Epic Seven

Jigoku
post Nov 11 2018, 07:43 PM

288 posts

I am playing casually on Global.

Asia server for some reason the news all in chinese and i cant read them.
Jigoku
post Nov 15 2018, 08:24 PM

288 posts

Let me the bearer of bad news this is just the predicted character that will get nerf if they are one of your main team maybe try to get a backup just in case.

Elson,Tieria,CarmineRose,Lorina

EPIC SEVEN KR DEV NOTES

Jigoku
post Nov 15 2018, 08:43 PM

288 posts

QUOTE(ChcGamer @ Nov 15 2018, 08:33 PM)
Elson deserves the most out of those in the list to be nerfed. Almost everyone is using Elson everywhere due to his buffs

Sadly, the other nat3 will get the nerf bat as well
This is a joke or meme from some of my guildmates

just roll ml character most probably they wont be nerf except elson since he is free laugh.gif
Jigoku
post Nov 16 2018, 04:52 PM

288 posts

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Nov 16 2018, 11:27 AM)
It does say selective summon comes in once in a while only, so i guess it's very rare. But possible it would appear in the future again but maybe.... as paid summon rofl

I only clear chapter 1  laugh.gif  Busy grinding in Dragalia for now.
You only get once selective summon after 1-10

You can do 30 rolls and pick one roll that you want out of them. In that one roll you can only get no more than 1 5* character.

Later on there is no selective summon at least i can say until after finish 10-10 Normal,

Once you finish 10-10 you get 6 gold transmit stone where you can use it to trade for 4-5* character or try your luck in moonlight summon.

You can only obtain gold transmit stone via summon pull or from daily check in. 120 pull = 6 gold transmit stone.

Story still continue in hard mode and dont skip the story or you cant rewatch them.
Jigoku
post Nov 17 2018, 10:33 AM

288 posts

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Nov 17 2018, 10:08 AM)
I need to ask about moonlight summon, is it harder to roll for it. Can I use skystones to get more ml summon
You can use skystone to get ml summon but that would be 20 summon for 1 gold transmit stone.

20 summon = 1 gold transmit stone.

Lets say you get the 950 pack that give you 50 bookmark (10 summon) and get penguins

950x12 =11400

You will need about 11400 skystone for 1 ML try.

This post has been edited by Jigoku: Nov 17 2018, 10:36 AM
Jigoku
post Nov 17 2018, 12:27 PM

288 posts

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Nov 17 2018, 11:37 AM)
Wtf rip.. that's way too much
Or you can wait 1 months from daily.login
Jigoku
post Nov 17 2018, 01:54 PM

288 posts

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Nov 17 2018, 12:36 PM)
Effective ways to use skystones? Buy bookmark bundle is it. Making sure since I'm only at chapter 4 so far.
If you are lacking characters or want more pull then most effective way is the bookmark bundle.

FYI energy is scarce in this game.my guild.mates.already using their Crystal for energy.

You can get energy via friendship point one time per day see as arena points

Then there is also via the leafstone and skystone.
Jigoku
post Nov 17 2018, 09:52 PM

288 posts

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Nov 17 2018, 09:35 PM)
Oh cool that's the only way outside of rewards then thx.

Any idea at what level myy characters should be to beat 10-10? I'm around half way chapter 4. But it's getting difficult a bit now as the enemies are around lvl30-35 now and my characters are all max 40 atm.
Lvl50 with 65k-70kCP should do the job for you and all 4 had at least 3 awakening to them.

For 6* well good luck you will need

300 2 stars or 100 3 stars or 25 4 stars

Jigoku
post Nov 19 2018, 08:56 PM

288 posts

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Nov 19 2018, 04:27 PM)
Where is this dev note?  hmm.gif Ok I see it, in KR.

Well they will announce which will be nerf and etc. So it won't be soon, there will be a grace period also, so that's good.
Hoping they will give back the resource we invest tho since they will nerf some.

If it's one of my favourite characters, I might just play some other games  laugh.gif
First you have to understand the drama behind it.

There was an event where smilegate ask the community to come up with guide on how to clear abyss tower 40-80

Community come out with a guide and smilegate rewarded the player by buffing the tower to make it harder for new player to clear and even nerfing those guide build.

then there is also the constant nerf on character that works with no compensations.

The grace period is only there after the drama.

