> City of Elmina by Sime Darby v3, Part of Selangor Vision City

utellme
post Nov 16 2018, 12:36 PM

919 posts

QUOTE(mascot_lim @ Nov 16 2018, 10:00 AM)
Not sure about this, thats why intend to explore, but unable to explore it due to it is still not yet open for public.
My guess around 2.5 - 3 km
utellme
post Jan 11 2019, 12:23 AM

919 posts

QUOTE(Kelvin123@ @ Jan 10 2019, 09:02 AM)
Depends on phases, some EG phase house quality are good, minimal defect.

If you are in the EG whatapps group, you know that SD actually delivered their promise to fence the area (not in S&P), although took them long time. Also many issues, they actually addressed it immediately. Honestly very rare to have such responsible developer. 

Just that they need to really speed things up on defect fixing - too slow. Also the house should have come with proper design to put aircon (no aircon conceal hose and outlet). So you need to whack the wall - maybe lower cost but in the end people still have to pay the money as most use aircon these days.

The selection of contractors (and after maintenance) very important - surprise that they didnt retain the good one. Their staff handle complaints also need to step up little bit, always tell you they will call back but never.

Like what I say, if you can tahan this "slow" in everything, then Ok lor. Not the top 3 but I appreciate they delivered the fencing promise.
Problem will only surface only after 12 months later. especially water leaking. biggrin.gif

So far for my property at EG, I've submitted 4 times defect request list, they still attend to my defects complaint even after 2 years after VP.
overall, I would say SDP is responsible developer, just that their subcon workmanship is really bad.
utellme
post May 31 2019, 01:45 PM

919 posts

QUOTE(kinseong @ May 31 2019, 10:42 AM)
For all Elmina Gardens phases owners or residents, please help to fill up this survey if you are interested in getting TIME broadband. Only for phases in Elmina Garden, I believe other phases in Elmina City already have the TIME backbone, so this is not needed.

Survey
Any different compare to maxis and Unifi. I think 100m data speed cost the same among all the service providers. I didn’t move there yet, but I can get full reception on my both maxis and digi mobile at my house there.
utellme
post Jul 17 2019, 12:43 PM

919 posts

QUOTE(asrar_x @ Jul 17 2019, 12:02 PM)
Agreed with this. Asked a few neighbours and agent themselves. There are considerably high number of SD staff purchase for Elmina especially the lower price types.
Absolutely agreed. I was told by SDP guy last time. When Elmina city launched back in 2013, those 3 initial phases ariza, keana and regia of E. gardens, the ratio outsider against SDP employee is closed to 2/3. This is likely same for EV1 and EV2 with above 50%-60% are from their SDP employee and prime supporter.
utellme
post Jul 30 2019, 04:18 PM

919 posts

Crista phase unit should making losses to let go at 950, unless you're under bumi discount or SD employees discount.
utellme
post Aug 3 2019, 12:45 AM

919 posts

QUOTE(Humanoid @ Aug 2 2019, 11:58 PM)
is it proper guardhouse with aircond, boomgates, and toilet or container pondok kind of guard house with metal manual boomgates?
All the phases with proper guardhouse and parameter fencing. All are build and funded by SD.
utellme
post Aug 4 2019, 01:01 AM

919 posts

Yes, its fully funded by SDP. Bcos guardhouse and fencing is not included in the s&p agreement on my elmina garden property purchase. We're told only by SDP management that they have plan to build the guardhouse and parameter fencing for all the elmina phases during the 1st RA assembly meeting back in 2016.
utellme
post Aug 4 2019, 02:59 AM

919 posts

QUOTE(8sg9ft @ Aug 4 2019, 02:14 AM)
What bean is implying is that the so-called “fully funded by sdp” has already been factored into the selling prices la lol
Since guardhouse and parameter fencing not part of the contract in the s&p agreement. they have absolutely rights not to build it at all. But I not sure whether the guardhouse and fencing is included in s&p for EV and E.green phases.
utellme
post Aug 4 2019, 11:23 PM

919 posts

QUOTE(M2K11 @ Aug 4 2019, 08:54 PM)
I remeber signing for my ev5 unit a security system agreement where SD will build a parameter fencing, guard house and fund 1 yr for security
My property at E.garden VP since March 2016, SDP funded the security until March this year after the RFID at guardhouse is ready operation. RA take over the security matters started from April.
utellme
post Aug 4 2019, 11:25 PM

919 posts

Btw, I didn't sign any security agreement with SDP since my house VP.
utellme
post Aug 5 2019, 10:41 AM

919 posts

look like SDP make sure 100% the property owner consent so that they can get MBSA approval quicker and also property owner can't say they don't want to contribute to the security fee.
utellme
post Aug 5 2019, 02:03 PM

919 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Aug 5 2019, 12:11 PM)
they still can don't pay...….

remember any subsale buyers wont be signing this agreement to pay security fee.
You have the right points but new owner don't pay will have access inconvenience without RFID registered, just assume your family owned more than 3 car.
utellme
post Sep 24 2019, 08:08 PM

919 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Sep 24 2019, 06:05 PM)
Lelong unit check in from Elmina East (Ariza). Drop from 800k.
Now at 3rd round re-auction.
Title issued and perfection done.

