Saw in sime darby website..new low density condo inside Glades (72 units only) . anybody got more information on this development?
The Alcove, @ Glades
Nov 6 2018, 12:50 PM, updated 8y ago
Show posts by this member only | Post
762 posts Joined: Sep 2014 |
Saw in sime darby website..new low density condo inside Glades (72 units only) . anybody got more information on this development?
Nov 6 2018, 01:01 PM
3,798 posts Joined: May 2009 |
Nov 6 2018, 01:07 PM
Nov 6 2018, 01:58 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
QUOTE(Gomz1205 @ Nov 6 2018, 01:07 PM) Pricing I was told around Rm700 to Rm750psf. But not confirmed. Maintenance was told that it will be at 40 cents psf which is absolutely crazy because facilities are shared with the rest of The Glades residents. Package not finalized yet. |
Nov 6 2018, 09:16 PM
178 posts Joined: Jul 2014 |
that 40 cents maintenance was absolutely on the higher side, around RM500 + 50 sinking fund. Lots of remaining units, the top floor around 950K before rebate. Lowest around 900K.
Nov 10 2018, 10:26 AM
Nov 10 2018, 10:34 AM
Mar 10 2019, 01:18 AM
1,924 posts Joined: Jan 2019 |
Took a look at this earlier today.
Launching mid April. Cheapest unit RM920k after all the rebates for a 1260sf unit, all units of this Type A faces the bungalow lots and Type B, C & D faces the garden area. Pros:- 1) Low Density, only 72 units within The Glades and there are 500+ units only within the Glades. 2) Nice layouts, Type B, C, and D will have a balcony that faces the landscaped area. Type D is a dual-key. None of them have a narrow living room relative to the length. Every room has a window too. 3) Not a bad price for what it is. 4) Well laid out and planned. Feels very much like a development in Australia. 5) Top notch security, whole perimeter has electric fencing. 6) Next to Kingsley International School. Cons:- 1) It is being built on land that is now partly a pond. 2) Facilities for something so new seems a bit dated and tired. Clubhouse did not look befitting for a luxury development. 3) Its a far walk from anywhere. Shops, public transport and probably for many of you even the facilities is a bit of a far walk to get to. 4) Seems the only thing going for it is the landscape. 5) Not a fully developed development expect future projects within the development. 6) Cheapest units only get to view places you wished you had the money to buy from every window. 7) Very limited potential as an investment. Overall? Its a nice place if you can accept its cons and you have to love it very much to buy one. Myself? I decided to pass as it did not offer enough to offset the lousy location. |
Mar 10 2019, 08:21 AM
7,348 posts Joined: Jun 2014 |
Launching 13/4. Extra rebate if u stay in sdp township . Location better than d other condo in the glades
Mar 10 2019, 08:53 AM
12,530 posts Joined: Feb 2013 |
high price for such location.
Mar 10 2019, 11:19 AM
QUOTE(Bjorn1688 @ Mar 10 2019, 01:18 AM) Took a look at this earlier today. Been to the site but don't remember seeing any pond there.Launching mid April. Cheapest unit RM920k after all the rebates for a 1260sf unit, all units of this Type A faces the bungalow lots and Type B, C & D faces the garden area. Pros:- 1) Low Density, only 72 units within The Glades and there are 500+ units only within the Glades. 2) Nice layouts, Type B, C, and D will have a balcony that faces the landscaped area. Type D is a dual-key. None of them have a narrow living room relative to the length. Every room has a window too. 3) Not a bad price for what it is. 4) Well laid out and planned. Feels very much like a development in Australia. 5) Top notch security, whole perimeter has electric fencing. 6) Next to Kingsley International School. Cons:- 1) It is being built on land that is now partly a pond. 2) Facilities for something so new seems a bit dated and tired. Clubhouse did not look befitting for a luxury development. 3) Its a far walk from anywhere. Shops, public transport and probably for many of you even the facilities is a bit of a far walk to get to. 4) Seems the only thing going for it is the landscape. 5) Not a fully developed development expect future projects within the development. 6) Cheapest units only get to view places you wished you had the money to buy from every window. 7) Very limited potential as an investment. Overall? Its a nice place if you can accept its cons and you have to love it very much to buy one. Myself? I decided to pass as it did not offer enough to offset the lousy location. There is very little land left inside the Glades. Only one more plot for another condo and some bungalow. |
Mar 10 2019, 11:21 AM
Not having any shop around may not be a bad thing.
More exclusive and less congestion. Peaceful and quiet. It very much depends on what you looking for. This post has been edited by Longshot: Mar 10 2019, 11:22 AM |
Mar 10 2019, 11:24 AM
Got shoplots nearby at sec 2 n nxt to royal palms so more than enuf
Mar 10 2019, 11:46 AM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
20,146 posts Joined: May 2011 |
i just don't feel PH......
Mar 10 2019, 12:21 PM
Got RM4 jetbus n RM10 bus+lrt/MRT/monorail to klia/klia2 from pH lrt hub, cheaper than take grab😄
Mar 10 2019, 12:48 PM
QUOTE(Longshot @ Mar 10 2019, 11:19 AM) Been to the site but don't remember seeing any pond there. The actual site for the Alcove inside the Glades is outside the electric fence. You can see the pond around 10 meters away from the fence, much easier if you are in a tall pickup/SUV.There is very little land left inside the Glades. Only one more plot for another condo and some bungalow. |
Mar 10 2019, 01:21 PM
QUOTE(Bjorn1688 @ Mar 10 2019, 12:48 PM) The actual site for the Alcove inside the Glades is outside the electric fence. You can see the pond around 10 meters away from the fence, much easier if you are in a tall pickup/SUV. Boss,U got it wrong. Alcove is inside the Glades and is surrounded by the Glades electric fence but bcos it has not been build, the fence sit outside the site. Just next to Esemble phase. Confirm no pond there unless you are referring to the lake/pond inside the Glades. Attached mock up site and actual site pictures for your reference. This post has been edited by Longshot: Mar 10 2019, 01:25 PM Attached thumbnail(s) |
Mar 23 2019, 06:45 PM
Launching 13/4- dono will take how long to habis jual
Apr 6 2019, 02:56 PM
133 posts Joined: Apr 2019 |
Anyone went to the "exclusive preview" today?
Apr 6 2019, 03:26 PM
Apr 6 2019, 03:30 PM
Apr 6 2019, 03:35 PM
Apr 6 2019, 03:36 PM
Apr 6 2019, 03:46 PM
Apr 6 2019, 03:57 PM
112 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
Apr 6 2019, 04:13 PM
QUOTE(bubs66 @ Apr 6 2019, 03:57 PM) Boss,There are no facilities at the condo. U have to walk to the Glades clubhouse to enjoy the facilities. The clubhouse is located about 150 meters away I think. Didn't bring measurement tape when I was washing the clubhouse toilets. A short walk but a walk nevertheless. And at rm0.40 psf seems rather high. |
Apr 7 2019, 12:15 PM
178 posts Joined: Jul 2014 |
the high maintenance fees is really turn off
Apr 8 2019, 12:44 AM
Anyone know what's happening with this? I'd imagine if it is as good as they claimed there would be more booking cheques than units available?
Apr 8 2019, 09:22 AM
QUOTE(Bjorn1688 @ Apr 8 2019, 12:44 AM) Anyone know what's happening with this? I'd imagine if it is as good as they claimed there would be more booking cheques than units available? Went there over the weekend, about 20 units with stickers, but feel like anyhow also can leave a sticker without cheque 🤨Top floors mostly all taken, including the largest type D. But idk genuine buyers or not. Will dropby during official launch again. |
Apr 8 2019, 09:58 AM
492 posts Joined: Oct 2008 From: Damansara |
Who are potentially going to buy here at RM 750psqft? It is steep. Landed owner around Putra Heights area planning for a security upgrade with facilities? 🤔
Apr 8 2019, 10:17 AM
QUOTE(syarehey @ Apr 8 2019, 09:58 AM) Who are potentially going to buy here at RM 750psqft? It is steep. Landed owner around Putra Heights area planning for a security upgrade with facilities? 🤔 I think feel ok ba, since Putra Residences also around 650 psf for largest unit. A 10-20% premium for the low dense. Putra residences come with kitchen cabinet (I think?) thou. |
Apr 8 2019, 10:30 AM
QUOTE(Euler @ Apr 8 2019, 10:17 AM) I think feel ok ba, since Putra Residences also around 650 psf for largest unit. A 10-20% premium for the low dense. Putra residences come with kitchen cabinet (I think?) thou. PR came with Kitchen cabinet. Aclove looks good. Different Architect. Space fully maximized unlike PR. |
Apr 8 2019, 11:16 AM
733 posts Joined: Nov 2013 |
this place macam peaceful and quiet area. Got multiple entrance to ph, accessibility to this area is ok from usj, ldp, elite, hicom. Every sunday got pasar tani also. hahaha just that for me I often go to sjcc area. take quite some time to reach there as the traffic is quite bad in usj area + traffic lights. But if no facilities inside the alcove, then the fees is quite high. I thought already launch before? Or this is the official launch for alcove
Apr 8 2019, 12:25 PM
QUOTE(naqib0307 @ Apr 8 2019, 11:16 AM) this place macam peaceful and quiet area. Got multiple entrance to ph, accessibility to this area is ok from usj, ldp, elite, hicom. Every sunday got pasar tani also. hahaha just that for me I often go to sjcc area. take quite some time to reach there as the traffic is quite bad in usj area + traffic lights. But if no facilities inside the alcove, then the fees is quite high. I thought already launch before? Or this is the official launch for alcove Where is the Pasar Tani location? |
Apr 8 2019, 12:32 PM
Apr 8 2019, 02:06 PM
The 20 stickers have been there for months.
