> Ultimate Discussions of ASNB Fixed Price UT, Magical UT only in Malaysia

beLIEve
post Apr 2 2019, 11:29 AM

三軍都督
7,832 posts

QUOTE(Renka92 @ Apr 2 2019, 11:19 AM)
the bank manager was a friend of my dad. my dad support him using my savings ahahahhaaahaha... at first thinking the 50% ASG(ASN Equity 3) 50% fixed deposit with 7.5%+ dividend(3 months) was quite okay. the dividend covers 5% deducted when ASG(ASN Equity 3). with price when I bought 0.97 something.

True, but when I realize this its already a little too late ahahaha, everyday sit here and hopes it goes back to 1.08 x by the total unit I'd now. I'm daydreaming and doubting way too much.

everytime went to bank to sell, the bank staff tell me these type of investment is "long term" rclxub.gif
Whenever I see FD rate from 5% onwards, I don't check further. Sure packaged with something.

You have to count count now loh. Total money you put in vs total money now (7.5% FD interest + number of units multiply current price). As long as don't lose too much, just sell la. Unless you have advisor telling you KLSE will go up soon.....

Yes they're long term. But too long to my liking. Before knowing these FP funds, I strictly FD only. At most, I lose interest when I make premature withdrawal. Principal still guaranteed.

This post has been edited by beLIEve: Apr 2 2019, 11:41 AM
beLIEve
post Apr 2 2019, 11:33 AM

三軍都督
7,832 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Apr 2 2019, 11:29 AM)
Standard RM 100 minimum balance... Now already reduced to rm10, but banks insisted on rm100 😈
actually this one also weird. If buy online, ASN also enforce minimum $100. but buy offline, minimum $10.

Sure need minimum $100 ah? Not any amount that prevents the account from being closed will do? Just curious only. I don't mind leaving $100 the day I need to cash out (this is when I utilize ASM3. hehe)
beLIEve
post Apr 2 2019, 11:39 AM

三軍都督
7,832 posts

QUOTE(mintec @ Apr 2 2019, 11:34 AM)
There're actually fd with 4.x% without a package.
let me rephrase. higher than 4.x% means 5.x%, 6.x%, 7.x%. i'll edit my post
beLIEve
post Apr 2 2019, 11:55 AM

三軍都督
7,832 posts

QUOTE(ChocoChipz @ Apr 2 2019, 11:49 AM)
I tried to read a bit to understand what you're saying. So over the course of one year...

- Equities (+ the dividends they give) held by this fund will increase its NAV (and therefore the unit price). Assuming a flat-ish stock market la.

Come year end, time to distribute whatever gains that were made. It will be something like:
- If you have 10,000 units at 1.03, it will become 10,300 units at 1.00 (assuming a 3% dividend is given)

Is this roughly how it works? sweat.gif
yes your understanding is correct. So the first thing you lose is the commission. If stock market goes up, you probably can make some profit from the trust fund's price increase, subjected that it increases (probably need a lot of people to buy to go up)
beLIEve
post Apr 2 2019, 12:07 PM

三軍都督
7,832 posts

QUOTE(mintec @ Apr 2 2019, 11:53 AM)
I think it should be 10k units at 0.97 n dividends will be 300 units. Meaning you'll have 10300 units at 0.97 which comes to rm9991. This means u lost rm9. Then after fees... you'll lose more.
you got type anything wrong kah?
10k x 0.97 = $9700

I presume you meant 10k units at $1?
beLIEve
post Apr 2 2019, 12:09 PM

三軍都督
7,832 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Apr 2 2019, 11:54 AM)
Hoping for ASM1?

U better off with ASM 2 or 3...
At least there's still pockets of units available time to time..
ASM 1 really crazy.. Can give heart attack or increase blood pressure...
QUOTE(avinlim @ Apr 2 2019, 12:00 PM)
No sign of sales as of today.
Since already not qualified for this month's dividend, if really love ASM1, give it a couple of weeks loh. If very daring, wait until May 1 only buy ASM2/3 if still cannot buy ASM1.
beLIEve
post Apr 2 2019, 12:17 PM

三軍都督
7,832 posts

QUOTE(mintec @ Apr 2 2019, 12:13 PM)
Actually bought 10k units at rm1. After a yr drop 3sen to 97sen. Dividen will be 3% of 10k units n not rm10k
hmm this sounds like an ideal case. But shouldn't price drop after dividend? Imagine someone buying a day before dividend and someone buying after ex-dividend. The one buying after ex-dividend will be a big sucker paying the same price as the one before because s/he is not entitled for dividends.
beLIEve
post Apr 2 2019, 12:44 PM

三軍都督
7,832 posts

QUOTE(mintec @ Apr 2 2019, 12:33 PM)
Price drops or gains every minute of the day. The dividen most likely it's pro rated.
I looky see mine. I got extra 4.6 units after dividend. So it's not pro-rated. Before suspending for dividend, it was hovering around $0.96, never touch $0.95. Now it's $0.91x.

QUOTE(mintec @ Apr 2 2019, 12:35 PM)
That's why people are wary of vp funds.
A lot got sucked in already. Only people here are vary. When they promo, they will scare you with the inflation lah, why not make more money than FD lah, this lah, that lah.

I don't know how good is the trust fund business now. The last time public bank lurked for me, they said they have FP funds too (or maybe, capital guaranteed fund, I don't remember). When I asked about commission, no waiver. What I wanted was something I can cash out if I need 1money without losing my capital.

