128 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Bottom

The iPhone XS / XS Max Discussion Thread | V4, Welcome to the big screens.

ChiaW3n
post Nov 7 2018, 10:59 AM

3,733 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Nov 7 2018, 10:57 AM)
Custom case? You mean the Mod NX? Order directly from their website, can customize the back and all.
No, the play case? where we can customised the printing at the back of the case.
Marcus95
post Nov 7 2018, 11:04 AM

ᴄᴏɴɴᴏɪꜱꜱᴇᴜr
631 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Nov 7 2018, 10:57 AM)
Custom case? You mean the Mod NX? Order directly from their website, can customize the back and all.
one thing i don't like bout Mod case is the side is always loose. I have use it on my iPhone 7 plus previously
celciuz
post Nov 7 2018, 11:06 AM

14,034 posts

QUOTE(ChiaW3n @ Nov 7 2018, 10:59 AM)
No, the play case? where we can customised the printing at the back of the case.
Err if you do it from RhinoShield website and want customized backplate... both Mod NX and SolidSuit can.

obee
post Nov 7 2018, 11:11 AM

273 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Nov 7 2018, 10:51 AM)
My XS Max ear speaker... when speaking on telephone it has cracking sound dry.gif, but when play music and all its fine.
Hmmm.. this is worrying.. will check in with machine/switch/mac studio to troubleshoot. if really hardware issue i wonder if can get a replacement hmm.gif

QUOTE(chrischiang @ Nov 7 2018, 10:58 AM)
im on xs too.. so far i didnt heard any buzzing sound yet...
good for you! smile.gif hope it stays that way for you. will continue googling to find more similar cases.
kain_kapan
post Nov 7 2018, 11:13 AM

180 posts

want to sell itskins case for ip xs
got free from celcom for pre ordering
only used for couple of days
retail RM109. wanna letgo RM50
PoisonSoul
post Nov 7 2018, 11:19 AM

1,841 posts

QUOTE(1likegadg3t @ Nov 7 2018, 09:44 AM)
Yeah I hope so but according to the news the next Asean country is either Vietnam or Indonesia. In the Philippines they are testing now the esim for iphone XS line up and AW4 Cellular and before the year end people can get the QR code already. Here we still waiting.
I would put higher hope on Vietnam. Did you see 2018 and 2017 launches in SG? Vietnamese are the ones making the long lines and not even singaporeans. Apple would prefer to open a store in Vietnam.

As for Indonesia, I do not think so. They are a relatively low income nation and only very minor percentage of iOS users there. If Apple would open there, my best bet would be in Jakarta or Bali. At least those are tourist hotspots.

Philippines? Wow! Malaysian telco is not even backing us Malaysian up.
buyoq
post Nov 7 2018, 11:23 AM

hat ni sebulan...........
1,305 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Nov 7 2018, 10:28 AM)
That’s a beta release right?
yea
celciuz
post Nov 7 2018, 11:27 AM

14,034 posts

QUOTE(obee @ Nov 7 2018, 11:11 AM)
Hmmm.. this is worrying.. will check in with machine/switch/mac studio to troubleshoot. if really hardware issue i wonder if can get a replacement hmm.gif
good for you! smile.gif hope it stays that way for you. will continue googling to find more similar cases.
I suspect it is not speaker issue though... cause when I listen to recorded messages on WhatsApp it doesn't happen there.
Wogarious
post Nov 7 2018, 11:30 AM

98 posts

Hi guys Im sell off my casing for iPhone XS Max. Anyone interested please PM me.

1) Alcantara Casing (Interior and exterior also alcantara finishing) - RM85
2) Transparent Silicone Casing (With Strong Side Bumper) - RM28
3) Super Slim Matte Black Silicone Casing - RM20
All the price include postage.