No commitment. Just say which unit u keen and they put a sticker on the cart. Maybe give then a cheque for 10k to show u r serious but can cancel anytime so long haven't sign SnP. Sdp doesn't seem to understand that they made a mistake with The Glades. There were so many unsold units and oni recently the last few years they manage to move some of it. They are relying on the pend up demand in SJ to take up Alcove and seems to think that us good enough. The smallest unit might still go but the big ones won't move bcos with that kind of pricing, ppl will go for landed instead. In terms of location and environment, everything is spot on. Ruined by poor market study and developer greed. This post has been edited by Longshot: Apr 8 2019, 02:07 PM |
Apr 8 2019, 10:25 PM
QUOTE(Longshot @ Apr 8 2019, 02:06 PM) The 20 stickers have been there for months. I am ~50% tempted to buy here. Any advise for me? No commitment. Just say which unit u keen and they put a sticker on the cart. Maybe give then a cheque for 10k to show u r serious but can cancel anytime so long haven't sign SnP. Sdp doesn't seem to understand that they made a mistake with The Glades. There were so many unsold units and oni recently the last few years they manage to move some of it. They are relying on the pend up demand in SJ to take up Alcove and seems to think that us good enough. The smallest unit might still go but the big ones won't move bcos with that kind of pricing, ppl will go for landed instead. In terms of location and environment, everything is spot on. Ruined by poor market study and developer greed. Do you happen to know any similar (or better) alternative? |
Apr 8 2019, 10:29 PM
QUOTE(Euler @ Apr 8 2019, 10:25 PM) I am ~50% tempted to buy here. Any advise for me? I was after something similar, the only reasons why I didn't choose this were it was too far, it isn't something I can move into now and I feel for the location it is a bit expensive. Do you happen to know any similar (or better) alternative? Alternatives? Depends on your budget, location requirements and whether you need it right away or could wait for it. |
Apr 8 2019, 11:06 PM
Apr 8 2019, 11:08 PM
Apr 9 2019, 08:49 AM
QUOTE(Euler @ Apr 8 2019, 10:25 PM) I am ~50% tempted to buy here. Any advise for me? Boss,Do you happen to know any similar (or better) alternative? What are your requirements? And your priorities for them. Everyone has different requirements and each requirement has different level of priorities. Won't say much unless we have an idea on your requirements. |
Apr 9 2019, 10:05 AM
1,039 posts Joined: Jun 2017 |
QUOTE(Longshot @ Apr 9 2019, 08:49 AM) Boss, Hi,In my opinion if at this (very far location to KL city center), one shd get a landed unit !? What are your requirements? And your priorities for them. Everyone has different requirements and each requirement has different level of priorities. Won't say much unless we have an idea on your requirements. If one wants a condo, one shd get it at KL or near to city center for this kind of price ?! further, when one get condo, most importance thing is the VIEW ! so getting a high or top unit is a must Attached thumbnail(s) |
Apr 9 2019, 10:29 AM
QUOTE(pinkdm @ Apr 9 2019, 10:05 AM) Hi,In my opinion if at this (very far location to KL city center), one shd get a landed unit !? Very far from KL.... SighIf one wants a condo, one shd get it at KL or near to city center for this kind of price ?! further, when one get condo, most importance thing is the VIEW ! so getting a high or top unit is a must I guess different ppl have different interpretation of distance. KLCC area can get condo at RM750psf? And with this kind of density? View? Alcove is surrounded by bungalows, semi d and link houses. Must it really be able to see the 2 sweet 🌽? Like that buy MK better...lor Attached thumbnail(s) |
Apr 9 2019, 07:53 PM
QUOTE(Longshot @ Apr 9 2019, 08:49 AM) Boss, You the boss, I am small potato. What are your requirements? And your priorities for them. Everyone has different requirements and each requirement has different level of priorities. Won't say much unless we have an idea on your requirements. I am looking for new low dense property near public transport that is under the HOC stamp duty waiver to spend my age 30-50 life, budget max ~1.2mil. |
Apr 9 2019, 09:33 PM
QUOTE(Longshot @ Apr 9 2019, 10:29 AM) Very far from KL.... Sigh Yes you can. I guess different ppl have different interpretation of distance. KLCC area can get condo at RM750psf? And with this kind of density? View? Alcove is surrounded by bungalows, semi d and link houses. Must it really be able to see the 2 sweet 🌽? Like that buy MK better...lor The Avare. Only 78 units in total. A few owners willing to let go <RM750psf. |
Apr 9 2019, 11:20 PM
QUOTE(Euler @ Apr 9 2019, 07:53 PM) You the boss, I am small potato. That's quite general.I am looking for new low dense property near public transport that is under the HOC stamp duty waiver to spend my age 30-50 life, budget max ~1.2mil. I guess Alcove suit you with the "new low dense" and "near public transport" As most new are usually not low dense and if low dense normally won't be near public transport. Strong points of Alcove is: 72 units sit on 2.2 acres altho the units are large size, it is low dense by today's standard. Inside the Glades which is a GnG parcel with a size around 54 acres. There are only about 500 units inside the Glades. LRT station is about 650, maybe 800 meters away which is still walk able. Surrounded by mostly link houses and located in a mature township. Actually bordering 2 major major township which is Subang Jaya and Puchong. Most amenities can be found inside USJ Taipan area which is only about 5 or 6 km away. Hospitals like Sunway Medical Center, Subang Medical Center, Columbia Asia are all nearby. Can also consider Hospital Putrajaya and the upcoming Cyberjaya Hospital if you don't want private. (Actually our Govt. hospital are not bad). Neighborhood mall is Main Place and if you want something bigger can always go Sunway Piramid. There is a chinese primary school near Alcove, approx. 2km away and further down are few notable secondary schools in USJ. Another unique thing is Alcove has little or no competitors within Subang Jaya. The closes condo that's comparable to it is Isola and that is selling for rm1000 psf. Orientation of the 2 blocks are quite ok. North South for Tower 1 and East West for Tower 2. Tower 1 south facing and tower 2 west facing has nice view of the Glades. The negative points is : High maintenance fee No facilities at the condo itself. I don't think there is guards also bcos the guard house is located at the Glades entrance. Please check with SA on this. Entry price point is rather high and if you can forgo the so call luxury feel, getting a landed maybe a better choice. Definitely consider a landed with that budget unless your preference is condo living. Perhaps you can also consider 1 of the townhouse inside the Glades called The Mew. Not too bad, huge build up for the ground floor unit but has a drop down entrance Other low rise to consider is like Isle of Kamares in SEG, Nara in Eco Ardence (i think), Artezza in Eco Santuary (but note this is leasehold)... all new Happy hunting.. |
Apr 9 2019, 11:24 PM
QUOTE(Bjorn1688 @ Apr 9 2019, 09:33 PM) Waalau, Really Big Boss,That one no RM3 million DON'T go near it. I wash toilets only ...leh Some more don't think I qualify to wash the toilets there But if got budget for 3 million property, why not consider landed Inside KL also can get... mah |
Apr 9 2019, 11:36 PM
QUOTE(Longshot @ Apr 9 2019, 11:20 PM) That's quite general. I like alcove. The view from this macam nice and also the layout. But looks expdnsive and exclusive. I guess Alcove suit you with the "new low dense" and "near public transport" As most new are usually not low dense and if low dense normally won't be near public transport. Strong points of Alcove is: 72 units sit on 2.2 acres altho the units are large size, it is low dense by today's standard. Inside the Glades which is a GnG parcel with a size around 54 acres. There are only about 500 units inside the Glades. LRT station is about 650, maybe 800 meters away which is still walk able. Surrounded by mostly link houses and located in a mature township. Actually bordering 2 major major township which is Subang Jaya and Puchong. Most amenities can be found inside USJ Taipan area which is only about 5 or 6 km away. Hospitals like Sunway Medical Center, Subang Medical Center, Columbia Asia are all nearby. Can also consider Hospital Putrajaya and the upcoming Cyberjaya Hospital if you don't want private. (Actually our Govt. hospital are not bad). Neighborhood mall is Main Place and if you want something bigger can always go Sunway Piramid. There is a chinese primary school near Alcove, approx. 2km away and further down are few notable secondary schools in USJ. Another unique thing is Alcove has little or no competitors within Subang Jaya. The closes condo that's comparable to it is Isola and that is selling for rm1000 psf. Orientation of the 2 blocks are quite ok. North South for Tower 1 and East West for Tower 2. Tower 1 south facing and tower 2 west facing has nice view of the Glades. The negative points is : High maintenance fee No facilities at the condo itself. I don't think there is guards also bcos the guard house is located at the Glades entrance. Please check with SA on this. Entry price point is rather high and if you can forgo the so call luxury feel, getting a landed maybe a better choice. Definitely consider a landed with that budget unless your preference is condo living. Perhaps you can also consider 1 of the townhouse inside the Glades called The Mew. Not too bad, huge build up for the ground floor unit but has a drop down entrance :confused: Other low rise to consider is like Isle of Kamares in SEG, Nara in Eco Ardence (i think), Artezza in Eco Santuary (but note this is leasehold)... all new Happy hunting.. Inside the glades is nice. Stay there if u want to relax with nice surrounding in the glades. But once u go outside the glades, u will feel macam meh. Hahaha the difference outside n inside the glades. But not too bad. Mostly landed and shoplots. The only high rise for now should be putra residence? And future harmoni rumah selangorku. Btw not everyone will consider 1.2km is a walking distance. I checked google map. Glades to subang alam lrt. And you dont want to walk all the way there by the roadside. But got plenty of parkings at putra heights lrt station if u are considering taking lrt. Do take not from ph to klcc will take more than an hour train ride based on rapidkl website. This area is ok if u want in subang jaya but not too busy and too many cars macam in usj. If comparig iok with alcove. My pick will be alcove for the location. Nothing much there @ seg. If looking for good price. Iok got lelong unit now and subsale going below 800k. See the lelong also macam going below 700. |
Apr 10 2019, 07:34 AM
QUOTE(Longshot @ Apr 9 2019, 11:20 PM) That's quite general. Thanks a lot for your helpful advice I guess Alcove suit you with the "new low dense" and "near public transport" As most new are usually not low dense and if low dense normally won't be near public transport. Strong points of Alcove is: 72 units sit on 2.2 acres altho the units are large size, it is low dense by today's standard. Inside the Glades which is a GnG parcel with a size around 54 acres. There are only about 500 units inside the Glades. LRT station is about 650, maybe 800 meters away which is still walk able. Surrounded by mostly link houses and located in a mature township. Actually bordering 2 major major township which is Subang Jaya and Puchong. Most amenities can be found inside USJ Taipan area which is only about 5 or 6 km away. Hospitals like Sunway Medical Center, Subang Medical Center, Columbia Asia are all nearby. Can also consider Hospital Putrajaya and the upcoming Cyberjaya Hospital if you don't want private. (Actually our Govt. hospital are not bad). Neighborhood mall is Main Place and if you want something bigger can always go Sunway Piramid. There is a chinese primary school near Alcove, approx. 2km away and further down are few notable secondary schools in USJ. Another unique thing is Alcove has little or no competitors within Subang Jaya. The closes condo that's comparable to it is Isola and that is selling for rm1000 psf. Orientation of the 2 blocks are quite ok. North South for Tower 1 and East West for Tower 2. Tower 1 south facing and tower 2 west facing has nice view of the Glades. The negative points is : High maintenance fee No facilities at the condo itself. I don't think there is guards also bcos the guard house is located at the Glades entrance. Please check with SA on this. Entry price point is rather high and if you can forgo the so call luxury feel, getting a landed maybe a better choice. Definitely consider a landed with that budget unless your preference is condo living. Perhaps you can also consider 1 of the townhouse inside the Glades called The Mew. Not too bad, huge build up for the ground floor unit but has a drop down entrance Other low rise to consider is like Isle of Kamares in SEG, Nara in Eco Ardence (i think), Artezza in Eco Santuary (but note this is leasehold)... all new Happy hunting.. Cavatzu liked this post
Apr 10 2019, 07:50 AM
QUOTE(naqib0307 @ Apr 9 2019, 11:36 PM) I like alcove. The view from this macam nice and also the layout. But looks expdnsive and exclusive. I live outside the Glades 😭😭😭😭😭Inside the glades is nice. Stay there if u want to relax with nice surrounding in the glades. But once u go outside the glades, u will feel macam meh. Hahaha the difference outside n inside the glades. But not too bad. Mostly landed and shoplots. The only high rise for now should be putra residence? And future harmoni rumah selangorku. Btw not everyone will consider 1.2km is a walking distance. I checked google map. Glades to subang alam lrt. And you dont want to walk all the way there by the roadside. But got plenty of parkings at putra heights lrt station if u are considering taking lrt. Do take not from ph to klcc will take more than an hour train ride based on rapidkl website. This area is ok if u want in subang jaya but not too busy and too many cars macam in usj. If comparig iok with alcove. My pick will be alcove for the location. Nothing much there @ seg. If looking for good price. Iok got lelong unit now and subsale going below 800k. See the lelong also macam going below 700. Iok is 😍😍😍. |
Apr 10 2019, 07:51 AM
Apr 10 2019, 12:28 PM
QUOTE(Longshot @ Apr 9 2019, 11:20 PM) That's quite general. IOK and Artezza were places I took a look at, IOK isn't such a good place considering how the price keeps falling. I guess Alcove suit you with the "new low dense" and "near public transport" As most new are usually not low dense and if low dense normally won't be near public transport. Strong points of Alcove is: 72 units sit on 2.2 acres altho the units are large size, it is low dense by today's standard. Inside the Glades which is a GnG parcel with a size around 54 acres. There are only about 500 units inside the Glades. LRT station is about 650, maybe 800 meters away which is still walk able. Surrounded by mostly link houses and located in a mature township. Actually bordering 2 major major township which is Subang Jaya and Puchong. Most amenities can be found inside USJ Taipan area which is only about 5 or 6 km away. Hospitals like Sunway Medical Center, Subang Medical Center, Columbia Asia are all nearby. Can also consider Hospital Putrajaya and the upcoming Cyberjaya Hospital if you don't want private. (Actually our Govt. hospital are not bad). Neighborhood mall is Main Place and if you want something bigger can always go Sunway Piramid. There is a chinese primary school near Alcove, approx. 2km away and further down are few notable secondary schools in USJ. Another unique thing is Alcove has little or no competitors within Subang Jaya. The closes condo that's comparable to it is Isola and that is selling for rm1000 psf. Orientation of the 2 blocks are quite ok. North South for Tower 1 and East West for Tower 2. Tower 1 south facing and tower 2 west facing has nice view of the Glades. The negative points is : High maintenance fee No facilities at the condo itself. I don't think there is guards also bcos the guard house is located at the Glades entrance. Please check with SA on this. Entry price point is rather high and if you can forgo the so call luxury feel, getting a landed maybe a better choice. Definitely consider a landed with that budget unless your preference is condo living. Perhaps you can also consider 1 of the townhouse inside the Glades called The Mew. Not too bad, huge build up for the ground floor unit but has a drop down entrance Other low rise to consider is like Isle of Kamares in SEG, Nara in Eco Ardence (i think), Artezza in Eco Santuary (but note this is leasehold)... all new Happy hunting.. Interesting you brought up the townhouse at Glades, certainly a good contender but kind of pricey. Another good school next to this project is Fairview, this project will certainly be on the radar for many expat staff from the school. Quite a sizeable pool too. If I remember correctly, the journey to the LRT station is further than 1km especially from the site of this condo. Definitely a unique development and you will have 2 chairmen of banks as your neighbours in addition to several big shots at SD. It will rely purely on Glades security system, electric fence and card access systems for security no further fencing for the condo. I considered this place but considering the train journey to KL Sentral takes nearly an hour meant it wasn't viable for my missus and I need a place now rather than 3 years down the road. QUOTE(Longshot @ Apr 9 2019, 11:24 PM) Waalau, Really Big Boss, Got a 3800sf unit that recently exchanged hands for RM2.3m, has a very clear view of the twin towers as well. That one no RM3 million DON'T go near it. I wash toilets only ...leh Some more don't think I qualify to wash the toilets there But if got budget for 3 million property, why not consider landed Inside KL also can get... mah Lucky bastard that bought it as it also comes with RM15k per month 5 year tenancy, rented by a financial institution it seems. I'm through with doing high end property investments, prefer to stick along the lines of RM400k-800k for now. QUOTE(naqib0307 @ Apr 9 2019, 11:36 PM) I like alcove. The view from this macam nice and also the layout. But looks expdnsive and exclusive. This is way better than IOK. Quite surprised the pricing has tanked the way it has. Inside the glades is nice. Stay there if u want to relax with nice surrounding in the glades. But once u go outside the glades, u will feel macam meh. Hahaha the difference outside n inside the glades. But not too bad. Mostly landed and shoplots. The only high rise for now should be putra residence? And future harmoni rumah selangorku. Btw not everyone will consider 1.2km is a walking distance. I checked google map. Glades to subang alam lrt. And you dont want to walk all the way there by the roadside. But got plenty of parkings at putra heights lrt station if u are considering taking lrt. Do take not from ph to klcc will take more than an hour train ride based on rapidkl website. This area is ok if u want in subang jaya but not too busy and too many cars macam in usj. If comparig iok with alcove. My pick will be alcove for the location. Nothing much there @ seg. If looking for good price. Iok got lelong unit now and subsale going below 800k. See the lelong also macam going below 700. This place is too far as a place to rely on public transport to KLCC area. My feeling is it is nice now but once the facade starts to date, maintenance becomes too expensive especially for the landscape things will start to look terrible and speaking of maintenance it seems Alcove will share the same JMB as that of The Glades, might just be the case that any improvement issues would struggle to get through where it comes to an open vote. |
Apr 10 2019, 11:01 PM
2 chairmen of banks staying in d glades? I knw a bank CEO staying there.
