Jan 26 2024, 09:29 PM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
140 posts Joined: Mar 2014 |
QUOTE(waiwai79 @ Jan 26 2024, 08:08 PM) Strata Title or individual title? The Eighth Semi-D is an Individual title.Can share why said location very good? I plan to get the subsales at Elmina Gardens. Now still survey stage for Gamuda Gardens, Eco Grandeur, Elmina Semi D (The only strata title in Elmina is Ilham residence). Why I think The Eighth semi-D location is good:- 1) not directly under flight path (as compare to Elmina Garden which is directly under the flight path. From my past few visit to Elmina Garden, I can't tahan the flight sound. But I heard some resident got used to it and it's not that bad when indoor); and 2) once the inner road, I think it's called Persiaran Dillenia is open (currently it's blocked), travelling time to primary school & mall will be super near!:- -> 1.5km to SJK© Regent Elmina (under construction and expect to start operation in 2026), which is great for me (family man with kids) -> 2.5km to Elmina Lakeside Mall (opening in July 2024). 3) It's situated at the highest ground in Elmina Green (claimed by the brochure la haha. But from my site visit, it's indeed quite high, 50m from sea level per my iphone elevation indicator). Sure flood proof. 4) 1.5km to park (21 acre "Sakura Lake Park") 5) Surrounded with terrace / super link (I understand The Eighth will be the only semi D in Elmina Green, which make it exclusive). Can shiock sendiri la every time drive home.. 6) Nearby land is being allocated for future shoplot. Hopefully something like Temu will be constructed in Elmina Green. I guess once more people move in, developer will start to build more commercial lot. But nothing is perfect. Quite a number of plot in Elmina Green r being allocated for RSKU. So it really depend on personal preference. Myself is ok to have some mixture of people from diff background in the a development. Another point to take note is some of the Elmina Green series very hear to TNB pillon, which can be eye sore and concern for some.. 1.8m for a new semi-D, and surrounded or going to be surrounded with lots of amenities, I've nothing to complain. I suggest you take a drive around to get a feel. Went to Eco Grandeur, very nice the township. But the road going in really eye sore. And personally I prefer individual title house as I want house with gate (very old school me haha. Also I want to keep my dog at bay). I've no comment on Gamuda Garden as never visit it before as it's too far from my work place (PJ). But there is a saying, don't buy house based on our work location as workplace can change lol. Personally I feel Elmina have lots of potential. It reminded me of Setia Alam 20 years ago.. This post has been edited by CaptainAmalaysia: Jan 26 2024, 09:36 PM zyde liked this post
Jan 29 2024, 01:49 AM
QUOTE(waiwai79 @ Jan 28 2024, 11:49 PM) SD made all the buyer sign security form when siding S&P so everyone agree on the formation of Gated and guarded community.First year security guard free, and during the first year we need to form RA and get approval from authority to build guard house. Per the sales staff, once RA got the approval from authority, SD will construct guard house. |
Jan 29 2024, 09:04 AM
QUOTE(bigman @ Jan 29 2024, 08:29 AM) Still is not stratified... if one of the owner dont want to pay monthly MF... RA also difficult to bring he/she to tribunal.... unless engage third party lawyer to sue... Yeah. But at least all owner already signed security agreement, contractually means they have legal obligation to pay. Which is much better case compare to those older development where G&G only initiated later years.. always face issue of non cooperating owners (which is not really their fault as in the early years when they bought the property, it’s not a G&G concept)..RA is not protected under Strata Act This post has been edited by CaptainAmalaysia: Jan 29 2024, 09:06 AM |
Jan 30 2024, 01:59 PM
QUOTE(PAChamp @ Jan 30 2024, 01:01 PM) I don't think the rempit menace is in Elmina Gardens though as there is no through road and only residents and visitors go there. But it is sad to have this issue at E.Valley. Not sure if it is present in Elmina Green area. However it is only on the main roads as all residential areas are guarded and fenced. Saw few times the rempit lepak at rainbow bridge..Never see them at Elmina Green (from my occasional visit to the site). Maybe a lot of bump on the road |
