44 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » Bottom

> Ultimate Discussions of ASNB Fixed Price UT, Magical UT only in Malaysia

beLIEve
post Jun 4 2019, 02:32 PM

三軍都督
7,824 posts

QUOTE(NoNameForMe @ Jun 4 2019, 02:28 PM)
i read that interest is calculated by minimum amount of the month ,assuming i start with RM 0 on second day of the month, meaning that if i buy on the 2nd day. no matter how much i buy, that amount wont have any interest for the first month because minimum is 0 right? (unless its bought on first day of the month)
yes that is correct. because it's rather difficult to buy, people normally don't mind that. Unless you only plan to buy like 1-2k a month, then you can wait for last days or first day of the month.

Just caught 1k ASM1.
beLIEve
post Jun 4 2019, 02:46 PM

三軍都督
7,824 posts

QUOTE(skty @ Jun 4 2019, 02:37 PM)
so ASM1 no race quota for the whole fund?
ASM2 and ASM3 got race quota?
yes

but ASM1 already over 70% owned by Chinese from a report back in 2017. While ASM 2 and 3 are held by rich investors (check the >500k holders in their annual report).

i think it's not right to assume only bumi will sell. These funds have been around for 1-2 decades, yet people are still selling despite the high returns. Same goes for EPF, people are withdrawing (and some regret later) despite its high returns.
beLIEve
post Jun 4 2019, 04:58 PM

三軍都督
7,824 posts

looks like asm 1 2019 Annual Report is out already

2018 : 18,357,591,924 units
2019 : 19,366,089,616 units

18,357,591,924 + 5.5% = 19,367,259,480

1.2m units short, ignoring all the sudden sale which should contribute to even more units. 1b units added, shouldn't be a concern reaching fund limit in my opinion.

This post has been edited by beLIEve: Jun 4 2019, 05:23 PM
beLIEve
post Jun 4 2019, 05:04 PM

三軍都督
7,824 posts

QUOTE(NoNameForMe @ Jun 4 2019, 05:02 PM)
So it can be returned in unit small than 1? As in. Let’s say o have 1 unit. And interest is 6% then I get 1.06 unit after dividend ?
1.06 units = $1.06 = 1 ringgit 6 sen
beLIEve
post Jun 4 2019, 08:17 PM

三軍都督
7,824 posts

QUOTE(jordanhee @ Jun 4 2019, 07:59 PM)
Then in front of me she showed that she can buy ASM2 and 3 with ease, start with rm100, 200,1000 and even RM30k, all without problem. We tried it about 5+pm just now.

Was it anything in the account setting or what I need to do to make a difference?
Your friend Indian or bumi? Most, if not all, the people with difficulty buying are Chinese. Indian and bumi have their reserved quota.

Interesting to know she never demo ASM 1 which has no reserved quota.

You need to marry her or a bumiputeri to make a difference

This post has been edited by beLIEve: Jun 4 2019, 08:20 PM
beLIEve
post Jun 4 2019, 08:26 PM

三軍都督
7,824 posts

QUOTE(Unkerpanjang @ Jun 4 2019, 08:21 PM)
Elder Believe... You excellent investigator, like Detective Pikachiu. Pika-Pika!

Unker running out of cinema movies liao.
Unker wait for meeeeeeeeeee
beLIEve
post Jun 4 2019, 08:57 PM

三軍都督
7,824 posts

QUOTE(jordanhee @ Jun 4 2019, 08:48 PM)
She is chinese. Demo ASM1 also but failed, the typical insufficient unit message. ASM 2 and 3 never have problem according to her.

In fact I tried to buy under my baby account (got the adam incentive) and apparently I can get 1k top up easily, under my individual I cant get new investment of RM100 same time. Is it bcoz I dun have account yet (initial investment) or a age thing?
Chinese bumiputeri from east 1malaysia?

Search earlier posts and you'll find Adam babies also have reserved quota. 30k or 50k, I can't remember. Only old farts like me and unker panjang no quota. We'll be catcha'ing when not watching movies.

This post has been edited by beLIEve: Jun 4 2019, 09:00 PM
beLIEve
post Jun 4 2019, 10:51 PM

三軍都督
7,824 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Jun 4 2019, 09:39 PM)
5pm @ 30k units successful?

