128 Pages « < 29 30 31 32 33 > » Bottom

The iPhone XS / XS Max Discussion Thread | V4, Welcome to the big screens.

Ch3n_low
post Nov 10 2018, 11:00 AM

vires in numeris
2,230 posts

QUOTE(storky20 @ Nov 10 2018, 10:59 AM)
Anyone having issues with your iPhone XS charging on ONE side of the Lightning connector only?

Using the original charger and cable and I noticed that my phone will only charge on one side of the Lightning connector but not the other. A bit strange as I assumed that since it's reversible, both orientations will work.
Have you updated to latest OS?
storky20
post Nov 10 2018, 11:02 AM

182 posts

QUOTE(Ch3n_low @ Nov 10 2018, 11:00 AM)
Have you updated to latest OS?
Yup. Did it the moment I got it.

EDIT: T&L HK Set for those wondering.

This post has been edited by storky20: Nov 10 2018, 11:03 AM
marfccy
post Nov 10 2018, 11:32 AM

Le Ponyland!!!
4,254 posts

QUOTE(storky20 @ Nov 10 2018, 10:59 AM)
Anyone having issues with your iPhone XS charging on ONE side of the Lightning connector only?

Using the original charger and cable and I noticed that my phone will only charge on one side of the Lightning connector but not the other. A bit strange as I assumed that since it's reversible, both orientations will work.
i got that sometimes for my ip6

but i think its just the gold contacts wearing out in certain parts of the connector
celciuz
post Nov 10 2018, 11:54 AM

14,033 posts

QUOTE(tenakira @ Nov 10 2018, 12:11 AM)
Yup. Hv a few. Most prominent one is my charging station and water boiler (scheduled to turn on every morning n off before midnight)
Have App access if u r out. Remote on off or set schedule/timer, all done in app.

Or wifi switch gang from Xiaomi/Sonoff/Broadlink
rclxms.gif nice this would be useful tongue.gif just set timer to avoid overcharging.

QUOTE(attw @ Nov 10 2018, 07:33 AM)
Looks good, but why not get the ori Apple leather case if you're already paying that much? smile.gif
Or you can get the less elegant alternative laugh.gif
Definitely not this tongue.gif the other is "smarter" haha!
attw
post Nov 10 2018, 12:23 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Nov 10 2018, 11:54 AM)
rclxms.gif nice this would be useful tongue.gif just set timer to avoid overcharging.
Definitely not this tongue.gif the other is "smarter" haha!
Ok lor, smarter solution costs RM20 more laugh.gif
celciuz
post Nov 10 2018, 12:28 PM

14,033 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Nov 10 2018, 12:23 PM)
Ok lor, smarter solution costs RM20 more laugh.gif
Aiya, RM20 ok la for the convenience in the long run tongue.gif

Btw, anyone managed to solve iOS not auto updating when connected to Wi-Fi and charging yet?

I went into AppStore, then only it showed 2 app waiting for update (didn't have badge earlier, only when I refreshed the update area). Then I restarted phone, connected to Wi-Fi and charging now... lets see if it auto updates.
facktura
post Nov 10 2018, 12:37 PM

1,566 posts

QUOTE(MattJ @ Nov 10 2018, 10:04 AM)
Standby on Q0010 tonite with IPxs at 3899 again after 400 voucher discount.
Any other amazing deals?
But as usual the voucher can only be downloaded as early as 8am sunday. No?
MattJ
post Nov 10 2018, 01:29 PM

769 posts

QUOTE(facktura @ Nov 10 2018, 12:37 PM)
But as usual the voucher can only be downloaded as early as 8am sunday. No?
True, but can try to get the vouchers earlier than that. Am sure a lot of hunters tomorrow for the vouchers to get the discounts.
attw
post Nov 10 2018, 02:22 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(MattJ @ Nov 10 2018, 01:29 PM)
True, but can try to get the vouchers earlier than that. Am sure a lot of hunters tomorrow for the vouchers to get the discounts.
Good point, maybe I'll wait for 12.12 laugh.gif
Addword
post Nov 10 2018, 02:47 PM

