11 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

LYN Official Perodua Bezza Club V4

singk
post Nov 7 2019, 04:47 PM

QUOTE(jtan.pdr @ Nov 7 2019, 07:09 AM)
Lately seeing more bezza with rear right  tail light not working..
Always the right side..
An almost rm400 fix.
change the LED module and cost RM400?
singk
post Nov 8 2019, 04:55 PM

QUOTE(jtan.pdr @ Nov 7 2019, 10:33 PM)
have to change the whole module...
signal, brakes, night light and reverse light...
kenot change led by itself...

thats what the service center fella told me la...

cost around rm400 iirc...

thats the thing with LED lights...
even those architectural ones with built in LED have to change the whole fitting..
thats why i usually specify fittings with e27 lamp holder and separate LED bulb, so when LED burn, just change the bulb rather than the whole fitting...

lighting designer tip for would be house/office renovations..

one of my projects... hotel lighting
whole module stuff = more earning opportunity for perodua, because you can't get it outside. that's the point. like the headlight on myvi and aruz, if the LED module got burned, i think die die only can go back to Perodua sC.
singk
post Nov 18 2019, 11:02 PM

QUOTE(iRonTech @ Nov 18 2019, 02:35 PM)
saw this Anti eco idle from myvi gen 3, anyone triedd on bezza?
doesn't seems to be link to an specific page
singk
post Nov 19 2019, 10:41 AM

QUOTE(jtan.pdr @ Nov 19 2019, 04:03 AM)
Nice...!
I'm now itching to go on my road trip but still haven't decided where to go..
After this weeks lectures then can go..
Look for Nirvana..
Lol
try east coast.
a road trip along the scenic Federal Route no. 3 at Terengganu would be great. i haven't tried on my bezza though.
singk
post Nov 20 2019, 05:25 PM

QUOTE(jtan.pdr @ Nov 20 2019, 02:28 AM)
I went till Cherating..
Haven't gone further north..
But it's raining heavy there.. No?
But yes.. A good suggestion!
should be monsoon season nowadays..... the crosswind might disturb your bezza a bit. i went there mid of this year during ramadhan season. lol.
singk
post Nov 20 2019, 06:50 PM

QUOTE(spreeeee @ Nov 20 2019, 11:44 AM)
sold bezza, buy bezza?  hmm.gif
the bezza effect, once you ditch it, you gonna find it back. i think people who particular about FC will love bezza.
singk
post Nov 21 2019, 10:52 PM

QUOTE(Goodboy92 @ Nov 21 2019, 06:29 PM)
I think the someone is me , just to make things clear,  I dint complaint bezza for my last post, I said bezza fc is not that great compare to Honda and Mazda,  which is true isn't it?  They even has bigger cc.
I think bezza is bad? Yes and No,  certain thing it was really bad,  certain thing it was really good. I wish I can afford to sell it but I can't afford. Can't a person drive his own car and don't like it? I think it was normal for people to complaint about their own car.
i'm on you bro. i don't get the idea about when you buy a car you must have no complain about it. for sure it always come with some shortcoming for it. how i wish bezza has the ride and handling of a saga yet retain the good fc it gets now. that will be perfect. but the fact is, bezza and saga are not the same creature. like you said, there's good and bad for bezza, no doubt about it.
singk
post Nov 22 2019, 03:03 PM

QUOTE(BezzaPremiumX @ Nov 22 2019, 12:55 PM)
There is really nothing wrong to say imperfections on a car but do u regret buying it?

There is no such thing as regret this price of the car but dun regret the gd things abt the car.

I is like I regret buying merc cos it is so expensive thou it does gives me some benefits which I like. Think abt this statement & u will know what makes u so genuinely different fr another whom equally discuss abt the cons.

Again, regret is a strong conclusive word.
just chill bro, don't take it so seriously. Regret could be something in relative. you may never know. take an example, i regret buying a bezza advance with 47k price tag when i saw a cerato 2nd hand with similiar price tag. Nothing wrong right?

Another example, i regretted buying proton saga premium with 40k when i have my boot fully loaded when my father's bezza able to get all those stuffs in easily.

Just don't get too overreacted. Nothing much to bitch about for such a word.
singk
post Nov 22 2019, 06:29 PM

QUOTE(BezzaPremiumX @ Nov 22 2019, 05:30 PM)
I m sure many are normal saints here trying to makedo with their resources on-hand.

Indeed there are many more things to be concern abt & this forum is to exchange info so that one another benefits.