Only have few theory..
1. Very lucky
2. In asnb record wrongly as bumi
3. Someone in asnb gave her unlimited pass (crush or something).
yeah yeah I also thought of wrong entry. If that's the case, should buy more sementara stok masih ada

QUOTE(Unkerpanjang @ Jun 4 2019, 10:06 PM)
Check her IC... State digit 12 or 13 means East Malaysian.
need to check meh? What happened to just ask?
beLIEve
post Jun 4 2019, 10:59 PM

三軍都督
7,824 posts

I looky see ASB 2 annual report, only 4 holders more than 500k and 10b fund size. But ASB 1 power la. 155b units.

No wonder ASM x have to fight like hell lah. So I think the >500k holders of ASM 2 3 are non bumi tycoons.

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Jun 4 2019, 10:58 PM)
heheheh.. if happen to me.. sure abused to the max..
30k hit after 5pm yo... really big thing.

East Malaysian Chinese have special privileges huh? consider as Bumi too?? very lucky indeed  rclxms.gif
So you're announcing to the world that you're very tapsui?

I think so. My godsis mom Chinese dad Sabah native. She is bumi. I don't see why not had it been the other way round.

What are you waiting for? Fast fast find a bumi husband/wife.

This post has been edited by beLIEve: Jun 4 2019, 11:03 PM
beLIEve
post Jun 5 2019, 12:52 AM

三軍都督
7,824 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Jun 4 2019, 11:54 PM)
lolz...
small investors only here..
don't have 3.6mil laying around like that tongue.gif

and like ordinary malaysian. as long find loophole. sure abuse it. that's the fact.
example. $$ for students... parents under-declare salary / income to claim the benefits. even previously BR1M.. the list goes long.. heck even ASB1 one also some abuse it. using others people name (chinese uses bumi name to buy).
wahaha so many examples. i thought more example = long list = endless 1money

beLIEve
post Jun 5 2019, 10:46 AM

三軍都督
7,824 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Jun 5 2019, 10:03 AM)
Endless money?? Wah thinking I print $$$ ahhh.. or some Saudi prince give donations.... Must earn hard way... No tongkat too..

That's why spam until eye watery... Blur blur... Unlike some. Just 1 click straight 30k without hard work. Thanks to quota allocated 😭
Profit sharing from Prince Of Persia.

No need spam. All you need is EPF Form 17A AHL......that will allow you to contribute more than 60k per annum.
beLIEve
post Jun 5 2019, 10:59 AM

三軍都督
7,824 posts

QUOTE(rojakwhacker @ Jun 5 2019, 10:49 AM)
Good good. If do so and contribute more, other forumers will be happy as less some competitor to hunt ASX.  tongue.gif
and to make everyone happy, i'll submit mine soon.

oh, I think lose 1 month dividend also because my company submit a week after the 30th/31st. That will probably bring the first year dividend on par with ASM minus the needs to catcha.
beLIEve
post Jun 5 2019, 05:45 PM

三軍都督
7,824 posts

QUOTE(Unkerpanjang @ Jun 5 2019, 04:46 PM)
Looks interesting, a kwsp member can choose to maximum top-up remainder of net income (post kwsp n Lhdn deductions); or can just fill up 17a n follow the $60k self contribution process?

Unker can immediately identify with the merits of this monthly top up process. I think it's an option for non-bumi to workaround the senseless spamming n low catch rate due to shrinking ASX pool.

Except for the younger n over-adventurous investors, possibly ending up with stretchrd budget n the kwsp funds is quite illiquid n there's rigid withdrawal criteria, that'll be a challenge.

Will go kwsp this Fri morning to dig further.

On the flip side, Unker doesn't have vice worth mentioning, the daily $ bets ASX spamming, does create some personal satisfaction n excitement, tell fishermen tales in this forum. Pity gonna miss all that.
EPF Form 17A is to increase the contribution above the statutory rate. it's different from the 60k. Maybe you can see it as an alternative to ASN. I can't be catcha'ing the entire day and affect my work. Unlike 2-3 moons ago where I can easily fish 10k a pop, 500-1k nowadays is too little.

