Confinement lady price 2019

TSneenee
post Oct 30 2018, 04:17 PM, updated 8y ago

32 posts

Can anyone share price of Confinement lady in 2019 (exclude Ang pow)? Area KL/Selangor

MeToo
post Oct 30 2018, 04:25 PM

9,333 posts

too varied, 4000 got, 3500 got, 5000 got.

U better go nego yourself.
TSneenee
post Oct 30 2018, 04:57 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Oct 30 2018, 04:25 PM)
too varied, 4000 got, 3500 got, 5000 got.

U better go nego yourself.
The CL that my friend recommended quoted me RM 5500. 😅
MeToo
post Oct 30 2018, 05:01 PM

9,333 posts

QUOTE(neenee @ Oct 30 2018, 04:57 PM)
The CL that my friend recommended quoted me RM 5500. 😅
Wah... your location Bangsar or some upscale area ka?
borgeouisbella
post Oct 30 2018, 09:00 PM

148 posts

That's quite cheap... mine quoted RM8k because it's during CNY...
lowlowc
post Oct 30 2018, 10:19 PM

918 posts

The one I surveyed is 5.5K.
TSneenee
post Oct 31 2018, 06:20 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(borgeouisbella @ Oct 30 2018, 09:00 PM)
That's quite cheap... mine quoted RM8k because it's during CNY...
CNY definitely at this range 😄 I believe some may get higher quote
TSneenee
post Oct 31 2018, 06:23 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(lowlowc @ Oct 30 2018, 10:19 PM)
The one I surveyed is 5.5K.
Hmm means market price has already increased quite a lot. My CL in 2017 charged RM 4.5k.
lowlowc
post Nov 1 2018, 08:53 AM

918 posts

QUOTE(neenee @ Oct 31 2018, 06:23 PM)
Hmm means market price has already increased quite a lot. My CL in 2017 charged RM 4.5k.
The CL jack up the price because it's CNY month, yet she does not want to work during CNY. Means she will only work from Cho 16 onwards, so I seriously wonder why I should pay extra. Didn't employ her in the end. Not yet inclusive of angpow RM300.
TSneenee
post Nov 2 2018, 02:27 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(lowlowc @ Nov 1 2018, 08:53 AM)
The CL jack up the price because it's CNY month, yet she does not want to work during CNY. Means she will only work from Cho 16 onwards, so I seriously wonder why I should pay extra. Didn't employ her in the end. Not yet inclusive of angpow RM300.
ohh, did u manage to get another CL? when is ur edd?
lowlowc
post Nov 3 2018, 04:49 PM

918 posts

QUOTE(neenee @ Nov 2 2018, 02:27 PM)
ohh, did u manage to get another CL? when is ur edd?
Nope.

Early Feb19. I might possibly give birth on CNY.
Hubby got pissed and volunteered to just take leave for the whole month to cook and take care bb. What is most annoying is my friends keep being negative that a man can't do it, unsolicited comments.

coca^cola
post Nov 4 2018, 10:13 AM

327 posts

QUOTE(lowlowc @ Nov 3 2018, 04:49 PM)
Nope.

Hubby got pissed and volunteered to just take leave for the whole month to cook and take care bb. What is most annoying is my friends keep being negative that a man can't do it, unsolicited comments.
Definitely can. In my family most of the hubbys do the confinement. Don’t listen those ppl.
lowlowc
post Nov 5 2018, 05:29 PM

918 posts

QUOTE(coca^cola @ Nov 4 2018, 10:13 AM)
Definitely can. In my family most of the hubbys do the confinement. Don’t listen those ppl.
Great to hear that. You are the first one with something positive to hear. I bet it will be hectic, but at least the daddy gets to bond with the baby too.
ericcc
post Nov 5 2018, 05:31 PM

215 posts

we paid around RM 3500 for a lady who comes in the day time, 9am to 3pm or so. convenient, dont have to arrange a room for her (lack of space). If you are looking, PM me, i'll give the contact.

as for man helping out, i did do some stuff like boil the herbal drink, make dessert to boost milk and mummy's health. not hard at all. Of course confinement lady helped a lot.