This Friday prime members sapu 1st, hopefully can achieve min 50% sales by this sat? |
Apr 13 2019, 05:33 PM
Around 11am . Come n enjoy free food
[attachmentid=10226228] [attachmentid=10226229] [attachmentid=10226230] |
Apr 13 2019, 05:49 PM
Seems the top floors are more in demand than lower levels.
Apr 13 2019, 05:57 PM
QUOTE(Bjorn1688 @ Apr 13 2019, 05:49 PM) Cause low rise and rm2k/flr. If lowest level apa pon tak nampak hahaha. I like the layout for alcove. For the sanitary fittings, they have not yet finalized which brand to use. The SA there told me need to walk about 5mins for facilities. Each units gt 2 parking except the big ones got 3. |
Apr 13 2019, 06:57 PM
Apr 13 2019, 07:24 PM
27 units with stickers.
27/72 units = 37.5% Fail Surprise deck 3 the unit side is west facing gets more buyers than deck 6 which has its side east facing. Previously it was the other way round This post has been edited by Longshot: Apr 13 2019, 07:28 PM |
Apr 13 2019, 09:42 PM
QUOTE(Longshot @ Apr 13 2019, 07:24 PM) 27 units with stickers. Block A unit 6 is more expensive.27/72 units = 37.5% Fail Surprise deck 3 the unit side is west facing gets more buyers than deck 6 which has its side east facing. Previously it was the other way round Corner lot for block A also require 2% DP while the rest dont need, weird, or i misunderstood |
Apr 13 2019, 11:58 PM
29 out of 72 booked this afternoon - nt bad for high end condo
Apr 14 2019, 07:08 AM
Apr 14 2019, 07:09 AM
Apr 14 2019, 08:28 AM
Apr 14 2019, 09:01 AM
QUOTE(BRE @ Apr 14 2019, 08:28 AM) Yah, but considered very good in this slow market with 900k+ min nett price, cannot expect 100% sold out on first launch day Yeah but we have seen this 20+ booking for how many months?If not mistaken I think since last year. How are they going to move the remaining units? I'm just disappointed that SDP doesn't seems to care about the Glades. Launching units for their own staff consumption and unsold are left there for years waiting for buyers. They market the Glades as a premium / luxury enclave but besides nice landscape and guards, there is seriously a lacking of community building and activities to promote public and the community interaction. The Glades plaza is an "eyesore", under utilized and a waste of prime land. Sdp say the high maintenance fee is due to the waste system which doesn't require rubbish truck to go inside. But can't they change it or at least do something to mitigate the high cost? I just feel the Glades could have been so much more, the pride of Putra Heights and maybe even for the whole SJ but let down by poor execution and management. With Dto, I hope the next high rise in the Glades can be improved. |
Apr 14 2019, 03:14 PM
Alcove was open for booking then cancelled due to change of mgmnt I think, d current booking is considered ok even though it may hv been booked much earlier.
Yes poor execution from sdp in managing glades plaza, tenants can't last long n majority lots empty for ages. Heard a Co wanted to come in taking up many lots but dono y now still empty. Same for nilai impian, sdp was talking to aeon to open there but it ended up next to tesco, poor nego skills I guess? Nt easy to change d waste disposal system I guess. Alcove buyers will be paying 40cents but nt sure other glades buyers pay how much? Last time sdp used to subsidize half d maintenance fees for glades buyers but no more for alcove buyers , maybe to bring psft down, ori intention was 800+psft so I guess sdp realized it's too high so cut down lots of freebies like kitchen cabinets n maintenance fees. I went to sales preview yesterday but so minimal d food , pasta, fruits n finger food only really cut cost la😫😵 This post has been edited by BRE: Apr 14 2019, 03:18 PM |
Apr 15 2019, 12:31 AM
QUOTE(Longshot @ Apr 14 2019, 07:08 AM) This isn't really anything unusual. QUOTE(Longshot @ Apr 14 2019, 09:01 AM) Yeah but we have seen this 20+ booking for how many months? Interesting, when I first posted on here around a month ago the sales chart was empty when I took a look at it. If not mistaken I think since last year. How are they going to move the remaining units? I'm just disappointed that SDP doesn't seems to care about the Glades. Launching units for their own staff consumption and unsold are left there for years waiting for buyers. They market the Glades as a premium / luxury enclave but besides nice landscape and guards, there is seriously a lacking of community building and activities to promote public and the community interaction. The Glades plaza is an "eyesore", under utilized and a waste of prime land. Sdp say the high maintenance fee is due to the waste system which doesn't require rubbish truck to go inside. But can't they change it or at least do something to mitigate the high cost? I just feel the Glades could have been so much more, the pride of Putra Heights and maybe even for the whole SJ but let down by poor execution and management. With Dto, I hope the next high rise in the Glades can be improved. Was told you could leave a cheque and they will call you when it is launched to pick unit. I did not leave a cheque as I did not see a future in this place and wanted something easier and nearer to manage. Anything to do with pneumatic will cost a bomb to maintain. Love that system of refuse collection but I'd imagine once it starts to age what they collect today isn't going to cut it for maintenance. By the way any idea how much does the landed houses pay for maintenance? Presumably they are being charged on the basis of land size rather than built up area? QUOTE(BRE @ Apr 14 2019, 03:14 PM) Alcove was open for booking then cancelled due to change of mgmnt I think, d current booking is considered ok even though it may hv been booked much earlier. That Glades Plaza is a permanent structure?? Yes poor execution from sdp in managing glades plaza, tenants can't last long n majority lots empty for ages. Heard a Co wanted to come in taking up many lots but dono y now still empty. Same for nilai impian, sdp was talking to aeon to open there but it ended up next to tesco, poor nego skills I guess? Nt easy to change d waste disposal system I guess. Alcove buyers will be paying 40cents but nt sure other glades buyers pay how much? Last time sdp used to subsidize half d maintenance fees for glades buyers but no more for alcove buyers , maybe to bring psft down, ori intention was 800+psft so I guess sdp realized it's too high so cut down lots of freebies like kitchen cabinets n maintenance fees. I went to sales preview yesterday but so minimal d food , pasta, fruits n finger food only really cut cost la😫😵 I thought it was just a showroom. Whoops. Place is so damn rundown. |
Apr 15 2019, 08:03 AM
QUOTE(BRE @ Apr 14 2019, 03:14 PM) Alcove was open for booking then cancelled due to change of mgmnt I think, d current booking is considered ok even though it may hv been booked much earlier. Well boss,Yes poor execution from sdp in managing glades plaza, tenants can't last long n majority lots empty for ages. Heard a Co wanted to come in taking up many lots but dono y now still empty. Same for nilai impian, sdp was talking to aeon to open there but it ended up next to tesco, poor nego skills I guess? Nt easy to change d waste disposal system I guess. Alcove buyers will be paying 40cents but nt sure other glades buyers pay how much? Last time sdp used to subsidize half d maintenance fees for glades buyers but no more for alcove buyers , maybe to bring psft down, ori intention was 800+psft so I guess sdp realized it's too high so cut down lots of freebies like kitchen cabinets n maintenance fees. I went to sales preview yesterday but so minimal d food , pasta, fruits n finger food only really cut cost la😫😵 We all know the story of The Glades. Wow... Change management... Seems like keep changing... thought the current one has been around for sometime |
Apr 15 2019, 08:10 AM
960 posts Joined: Mar 2018 |
For that price and that psf price, I might as well buy a 2 storey 26x70 or 24x75 across the road (Putra Bahagia). House might be a little bit old, but I think it's more worth it.
Apr 15 2019, 10:58 AM
QUOTE(Harry_Bobinski @ Apr 15 2019, 08:10 AM) For that price and that psf price, I might as well buy a 2 storey 26x70 or 24x75 across the road (Putra Bahagia). House might be a little bit old, but I think it's more worth it. Er.... Boss,Putra Bahagia is across the Kingsley mountain, LRT station and htc...wor And Putra Bahagia don't have 26x70 or 24x75 |
Apr 15 2019, 11:08 AM
Apr 15 2019, 12:45 PM
SDP wanna go high end segment????? LOL
ara Damansara with Primoor….see what the occupation now??? despite this was launched during property height. East Residences at KLGC opposite Sec 16...despite great land and value land bank, yet they launched, sold some and then revamped and resell again. Now The Glades. failure story repeats again and again.... better stick with yr bread and butter. Leave the premium segment to the capable developers. |
Apr 15 2019, 12:50 PM
QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Apr 15 2019, 12:45 PM) SDP wanna go high end segment????? LOL I think this has already been the case since the official announcement of the Glades. The Ensemble goes for 2.2m minimum for Type A (3 storey) and 2.6m for Type B (3.5 storey)ara Damansara with Primoor….see what the occupation now??? despite this was launched during property height. East Residences at KLGC opposite Sec 16...despite great land and value land bank, yet they launched, sold some and then revamped and resell again. Now The Glades. failure story repeats again and again.... better stick with yr bread and butter. Leave the premium segment to the capable developers. |
Apr 15 2019, 01:32 PM
Apr 15 2019, 02:03 PM
QUOTE(Longshot @ Apr 15 2019, 01:32 PM) Previously I was looking for a unit to buy in PH. I started a thread asking Putra Heights vs Kinrara vs Bukit Jelutong vs Bandar Rimbayu just to hear people's opinion and I ended up buying a unit in Bandar Kinrara. I did some research and viewed the units in PH, from old to new ones. It's literally the same reason why I didn't go for Bukit Jelutong, why I did not go for PH. I am not going to lie, the houses there have amazing buildups like BJ but I cannot see the value of Glades being there. |
Apr 15 2019, 09:25 PM
QUOTE(Harry_Bobinski @ Apr 15 2019, 02:03 PM) Previously I was looking for a unit to buy in PH. I started a thread asking Putra Heights vs Kinrara vs Bukit Jelutong vs Bandar Rimbayu just to hear people's opinion and I ended up buying a unit in Bandar Kinrara. Ah... Now I remember boss.I did some research and viewed the units in PH, from old to new ones. It's literally the same reason why I didn't go for Bukit Jelutong, why I did not go for PH. I am not going to lie, the houses there have amazing buildups like BJ but I cannot see the value of Glades being there. Congrats on finding your Sam Sui unit |
Apr 16 2019, 07:34 AM
Apr 16 2019, 09:12 AM
Apr 19 2019, 07:15 PM
QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Apr 15 2019, 01:45 PM) SDP wanna go high end segment????? LOL Glades selling well, especially d bungalows- old phases all bo Liao so where got failure story? D other props in glades took longer to sell bcos prices too high but now almost sold out. ara Damansara with Primoor….see what the occupation now??? despite this was launched during property height. East Residences at KLGC opposite Sec 16...despite great land and value land bank, yet they launched, sold some and then revamped and resell again. Now The Glades. failure story repeats again and again.... better stick with yr bread and butter. Leave the premium segment to the capable developers. In this slow can't expect 900k+ condos here to b sold out so fast la |
Apr 19 2019, 09:18 PM
QUOTE(BRE @ Apr 19 2019, 07:15 PM) Glades selling well, especially d bungalows- old phases all bo Liao so where got failure story? D other props in glades took longer to sell bcos prices too high but now almost sold out. Have you been inside primoor?In this slow can't expect 900k+ condos here to b sold out so fast la Selling well doesnt mean doing well in subsale. |
Apr 20 2019, 08:56 AM
QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Apr 19 2019, 10:18 PM) During construction got la.Yr post didn talk abt subsale ma D glades is a nice place to stay, easy access to hway, near lrt stn n Chinese school. D reason why alcove is nt sold out is bcos of d price, if min price 700k+ all will b gone with d wind by now - d failure is d commy side nt resi- so many empty units, no urgency to fill up d units by sdp This post has been edited by BRE: Apr 20 2019, 04:08 PM |
Apr 21 2019, 12:33 PM
QUOTE(BRE @ Apr 20 2019, 08:56 AM) During construction got la. Basically putra heights brand name is not synonymous with high end and branded living. Selling highish end property here is an uphill task to start with.Yr post didn talk abt subsale ma D glades is a nice place to stay, easy access to hway, near lrt stn n Chinese school. D reason why alcove is nt sold out is bcos of d price, if min price 700k+ all will b gone with d wind by now - d failure is d commy side nt resi- so many empty units, no urgency to fill up d units by sdp |
Apr 22 2019, 08:35 AM
QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Apr 21 2019, 12:33 PM) Basically putra heights brand name is not synonymous with high end and branded living. Selling highish end property here is an uphill task to start with. plus with the termites issues. I just did termite treatment and rewiring and lots of repairs hahahaha. The person who did the treatment told me, the glades is even worse cause they did there as well. Im not sure about that. maybe can confirm by owners. |
Apr 22 2019, 09:17 AM
QUOTE(naqib0307 @ Apr 22 2019, 08:35 AM) plus with the termites issues. I just did termite treatment and rewiring and lots of repairs hahahaha. The person who did the treatment told me, the glades is even worse cause they did there as well. Im not sure about that. maybe can confirm by owners. Boss,Which phase of PH you staying? The Glades got termites issues? Don't think so if you know the history of the land. |
Apr 22 2019, 10:37 AM
Apr 22 2019, 10:43 AM
Apr 22 2019, 03:38 PM
Apr 22 2019, 04:01 PM
My neighbour punya kitchen cabinet habis.