You don't need to fill up anything for the 60k. Just need to wire 1money in through Public Bank online or maybank2me. They set a 60k limit to prevent 1money laundering. 1money wired directly by employer is probably less likely to be laundered, at least, not by the employee. I was actually surprised that you didn't know this and choose to catcha-fish.

I'm old, unker, nearing your age. Won't take long to be able to withdraw. Have checked in other threads and people say no problem withdrawing.

Yeah I guess striking an ASM gives some satisfaction. But I don't feel excited with 500-1k strikes (and again, need to concentrate work too).

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Jun 5 2019, 05:32 PM)
But there's 1 risk about EPF..
The rates seems to swing big..
Can drop low of 4% to high of 8%...
Compared with ASx. Less work & headache 😁
As long as not lower than promotional FD, big sis smile.gif

This post has been edited by beLIEve: Jun 5 2019, 05:48 PM
beLIEve
post Jun 5 2019, 08:57 PM

三軍都督
7,824 posts

QUOTE(DBHILUHDAQWISRTNJ @ Jun 5 2019, 06:02 PM)
Indeed last month is quite tough to top up , but this month seems like back to normal .

* info from telegram, few members manage to get asm2- 6k,8k,9k per shot , hopefully after holiday still can get this much units *

maybe u can observe dulu before make move to EPF .

*Selamat Hari Raya Aidilfitri* biggrin.gif
QUOTE(DBHILUHDAQWISRTNJ @ Jun 5 2019, 06:52 PM)
So those abang/sis not yet complete move $ into asx , please don't give up dulu .
unker DBOSDFJOETOJSDGF!!!! 好久沒有你的信, 好久沒有人陪我談心 oh. Thanks unker. That's encouraging.

Move already end of May loh. Now staging part 2 - extra contribution every moon. Once 阿公 approve, I go submit to EPF office.

Already contemplating this last year, but when I asked my friend, everything tak tahu. I can see on forum that people can withdraw without much difficulty.

QUOTE(Unkerpanjang @ Jun 5 2019, 07:48 PM)
Hi Elder Believe,
Unker am aligned on the 1st 60k self contribution. Unker already maxed out this year.

My query on the borang 17a. Assuming after kwsp, lhdn Unker take home salary $5k. Yet Unker has $50k in savings account.

Scenario 1
Unker uses borang 17A, to  deposit $5k/month over 10 months.
(per my take home salary)

Scenario 2
Unker uses borang 17A, to perform a lump sum $50k just 1 month.

But, either way at Unker age makes sense, it's just another trip to kwsp to stop the contribution.
Scenario 2 is invalid. Form 17A is not meant for this, and you've already maxed your topup. You can pump in another 60k into untiepanjang's though.

Scenario 1 should work, though I think it's based on your gross salary, not net salary.

Then you can consider grandpa and grandma panjang if you're their only child and nominee. father-in-law and mom-in-law panjang also can. 60k each. Only worry not enough 1money™ tongue.gif

QUOTE(Unkerpanjang @ Jun 5 2019, 07:56 PM)
For myself, as Elder Believe alluded to, i can still invest into kwsp akaun emas with borang 17A.
Hah? unker already akaun emas? I thought that day saw you say like 52-53 years young only. Then I'm further away from you, but years to reach 50.

This post has been edited by beLIEve: Jun 5 2019, 08:58 PM
beLIEve
post Jun 5 2019, 09:47 PM

三軍都督
7,824 posts

QUOTE(Unkerpanjang @ Jun 5 2019, 09:27 PM)
Unker hit akaun emas this year.  The younger investors must have  hope, once DSAI becomes next PM, he might just bulldoze thru another FP fund.

As really, those people near my generation benefited from ASX with lump sum investment back then n ample fish in the pond.

The new generation will need such similar lucky break. Let's hope you get it soon. Oh well, an off day to ponder on such endless possibilities.... Butterfly Effect.
I thought people your generation benefited from KLSE super bullrun in 93. Who needs ASN?

Most of new generation don't beLIEve in saving la. Remember the old saying, Gen 1 builds the wealth, Gen 2 expands the wealth, Gen 3 spends the wealth?

http://www.kwsp.gov.my/member/contribution/self-contribution
$500 cash.