This post has been edited by ericcc: Nov 5 2018, 05:33 PM
se800i
post Nov 7 2018, 10:40 AM

1,941 posts

My wife went to confinement centre RM 8k. Husband can stay same room.
lowlowc
post Nov 7 2018, 11:13 AM

918 posts

QUOTE(ericcc @ Nov 5 2018, 05:31 PM)
we paid around RM 3500 for a lady who comes in the day time, 9am to 3pm or so. convenient, dont have to arrange a room for her (lack of space). If you are looking, PM me, i'll give the contact.

as for man helping out, i did do some stuff like boil the herbal drink, make dessert to boost milk and mummy's health. not hard at all. Of course confinement lady helped a lot.
PMed. smile.gif

TSneenee
post Nov 9 2018, 12:37 PM

32 posts

Nope.

Stay positive! It can be done. My cousin’s hubby also took 2 weeks of AL to help during her confinement month. Cook etc. After that my cousin kao dim herself. Not easy but it’s possible. How sweet ur hubby can cook 😄 anyway just plan well, nowadays if no time to cook, u can order Confinement meal delivery. I saw there’s offer for weekly basis also. Gambatte!!
Yveatel
post Nov 9 2018, 12:39 PM

880 posts

Nope.

I take 2 weeks to help my wife. Help baby bath daily, change pampers. My wife breastfeed. My MIL cook.
lowlowc
post Nov 9 2018, 03:30 PM

918 posts

QUOTE(neenee @ Nov 9 2018, 12:37 PM)
Stay positive! It can be done. My cousin’s hubby also took 2 weeks of AL to help during her confinement month. Cook etc. After that my cousin kao dim herself. Not easy but it’s possible. How sweet ur hubby can cook 😄 anyway just plan well, nowadays if no time to cook, u can order Confinement meal delivery. I saw there’s offer for weekly basis also. Gambatte!!
QUOTE(Yveatel @ Nov 9 2018, 12:39 PM)
I take 2 weeks to help my wife. Help baby bath daily, change pampers. My wife breastfeed. My MIL cook.
Kudos to all the men who helps with the confinement. rclxms.gif
@lice~~
post Nov 9 2018, 04:37 PM

565 posts

QUOTE(se800i @ Nov 7 2018, 10:40 AM)
No extra charge for the husband to stay?

se800i
post Nov 12 2018, 10:14 AM

1,941 posts

QUOTE(@lice~~ @ Nov 9 2018, 05:37 PM)
No extra charge for the husband to stay?
all in .... Not sure now got price adjustment or not... You may call to enquire
wxyz1985
post Jan 26 2019, 06:31 PM

Can give me details. xiao_yen85@yahoo.com

Mrs.A
post Jan 26 2019, 09:46 PM

309 posts

——-Deleted Post————-

This post has been edited by Mrs.A: Jan 26 2019, 09:48 PM
Bjorn1688
post Jan 28 2019, 04:44 AM

1,924 posts

Nope.

Absolute BS. Should have told your friends to zip it.

Plenty of less well off people get on with this period without a CL.

My mum did organise one for us but 3 days before EDD that CL started playing hard to get and said unless we upped her fees by RM2k she had another place to go to. I told her to go ahead. 2 days after EDD, she said she would come if we paid RM1k more, I told her it was okay we did not need her.

We did everything on our own, cooking we catered some of these meals but my wife found it too disgusting and said it would be better if I just cooked for her as per how we usually ate unless she requested for something which she did not.
wxyz1985
post Jan 29 2019, 09:00 AM

QUOTE(lowlowc @ Nov 7 2018, 11:13 AM)
PMed.  smile.gif
wxyz1985
post Jan 29 2019, 09:00 AM

Can let me have details of this part time? xiao_yen85@yahoo.com
BookMyTherapist
post Jan 31 2019, 03:08 AM

48 posts

MENEMPAH SLOT KOSONG SESI URUTAN / BERPANTANG @ PERTANYAAN:-

Roger Pengurus BookMyTherapist Team:-
www.wasap.my/60184736369 (manager Ahmar)
www.wasap.my/60136358664 (manager Husna)
wxyz1985
post Feb 1 2019, 10:15 PM

QUOTE(lowlowc @ Nov 7 2018, 11:13 AM)
PMed.  smile.gif
Daddy2be
post Feb 9 2019, 01:29 PM

459 posts

This post has been edited by Daddy2be: Feb 24 2020, 10:05 PM
xinmay
post Feb 11 2019, 10:10 AM

207 posts

QUOTE(se800i @ Nov 7 2018, 10:40 AM)
Hi can you recommend which confinement center is this? Thanks rclxms.gif
se800i
post Feb 12 2019, 02:54 PM