203 posts

I really like the XR’s wide angle lens especially on the portrait mode. do u think the XS or XS max would get it eventually thru the software update? why can’t apple do the same on these 2 apple model? Seems like apple are always making consumers us making sacrificing choices for one another..
vez
post Nov 10 2018, 02:54 PM

4,622 posts

QUOTE(Addword @ Nov 10 2018, 02:47 PM)
I really like the XR’s wide angle lens especially on the portrait mode. do u think the XS or XS max would get it eventually thru the software update? why can’t apple do the same on these 2 apple model? Seems like apple are always making consumers us making sacrificing choices for one another..
blink.gif Xs/Xs Max wide lens is exactly the same and identical to Xr in terms of hardware, you mean the portrait mode is uses software instead?
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mVZeEft9HCs didnt notice any diffrences

This post has been edited by vez: Nov 10 2018, 02:56 PM
Addword
post Nov 10 2018, 02:57 PM

203 posts

QUOTE(vez @ Nov 10 2018, 02:54 PM)
blink.gif Xs/Xs Max wide lens is exactly the same and identical to Xr in terms of hardware, you mean the portrait mode is uses software instead?
XR portrait mode use the wide angle lens but xs/xs max uses telephoto lens, therefor xr portrait is wider than xs/xs max
silencer5089
post Nov 10 2018, 02:57 PM

:)
4,400 posts

Anyone experiencing Waze issue when driving halfway the map turns blank?
vez
post Nov 10 2018, 03:03 PM

4,622 posts

QUOTE(Addword @ Nov 10 2018, 02:57 PM)
XR portrait mode use the wide angle lens but xs/xs max uses telephoto lens, therefor xr portrait is wider than xs/xs max
oh i see biggrin.gif
facktura
post Nov 10 2018, 03:10 PM

1,566 posts

Just buy for the sake of experimenting, tak suke jual semula haha.

How much XR HK dual sim 2nd hand value could go, any idea?

EDIT : okay confius with XR thread sorry guys.

This post has been edited by facktura: Nov 10 2018, 03:12 PM
celciuz
post Nov 10 2018, 03:33 PM

14,033 posts

Travel charger has arrived yay laugh.gif
mamamia
post Nov 10 2018, 04:27 PM

6,420 posts

QUOTE(tenakira @ Nov 9 2018, 10:36 PM)
Went Machines today to get my iP6+ battery (rm121) change before the repalcement program end this Dec. After inspection, battery bloated so they won't replace... Instead, the CS offered with rm199 I can get a 1 to 1 replacement. So I bite the bullet.

Meanwhile, let the CS check my XS (Qoo-T&L-HK) IMEI. He said can claim for warranty here. Good news.
RM199 1-1 replacement is new iPhone 6+?
tenakira
post Nov 10 2018, 04:40 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(mamamia @ Nov 10 2018, 04:27 PM)
RM199 1-1 replacement is new iPhone 6+?
I ask repeatedly is it refurbished, but the CS denied. Just said it’s brand new, same spec with mine. While it’s not sealed set, only the phone.

EDIT: since they refused to replace the battery which initially I’m willing to pay for (rm121)...

with additional rm78; I get a new / refurbished phone is better than my scratched / cancer (67% battery health) old iP6+ right!?

This post has been edited by tenakira: Nov 10 2018, 04:44 PM
attw
post Nov 10 2018, 04:53 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(tenakira @ Nov 10 2018, 04:40 PM)
I ask repeatedly is it refurbished, but the CS denied. Just said it’s brand new, same spec with mine. While it’s not sealed set, only the phone.

EDIT: since they refused to replace the battery which initially I’m willing to pay for (rm121)...

with additional rm78; I get a new / refurbished phone is better than my scratched / cancer (67% battery health) old iP6+ right!?
Yes it is biggrin.gif
tenakira
post Nov 10 2018, 05:11 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Nov 10 2018, 04:53 PM)
Yes it is biggrin.gif
But I dunno what to do with it... Apple brand paper weight? L😂L

128 Pages « < 29 30 31 32 33 > » Top