Right now in the korean forum most of the player there are no longer sharing any tier list or guide for fear of smilegate previous bs and the recent nerf on 3* characters.

There was a post in the discord but some bodoh mod went and delete the kr translations post on recent news in smilegate kr forum.

Elson is a good support but if they nerf him and make this a habit of nerfing character because they work then they are going a slippery slope.

As character are not easily accessible 3* character are where f2p like me can clear content or compete but if they force all those good one behind 5* then i will just move on and will warn others on smilegate practices.

I am not against nerf as per say like the recent nerf on Ravi where she can basically solo Golem that totally deserve a nerf.

Jigoku
post Nov 20 2018, 12:37 PM

288 posts

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Nov 20 2018, 08:12 AM)
So apparently there is a few character censorship already laugh.gif
I was wondering how Yuna's art is before they revert back to the old one.
PG13

apparently to appease the Korea government whistling.gif
Jigoku
post Nov 20 2018, 06:44 PM

288 posts

QUOTE(kwwk87 @ Nov 20 2018, 12:57 PM)
JP based gacha rarely will have nerfing. They will only release newer stuff to make the old stuff obsolete. Like KHUX, the power creep was real damn high.

Every week new stuff, f2p like me really hard to catch up.
QUOTE(Rei7 @ Nov 20 2018, 02:37 PM)
Granblue, Fate Go,  Azurlane and etc seems fine. Newer content makes some OP character less OP, but at the same time other characters gets a buff as well by upgrading. They just need to internally test some more. Like granblue you can even have a preview of an upcoming character with a dummy art, because the dev wants a respond from the community.
First thing first most game by SE are pretty shitty most of their game progress are blocked by paywall where you need to gacha to be able to progress their new content or even compete.

I will use FFBE you can argue its Gumi faults but fine.Let me use FF Mobius as example they just kept on come out with new job card or supreme card dont have them? well tough luck you wont be able to clear 60% of the content.

Meanwhile company thats mention by Rei7 they all are fine i cant speak for Fate Go cuz i dont play them.
Granblue and Azur lane are doing well they make even 3* 4* viable of clearing most content not nerfing them because they work.
I would even suggest you to go try this 2 game and you will never go back to those shit rates game anymore.

Did i mention that in Granblue 2-3 months you can buy a ticket to select a character that you want from the banner?
YES SELECT NO GACHA BS no try your luck and get it.

Jigoku
post Nov 20 2018, 06:59 PM

288 posts

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Nov 20 2018, 06:51 PM)
I'm hoping Epic Seven will have one as well, I might just not be F2P anymore if there is a suptix thing like GBF haha. laugh.gif
I really like being able to purchase a 5 star character that I want, it's great.
TBH if they do have that and the price is well right not overly expensive i would spend as well

i want my Luna the dragon spear lady. whistling.gif i got my bookmark saved but knowing my luck like any gacha games i probably wont get her.

but yea i will give them a chance and see how things go.

I can tell you for now at PVP unless you got some nice 4* 5* hero you will have a problem in PVP arena MASTER and above.

Gold is also a problem now in Epic Seven i got barely 50k lol and i havent even donate to my guild sweat.gif
Jigoku
post Nov 20 2018, 07:06 PM

288 posts

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Nov 20 2018, 07:03 PM)
My luck is pretty good in any gatcha games which has 10 rolls.... E7 doesn't have it outside of selective summon urgh.. Tbh if my luck is bad I won't be playing any gatcha games, since I really like my 5 star characters xD

Later i'll join the global guild. I have to wait like a day before joining another guild.. rip guild bonus there.
I like the art style of the game so i am staying put till i see the incoming nerf if its as bad as i am told then i will walk away as well.

then good luck to whoever thats playing dont forget ur favourite character will be nerf because its widely use and accesible. whistling.gif
Jigoku
post Nov 20 2018, 07:54 PM

288 posts

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Nov 20 2018, 07:37 PM)
Best way to get weapon/armor fodder for enhancement?
Need to up my CP by a lot.
I will say Labyrinth because if i am nt wrong they have better stats compare to crafted same tiers.

or you can do hunts for a chance to get and craft using the materials.
Jigoku
post Nov 20 2018, 08:32 PM

288 posts

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Nov 20 2018, 07:56 PM)
Just looking for normal gears to use as fodder to get more exp for enhancing.. If only can always explore labyrinth, would be so nice.  cry.gif
normal gear best is to just go do the highest map you can do and grind those

oh yea i forget about this the challenges 5 energy but let me tell you hard is really hard and takes a lot of time not worth the effort IMO.