1,941 posts

QUOTE(xinmay @ Feb 11 2019, 11:10 AM)
Hi can you recommend which confinement center is this? Thanks rclxms.gif
SN confinement at sri petaling/Happy garden area
try to find them at FB.
JyHorng
post Feb 19 2019, 10:46 AM

Hi, good day. i need this kind of confinement lady, my house no extra room too.. can you share me the contact please? Thanks!
irfanbazz
post Feb 21 2019, 09:38 AM

QUOTE(JyHorng @ Feb 19 2019, 10:46 AM)
Hi, good day. i need this kind of confinement lady, my house no extra room too.. can you share me the contact please? Thanks!
So u want home visit confinement lady ya? For how long u want to hire them?
Bscool
post Feb 22 2019, 09:26 AM

QUOTE(lailamajnun @ Feb 21 2019, 02:59 PM)
Hi everyone.. i just wanna ask.. My mom was a midwife in KPJ. Now she actives helping mothers that newly delivered babies. Does any platform recruit an ex-nurse? I would like to recommend my mom to apply for it.. or maybe someone need my mom confinement service?
As i know, Caregiverasia can help you because they are hiring freelancer to provide services such as confinement care, home nursing and so on. You can go and look for it.
Bscool
post Feb 22 2019, 09:51 AM

QUOTE(allenwalker96 @ Feb 22 2019, 09:46 AM)
Caregiverasia? I not heard got this platform before until I google it.
Is this platform can believe? Anyone use this platform before?
My friend used there service before, he told me their freelancer nurse is really experienced and the price is reasonable. Some more there also got many type of services. So that is so convenience for people.
Aqidah
post Mar 6 2019, 02:10 PM

No Gender
730 posts

QUOTE(neenee @ Oct 30 2018, 04:17 PM)
Can anyone share price of Confinement lady in 2019 (exclude Ang pow)? Area KL/Selangor

Mine was 6k for a stay in of 30 days.

That was Dec 2019-Jan 2019 rate.

She did everything including cooking & cleaning. We just prepare the raw ingredients biggrin.gif
xngjn
post Mar 6 2019, 06:26 PM

1,239 posts

Hi. I looking for confinement lady. I at cheras, yewlake.
I want confinement lady half day. No overnight at my place. She need to prepare meal for my wife and take care baby until around 5 or 6pm which already settle baby bath and my wife meal. Anyone can recommend?
BookMyTherapist
post Mar 8 2019, 01:22 PM

48 posts

Perkhidmatan kami dari Team BMT
-Pasukan Juru-Urut dan Confinement Lady KL-Selangor BookMyTherapist.

Servis:-
Urutan Tradisional.
Urutan Postnatal.
Urutan Prenatal.
Jagaan Pantang.
Pengurusan Bayi.
Masakan Pantang.
Perkhidmatan Cukur Bayi.

LINK INFO:- https://bookmytherapist.blogspot.com/
Page: Book My Therapist Team
IG: @bookmytherapist

BookMyTherapist
post Mar 8 2019, 01:23 PM

48 posts

Perkhidmatan kami dari Team BMT
-Pasukan Juru-Urut dan Confinement Lady KL-Selangor BookMyTherapist.

Servis:-
Urutan Tradisional.
Urutan Postnatal.
Urutan Prenatal.
Jagaan Pantang.
Pengurusan Bayi.
Masakan Pantang.
Perkhidmatan Cukur Bayi.

LINK INFO:- https://bookmytherapist.blogspot.com/
Page: Book My Therapist Team
IG: @bookmytherapist
garyshun
post Mar 24 2019, 10:03 PM

[quote=xngjn,Mar 6 2019, 06:26 PM]
I want confinement lady half day. No overnight at my place. She need to prepare meal for my wife and take care baby until around 5 or 6pm which already settle baby bath and my wife meal. Anyone can recommend?

Yes, how much are you offering?
I can introduce my mom for u if u are interested.
Thanks,
Gary
Tally33
post Apr 1 2019, 11:16 PM

106 posts

Just booked mine, 5900 ( included 300 angpao).
CORBUSIER
post Apr 23 2019, 01:30 PM

217 posts

hi, I need a confinement lady for Nov 2019. Stay at Bukit Jalil.
any recommendations? Thanks
CYi P
post May 15 2019, 09:35 PM

Probation

CYi P
post May 15 2019, 09:36 PM

Probation

PM pls
MeNanny P
post May 20 2019, 03:50 PM

Probation

QUOTE(CORBUSIER @ Apr 23 2019, 01:30 PM)

hi, I need a confinement lady for Nov 2019. Stay at Bukit Jalil.
any recommendations? Thanks

Hello Corbusier, my name is Alisia and a representative of MeNanny.