QUOTE(Ninjitsu @ Jun 5 2019, 09:31 PM)
Can I ask 1question about maxing up 1EPF to you 1beLIeve?

If 1person does not have Public Bank Online or Maybank2me then have to drop in to 1EPF office to do topping up?

What happens if 1person cannot walk 1step?
If cannot walk one step, normally I see got friends and family help carry. If everything cannot, tumpang friends and family to top up loh. If no friends and family, I think 1死以謝天下.

This post has been edited by beLIEve: Jun 5 2019, 11:46 PM
beLIEve
post Jun 6 2019, 12:11 PM

三軍都督
7,824 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Jun 6 2019, 11:51 AM)
Interesting to know there's still quota for Indians. and can use EPF to subscribe too  rclxms.gif
I thought this was already brought up a couple of weeks back. Didn't say if Indian remix qualify or not. What we need is ASM 4 and lots of quota for han chinese tongue.gif

Yes can use EPF. I thought of trying but fine print says subjected to unit availability. since the dividend is comparable, not going to try.

This post has been edited by beLIEve: Jun 6 2019, 12:49 PM
beLIEve
post Jun 6 2019, 02:09 PM

三軍都督
7,824 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Jun 6 2019, 01:36 PM)
Indian remix?? well it's follow your IC.. JPN don't recognize mix race. either u Malay (if u marry one) or non Malay (follow either parents race)  biggrin.gif

ASM 4? let's see if SC give approvals first or not. even current fund size increase also keep delay... if approved also just 1bil only.  blink.gif  then apply back for next increase  doh.gif
Aiyah like this means follow father race only.

Can lah. Tun M or the govt can propose - ASM4 - Amanah Saham 1Malaysia Baru to support KLSE in anticipation of the next worldwide stock market crash.

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Jun 6 2019, 01:41 PM)
yes. since using EPF $$$. needed to follow them..
if u see the yearly funds statement (unit holder statement).. there's 2 part. 1 is cash, another is EPF. ASNB split your account into 2 part  biggrin.gif
wahhh seems like use EPF 1money to buy already cannot sell until meet requirements. More difficult to redeposit money into EPF than rejoining your WhatsUp group. I thought sell already the 1money goes back into EPF.

So some people find it difficult to withdraw from EPF while others find it difficult to deposit in tongue.gif

This post has been edited by beLIEve: Jun 6 2019, 02:15 PM
beLIEve
post Jun 6 2019, 02:57 PM

三軍都督
7,824 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Jun 6 2019, 02:45 PM)
Malaysia Baru?? hmm.. I reserved my comment first  rclxs0.gif  whistling.gif 

that's what I understand. u withdraw, the $$ back to EPF also, not into your CASA  laugh.gif
No need reserve la. We just follow the public hype.

If you look at the screenshot, there is no way to return 1money back into EPF. In other words, it's stuck in ASN forever until retire or die.
beLIEve
post Jun 6 2019, 04:17 PM

三軍都督
7,824 posts

QUOTE(Unkerpanjang @ Jun 6 2019, 04:06 PM)
Hello sifus,
Pls help share, how to apply for ASM4, mentioned in the thread? Can include me into wa group?
Kamsiah.
Start by writing to Tun M and Pakatan leadership. Make a humble appeal to have them open up ASM4 and ASB4 to help reduce the 1.1T debt.

saitong09 got new customer for you bro

This post has been edited by beLIEve: Jun 6 2019, 04:19 PM
beLIEve
post Jun 7 2019, 02:41 PM

三軍都督
7,824 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Jun 7 2019, 02:02 PM)
Not forgetting about SC too..
They also feels the same..but somehow najib "bulldozed" the approval of AS1M & ASB2 previously... Now I doubt new administration would do same thing.

But like I said many times. Endless possibilities... Might follow najib abusing power to have new fund...
wahhh bosslu help lu 三分pie下 and you call him abuse power? Without him, you only half here half there.

This post has been edited by beLIEve: Jun 7 2019, 02:42 PM

44 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » 
Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic

0.0317sec    0.27    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 12:27 AM