Mine, all skirting habis, half of the hard wood stairs habis, electrical wiring 1/2 of the house (ground floor and 1st floor) gone case hahahaha. Need to do rewiring. Cost for termite treatment RM3.3k. They said normally after a week all die. Then I told them still alive and a lot in the db. They came back last saturday and said the termites still active. need to kill the queen underground. Sits between the wall of my neighbour n me. Both of us doing the treatment. drilling. Now every 2 weeks they will come to refill the ant baits till it is over. All consider covered under warranty. So no need to pay extra for the baits. |
Apr 22 2019, 05:13 PM
Termites problems quite common in d older houses I think. Better than having land sinking issues 😞
Apr 22 2019, 05:46 PM
QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Apr 22 2019, 03:38 PM) Bean boss,TG is on an ex-stone quarry land. Under normal conditions, such land is not favor by termites. Well, that's what I was told when I purchased my unit many many moon ago and did termite treatment for my house. |
Apr 22 2019, 05:46 PM
QUOTE(naqib0307 @ Apr 22 2019, 04:01 PM) My neighbour punya kitchen cabinet habis. Which phase boss?Mine, all skirting habis, half of the hard wood stairs habis, electrical wiring 1/2 of the house (ground floor and 1st floor) gone case hahahaha. Need to do rewiring. Cost for termite treatment RM3.3k. They said normally after a week all die. Then I told them still alive and a lot in the db. They came back last saturday and said the termites still active. need to kill the queen underground. Sits between the wall of my neighbour n me. Both of us doing the treatment. drilling. Now every 2 weeks they will come to refill the ant baits till it is over. All consider covered under warranty. So no need to pay extra for the baits. |
Apr 22 2019, 06:38 PM
Apr 22 2019, 09:42 PM
Apr 22 2019, 10:03 PM
QUOTE(Longshot @ Apr 22 2019, 05:46 PM) Bean boss, Could termite be introduced by untreated timbers from residemts???TG is on an ex-stone quarry land. Under normal conditions, such land is not favor by termites. Well, that's what I was told when I purchased my unit many many moon ago and did termite treatment for my house. |
Apr 22 2019, 10:06 PM
Apr 22 2019, 10:19 PM
Apr 22 2019, 10:36 PM
QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Apr 22 2019, 10:03 PM) QUOTE(Longshot @ Apr 22 2019, 10:06 PM) based on the pest control guy. He said when there is nothing left to eat, they'll just eat anything. They dont normally eat solid wood. That is why my skirtings gone first. |
Apr 23 2019, 01:27 PM
The demand for dsl is good in ph? The subsale price is around that or more?
[attachmentid=10231579] |
Apr 23 2019, 02:05 PM
Apr 23 2019, 02:08 PM
Saw one advertisment nearby lrt. Bank lelong RM650k dsl 26*80
Apr 23 2019, 03:32 PM
Apr 23 2019, 10:46 PM
Apr 24 2019, 03:40 PM
Apr 24 2019, 03:52 PM
Aug 2 2019, 03:46 PM
69 posts Joined: Dec 2011 |
Anyone can give me an insight if this property is worth the buy or those staying in The Glades?
Seems promising to see the area enclosure and the nearby LRT. Hoping this will be the best investment I have ever made! |
Aug 2 2019, 04:15 PM
QUOTE(sonofthestage_x @ Aug 2 2019, 03:46 PM) Anyone can give me an insight if this property is worth the buy or those staying in The Glades? Can you share your views on alcove? Why you buy here, you planning to stay here, etc..Seems promising to see the area enclosure and the nearby LRT. Hoping this will be the best investment I have ever made! |
Aug 2 2019, 05:43 PM
QUOTE(naqib0307 @ Aug 2 2019, 04:15 PM) Yes planning to stay here... I think The Glades have a nice landscape, great environment, ease of commuting (LRT) Hoping this place will be a great investment opportunity as well in terms of ROI if staying is not an option. Just need to have more amenities from The Glades Plaza (food outlets, retail, grocery, etc.) for more ease of purchasing things in the future. This post has been edited by sonofthestage_x: Aug 3 2019, 08:59 AM |
Aug 2 2019, 06:08 PM
QUOTE(sonofthestage_x @ Aug 2 2019, 05:43 PM) Yes planning to stay here... I think The Glades have a nice landscape, great environment, ease of commuting (LRT) A warm welcome to Putra Heights...!!!Hoping this place will a great investment in terms of ROI as well if staying is not an option. Just need to have more amenities from The Glades Plaza (food outlets, retail, grocery, etc.) to have more ease of purchasing things in the future. Which type did you get? Er... Why asking now when you already booked. If people say not nice, are you going to cancel ur booking? Alcove, as in all projects, has its pros and cons. |
Aug 2 2019, 06:24 PM
QUOTE(Longshot @ Aug 2 2019, 06:08 PM) A warm welcome to Putra Heights...!!! Thanks for the warm welcome @Longshot, still short of the bank loan approval... Hopefully will be successful.Which type did you get? Er... Why asking now when you already booked. If people say not nice, are you going to cancel ur booking? Alcove, as in all projects, has its pros and cons. Yes reading this thread made wonder whether I made the wise choice or was I rushing the decision... Booking made but wonder what others who bought this place think about it.. Have they also looked at other places as well within Subang / Putra Heights area... Maybe you can give an overview of the pros and cons of this place if you can.. Booked Type B. |
Aug 2 2019, 06:34 PM
QUOTE(sonofthestage_x @ Aug 2 2019, 06:24 PM) Thanks for the warm welcome @Longshot, still short of the bank loan approval... Hopefully will be successful. Good type. Facing inside of The Glades.Yes reading this thread made wonder whether I made the wise choice or was I rushing the decision... Booking made but wonder what others who bought this place think about it.. Have they also looked at other places as well within Subang / Putra Heights area... Maybe you can give an overview of the pros and cons of this place if you can.. Booked Type B. U can see my comments on post 46 page 3 |
Aug 2 2019, 09:19 PM
QUOTE(sonofthestage_x @ Aug 2 2019, 05:43 PM) Yes planning to stay here... I think The Glades have a nice landscape, great environment, ease of commuting (LRT) Just sharing my part on ease of commuting ..LRT - putra heights station got parking and 2 lrt line KJ and SP.. the one nearby glades i think no parking one.Hoping this place will a great investment in terms of ROI as well if staying is not an option. Just need to have more amenities from The Glades Plaza (food outlets, retail, grocery, etc.) to have more ease of purchasing things in the future. Travel by train depends on where u work also. I used to take lrt from ph to masjid jamek. Prepare ur butt/legs to stand for about an hour hahaha then + 10-15 mins to walk to office and another 15mins to walk back to station. Healthly but basah. Now working in another site still in KL but not reachable by direct lrt only is pain in the ass to travel. So for now i travel by car from ph about 30+mins to go and 40-50mins back. So talking about ease of commuting, it is all depends on where u are working and are you willing to commute by train if it takes some time. I like alcove in terms of the landscaping of glades . Im staying in PH as well, not too far away from glades. The location for PH is love n hate for me 50-50. Sometimes i feel that it is far and like nothing there, sometimes i feel is ok-ok. So far no problem living there. Its all depends on your personal preference. U try live there and feel it yourself first. Sifu BRE and Longshot knows the in n out of PH for more info |
Aug 2 2019, 10:04 PM
Putra heights is lrt 1st or 2nd start station.
