918 posts

The one I surveyed is 5.5K.
lowlowc
post Nov 1 2018, 08:53 AM

918 posts

QUOTE(neenee @ Oct 31 2018, 06:23 PM)
Hmm means market price has already increased quite a lot. My CL in 2017 charged RM 4.5k.
The CL jack up the price because it's CNY month, yet she does not want to work during CNY. Means she will only work from Cho 16 onwards, so I seriously wonder why I should pay extra. Didn't employ her in the end. Not yet inclusive of angpow RM300.
lowlowc
post Nov 3 2018, 04:49 PM

918 posts

QUOTE(neenee @ Nov 2 2018, 02:27 PM)
ohh, did u manage to get another CL? when is ur edd?
Nope.

Early Feb19. I might possibly give birth on CNY.
Hubby got pissed and volunteered to just take leave for the whole month to cook and take care bb. What is most annoying is my friends keep being negative that a man can't do it, unsolicited comments.

lowlowc
post Nov 5 2018, 05:29 PM

918 posts

QUOTE(coca^cola @ Nov 4 2018, 10:13 AM)
Definitely can. In my family most of the hubbys do the confinement. Don’t listen those ppl.
Great to hear that. You are the first one with something positive to hear. I bet it will be hectic, but at least the daddy gets to bond with the baby too.
lowlowc
post Nov 7 2018, 11:13 AM

918 posts

QUOTE(ericcc @ Nov 5 2018, 05:31 PM)
we paid around RM 3500 for a lady who comes in the day time, 9am to 3pm or so. convenient, dont have to arrange a room for her (lack of space). If you are looking, PM me, i'll give the contact.

as for man helping out, i did do some stuff like boil the herbal drink, make dessert to boost milk and mummy's health. not hard at all. Of course confinement lady helped a lot.
PMed. smile.gif

lowlowc
post Nov 9 2018, 03:30 PM

918 posts

QUOTE(neenee @ Nov 9 2018, 12:37 PM)
Stay positive! It can be done. My cousin’s hubby also took 2 weeks of AL to help during her confinement month. Cook etc. After that my cousin kao dim herself. Not easy but it’s possible. How sweet ur hubby can cook 😄 anyway just plan well, nowadays if no time to cook, u can order Confinement meal delivery. I saw there’s offer for weekly basis also. Gambatte!!
QUOTE(Yveatel @ Nov 9 2018, 12:39 PM)
I take 2 weeks to help my wife. Help baby bath daily, change pampers. My wife breastfeed. My MIL cook.
Kudos to all the men who helps with the confinement. rclxms.gif

0.0145sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 06:37 PM