11, Jalan Frekuensi U16/112, Elmina East
2 Storey Terrace House, Intermediate
Reserve price🔥🔥RM 648,000🔥🔥
Freehold
Land area: 20'X88' = 1780 sqft
Built up = 1953 sqft
Auction: 09-Oct-2019 (Wed)

Previous Auction(s) for this property
Auction Date  Price
2019-06-26  RM720,000.00
2019-02-12  RM800,000.00
SDP launching price also around 600K back in 2013.
utellme
post Oct 24 2019, 12:33 PM

919 posts

Even with DASH ready, I don't think subsale price will improves in the next 5 years for E.valley and E.gardens bcos SDP continue build more new houses. Of course, DASH with benefits to both E.valley and E.gardens residents. Usually, It took me about 5 mins travel from E.Gardens TEMU roundabout to Fella Design along Jln Sg buloh, therefore I think less than 10 mins can reached at DASH Kampong melayu Subang exit.
utellme
post Oct 24 2019, 04:27 PM

919 posts

You means there is no exit/entrance at Kampong Melayu Subang interchange then where is the DASH Denai Alam interchange exit/entrance? Inside Denai Alam?

This post has been edited by utellme: Oct 24 2019, 04:27 PM
utellme
post Oct 24 2019, 05:13 PM

919 posts

Thanks for the update.

Entrance at kampong melayu subang is still good for Denai Alam, E.gardens & E.Valley residents.

Do hope from KL direction exit available at north bound of GCE. however at Petronas around kampong melayu subang also not too bad.

This post has been edited by utellme: Oct 24 2019, 05:17 PM
utellme
post Nov 10 2019, 11:13 PM

919 posts

QUOTE(fightingdragons @ Nov 10 2019, 08:52 AM)
Does anyone know what was the discounted selling price for Tiana semi-d @ Elmina Garden for the regular intermediate units?
Tiana do have 2 phases, 1st phase is closer to the Jalan Frekunsi U110 and 2nd phase closer to garden play ground. I can't recall how much is the SDP launching prices, it should be from 1.69 mil for 1st phase and phase 2 is additional 1.8+ Mil, both prices before 5% rebate.
utellme
post Nov 12 2019, 12:51 AM

919 posts

QUOTE(fightingdragons @ Nov 11 2019, 12:32 PM)
Launch price is so low? According to some websites (https://www.propsocial.my/property/9142/elmina-gardens/tiana), the launch price is 1.9m for the standard intermediate lot - I'm assuming this is before rebates/discounts.
1.9 mil most likely the 2nd phase, definitely not the 1st phase.
utellme
post Nov 12 2019, 09:35 AM

919 posts

QUOTE(Snoy @ Nov 11 2019, 04:50 PM)
There were a few discussions about the flight path issue in this thread.
Please try to search back to know more.

Generally, this is a deal breaker for me.
I don't mind about the noise in the house but cannot convince myself when I'm out in the garden. (was aiming for semi-d earlier).
Furthermore, the potential air pollution hazard is invisible.

Eventually, I opt for other place.
Only Garinia, 1st phase of Tiana and Reesa at E. garden affected by the flight routes. Yes, both Tiana and Reesa are Semi-D type.
utellme
post Nov 17 2019, 04:49 PM

919 posts

QUOTE(Ultimate_Justice @ Nov 15 2019, 02:54 PM)
Im one of the future owner of EV-5B. Well, to be fair, give them some time at least 8 to 10 years to develop. I've heard the commercial area is going to be Sime Darby's Prime (the best) as they say with McD, KFCs, Tesco/Carrefour and some other 'Big' commercial parties will find their way here.

On the other side, the quality of the houses looks good & solid as well. Not so sure about the maintenance yet, but i hope they may need to buckle up little more to safe-guard their name. EV5 is a sold-out even before the launch to the Public, the demand is there.   

Fingers crossed and hope everything that they planned, will succeed ( for the benefits of the Owners, hehe)
Definitely sold out, bcos high rebate offered from SDP rite?

0.1593sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 01:58 AM