Like that also need to stand all the way?? |
Aug 2 2019, 10:23 PM
Aug 2 2019, 10:29 PM
Aug 3 2019, 01:40 PM
QUOTE(naqib0307 @ Aug 2 2019, 10:19 PM) Just sharing my part on ease of commuting ..LRT - putra heights station got parking and 2 lrt line KJ and SP.. the one nearby glades i think no parking one. How long have u beem staying in ph? I work in kl so evening take nkve-elite go home no rain n accident 50 min - depends on speed i max 90kmph so if average 100kmph maybe 40 min? Travel by train depends on where u work also. I used to take lrt from ph to masjid jamek. Prepare ur butt/legs to stand for about an hour hahaha then + 10-15 mins to walk to office and another 15mins to walk back to station. Healthly but basah. Now working in another site still in KL but not reachable by direct lrt only is pain in the ass to travel. So for now i travel by car from ph about 30+mins to go and 40-50mins back. So talking about ease of commuting, it is all depends on where u are working and are you willing to commute by train if it takes some time. I like alcove in terms of the landscaping of glades . Im staying in PH as well, not too far away from glades. The location for PH is love n hate for me 50-50. Sometimes i feel that it is far and like nothing there, sometimes i feel is ok-ok. So far no problem living there. Its all depends on your personal preference. U try live there and feel it yourself first. Sifu BRE and Longshot knows the in n out of PH for more info Ph quite ok la less cars on d road with own hypermarket, chinese school, hway interchangel n lrt hub n most amenities nearby n eady to reach- not much complaints actually from me👍👍👍 |
Aug 3 2019, 01:43 PM
QUOTE(sonofthestage_x @ Aug 2 2019, 06:43 PM) Yes planning to stay here... I think The Glades have a nice landscape, great environment, ease of commuting (LRT) Wow our 1st alcove buyer who is also a forummer here? Good choice u made bro, i can only c alcove outside glades drooling with saliva kenot afford😥Hoping this place will be a great investment opportunity as well in terms of ROI if staying is not an option. Just need to have more amenities from The Glades Plaza (food outlets, retail, grocery, etc.) for more ease of purchasing things in the future. |
Aug 5 2019, 09:46 AM
QUOTE(Longshot @ Aug 2 2019, 06:34 PM) Thanks for the quick overview, I did have a read on it.. More pros to cons in hindsight Did you buy or planning to? No other buyers here... What do you think about the ROI in 5 years of The Alcove? I always see Sime Darby properties seem to appreciate very quickly hence the purchase... |
Aug 5 2019, 09:57 AM
QUOTE(naqib0307 @ Aug 2 2019, 09:19 PM) Just sharing my part on ease of commuting ..LRT - putra heights station got parking and 2 lrt line KJ and SP.. the one nearby glades i think no parking one. I did some research around the Glades enclosure and also the LRT area there seem to be parking facilities (RM 5) there as well... According to sales agent, the Glades community are in discussion to build a bridge or some sort for ease to commute to the LRT station.... Not sure if this is happening but hopefully it will..Travel by train depends on where u work also. I used to take lrt from ph to masjid jamek. Prepare ur butt/legs to stand for about an hour hahaha then + 10-15 mins to walk to office and another 15mins to walk back to station. Healthly but basah. Now working in another site still in KL but not reachable by direct lrt only is pain in the ass to travel. So for now i travel by car from ph about 30+mins to go and 40-50mins back. So talking about ease of commuting, it is all depends on where u are working and are you willing to commute by train if it takes some time. I like alcove in terms of the landscaping of glades . Im staying in PH as well, not too far away from glades. The location for PH is love n hate for me 50-50. Sometimes i feel that it is far and like nothing there, sometimes i feel is ok-ok. So far no problem living there. Its all depends on your personal preference. U try live there and feel it yourself first. Sifu BRE and Longshot knows the in n out of PH for more info I do use the LRT very frequently to go to work from Subang so I guess the pain of waiting or standing in the train is a norm for me... Well PH is still maturing in terms of township, still lots of commercial development required for the area to be prosperous... Hoping there will be some commercial development further near the PH LRT area in the near future.. Perhaps that time you won't have that 50-50 doubts.. It's the same for Subang as well, only had Subang Parade till 15-20 years later Empire Mall/Hotel came up... Takes time for a township to mature.. |
Aug 5 2019, 09:58 AM
Aug 5 2019, 10:04 AM
QUOTE(sonofthestage_x @ Aug 5 2019, 09:57 AM) I did some research around the Glades enclosure and also the LRT area there seem to be parking facilities (RM 5) there as well... According to sales agent, the Glades community are in discussion to build a bridge or some sort for ease to commute to the LRT station.... Not sure if this is happening but hopefully it will.. It is nice if they have that bridge. But you seriously cannot trust SA's words unless it is stated in b&w. Their job is to sell and convince you. I do use the LRT very frequently to go to work from Subang so I guess the pain of waiting or standing in the train is a norm for me... Well PH is still maturing in terms of township, still lots of commercial development required for the area to be prosperous... Hoping there will be some commercial development further near the PH LRT area in the near future.. Perhaps that time you won't have that 50-50 doubts.. It's the same for Subang as well, only had Subang Parade till 15-20 years later Empire Mall/Hotel came up... Takes time for a township to mature.. Buying and staying. As long as you are happy whre you want to be. For me, now whereever u buy also hardly to think about price appreciation as the selling price i already high unless u buy very cheap lelong. But the price for Alcove is quite ok for the size offered and it is low dense. |
Aug 5 2019, 01:28 PM
QUOTE(sonofthestage_x @ Aug 5 2019, 09:46 AM) Thanks for the quick overview, I did have a read on it.. More pros to cons in hindsight Nope. Didn't buy.Did you buy or planning to? No other buyers here... What do you think about the ROI in 5 years of The Alcove? I always see Sime Darby properties seem to appreciate very quickly hence the purchase... Like Boss BRE, we can only look from outside either at the perimeter fencing or at the guard house 😔😔😔 In terms of ROI, I won't be so optimistic. SDP in Subang Jaya building high rise have not been very successful. Only notable one was Isola. Subang Jaya is more of a landed development place. High rise that are price close to landed will not be favor but we don't know the future trend. Maybe in 5 years time this will be reversed. With an entry price around RM720psf, to command a decent return of let say 25% will push prices close to RM900psf. A 1450 sqf unit will be around RM1.3mil. Currently The Mews townhouse is around that price. Will they appreciate in 5 years time? Grandis and Mascarena is also around that price currently. Not sure about Tanamera across the road. These will need to appreciate substantially higher than current price in order for Alcove price to move upwards. Otherwise there is minimum headroom for growth. The current price has already factor in the major growth catalyst such as LRT, Chinese School, Commercial etc. What other catalyst can SDP bring in to further push the price up? A hospital, international University or Publika type commercial? On a micro level Alcove major drawback is it's facilities, or lack of facilities as it is sharing with the rest of The Glades landed units. The maintenance fee is also not cheap despite this sharing. Size are relatively large thus higher maintenance fee. SDP seems to market Alcove as a family home but fail to see that in Subang Jaya, at that price, alot of choices for family and they are landed despite not being strata titled. Many are now fng which provide a good alternative and being landed has the advantage. Hopefully SDP note all this and do it right for the next launch of high rise in The Glades. They should build smaller units but not pigeon hole units. Sizes can be between 900sqf to 1300sqf and should target a more mature group looking to retire from landed to high rise units. After all, Subang Jaya is quite an old township and it's residents have grown from baby boomers to a matured generation (don't use the word old). A smaller size is also great for buying for children as they can live close to parents in SJ and maybe swap houses if the child start a family and the parents can then move into the high rise. SDP seems to always get it wrong when it comes to high rise. Hopefully with dto they buck this trend. |
Aug 5 2019, 01:35 PM
QUOTE(sonofthestage_x @ Aug 2 2019, 03:46 PM) Anyone can give me an insight if this property is worth the buy or those staying in The Glades? Mind share (or pm) the package you got?Seems promising to see the area enclosure and the nearby LRT. Hoping this will be the best investment I have ever made! I bought one upon launching, type A, 8% + 2% rebate, rm820 psf (based on price on my SPA) |
Aug 5 2019, 07:47 PM
QUOTE(Longshot @ Aug 5 2019, 01:28 PM) Nope. Didn't buy. Thanks for your invaluable input... I'm guessing its gonna be slow growth in ROI with the current market in that area.. Like Boss BRE, we can only look from outside either at the perimeter fencing or at the guard house 😔😔😔 In terms of ROI, I won't be so optimistic. SDP in Subang Jaya building high rise have not been very successful. Only notable one was Isola. Subang Jaya is more of a landed development place. High rise that are price close to landed will not be favor but we don't know the future trend. Maybe in 5 years time this will be reversed. With an entry price around RM720psf, to command a decent return of let say 25% will push prices close to RM900psf. A 1450 sqf unit will be around RM1.3mil. Currently The Mews townhouse is around that price. Will they appreciate in 5 years time? Grandis and Mascarena is also around that price currently. Not sure about Tanamera across the road. These will need to appreciate substantially higher than current price in order for Alcove price to move upwards. Otherwise there is minimum headroom for growth. The current price has already factor in the major growth catalyst such as LRT, Chinese School, Commercial etc. What other catalyst can SDP bring in to further push the price up? A hospital, international University or Publika type commercial? On a micro level Alcove major drawback is it's facilities, or lack of facilities as it is sharing with the rest of The Glades landed units. The maintenance fee is also not cheap despite this sharing. Size are relatively large thus higher maintenance fee. SDP seems to market Alcove as a family home but fail to see that in Subang Jaya, at that price, alot of choices for family and they are landed despite not being strata titled. Many are now fng which provide a good alternative and being landed has the advantage. Hopefully SDP note all this and do it right for the next launch of high rise in The Glades. They should build smaller units but not pigeon hole units. Sizes can be between 900sqf to 1300sqf and should target a more mature group looking to retire from landed to high rise units. After all, Subang Jaya is quite an old township and it's residents have grown from baby boomers to a matured generation (don't use the word old). A smaller size is also great for buying for children as they can live close to parents in SJ and maybe swap houses if the child start a family and the parents can then move into the high rise. SDP seems to always get it wrong when it comes to high rise. Hopefully with dto they buck this trend. Yes agreed need major growth catalyst... Missing a hospital in PH/USJ area.. The maintenance fees is on the high side but if I compare across the Klang Valley condominium market seems to be high side too (30cents above).... But I do think there is upside on the maintenance fees which seems to justify the price range such as the facilities (pool, gym, sauna, yoga deck), multipurpose hall, playgrounds, tennis court, security, LPG (something to read about), waste management facility and etc.. I'm hoping its another low rise condo at the other end of Glades for it to be a much smaller close knitted community... That way the use of facilities won't be over crowded as well.. Heard from the sales rep, it will be larger units as compared to Alcove... They do have the Putra Residence at the other end already so I don't think having another high rise will be a viable option.. |
Aug 5 2019, 10:56 PM
QUOTE(sonofthestage_x @ Aug 5 2019, 07:47 PM) Thanks for your invaluable input... I'm guessing its gonna be slow growth in ROI with the current market in that area.. the maintanence fee is 40 cents right? That was what the sales told meYes agreed need major growth catalyst... Missing a hospital in PH/USJ area.. The maintenance fees is on the high side but if I compare across the Klang Valley condominium market seems to be high side too (30cents above).... But I do think there is upside on the maintenance fees which seems to justify the price range such as the facilities (pool, gym, sauna, yoga deck), multipurpose hall, playgrounds, tennis court, security, LPG (something to read about), waste management facility and etc.. I'm hoping its another low rise condo at the other end of Glades for it to be a much smaller close knitted community... That way the use of facilities won't be over crowded as well.. Heard from the sales rep, it will be larger units as compared to Alcove... They do have the Putra Residence at the other end already so I don't think having another high rise will be a viable option.. |
Aug 6 2019, 09:39 AM
Aug 6 2019, 01:06 PM
QUOTE(sonofthestage_x @ Aug 5 2019, 07:47 PM) Thanks for your invaluable input... I'm guessing its gonna be slow growth in ROI with the current market in that area.. You r welcome.Yes agreed need major growth catalyst... Missing a hospital in PH/USJ area.. The maintenance fees is on the high side but if I compare across the Klang Valley condominium market seems to be high side too (30cents above).... But I do think there is upside on the maintenance fees which seems to justify the price range such as the facilities (pool, gym, sauna, yoga deck), multipurpose hall, playgrounds, tennis court, security, LPG (something to read about), waste management facility and etc.. I'm hoping its another low rise condo at the other end of Glades for it to be a much smaller close knitted community... That way the use of facilities won't be over crowded as well.. Heard from the sales rep, it will be larger units as compared to Alcove... They do have the Putra Residence at the other end already so I don't think having another high rise will be a viable option.. Don't forget to update here with Leng Leng pictures of your unit. |
Aug 7 2019, 02:13 PM
Aug 8 2019, 01:34 PM
Aug 9 2019, 05:54 PM
QUOTE(Longshot @ Aug 8 2019, 01:34 PM) If you booked, likely you would have checked ur loan eligibility beforehand. Loan approved! So loan approval is just a formality. Waiting for your Leng Leng pictures 🤤 Well I didn't actually check on my loan eligibility.... I was just testing the waters if I could get this loan by booking first as this is my first property.. Did a lot of research on this place delighted to be able to call this my home in a few years time! |
Aug 9 2019, 05:58 PM
QUOTE(sonofthestage_x @ Aug 9 2019, 05:54 PM) Loan approved! Congrats Boss,Well I didn't actually check on my loan eligibility.... I was just testing the waters if I could get this loan by booking first as this is my first property.. Did a lot of research on this place delighted to be able to call this my home in a few years time! Don't forget the Leng Leng pictures. |
Aug 9 2019, 06:05 PM
QUOTE(sonofthestage_x @ Aug 9 2019, 05:54 PM) Loan approved! Congrats! Expected to complete in 2021/2022?Well I didn't actually check on my loan eligibility.... I was just testing the waters if I could get this loan by booking first as this is my first property.. Did a lot of research on this place delighted to be able to call this my home in a few years time! |
Aug 13 2019, 08:42 AM
Aug 13 2019, 10:08 PM
Aug 14 2019, 10:29 AM
Aug 14 2019, 11:59 AM
Aug 14 2019, 12:55 PM
1,484 posts Joined: Jan 2007 |
QUOTE(sonofthestage_x @ Aug 14 2019, 10:29 AM) With loan repayment coming close to 4.5-5k and maintenance fees to follow, its better to start saving up more now for rainy days.... Emergency resources is vital.. You haven’t factor in moving cost, renovation, upfront deposits, new electrical appliances if any, and whole lot more of hidden costs too 😅 ended up what you had saved might be used during VP unless you save a lot, like A LOT. |
Aug 15 2019, 09:17 AM
Aug 15 2019, 09:20 AM
QUOTE(diners @ Aug 14 2019, 12:55 PM) You haven’t factor in moving cost, renovation, upfront deposits, new electrical appliances if any, and whole lot more of hidden costs too 😅 ended up what you had saved might be used during VP unless you save a lot, like A LOT. I actually did factor all those cost hence why I decided to buy a new property instead of a sub-sale property... Hence why I was more comfortable with the idea of planning this 3 years before VP to ensure I have sufficient funds to overcome all of this..Hopefully my savings plan will work, need to trim down the holiday trips... |
Aug 15 2019, 10:50 AM
QUOTE(sonofthestage_x @ Aug 15 2019, 09:20 AM) I actually did factor all those cost hence why I decided to buy a new property instead of a sub-sale property... Hence why I was more comfortable with the idea of planning this 3 years before VP to ensure I have sufficient funds to overcome all of this.. U taken the first step.Hopefully my savings plan will work, need to trim down the holiday trips... That is the hardest part. After this, you will automatically be driven to save and be prepared for it It's like a relationship with someone. U just made a commitment or got married. Now you have to make it work. At least the goals and figures are clear now. |
Aug 15 2019, 11:30 AM
QUOTE(Longshot @ Aug 15 2019, 10:50 AM) U taken the first step. very zen ! That is the hardest part. After this, you will automatically be driven to save and be prepared for it It's like a relationship with someone. U just made a commitment or got married. Now you have to make it work. At least the goals and figures are clear now. |
Aug 15 2019, 02:34 PM
QUOTE(Longshot @ Aug 15 2019, 10:50 AM) U taken the first step. You do know that making things work is mucb harder target to achieve right?That is the hardest part. After this, you will automatically be driven to save and be prepared for it It's like a relationship with someone. U just made a commitment or got married. Now you have to make it work. At least the goals and figures are clear now. |
Jun 15 2020, 11:44 AM
106 posts Joined: Jun 2020 |
What's the latest package for type a and type b? Are they selling well here?