Jan 31 2024, 08:16 PM
QUOTE(waiwai79 @ Jan 31 2024, 08:12 PM) Because million house, got expectation loh. Overall not too bad la the guardhouse. Saw the one in EG1 and some in Elmina garden, not too bad. Most Got visitor and resident laneFor other big developer, why can build so nice guard house for individual title before RA form? |
Feb 6 2024, 06:49 PM
jojolicia liked this post
Mar 2 2024, 12:44 AM
Look like The Eighth Semi-D at Elmina Green is progressing well! Quite nice I would say. This post has been edited by CaptainAmalaysia: Mar 2 2024, 12:55 AM |
Mar 7 2024, 09:09 PM
Mar 7 2024, 10:42 PM
Mar 9 2024, 08:45 PM
Mar 15 2024, 12:55 PM
Funny thing is.. many years back when Elmina launched landed property with RM500K+, people say very expensive.. now with more facilities and well connected, and mall coming up and opening soon, it start selling RM1m+, people also say expensive.. 😂😂
Somemore alot of things not up yet. Hospital, schools, shop lot, commercial high rise.. imagine when all r fully developed in 10-20 years down the road, those bought at RM1m+ now will feel very cheap 😛 |
Mar 15 2024, 02:12 PM
QUOTE(Clueless07 @ Mar 15 2024, 01:25 PM) Well... they wanna try? Already bought in Elmina Green.DSP a few key points > vicinity of KL. Elmina is not where near in term of connectivity. > the Waterfront is the crown jewel that attract people come. cafe, bistro, pet friendly.... Elmina can meh? well..... 10-20 years is a long time. would you place ur bet here? Elmina just reminds me of Setia Alam 20 years ago… This post has been edited by CaptainAmalaysia: Mar 15 2024, 02:32 PM |
Mar 16 2024, 01:45 AM
QUOTE(Unicorn27 @ Mar 15 2024, 11:29 PM) The township planning is no way near setia alam. The ingress and egress are a big issue. During my day off last week, I decided to go to Sakura lake in elmina garden in the morning and I was shocked to see the traffic built-up from elmina valley roundabout all the way to elmina garden even with such low occupancy rate currently Sakura lake is at Elmina Green, not Garden. The mall not up yet, potential yet to be seen… time will tell |
Mar 20 2024, 06:13 PM
QUOTE(solarwing @ Mar 20 2024, 03:29 PM) My friend had move on filing to KPKT. See many issues arise surrounding is really pissed off. To SD team, take note. Close to nature aka forest reserve. What to expect? Haha sure once awhile animals will kacau one. We destroyed their home, sure they will come out lo…![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() |
Mar 26 2024, 07:42 PM
QUOTE(solarwing @ Mar 25 2024, 09:18 PM) Elmina Green? |
Mar 31 2024, 11:25 PM
Please help SUBSCRIBE to the channel!
Elmina Ridge show unit -> Lakeside Mall -> SJK© Regent Elmina -> Elmina Green, The Eighth Semi-D For those interested in Elmina Green, The Eighth Semi-D, below is the house tour of the mock up unit This post has been edited by CaptainAmalaysia: Mar 31 2024, 11:38 PM |
Apr 22 2024, 01:57 PM
QUOTE(lightbulk @ Apr 21 2024, 11:29 AM) When is Elmina edge launch? Kitacon is also the main contractor for Elmina Green, The Eighth. Hope they buckle up and SD have more supervision & perform through check on the qualify before VPSaw the news saying Elmina ridge cluster n semi d going to build by kitxcon which current court case 6 bangalows in bkt jelutong sued SD (kitxcon) for bad workmanship. Will SD assured the build quality after they have lost the court case? |
May 14 2024, 10:06 PM
Any idea where this gonna be located?
Gagasan Nadi Cergas launches Idaman Amani affordable homes at City of Elmina |
May 26 2024, 12:30 PM
QUOTE(solarwing @ May 26 2024, 10:40 AM) To all buyers, good luck. Highlighted EGx housing more than 800 defects. Elmina TCS management especially Ms Lxx SF no response type after sales. depends on luck I guess whether the unit we r getting have serious defect since all the house r made by hand, not machine. If SDP didn’t rectify it within the 2 years DLP then I think we need to make noise.. https://youtu.be/19VCmko1YxM?si=QasPV2T3wUzbp1y2 800 defects, is it small defect only? Sometimes if we hire those defect check team, small small matter also they like to tampal stick sticker 😅 This post has been edited by CaptainAmalaysia: May 26 2024, 12:41 PM PAChamp liked this post
| Change to: | 0.0349sec
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 06:45 PM |