Our company provide a wide selection of confinement lady. biggrin.gif
Our nannies are all armed with 5-30 years of experience.

Plenty of them had overseas experience in Hong Kong, Thailand. Korea, New Zealand, UK, Australia, Austria and etc. So yes, we accept overseas assignments also.

We know when it comes to choosing confinement lady is not easy, especially after we go through most of the threads here and speaking to countless mums. From having to watch the CCTV to monitor the CL whenever the new mother is awake to CL yelling at the new mother for refusing to follow her way of doing things. There are so many terrible stories.

New parents pay for the sole reason to get more rest and for the mother's body to heal after birth. Also learn a few tips and tricks along the way. That's why we strive to only provide the best confinement lady, and blacklist the ones didn't meet our requirements.

You can go on our website to view our confinement lady's profiles and choose them at no additional cost.
Price from RM5,999 onwards. rclxms.gif

Actually one of our best aunties just finished an assignment in Bukit Jalil, she's now heading to Singapore for her next job.

We'll go beyond and above for your comfort during confinement period.

Any enquiry please contact me:-
+6018 969 6868 / www.menannymalaysia.com / www.fb.com/menannypromalaysia

Many thanks. - Alisia smile.gif smile.gif

https://pictr.com/images/2019/05/20/0D4LD1.md.jpg
centrica
post Jun 7 2019, 04:30 AM

61 posts

QUOTE(neenee @ Nov 9 2018, 01:37 PM)
where do you see the confinement meal delivery ? any contact number to enquire ?
Meowranda P
post Jul 1 2019, 09:02 PM

Probation

Hello! I’m new to Lowyat and I couldn’t figure out how to PM you, may I have her contact please? Thank you so much smile.gif

submergedx
post Jul 5 2019, 12:15 PM

1,125 posts

2017 I hired a confinement lady at Kulai total 4200(including RM2000 for the food material).
My wife is having another baby and plan to deliver in PJ.
I expected it will be higher price and i need someone to introduce me any chinese confinement lady.
Thanks appreciated.

This post has been edited by submergedx: Jul 5 2019, 12:15 PM
submergedx
post Jul 5 2019, 12:21 PM

1,125 posts

QUOTE(MeNanny @ May 20 2019, 03:50 PM)
Hello Corbusier, my name is Alisia and a representative of MeNanny.
Our company provide a wide selection of confinement lady.  biggrin.gif
Our nannies are all armed with 5-30 years of experience.
Plenty of them had overseas experience in Hong Kong, Thailand. Korea, New Zealand, UK, Australia, Austria and etc. So yes, we accept overseas assignments also.
We know when it comes to choosing confinement lady is not easy, especially after we go through most of the threads here and speaking to countless mums. From having to watch the CCTV to monitor the CL whenever the new mother is awake to CL yelling at the new mother for refusing to follow her way of doing things. There are so many terrible stories.
New parents pay for the sole reason to get more rest and for the mother's body to heal after birth. Also learn a few tips and tricks along the way. That's why we strive to only provide the best confinement lady, and blacklist the ones didn't meet our requirements.
You can go on our website to view our confinement lady's profiles and choose them at no additional cost.
Price from RM5,999 onwards.  rclxms.gif
Actually one of our best aunties just finished an assignment in Bukit Jalil, she's now heading to Singapore for her next job.
We'll go beyond and above for your comfort during confinement period.
Any enquiry please contact me:-
+6018 969 6868 / www.menannymalaysia.com / www.fb.com/menannypromalaysia
Many thanks. - Alisia smile.gif smile.gif
<a href='https://pictr.com/images/2019/05/20/0D4LD1.md.jpg' target='_blank'>https://pictr.com/images/2019/05/20/0D4LD1.md.jpg </a>
I saw your confinement lady are majority based in Johor,
do you have any recommend confinement lady in PJ?