Jun 15 2020, 12:55 PM
Jun 28 2020, 10:56 AM
21,458 posts Joined: Jul 2012 |
https://www.simedarbyproperty.com/sites/def...ochure%20A4.pdf
http://idaman2.kpkt.gov.my:8888/idv5/98_eH...oj_kod_Fasa=139 http://idaman2.kpkt.gov.my:8888/idv5/98_eH...ASE%20HT5T4(II) This post has been edited by icemanfx: Jun 28 2020, 10:57 AM |
Jun 28 2020, 01:42 PM
Jun 28 2020, 03:00 PM
106 posts Joined: Jun 2020 |
Jun 28 2020, 05:16 PM
Sep 24 2020, 12:12 PM
296 posts Joined: Aug 2012 From: Subang Jaya |
QUOTE(Gomz1205 @ Nov 6 2018, 12:50 PM) Saw in sime darby website..new low density condo inside Glades (72 units only) . anybody got more information on this development? 72 units after almost 2 years still selling and throwing out promos. Refer below for promos.<blockquote class="imgur-embed-pub" lang="en" data-id="a/BlCZ7ov" data-context="false" ><a href="//imgur.com/a/BlCZ7ov"></a></blockquote><script async src="//s.imgur.com/min/embed.js" charset="utf-8"></script> Promos |
Sep 24 2020, 12:25 PM
QUOTE(infernape772 @ Sep 24 2020, 01:12 PM) 72 units after almost 2 years still selling and throwing out promos. Refer below for promos. Left 15 units - going to be sold out i think by yr end?<blockquote class="imgur-embed-pub" lang="en" data-id="a/BlCZ7ov" data-context="false" ><a href="//imgur.com/a/BlCZ7ov"></a></blockquote><script async src="//s.imgur.com/min/embed.js" charset="utf-8"></script> Promos |
Sep 25 2020, 08:22 PM
104 posts Joined: Sep 2014 |
that much unit? i went last weekend to the showroom..it states left 3 units ..
90% with sticker |
Sep 26 2020, 03:39 PM
Sep 26 2020, 03:41 PM
Mar 12 2021, 11:06 PM
Mar 15 2021, 12:03 PM
Mar 15 2021, 01:12 PM
QUOTE(The Alcove @ Mar 15 2021, 12:35 PM) just scare top floor hot, that's all. Type A is facing north and this is low rise, only 6 floors if I recall correctly. Unlikely to be hot.no problem with the location, can go shah alam/kesas via proton, elite highway, usj/subang town, puchong all within few mins. the parking lots also nice open air type LG1 & LG2 with dedicated access - not like other 8 floors up or 5 levels down driving up/down the ramp sure cursing nonstop However, not sure which deck is your type A. If deck 3, then the afternoon sun is on your side wall where the dinning window is. Might be a concern when you are having a late lunch 😉 Full block out curtains might be required. Other than that, if can pay the maintenance fee, for ownstay should not be an issue. BTW, anyone knows who is the main con? Did you guys check? |
Mar 16 2021, 08:08 AM
QUOTE(The Alcove @ Mar 15 2021, 08:44 PM) Maintenance was told 0.35 psqft still ok. Bukit jalil tropika forgot 0.5 or 0.6 crazyyy Thanks for the update on the main con.Lack of badminton courts though Aima construction sdn bhd Looks like a SDP only main con. Expect similar build quality from existing projects. Facilities I think is sharing with existing ones in the Glades. Will you guys get ur own guard house? |
Mar 16 2021, 12:54 PM
Mar 18 2021, 02:27 PM
Mar 21 2021, 04:42 PM
QUOTE(Longshot @ Mar 16 2021, 08:08 AM) Thanks for the update on the main con. Maybe used to be SDP only, but now Looks like a SDP only main con. Expect similar build quality from existing projects. Facilities I think is sharing with existing ones in the Glades. Will you guys get ur own guard house? KUALA LUMPUR, March 10 — Chin Hin Group Property Bhd (CHGP) has proposed to acquire 45 per cent shares in Aima Construction Sdn Bhd for RM31.5 million. https://www.malaymail.com/news/money/2021/0...rm31.5m/1956642 |
Feb 27 2022, 05:00 PM
The other condo in The Glades, The Serenade, launched this weekend.
122 units, spread across 5 blocks. Min size 13xx, price 800+/sqft. Is low rise (got one block only 4 floors x 4 units, vs Alcove block A 48 units, block B 24 units), but too many blocks squeezed in a small area, doesn't really have the low dense feeling. Layouts I feel ok, i think mostly are big 2000 sqft+ dual key unit. Showroom feel more grand than Alcove. |
Feb 27 2022, 05:39 PM
14,511 posts Joined: Sep 2017 |
QUOTE(Euler @ Feb 27 2022, 05:00 PM) The other condo in The Glades, The Serenade, launched this weekend. BU starts from 1.3k sf.,1.6k, 1.9k, 2.2k and 2.5k122 units, spread across 5 blocks. Min size 13xx, price 800+/sqft. Is low rise (got one block only 4 floors x 4 units, vs Alcove block A 48 units, block B 24 units), but too many blocks squeezed in a small area, doesn't really have the low dense feeling. Layouts I feel ok, i think mostly are big 2000 sqft+ dual key unit. Showroom feel more grand than Alcove. |
Feb 28 2022, 12:01 AM
20 posts Joined: Feb 2022 |
QUOTE(Euler @ Feb 27 2022, 05:00 PM) The other condo in The Glades, The Serenade, launched this weekend. i was surprised to see new banners here at the kingsley traffic lights....no wonder got new launch122 units, spread across 5 blocks. Min size 13xx, price 800+/sqft. Is low rise (got one block only 4 floors x 4 units, vs Alcove block A 48 units, block B 24 units), but too many blocks squeezed in a small area, doesn't really have the low dense feeling. Layouts I feel ok, i think mostly are big 2000 sqft+ dual key unit. Showroom feel more grand than Alcove. |
Feb 28 2022, 03:11 PM
Serenade....
A brief visit to the gallery and was pleasantly surprised with this development. Key points: 1) Low dense. Similar to Alcove, this development only has 122 units spread over 3.x acres. 2) 5 Towers - Mostly each tower for each type. At most, 2 type of layout in a single tower. Some towers are single loading 👏👏👏 which is really rare these days. Each tower has different heights, making it looks less dense when they are near each other. 3) Facing. Most are north south orientation. For those facing east or west, they are internal facing units. 4) Land contour. The land where this project sit is not flat. It's actually below the main road, sink into a valley. But this has allow the developer to use it as an advantage to build the car park below and raise the units slightly higher. Note there will be some units lower and some higher due to this. 5) The Plaza. This is a landscape area in the center of the 5 towers. Some nice water features and landscape so those units facing the internal will have something nice to look at. 6) Lift. Only 2 lift for each tower (I think). Not really a concern as this is super low dense. Some tower only has 16 units including 4 units on ground floor. 7) Maintenance Fee. Not finalized yet but hear it's around RM0.35 cents. 8) Drop off point. Surprising that are 3 drop off point. One at the main entrance, one at the right side and another at the back for the big tower that house type D and E. While it's nice to have your own drop off point, I'm not sure if this would be a security issue or not. 9) Facade. Nothing fancy. Looks rather dull actually. I feel this could have been improve with some open green areas at each floors or alternate floors to give a some soft scape to the lift area and improve the building facade. The single loading here is not fully maximize which is rather unfortunate. 10) Rooftop. This is also barren with nothing. All 5 towers of it. Although there is some roofing provided base on the scale model. Personally it would be nice to have a bit of landscaping here or maybe a yoga deck. Maybe the owners can come up with some ideas to utilize the space. 11) Layout. Lots to talk about but I think will just say that it caters to a diverse family needs. From small family to large families, the 5 layout will suit every family diverse needs. Even the smallest (my personal favorite) has 3 bathrooms and you can make the common bathroom an ensuite for the 3rd bedroom if you choose to do so. 👍 12) Layout. Didn't I say there is alot to talk on this 🤣. All layout comes with a lanai or you could say balcony. Not sure what's the difference. Best of all, type 16xx sqf onwards comes with a wet kitchen. But the smallest, 13xx sqf also comes with a reasonable size yard at 1950x2210. Sufficient to do tai chow and laundry 🧺. 13) Layout. Ground floor units. These are pretty interesting. They come with extra land space and gives that landed feel. Really spacious to have that garden feel right in front of your living. Remember point 3, 4 and 5? Those facing outwards are facing the Glades bungalows and lake. Rather quiet facing, slightly elevated from main road, privacy can be further enhance with some small trees or bushes, this makes an ideal garden to rest and relax. Unfortunately planting of big trees I was told is a no-no. Oh.... and car parking lot is at the same level.... fuiyoooh Those looking for a landed in the Glades but could never afford the steep price, this could be a good alternative.. For those ground floor units facing The Plaza, you get a nice landscape view, very green with some water features but privacy may be a concern if ppl walk around the Plaza, they might be able to peek into your unit. Maybe not directly but do give it a thought. 14) Going Up. Higher floors is just a few more floors. There are no 20 storey high here. So those looking for panaromic skyline may be disappointed. But do take note of those unit facing the lake. Lake view and bungalows are not a bad choice...ya 15) Serenade vs. Alcove.... Oops, time up.... Enjoy some photos from the gallery.... This post has been edited by Longshot: Feb 28 2022, 03:16 PM Attached thumbnail(s) |
Mar 1 2022, 11:02 PM
QUOTE(Longshot @ Feb 28 2022, 03:11 PM) 13) Layout. Ground floor units. These are pretty interesting. They come with extra land space and gives that landed feel. Really spacious to have that garden feel right in front of your living. Remember point 3, 4 and 5? Those facing outwards are facing the Glades bungalows and lake. Rather quiet facing, slightly elevated from main road, privacy can be further enhance with some small trees or bushes, this makes an ideal garden to rest and relax. Unfortunately planting of big trees I was told is a no-no. Overlook this, quite tempting, can have a dog and let it roams aroundOh.... and car parking lot is at the same level.... fuiyoooh |
Mar 2 2022, 01:27 PM
Mar 16 2022, 06:07 PM
Probation
7 posts Joined: Jan 2021 |
That's nice! I heard the show unit is available. Have anyone seen it or has pictures?
Wondering what's the price point like compared to Alcove since this is much bigger. QUOTE(Longshot @ Feb 28 2022, 03:11 PM) Serenade.... A brief visit to the gallery and was pleasantly surprised with this development. Key points: 1) Low dense. Similar to Alcove, this development only has 122 units spread over 3.x acres. 2) 5 Towers - Mostly each tower for each type. At most, 2 type of layout in a single tower. Some towers are single loading 👏👏👏 which is really rare these days. Each tower has different heights, making it looks less dense when they are near each other. 3) Facing. Most are north south orientation. For those facing east or west, they are internal facing units. 4) Land contour. The land where this project sit is not flat. It's actually below the main road, sink into a valley. But this has allow the developer to use it as an advantage to build the car park below and raise the units slightly higher. Note there will be some units lower and some higher due to this. 5) The Plaza. This is a landscape area in the center of the 5 towers. Some nice water features and landscape so those units facing the internal will have something nice to look at. 6) Lift. Only 2 lift for each tower (I think). Not really a concern as this is super low dense. Some tower only has 16 units including 4 units on ground floor. 7) Maintenance Fee. Not finalized yet but hear it's around RM0.35 cents. 8) Drop off point. Surprising that are 3 drop off point. One at the main entrance, one at the right side and another at the back for the big tower that house type D and E. While it's nice to have your own drop off point, I'm not sure if this would be a security issue or not. 9) Facade. Nothing fancy. Looks rather dull actually. I feel this could have been improve with some open green areas at each floors or alternate floors to give a some soft scape to the lift area and improve the building facade. The single loading here is not fully maximize which is rather unfortunate. 10) Rooftop. This is also barren with nothing. All 5 towers of it. Although there is some roofing provided base on the scale model. Personally it would be nice to have a bit of landscaping here or maybe a yoga deck. Maybe the owners can come up with some ideas to utilize the space. 11) Layout. Lots to talk about but I think will just say that it caters to a diverse family needs. From small family to large families, the 5 layout will suit every family diverse needs. Even the smallest (my personal favorite) has 3 bathrooms and you can make the common bathroom an ensuite for the 3rd bedroom if you choose to do so. 👍 12) Layout. Didn't I say there is alot to talk on this 🤣. All layout comes with a lanai or you could say balcony. Not sure what's the difference. Best of all, type 16xx sqf onwards comes with a wet kitchen. But the smallest, 13xx sqf also comes with a reasonable size yard at 1950x2210. Sufficient to do tai chow and laundry 🧺. 13) Layout. Ground floor units. These are pretty interesting. They come with extra land space and gives that landed feel. Really spacious to have that garden feel right in front of your living. Remember point 3, 4 and 5? Those facing outwards are facing the Glades bungalows and lake. Rather quiet facing, slightly elevated from main road, privacy can be further enhance with some small trees or bushes, this makes an ideal garden to rest and relax. Unfortunately planting of big trees I was told is a no-no. Oh.... and car parking lot is at the same level.... fuiyoooh Those looking for a landed in the Glades but could never afford the steep price, this could be a good alternative.. For those ground floor units facing The Plaza, you get a nice landscape view, very green with some water features but privacy may be a concern if ppl walk around the Plaza, they might be able to peek into your unit. Maybe not directly but do give it a thought. 14) Going Up. Higher floors is just a few more floors. There are no 20 storey high here. So those looking for panaromic skyline may be disappointed. But do take note of those unit facing the lake. Lake view and bungalows are not a bad choice...ya 15) Serenade vs. Alcove.... Oops, time up.... Enjoy some photos from the gallery.... |
Mar 20 2022, 07:26 PM
Apr 5 2022, 09:51 AM
47 posts Joined: Mar 2022 |
so the new launch is about 100psf more expensive than alcove huh.