This post has been edited by Wogarious: Nov 7 2018, 12:04 PM

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
peri peri
post Nov 7 2018, 11:44 AM

10k nonsense talkative club
11,943 posts

saw many fancy and expensive phone casing here

i got mine from ninjaz, rm10, quality ok, already 1 month.

no one here buying from ninjaz? even my TP also from them, rm26 so called 6D, no idea what is that. no bubble until now
Marcus95
post Nov 7 2018, 11:54 AM

ᴄᴏɴɴᴏɪꜱꜱᴇᴜr
631 posts

QUOTE(peri peri @ Nov 7 2018, 11:44 AM)

no one here buying from ninjaz? even my TP also from them, rm26 so called 6D, no idea what is that. no bubble until now
how is the black edge covering for the TP? is it thick? Thin?

This post has been edited by Marcus95: Nov 7 2018, 11:55 AM
MegaThroned
post Nov 7 2018, 11:56 AM

139 posts

Me also buy cheap2 one for my xs max. Transparent case rm15 and TP rm10. Plan to get a better one later. Lulz.
peri peri
post Nov 7 2018, 11:57 AM

11,943 posts

QUOTE(Marcus95 @ Nov 7 2018, 11:54 AM)
how is the black edge covering for the TP? is it thick? Thin?
mine is transparent type. overall thick type, good grip. ngam ngam cover side bezel due to the TP 6d edge thing.
peri peri
post Nov 7 2018, 11:59 AM

11,943 posts

QUOTE(MegaThroned @ Nov 7 2018, 11:56 AM)
Me also buy cheap2 one for my xs max. Transparent case rm15 and TP rm10. Plan to get a better one later. Lulz.
ehhh, how come ur TP so cheap sweat.gif i plan to add another rear TP soon

last time my 6d TP rm 26 (full covered type)

those normal but sharp edge rm 17

Marcus95
post Nov 7 2018, 12:08 PM

ᴄᴏɴɴᴏɪꜱꜱᴇᴜr
631 posts

QUOTE(peri peri @ Nov 7 2018, 11:57 AM)
mine is transparent type. overall thick type, good grip. ngam ngam cover side bezel due to the TP 6d edge thing.
yours ain't the fully covered?
obee
post Nov 7 2018, 12:13 PM

273 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Nov 7 2018, 11:27 AM)
I suspect it is not speaker issue though... cause when I listen to recorded messages on WhatsApp it doesn't happen there.
Let me test it out. If it sounds fine with recorded message then it's the audio frequency from youtube/spotify?

I watch a lot of youtube over dinner at the table coz I'm always home late from work and no one layan me at the table laugh.gif
That's why spending some time to try and 'fix' this
ChiaW3n
post Nov 7 2018, 12:19 PM

3,733 posts

I also got mine TP, and transparent case from Ninjaz lah!
celciuz
post Nov 7 2018, 12:48 PM

14,034 posts

QUOTE(obee @ Nov 7 2018, 12:13 PM)
Let me test it out. If it sounds fine with recorded message then it's the audio frequency from youtube/spotify?

I watch a lot of youtube over dinner at the table coz I'm always home late from work and no one layan me at the table laugh.gif
That's why spending some time to try and 'fix' this
So far when I play YouTube then no issue, only when I put my ears to the ear speaker then yes.

Btw just noticed my ear speaker isn’t working 🤦‍♂️ Was wondering why so soft the video sound, after restart it’s working back again. First time this happened.
Reventon
post Nov 7 2018, 01:33 PM

2,921 posts

I got one case from ninjaz as well. rm10 lol.
ftan
post Nov 7 2018, 02:04 PM

2,532 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Nov 5 2018, 06:29 PM)
Hahaha, yeah, I think so too. Anyways, I have some additional financial commitment starting next year so maybe it’s a good time to repent and change my evil ways devil.gif
Ah, ok. Sounds like an investment. Anyways, better don’t look see the 11/11 sales. Else will be tempted. tongue.gif

QUOTE(silencer5089 @ Nov 7 2018, 09:35 AM)
i am currently using the xdoria case, tpu sides polycarbonate back
Nice. I’m looking for a tpu case that isn’t slippery to hold. Maybe will get the spigen ultra hybrid. Have to see the item first though.

128 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Top

0.0333sec    0.63    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 08:39 PM