Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V36, READ 1ST PAGE FOR TURBO SPEED INFO!

cskean
post Dec 20 2018, 11:37 PM

2,551 posts

QUOTE(JohnLai @ Dec 20 2018, 11:31 PM)
https://www.microsoft.com/en-us/software-download/windows10

Click "Update now"  ---> Update Assistant method.
Will this 1809 bring back the microcode issue again? And why need to update in such way where the window update says already the latest version? Did I messed up my win10 unintentionally?
cskean
post Dec 20 2018, 11:46 PM

2,551 posts

QUOTE(JohnLai @ Dec 20 2018, 11:40 PM)
Oh yes. console.gif

Cause there are 'upgrade blockers' preventing you from updating to 1809.

Now here is the updated microcode for win10 1809.
http://www.catalog.update.microsoft.com/Se....aspx?q=4465065

EDIT:
Note: KB4465065 only contains 'optimized' microcode for Skylake, Kaby and Coffee. If you still use sandy, ivy, haswell, broadwell ----> you are screwed with the 'unoptimized' microcode.
My Asus is running on i5-3210M, so should I go for the 1809 or just stay with 1803?

Is it possible that I just update my USB3 driver alone? How to do this?
cskean
post Dec 21 2018, 10:39 AM

2,551 posts

QUOTE(JohnLai @ Dec 20 2018, 11:52 PM)
I5-3210m? You are screwed with microcode issue anyway.
Just disable spectre v2 via registry method after you updated to 1809.
Plus, upcoming win after 1809 might introduce retpoline which will restore the performance back.

Anyway, I don't know if your ancient laptop USB3 use Intel-built-in or Renesas chipset........back in the day, renesas usb3 chipset was quite common.
I don't believe intel or renesas bother to update their drivers for win10.....
Done updated my Win10 to 1809. Mind to share how to disable the spectre v2 via registry?
cskean
post Dec 21 2018, 04:49 PM

2,551 posts

QUOTE(lyc1982 @ Dec 21 2018, 02:56 PM)
i have updated my win10 to 1809, and the tplink usb adapter driver is newer compared to the one you can get from Tp-link official website..

usb 3.0 driver also updated to the latest one from MSI official website since i am using MSI mobo...

the outcome isn't that great...only improvement from 200+ to 300+ sadly...

next i will try to extend the t9uh wuth usb 3.0 extension and see if it improves the DL / UL
Mind to share where did you get the TP Link T9UH Driver from? What is the version of the driver you are using right now?

QUOTE(JohnLai @ Dec 21 2018, 03:26 PM)
https://support.microsoft.com/en-us/help/40...rabilities-prot
Scroll down to Manage the mitigation for CVE-2017-5715 (Spectre Variant 2)
Reboot is mandatory.

edit: Ignore the table, the spectre mitigation is disabled by default for Windows Server edition, but enabled by default for win10 home and pro edition.
Alright, browse to the site given by you. Manage to find the registry but I have no idea how to

reg add "HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\CurrentControlSet\Control\Session Manager\Memory Management" /v FeatureSettingsOverride /t REG_DWORD /d 1 /f

reg add "HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\CurrentControlSet\Control\Session Manager\Memory Management" /v FeatureSettingsOverrideMask /t REG_DWORD /d 3 /f

I manage to get to the "HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\CurrentControlSet\Control\Session Manager\Memory Management", the BOLD one I have no idea how to do it at all...

Would you mind to guide me from here? Thanks and sorry for the troubles~
cskean
post Dec 21 2018, 05:40 PM

2,551 posts

QUOTE(JohnLai @ Dec 21 2018, 05:09 PM)
-.- Open command prompt and copy/paste -.-
Hmm, I type the reg add "HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\CurrentControlSet\Control\Session Manager\Memory Management" /v FeatureSettingsOverride /t REG_DWORD /d 1 /f in command prompt, but it give error message "Access is denied"

What did I missed here?

cskean
post Dec 21 2018, 08:21 PM

2,551 posts

QUOTE(JohnLai @ Dec 21 2018, 07:06 PM)
You have missing common sense.  rclxs0.gif

Obviously = Run as administrator.
QUOTE(dickybird @ Dec 21 2018, 07:12 PM)
Ouch. That burns.
Hahaha, never thought of that. I always log in as administrator.... Thanks for all the help...
cskean
post Jan 8 2019, 01:48 PM

2,551 posts

Guys, just got my STB replaced. 1st time using the HyypTV/UnifiTV after paying for this services blindly since VIP5 century~

Now that I'm using the white colour STB, and I understand that it can modify to support @str0 channels and hundreds of other channels with 1 time payment. Just wanna get some feedback from users who did this before I proceed with mine...

1. How much is the charges for such modification?
2. Once we did the modification, does the STB still cover with Unifi warranty?
3. Hows the video quality for these channels?

Hopefully some sifus here can share some knowledge with me~

Thanks~
cskean
post Jan 8 2019, 02:09 PM

2,551 posts

QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Jan 8 2019, 01:57 PM)
I think discussing such illegal activity here is not allowed. Just get android box?
I already got android box with annual paid iptv service which give me around 200++ channels. But if the stb can have one time payment with similar services, then I would not renew my iptv when it is expire~

cskean
post Jan 19 2019, 01:23 AM

2,551 posts

Gosh, all of a sudden my unifi was disrupted since 12pm+!!

Being trying to connect thru live chat via web and unifi@care, but not luck till now!!!

How could TM being so irresponsible by not upfront inform those whose are affected??

Is it normal that when unifi service was interrupted, the telephone can make & receive calls too? But my hyyptv is still functioning though...

Reported in from Cheats Batu 9!

This post has been edited by cskean: Jan 19 2019, 01:40 AM

6 Pages « < 4 5 6Top

0.0291sec    0.71    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 12:36 AM