to pay for that plaza garden la i guess |
Apr 14 2022, 08:25 PM
325 posts Joined: Jul 2016 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(Euler @ Feb 27 2022, 06:00 PM) The other condo in The Glades, The Serenade, launched this weekend. Any more info ma?122 units, spread across 5 blocks. Min size 13xx, price 800+/sqft. Is low rise (got one block only 4 floors x 4 units, vs Alcove block A 48 units, block B 24 units), but too many blocks squeezed in a small area, doesn't really have the low dense feeling. Layouts I feel ok, i think mostly are big 2000 sqft+ dual key unit. Showroom feel more grand than Alcove. |
Apr 16 2022, 07:56 PM
May 1 2022, 10:04 PM
47 posts Joined: Mar 2022 |
May 21 2022, 02:02 AM
225 posts Joined: Sep 2021 |
Anyone plan to take up Serenade? Heard got priority selection if you leave a Cheque with them. Was told will take 4 years to build! 2026!
May 27 2022, 08:12 PM
101 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Anyone of you have any news about the serenade ?
Any promo/discount for early booking ? or those who have purchased alcove.... can share ? also does it come with Aircon and heater ? |
Jun 2 2022, 09:04 PM
QUOTE(sunnytkl @ May 27 2022, 08:12 PM) Anyone of you have any news about the serenade ? I heard it comes bare, just empty shell unit with air conditioning la. Apart fr aircond, bare unit. So it’ll cost you a lot to furnish this place.Any promo/discount for early booking ? or those who have purchased alcove.... can share ? also does it come with Aircon and heater ? |
Jun 14 2022, 10:59 AM
![]() 2 EV charging car parks in Serenade. |
Jun 14 2022, 05:12 PM
Jun 16 2022, 10:01 PM
When Serenade actually gonna launch?
Does anyone know if the waste disposal system at Glades ever break down before? Was told it’s a hi tech system where waste gets vacuumed to a central refuse? Wow! |
Jun 17 2022, 10:57 PM
QUOTE(IefGnow @ Jun 16 2022, 10:01 PM) When Serenade actually gonna launch? As told by SA, either end of this month or next month.Does anyone know if the waste disposal system at Glades ever break down before? Was told it’s a hi tech system where waste gets vacuumed to a central refuse? Wow! They accepting booking now |
Aug 6 2022, 06:07 PM
Anyone knows what happened to Serenades? Did they launch yet?
Aug 16 2022, 12:12 AM
It supposed to launch end of July but SA inform delay to August. No firm date yet
This post has been edited by sunnytkl: Aug 16 2022, 12:13 AM |
Aug 16 2022, 12:54 PM
231 posts Joined: Jun 2022 |
QUOTE(Euler @ Jun 14 2022, 10:59 AM) Any indicative price for Type B or Type C?The Type B virtual tour for 1690 sq ft looks so small. Wondering why they allocated the large units > 2k sq ft as dual key in this location, I don't see the new generation willing to stay in such twin dwelling. |
Aug 16 2022, 02:23 PM
I wonder what is cause of delay. APDL issue? Can’t be right? If yes then it’s good to see that Sime Darby does not launch before APDL. Many smaller developers would have launched and collected bookings (via lawyers) d.
Aug 17 2022, 08:59 AM
QUOTE(IefGnow @ Aug 16 2022, 02:23 PM) I wonder what is cause of delay. APDL issue? Can’t be right? If yes then it’s good to see that Sime Darby does not launch before APDL. Many smaller developers would have launched and collected bookings (via lawyers) d. One possibility is the less than encouraging response.SDP won't launch if the response is not good. It is not easy to sell such product. Low rise with low density but high pricing. For the price you are paying, some buyers would just go for a landed next to the development. Subang Jaya or USJ is predominately a landed housing area. Unless die die must stay inside The Glades. Moreover, i feel they should have gone with duplex unit instead of dual key. It gives a more landed feel and yes, the layout could have been further improve since it is single loading type. Dual balconies? The number of towers could also be reduce and instead go higher a bit to increase the units and make the pricing abit lower so as not to compete with the landed. Block C and D, being largest and premium unit is located just next to the main road (but unit is not facing the road) while Block A, smallest unit is located next to a more quieter inner road. Something doesn't seems logic here. Now you are neither here or there. Just my worthless RM0.02 cents.....ya |
Sep 5 2022, 04:46 PM
As informed by the SA, the serenade will be launched on 24th Sept
Sep 8 2022, 03:15 PM
Wow finally launch. But expensive la for an apartment. Also the space where it’s built seems congested. But damn nice environment.
Oct 5 2022, 05:57 PM
Serenade will launch this weekend (8 October, 10am-5pm).
Any potential buyer maybe can PM me, we can share share introducer incentive. This post has been edited by Euler: Oct 5 2022, 05:57 PM |
Oct 6 2022, 12:36 AM
24 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
QUOTE(Euler @ Oct 5 2022, 05:57 PM) Serenade will launch this weekend (8 October, 10am-5pm). which size/ block are you planning to book this weekend?Any potential buyer maybe can PM me, we can share share introducer incentive. im interested in this project but still can't decide wondering why not much discussion about it here. would be great if have more potential buyers to talk about Serenade here. |
Oct 6 2022, 04:07 PM
Probation
7 posts Joined: Aug 2022 |
QUOTE(stardustash @ Oct 6 2022, 12:36 AM) which size/ block are you planning to book this weekend? I also still considering, just worry in future no resell value + distance to kl a bit far. Can share the point that you still considering?im interested in this project but still can't decide wondering why not much discussion about it here. would be great if have more potential buyers to talk about Serenade here. |
Oct 6 2022, 08:06 PM
Oct 6 2022, 08:28 PM
Probation
7 posts Joined: Aug 2022 |
Oct 6 2022, 08:45 PM
QUOTE(stardustash @ Oct 6 2022, 12:36 AM) which size/ block are you planning to book this weekend? Generally PH is a low profile area. Not many people can appreciate this area if they prefer more busy areas like USJ, Subang and Puchong. Many still considered PH a dead area due to its quiet commercial area.im interested in this project but still can't decide wondering why not much discussion about it here. would be great if have more potential buyers to talk about Serenade here. If anyone likes plenty greens and not busy commercial area, then PH suits him. Section 3 area is highend development and density is low hence not much interest or discussion on the areas. Similarly, one dont find kenny hill or taman tunku topics being discuss regularly in forum. This post has been edited by mini orchard: Oct 6 2022, 09:10 PM stardustash liked this post
Oct 6 2022, 09:17 PM
Oct 6 2022, 09:33 PM
QUOTE(Nickrockstar @ Oct 6 2022, 04:07 PM) I also still considering, just worry in future no resell value + distance to kl a bit far. Can share the point that you still considering? I'm ok with the location as I'm used to Subang, Sunway and Puchong.We are considering type B and type C However, the price is close to landed and the maintenance fee is also not cheap. RM0.40/ sqft for B and type C, maintenance fees will be around RM670/ 760 a month |
Oct 7 2022, 01:04 AM
QUOTE(Euler @ Oct 5 2022, 05:57 PM) Serenade will launch this weekend (8 October, 10am-5pm). Bro.. what incentive will be getting ? i am going to book this weekend. Any potential buyer maybe can PM me, we can share share introducer incentive. I am not entitle additional 1.5% discount since no parents or sibling are prime member. |
Oct 7 2022, 01:04 AM
QUOTE(Euler @ Oct 5 2022, 05:57 PM) Serenade will launch this weekend (8 October, 10am-5pm). Bro.. what incentive will be getting ? i am going to book this weekend. Any potential buyer maybe can PM me, we can share share introducer incentive. I am not entitle additional 1.5% discount since no parents or sibling are prime member. |
Oct 7 2022, 01:10 AM
QUOTE(stardustash @ Oct 6 2022, 12:36 AM) which size/ block are you planning to book this weekend? This is the current rebate package the sales share to me for Serenadeim interested in this project but still can't decide wondering why not much discussion about it here. would be great if have more potential buyers to talk about Serenade here. 7% standard 3% early bird 2% early signing 2% 50 years sime darby property 1% loan incentive This post has been edited by sunnytkl: Oct 7 2022, 01:11 AM |
Oct 7 2022, 01:12 AM
Oct 7 2022, 07:25 AM
Oct 7 2022, 07:45 AM
1,773 posts Joined: Dec 2013 |
QUOTE(mini orchard @ Oct 6 2022, 04:45 PM) Generally PH is a low profile area. Not many people can appreciate this area if they prefer more busy areas like USJ, Subang and Puchong. Many still considered PH a dead area due to its quiet commercial area. Generally in PH many hidden multinaires living ordinary lives.If anyone likes plenty greens and not busy commercial area, then PH suits him. Section 3 area is highend development and density is low hence not much interest or discussion on the areas. Similarly, one dont find kenny hill or taman tunku topics being discuss regularly in forum. If need to go KL and J daily will be a slight hassle Highway from Lrt PH directly can access very convenient if going to BSP, putra, PD etc Even have our own hill for hiking next to Kingsley and Lrt PH also Good place for chill life and to really unwind at home |
Oct 7 2022, 07:55 AM
QUOTE(Aaron212 @ Oct 7 2022, 07:45 AM) Generally in PH many hidden multinaires living ordinary lives. Hopefully not those underground taiko millionaires. They prefer non hot area to avoid suspicion.If need to go KL and J daily will be a slight hassle Highway from Lrt PH directly can access very convenient if going to BSP, putra, PD etc Even have our own hill for hiking next to Kingsley and Lrt PH also Good place for chill life and to really unwind at home Do agreed that the place is quite 'strategic' for drivers. Many outlets to different places minus the traffic jams thereafter. |
Oct 7 2022, 07:57 AM
1,773 posts Joined: Dec 2013 |
QUOTE(mini orchard @ Oct 7 2022, 03:55 AM) Hopefully not those underground taiko millionaires. They prefer non hot area to avoid suspicion. Lots of those here I guess but Im not one of them Do agreed that the place is quite 'strategic' for drivers. Many outlets to different places minus the traffic jams thereafter. |
Oct 7 2022, 12:24 PM
Oct 7 2022, 01:22 PM
QUOTE(sunnytkl @ Oct 7 2022, 01:04 AM) Bro.. what incentive will be getting ? i am going to book this weekend. I dont know actually, but should be ~0.5% of the property price as introducer incentive?I am not entitle additional 1.5% discount since no parents or sibling are prime member. We can then split you 70, me 30. |
Oct 7 2022, 01:24 PM
Oct 7 2022, 02:02 PM
Oct 7 2022, 02:08 PM
QUOTE(stardustash @ Oct 7 2022, 12:24 PM) Additional 3% rebate. It's quite attractive but direct facing West. With Malaysia weather, I guess will be very hot Yes... definitely... the heat will release from wall especially at night....but some ppl doesn't mind. anyway... just checking anyone here already approached banker for loan ? so far only HLB and MBB contacted me ... and HLB already approved. |
Oct 7 2022, 02:11 PM
QUOTE(Euler @ Oct 7 2022, 01:24 PM) any other extra thingy, e.g free aircon or water heater ?just got the latest e-brochure but never mention anything. stardustash liked this post
Oct 7 2022, 02:12 PM
Oct 7 2022, 02:13 PM
QUOTE(sunnytkl @ Oct 7 2022, 02:08 PM) Yes... definitely... the heat will release from wall especially at night.... conditional approval?but some ppl doesn't mind. anyway... just checking anyone here already approached banker for loan ? so far only HLB and MBB contacted me ... and HLB already approved. |
Oct 7 2022, 02:15 PM
Oct 7 2022, 02:24 PM
QUOTE(sunnytkl @ Oct 7 2022, 02:15 PM) Please share the photo once you have collected the key later as both sharing same design. You can see from here.i am keen to know how is the car park compartment look like. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nEMa_4aqiJ8 start from 14:30 @ 14:55, there is a AC No car park compartment for Alcove, at least not that I aware of. |
Oct 8 2022, 04:56 PM
Visited the gallery this afternoon and was pleasantly surprised by the sales package.