It is perfectly normal to share the cons of something as there is simply no perfect car. We all make our decision with our eyes wide open with all options clearly laid out on the table.

We could even cross over to the other end of the road for that Proton showrm b4 we sign on the dotted line. I m sure many does that.

But here we got a weirdo who just cant get his weightage right between pros & cons. And just rather more of proving his presence here. Pay segment B price for segment A car, he didnt do homework meh, then why make the decision? What can we learn fr his decision of paying segment B price for segment A then? Did he explain? Yes but in a pretty condescending way fr how we read it. He is not someone making u feel better with ur purchase, he is someone who try to make u wonder if u had made that right purchase & will lead people on & on thinking that these are constructive ongoing discussions.

Thou he didnt put in writing but fr his choice of words of expression, it is indirectly hinting that a product is not priced accordingly. Again if this is a forum claim to exchange ideas, then by all means support it.

Yes, Saga is cheaper so why so gong still go buy Bezza then come here tell people again & again? Surely members hv compare the price already, right? Play saint here is it? One can definitely make positive & negative comments but can we do it  in a fair constructive mannerm

If I can make those comments like what someone says, I'd hv long ditched Bezza but his comment surely didnt do Bezza nor any other makes any justice at all.
chill bro, chill..... we are all bezza owners here. free to speak ok. just chill.
singk
post Nov 22 2019, 06:34 PM

QUOTE(hafeez07 @ Nov 22 2019, 02:36 PM)
Hello guys.. i'm new here

i have some questions regarding my car...

when i turn on the air cond and at the same time the car was moving.. suddenly the auto start/stop is not functioned at all. but when turned off the air cond, it will function as usual. it's really weird. seriously i have no idea what is going on.

have you guys ever experienced this issue??
finally i come in to save you from the spams.... hahaha....
here's the answer to your question: if the cabin temperature haven't met the set point, no green avengers light. that answers why you off the aircond the green avenger light come out.

Same goes to the battery charge. If the battery doesn't have enough charge, no green avengers light.

I found out a weird thing about my bezza eco idle (not sure about yours). If you switch off the engine, open up the bonnet for a while (kononnya let the engine cool down la, breathing la, chill la), then after say like 30 minutes you close the bonnet and restart the engine, the green avengers light will not come out. Is a mystery that i can't understand until today. haha....
singk
post Nov 23 2019, 05:56 PM

QUOTE(hafeez07 @ Nov 22 2019, 11:37 PM)
finallyyy i got a reply.. hahaha..
owhhhh i see hahaha thanks bro..  bcoz the aircond habis gas  doh.gif
ok i got the point now
-----------------------------------
haha so far nothing like that la.. yeah the mystery of eco idle..  shakehead.gif
aircond habis gas? leaking ke?

you try and see on your bezza (stop the engine, open the bonnet for 5 - 10 minutes), then restart the engine, see the green avenger light will come on or not? brows.gif

I do tried it before and i thought it was the battery charge not enough, the avenger light don't even bother to come out even i drove for 30 minutes. so, it is a mystery for me. hahaha
singk
post Nov 24 2019, 11:00 PM

QUOTE(JustcallmeLarry @ Nov 24 2019, 12:39 AM)
Guys I thought the start/stop car battery life won't last as long as the non start/stop??? Bcs I see my 1.3advance battery already almost 3 and a half year old still haven't change it yet but my friend bezza non start/stop variant not yet 2 years old already need to change battery?
there you go for common layman believing about start stop kills the battery faster. M42 battery is sepcially designed for idle stop application, hence this is why bezza advance uses M42 battery instead of NS40ZL batteries. It surely last longer than normal batteries per design intention. of course, it comes with a premium over normal lead acid batteries.

but will the saving obtain through idle stop able to offset the additional cost of a start stop battery? the answer is it really depends.
singk
post Nov 25 2019, 01:24 PM

QUOTE(JustcallmeLarry @ Nov 25 2019, 12:36 PM)
Do you also happen to know how much perodua charge for a m42 battery???
i asked one time when i got my bezza last year. like 440 something. And there's member update somewhere in this forum here that the price hiked to 5xx inclusive of reset the Idle stop system. and there's people says outside EFB selling for 3xx. But i'm not sure whether the spec is equivalent to the one we had from the factory or not. 40AH 410CCA for our original battery if not mistaken.