Hardcore Leveling Warrior
post Jul 5 2019, 04:03 PM

112 posts

any malay confinement lady contact no & price? location Meru, klang.

plan to get 1 for my 4th child due on october.
xSean
post Jul 5 2019, 06:26 PM

2,767 posts

QUOTE(Tally33 @ Apr 1 2019, 11:16 PM)
Just booked mine, 5900 ( included 300 angpao).
I just don't understand why need angpao....some more need to mention angpao amount to u....like that is rm6200 not rm5900 already....
cyyang
post Jul 8 2019, 07:21 PM

28 posts

*deleted* Posted on the more appropriate thread instead. Thanks.

This post has been edited by cyyang: Jul 8 2019, 07:26 PM
G.Loomis
post Jul 11 2019, 11:17 AM

72 posts

QUOTE(xSean @ Jul 5 2019, 06:26 PM)
I just don't understand why need angpao....some more need to mention angpao amount to u....like that is rm6200 not rm5900 already....
included
silvia1234 P
post Aug 13 2019, 01:43 PM

Probation

[quote=garyshun,Mar 24 2019, 11:03 PM]
[quote=xngjn,Mar 6 2019, 06:26 PM]

Yes, how much are you offering?
I can introduce my mom for u if u are interested.
Thanks,
Gary

[/quote]

Hi Gary,

I am looking for a Chinese confinement lady at Cheras, nearby Shamerlin area. Is your mom available? No overnight at my place also. Thank you. Please email: silvia.tham@gmail.com

Warm regards,
Silvia Tham
garyshun
post Aug 29 2019, 04:05 PM

H everyone, my name is Gary. My mom is a good confinement lady. Let me introduce on behalf of her.

Name : Madam Ho
Spoken language : Cantonese, Hakka, English
Confinement style : Traditional Chinese
Services area : Any area of Malaysia & Singapore
Experience : More than 6 years
Speciality : Prepare healthy foods, Experience in cooking variety of foods, Traditional Style, Gives advice and share experience, Encourage breastfeeding
Pricing : RM6K onwards

Any enquiry please contact me @ 0163518673 or email to me: gary_tk92@hotmail.com

Ana admi
post Nov 26 2019, 04:11 PM

Can try https://surayamothercare.com/

The price reasonable if compare other company
atolycus
post Dec 5 2019, 10:08 AM

32 posts

My confinement lady charges me Rm6.5k She handles the wife and baby including washing of their clothes.
Lovelypiggy
post Dec 7 2019, 12:47 AM

22 posts

新马月子服务👶🏻🍼
要聘请坐月婆的可联系Auntie Lee
今年57岁 爱清洁
多年经验
-有耐性
-菜肴美味健康
-照顾宝宝细心周到
-也会顾及好在做月的妈咪

敬请提早预约❤️
有意者可联系 012-9913459

My mum is a experience confinement lady, anyone interested can contact her

Description:
1. Cooks really good food
2. Support breastfeeding
3. Not calculative
4. Very friendly
5. She do Urut (massage) also ( addition charges )

If interested
Call her 012-9913459 ( Madam Lee )

Thank you
redglazedapple P
post Jan 16 2020, 10:19 AM

Probation

My mum. Not a confinement centre. Not an outsource confinement lady. Confinement in her own home. Since she's helped many with simple yet most wanted kind of confinements. She helped me with my babies too I have 4 kids. I am a modern mum who wants to care for my own baby during confinement. I want to breastfeed so I need the baby with me not to be away from me in another room with someone else. I dont need a confinement lady. I needed someone caring to assist me in my recover while I take the lead with my own baby. She helps me to bathe baby and takes good care of the mummy department - cooks food I actually enjoy, fresh produce from farm, ginger baths and we also called for few sessions with urut lady. Now that i have 'tutup kedai'....but I know many mums out there like me. Looking for an aunty who cooks good food and wholesome care for the mummy and allows the mummy to care and bond with baby. PM me if u need confinement out of your home, not a confinement center, in her own home. 1 master bedroom with attached toilet. Only 1 mum at a time. Only if she is free. This is not a job. It's to help mums out of wits.
angmodan P
post Nov 19 2020, 11:44 PM

Probation
13 posts

parking

domng
post Dec 5 2020, 09:07 PM

158 posts

Dear Parents,

May I know how does Confinement Lady calculate the 28 days period? Take for example first day 1st Nov, does confinement end on 28th, 29th or 30th Nov? Thanks. 🤔
Harry_Bobinski
post Jan 4 2021, 07:49 PM

King of Truth
960 posts

I'm looking for a confinement lady for Puchong area. Any recommendations? Please PM

0.0349sec    0.28    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 04:37 AM