Not too many ppl and sales moving rather slow. Think oni about 43 units with sticker, with type A, smallest size moving the fastest. For Subang Jaya residents, this is a pretty good project. Was told by SA it is pet friendly but maintenance fee is quite steep at 0.40 / 0.50 cents .... Visited the site and took the opportunity to check out Alcove. Looks like pretty much done and VP should be in another qtr or 2. This post has been edited by Longshot: Oct 8 2022, 05:00 PM Attached thumbnail(s) |
Oct 9 2022, 12:01 AM
QUOTE(Longshot @ Oct 8 2022, 04:56 PM) Visited the gallery this afternoon and was pleasantly surprised by the sales package. what is the package like?Not too many ppl and sales moving rather slow. Think oni about 43 units with sticker, with type A, smallest size moving the fastest. For Subang Jaya residents, this is a pretty good project. Was told by SA it is pet friendly but maintenance fee is quite steep at 0.40 / 0.50 cents .... Visited the site and took the opportunity to check out Alcove. Looks like pretty much done and VP should be in another qtr or 2. |
Oct 9 2022, 03:47 PM
Oct 9 2022, 04:15 PM
QUOTE(Euler @ Oct 9 2022, 12:01 AM) Boss, Check the post by sunnytkl boss on the previous page. Just add 1.5% for prime member and if garden unit got another 3% but not sure is this for all garden unit. This post has been edited by Longshot: Oct 9 2022, 04:15 PM stardustash liked this post
Oct 9 2022, 04:20 PM
QUOTE(sunnytkl @ Oct 9 2022, 03:47 PM) Fuiyoooh....💪Can say this is 1 of the better designed condo in entire Subang Jaya Like the compartment given to each unit. 1.95m (h) X 2.85m (w) X 1.5m Big enough for a bicycle or even a motorbike 👍 Wonder if got EV charging station or not |
Oct 9 2022, 04:25 PM
QUOTE(Longshot @ Oct 9 2022, 04:15 PM) Boss, If I'm not mistaken, additional 3% for all garden units, Block E, annd also units which are facing Kingsley Hill- Block D and Block B (type C)Check the post by sunnytkl boss on the previous page. Just add 1.5% for prime member and if garden unit got another 3% but not sure is this for all garden unit. |
Oct 9 2022, 04:29 PM
1,845 posts Joined: Sep 2015 |
Wow good response indeed, almost 40% booked today.
Oct 9 2022, 04:54 PM
QUOTE(stardustash @ Oct 9 2022, 04:25 PM) If I'm not mistaken, additional 3% for all garden units, Block E, annd also units which are facing Kingsley Hill- Block D and Block B (type C) Thank you for confirming Boss.3% is quite substantial on a million dollar property. Congrats to those owners. But take note the higher maintenance fee and other than A, the rest of the garden units are on RC. So gardening potential a bit limited..ya |
Oct 12 2022, 01:47 PM
The video showing how the car-park compartment look like in 14.42 This post has been edited by sunnytkl: Oct 12 2022, 02:12 PM |
Oct 12 2022, 01:53 PM
Oct 12 2022, 02:12 PM
Nov 12 2022, 02:53 PM
Nov 15 2022, 06:01 PM
Received email today, SDP is submitting TNB application for Alcove buyers already.
Nov 15 2022, 08:04 PM
At the same time, saw the wall cracks being patched up.
This post has been edited by mini orchard: Nov 15 2022, 08:04 PM |
Nov 16 2022, 10:25 AM
Nov 16 2022, 11:48 AM
QUOTE(Longshot @ Nov 16 2022, 10:25 AM) The contractor repainted the entire wall after patching.Green chain link fencing up, doing turfing currently. Construction cabin removed. This post has been edited by mini orchard: Nov 16 2022, 12:13 PM |
Nov 16 2022, 01:16 PM
Nov 17 2022, 01:16 PM
QUOTE(Longshot @ Nov 16 2022, 01:16 PM) Okie.... Looks like all the cracks have been touched up.See this evening got rain or not.... If not can try to take photo... Green chain link fencing 🤔🤔🤔 Photo taken on 16th Nov. And the fencing is black with anti climb I think. Notice how high Alcove sit above the road. Easily 1.5m to 1.8m above the road. No fear of flooding here 😂 Attached thumbnail(s) Euler liked this post
Nov 17 2022, 10:18 PM
Nov 18 2022, 11:28 AM
Dec 23 2022, 03:20 PM
does the carpark come with EV charging bays?
Dec 29 2022, 12:26 PM
Jan 13 2023, 05:09 PM
Probation
3 posts Joined: Jan 2023 |
QUOTE(Euler @ Dec 29 2022, 12:26 PM) 2 public EV bay for Serenade, unknown (likely 0) for Alcove. Don’t bother purchasing serenade. Not sure if allow self installation. IMO, they should consider to add some EV charger on the parking area outside the Glades. Just received the keys for alcove which have been delayed for almost 10 months. The finishing is terrible! Quality of the room doors (for example) is hollow and is equivalent to what you get for a 300k condo. The lobby has nothing, the water fountain is so sad and does not represent the price tag, car parks are horrible that comes with dents and poor paint finishing, water pressure is super low, tiles is low quality etc. Very disappointment and all residents will be compiling complaints. Standard that they have set is horrible. |
Jan 13 2023, 05:11 PM
QUOTE(Kimkm @ Jan 13 2023, 05:09 PM) Don’t bother purchasing serenade. Hi, Just received the keys for alcove which have been delayed for almost 10 months. The finishing is terrible! Quality of the room doors (for example) is hollow and is equivalent to what you get for a 300k condo. The lobby has nothing, the water fountain is so sad and does not represent the price tag, car parks are horrible that comes with dents and poor paint finishing, water pressure is super low, tiles is low quality etc. Very disappointment and all residents will be compiling complaints. Standard that they have set is horrible. Do you have pictures? Please share. Didn't know it was VP already. |
Jan 13 2023, 11:53 PM
Jan 14 2023, 05:46 PM
QUOTE(Kimkm @ Jan 13 2023, 06:09 PM) Don’t bother purchasing serenade. Sdp paid lad to you?Just received the keys for alcove which have been delayed for almost 10 months. The finishing is terrible! Quality of the room doors (for example) is hollow and is equivalent to what you get for a 300k condo. The lobby has nothing, the water fountain is so sad and does not represent the price tag, car parks are horrible that comes with dents and poor paint finishing, water pressure is super low, tiles is low quality etc. Very disappointment and all residents will be compiling complaints. Standard that they have set is horrible. Niro tiles low quality? Tot its expensive so should be ok |
Jan 14 2023, 05:49 PM
Jan 14 2023, 06:51 PM
QUOTE(BRE @ Jan 14 2023, 05:49 PM) Yes, it should be the gap between Alcove and the road.Sdp normally allocate quite a substantial size of land buffer zone between their project and the main roads. On a separate note, not sure will these fence be electric like the rest of the Glades. But if electric, shouldn't the fence sit on a 5 ft wall otherwise anyone touching the fence will 😱 This post has been edited by Longshot: Jan 14 2023, 06:54 PM |
Jan 14 2023, 07:29 PM
Jan 15 2023, 01:27 PM
Jan 15 2023, 05:43 PM
Who is the main con for Alcove and Serenade?
Jan 15 2023, 10:47 PM
QUOTE(Kimkm @ Jan 13 2023, 05:09 PM) Don’t bother purchasing serenade. Really so bad ? I aleady booked the serenade... Can share photo ?Just received the keys for alcove which have been delayed for almost 10 months. The finishing is terrible! Quality of the room doors (for example) is hollow and is equivalent to what you get for a 300k condo. The lobby has nothing, the water fountain is so sad and does not represent the price tag, car parks are horrible that comes with dents and poor paint finishing, water pressure is super low, tiles is low quality etc. Very disappointment and all residents will be compiling complaints. Standard that they have set is horrible. |
Jan 15 2023, 11:07 PM
QUOTE(Longshot @ Jan 15 2023, 05:43 PM) https://aima.my/completed-project/completed...ct-residential/QUOTE(sunnytkl @ Jan 15 2023, 10:47 PM) Not that bad, or maybe I have low expectation. Some bad finishing, dirts all around hidden AC areas, but nothing really major, or can't resolve. The door colour same as fire escape, probably make the unit feels cheap, but a simple repaint will resolve. |
Jan 16 2023, 08:45 AM
QUOTE(Euler @ Jan 15 2023, 11:07 PM) https://aima.my/completed-project/completed...ct-residential/ Thanks.Not that bad, or maybe I have low expectation. Some bad finishing, dirts all around hidden AC areas, but nothing really major, or can't resolve. The door colour same as fire escape, probably make the unit feels cheap, but a simple repaint will resolve. Aima seems like a main con that solely does SDP projects. More towards landed housing of SDP. Rather small contractor and recently substantial stake in the company was taken up by Chin Hin Group, main board. Workmanship is 1 concern but during DLP period, really need to follow up closely on anything need to claim. Sdp may not act on your claims if Aima is related to them. Why award so many of your project to 1 main con? And it's not like they have very good track records. QLASSIC score I think saw in their website 1 housing project temasya that achieve 82%. Owners, do update how's the defect claim is. Main concern is not the defects but developer willingness to pursue the matter with their main con and stand firm to protect owners interest. Are they the main con for Serenade? Saw crane up at the site. |
Jan 16 2023, 10:39 AM
Probation
QUOTE(Longshot @ Jan 16 2023, 08:45 AM) Thanks. Aima seems like a main con that solely does SDP projects. More towards landed housing of SDP. Rather small contractor and recently substantial stake in the company was taken up by Chin Hin Group, main board. Workmanship is 1 concern but during DLP period, really need to follow up closely on anything need to claim. Sdp may not act on your claims if Aima is related to them. Why award so many of your project to 1 main con? And it's not like they have very good track records. QLASSIC score I think saw in their website 1 housing project temasya that achieve 82%. Owners, do update how's the defect claim is. Main concern is not the defects but developer willingness to pursue the matter with their main con and stand firm to protect owners interest. Are they the main con for Serenade? Saw crane up at the site. |
Jan 16 2023, 12:47 PM
Jan 16 2023, 03:36 PM
11 posts Joined: Nov 2018 |
can check ac compressor, some units missing bolt and nut
Jan 16 2023, 05:04 PM
QUOTE(Euler @ Jan 15 2023, 11:07 PM) https://aima.my/completed-project/completed...ct-residential/ Door colour same as fire escape ? The main door ?Not that bad, or maybe I have low expectation. Some bad finishing, dirts all around hidden AC areas, but nothing really major, or can't resolve. The door colour same as fire escape, probably make the unit feels cheap, but a simple repaint will resolve. Shouldn't they use same as what been using in The Mews ? The Mews using quite a nice and quality main door. Mind to share photo ? |
Jan 16 2023, 05:06 PM
Jan 18 2023, 09:14 AM
Probation
The waiting area/lobby/letter box area.
Jan 18 2023, 02:25 PM
Jan 18 2023, 02:38 PM
QUOTE(Euler @ Jan 18 2023, 02:25 PM) For me is unfair to complain for Alcove's emptiness, since is already known that there is no facilities in the condo itself. Oh... You mean the complaint was about the emptiness..ahWhy not show the view from hallway, or view from living area/master bedroom, or view of the Glades? ![]() Really no idea...staring at the picture wondering what is wrong. I thought the floor tile got cracks or something broke. Boss, Take pictures of your unit and corridors...mah Give Siu dai a chance to see....mah BTW, what's the maintenance fee like? sunnytkl liked this post
Jan 18 2023, 06:04 PM
Yeah... more photos plzzz
Mar 7 2023, 06:44 PM
notice some agent has posted the video for selling |
Jun 13 2024, 10:30 AM
349 posts Joined: Dec 2023 From: Kuala Lunpur |
QUOTE(Kimkm @ Jan 13 2023, 05:09 PM) Don’t bother purchasing serenade. Do you still hold the same view after a year plus? Thanks.Just received the keys for alcove which have been delayed for almost 10 months. The finishing is terrible! Quality of the room doors (for example) is hollow and is equivalent to what you get for a 300k condo. The lobby has nothing, the water fountain is so sad and does not represent the price tag, car parks are horrible that comes with dents and poor paint finishing, water pressure is super low, tiles is low quality etc. Very disappointment and all residents will be compiling complaints. Standard that they have set is horrible. |
| Change to: | 0.1525sec
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 10:43 PM |