I do wonder whether those battery charger like Bosch C3 or C& helps to prolong the usable life span of the battery or not. By theory it should because you periodically fully charge the battery (say like once every month or once every quarter etc). I don't have the luxury to try though.
singk
post Nov 27 2019, 11:07 AM

QUOTE(powerlinkers @ Nov 27 2019, 01:47 AM)
Guys, need your opinion: what modifications could you make to bezza prevent the car from skidding during turning which does not void warranty?

I have read a few posts suggesting changing tyres to 195...
Could someone give me a suggestion?
thank you.
skidding? tyre with better grip perhaps? lowered body? factory fixed VSC? anyway, bezza is an EEV tha tmeant for slow driving. it's not a sports car. brows.gif
singk
post Nov 27 2019, 10:34 PM

QUOTE(kratosgrab @ Nov 27 2019, 06:47 PM)
omg bloody PH. What promised all became shit. Wait yea until next GE. We will know who to vote then. bruce.gif
it's just a manifesto, not a bible, so we no need to follow
singk
post Dec 3 2019, 09:04 PM

yeah, the eco idle function is not useful if we don't know how to maximize the benefit of it.
singk
post Dec 6 2019, 05:00 PM

QUOTE(vinnyming @ Dec 6 2019, 02:26 PM)
I usually turn off the Eco Idle assist when doing city driving, especially when it's jam.
Serious note though, there was once, I came to a stop at a jam and right when I came to a full stop, the car in front of me moved.
At that time my car already went into idle less than a second and started again. The auto idle light started flashing.

Hope I didn't do any major damage.  sweat.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
if you really wanna reap the benefit of eco idle, you need to have the idle stop to kick in for at least 5 seoncds to make sense (and also make cents from the fuel saving). You have to be able to time your stoppage time so that you able to let the eco idle kick in as long as it could. ANd you need to be a bit tahan panas as the blower is blowing normal air during eco idle operation. a word of advise is, don't do it in the midday and hot day. you will go crazy.
the flashing green light, it means you are summoning the avengers hence it is flashing. Ironman will come to you. If not, captain america. brows.gif

There's nothing to worry about the green light flashing. You should be worried if you see the ECO Idle OFF Orange Light flashing.
singk
post Dec 6 2019, 11:25 PM

QUOTE(jtan.pdr @ Dec 6 2019, 10:39 PM)
I think its whole new technique to driving and maximising the start stop function...
New tech demands new techniques.
Interesting...
driving the eco way. lol..... good to hear is driving the eco way, bad to hear is cheapskate. hahaha..... i'm being cheapskate enough to have 133 hours of idel stop on my bezza. lol.
singk
post Dec 8 2019, 05:54 PM

QUOTE(jtan.pdr @ Dec 7 2019, 08:33 AM)
Waaa..
133 hours of idle time..
What's the usage of fuel at idle for 1 hour? 0.5 litre? (guessing)
That's a saving of 66.5 litres of fuel...
Very nice! And ur battery is still going strong..

Cheapskate=more money in pocket
= richer
= not nessecary looking a million dollars
= ability to belanja frens that looks a million dollars but no money in pocket

Lol
probably a 600ml per hour for idling without AC on. If we factor in the fc during AC kick in etc, maybe the average fc per hour would be somewhere between 800ml to 1000ml. Just my rough estimation.

66.5liter of fuel only man.... that's cheapskate. hahaha.....

anyway, if you multiply the 66.5liter of fuel per driver, then it will be a big number already, plus you so called "saving the planet" by releasing lesser CO2 into the air. LOL.... syok sendiri.
singk
post Dec 9 2019, 11:24 AM

QUOTE(jtan.pdr @ Dec 9 2019, 03:05 AM)
Wow..
If with AC on (msia where got no Ac on??) then that's close to 133 litres!!
Instead of the 66.5...
Thats 5+ full tanks of petrol...
That's alot.

Yeah and the co2 equation..
Hmmm...
i forgot about something really important, in real life, 133 hours of eco idle doesn't mean you gonna save 133 hours of fuel consumption in actual. You need to deduct the fuel consumed during restart as well, hence, for every idle stop you need to have 5 - 7 seconds of so called "breakeven" time length to be counted for. Probably you will end up deduct 25% from the recorded time as actual.

I remembered i watch a youtube video about how long it take for idle stop to have feul saving, and the value is somewhere around 7 seconds.

well, idle stop, most of the people doesn't like it, cheapskate like me likes it because it saves fuel.

11 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0204sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 02:04 AM