This post has been edited by Jigoku: Nov 20 2018, 08:36 PM
Jigoku
post Nov 20 2018, 11:48 PM

288 posts

QUOTE(kwwk87 @ Nov 20 2018, 09:04 PM)
I never play much gacha based game by SE, but for KHUX, SEJP was waaaaaaay more "generous" compared to SENA.

But as I said, the powercreep is really a huge issue.
I see but we are talking about nerfing 3* that easily accessible they are not OP to the extend of Ravi soloing content and etc.

Fine so they nerf 3* then how else would you progress through content? Gachaing to get the 4* or 5*? thats just gonna be another one of those

"Hey this is the new banner look at this hero she can do this and do that" You proceed to spend money and try your luck to get the hero 100$? 200$? 400$? 800$?

2 week later, We the dev had recently found out that this hero had been widely use in many content and will proceed to nerf it. Rinse repeat all over again.

FYI Rose, Dingo, Yufine, Coli and ML Aither <--- All this are 4* n 5* and they are buffing it but nerfing 3* if this is not a sign of them making you to spend more to get 4* 5*.
then i am not sure what they are trying to do or they themselves pun buta tak tau nak buat aper.

I am sorry i do not like such practices and would not support this. If you havent realized the western side of the globe are fighting against such practices.

But we on this side are just tidak apa attitude and continue to spend thousands on game like this.This is not a healthy practices allowing them to prey on our gambling impulses.

#enoughrant

This post has been edited by Jigoku: Nov 20 2018, 11:50 PM
Jigoku
post Nov 21 2018, 12:41 AM

288 posts

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Nov 20 2018, 07:56 PM)
Just looking for normal gears to use as fodder to get more exp for enhancing.. If only can always explore labyrinth, would be so nice.  cry.gif
Sorry just realized i never read finish you are asking about fodder.

Just do the highest map you can do and grind them for gears or through battles which takes 5 stamina but they are not easy to do.

I am doing the hard mode at the same time getting more exp whistling.gif
Jigoku
post Nov 21 2018, 11:52 AM

288 posts

QUOTE(kwwk87 @ Nov 21 2018, 09:40 AM)
Obviously we're all on the same boat here. Nobody likes nerfing of f2p content, (maybe whale enjoys laugh.gif)

But then again, it's understandable company needs to earn money, but still, not like this. This game not only doesn't have mercy banner, if they really do further taking away the ability of f2p players to able to clear content, it will probably drop this game too.

and yes, i do know the lootboxes gambling fiasco lately.

Let see how the game will go after few patches. Hope it will never turn into another Netmarble fiesta.

On the other news.. I stucked at stage 10-7 normal. Friggin Rose with her combat effectiveness buff. Last night failed the stage 3 times, then malas nak try again and go sleep mega_shok.gif
Sorry for the rant lately reading about this many sad bodoh news where we just kept on kena exploit left right up down.
Despite what we do they are they to earn money from us and they will take any ways of avenue to gain from us.

Yes, i do agree lets see a few patch later and see if this game is gonna be another one of those BS all over again.
It would be a pity if does came to be as another one of those.

10-7

got easy way or not so easy way.

Easy get 2 Kris and poison the crap out of her.

not so easy way kill the 2 mage first ignore the guard after you kill the 2 mage immediately then Rose should a walk in the cake.
Jigoku
post Nov 21 2018, 12:38 PM

288 posts

QUOTE(solaris22 @ Nov 21 2018, 12:16 PM)
Done 10-10, summon 2 ml and got 2 lorinas, fml 😂
All i can say is GGWP

quit now or remake another account

or just make LORINA to 50 and change her job

Jigoku
post Nov 21 2018, 12:47 PM

288 posts

QUOTE(kwwk87 @ Nov 21 2018, 12:41 PM)
Yeah, thought of bringing 2 Kris. But friend list semua Sez only lmao
Rip. At least it's not Elson.. Oh wait
I dont have Sez bye.gif

In fact i dont even have any of the 5* warrior

my roster are all healer+archer+mage and we all know they are bad whistling.gif

Just finish the silk quest was taking it slow and now i have another archer to lvl

15 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0685sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 11:45 AM