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Apr 2 2019, 12:36 PM)
actually not really "in love" with ASM1 but it's to balanced the pie  biggrin.gif
some really OCD case.. cannot see the "ugly" pie on MyASNB  devil.gif
I thought that's only an excuse to get the "difficult to buy funds".
beLIEve
post Apr 2 2019, 01:12 PM

三軍都督
7,832 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Apr 2 2019, 12:54 PM)
but u must be steady too
u see "mega sales" for ASM 2 or 3.. don't go click Buy  cool2.gif
that's why loh. I also worry 1 day I come across ASM3 unlimited sale. Buy or no buy IF got cash on hand. If no cash on hand then just watch quietly like unker 1.0

QUOTE(scriptkiddie44 @ Apr 2 2019, 01:04 PM)
Problem of mine currently is I only have 2 colors (ASM2 and ASM3). I'm really crave for the ASM1 to balanced out mine sad.gif
You cannot kid some scripts into ASN servers and open the gate?

This post has been edited by beLIEve: Apr 2 2019, 01:14 PM
beLIEve
post Apr 2 2019, 01:35 PM

三軍都督
7,832 posts

QUOTE(ChocoChipz @ Apr 2 2019, 01:30 PM)
If liddat...going forward if suddenly got a 2008 crash, the price would follow right, that would be a good time to mop up VP funds and wait for the market to recover?

Or if the market bleeds slowly (which is what is happening), we all just dump into ASM 123 lor  unsure.gif
that's the idea. but i don't and won't recommend anyone to buy VP funds because I don't do it myself.

I don't recall KLSE dropping much in 2008. Only US dan kawasan2 yang sewaktu dengannya crashed.
beLIEve
post Apr 2 2019, 01:42 PM

三軍都督
7,832 posts

QUOTE(DBHILUHDAQWISRTNJ @ Apr 2 2019, 01:39 PM)
if happen again 2008 crash , y buy VP instead of buy bluechip ?? confused.gif
Hehe. unker so smart. KLSE not for the faint-hearted. Big risk big gain mah.

QUOTE(ChocoChipz @ Apr 2 2019, 01:39 PM)
Like that ah?  hmm.gif  How about the '97 Asian financial crisis?
That one you'll be shitting bricks and won't dare to buy tongue.gif As unker 1.0 said loh....

QUOTE(scriptkiddie44 @ Apr 2 2019, 01:41 PM)
My bullet 300 per shot only la. Ikan bilis no so much bullet like unker to collect. Even a year saving also cannot collect until max shot  bangwall.gif
Hahaha only kiddies, no skill for that la.
If you upgrade your hat to a black one, then you can afford the 30k per shot bullet.

This post has been edited by beLIEve: Apr 2 2019, 02:48 PM
beLIEve
post Apr 2 2019, 01:53 PM

三軍都督
7,832 posts

QUOTE(scriptkiddie44 @ Apr 2 2019, 01:50 PM)
Haha so envy you guys got so many bullets. Any tips for making / collecting bullets?  brows.gif  brows.gif
Wear a black hat then can make more bullets la. Or wear white hat also can. Red hat probably earn you less than the other 2. Just don't wear green hat.

This post has been edited by beLIEve: Apr 2 2019, 02:49 PM
beLIEve
post Apr 2 2019, 02:43 PM

三軍都督
7,832 posts

QUOTE(dlttdltt @ Apr 2 2019, 02:41 PM)
I'm at the maybank branch now for withdrawal. And they say the can't print out the statement anymore. Is this true or they just don't want to do it?
I've brought people to print out their statements before. with AmBank though. As far as I know, they don't update passbooks only.

Hope you're only selling a bit. You're the one who gave me hope of buying couple of months back.
beLIEve
post Apr 2 2019, 02:58 PM

三軍都督
7,832 posts

QUOTE(Ninjitsu @ Apr 2 2019, 02:52 PM)
You work as ayam?
his avatar is ayam. I think #define ayam "I am"

QUOTE(ck_100 @ Apr 2 2019, 02:56 PM)
seem like no more opportunity for top up today?
until 4pm still possible. after that less units available only
beLIEve
post Apr 2 2019, 03:02 PM

三軍都督
7,832 posts

QUOTE(scriptkiddie44 @ Apr 2 2019, 02:58 PM)
Don't PM tepi. Does not work other than my own machine  biggrin.gif
Find inside the thread and customize it at your own risk.
i thought plug n play? but i dont know ah, only safekeeping it. haven't use.
beLIEve
post Apr 2 2019, 03:27 PM

三軍都督
7,832 posts

slaughtered by the ayam

p/s : i didnt login. only left with a hundred bucks to round up my units. buy can don't buy also can.

This post has been edited by beLIEve: Apr 2 2019, 03:32 PM
beLIEve
post Apr 2 2019, 03:37 PM

三軍都督
7,832 posts

QUOTE(avinlim @ Apr 2 2019, 03:33 PM)
but dividend just been given... high chance people will withdraw these few days.... cool2.gif  cool2.gif
The withdraw form is called Redeem or Redemption. So, people redeem from ASN and it's up to ASN to put these up for sale immediately or accumulate and sell one shot. If ASN goes for the latter, no one will be able to buy.
beLIEve
post Apr 2 2019, 03:40 PM

三軍都督
7,832 posts

QUOTE(bristlebb @ Apr 2 2019, 03:37 PM)
what happened? blink.gif
the press misquoted the chicken. fake news

chicken just meant to say he is going to try buy ASM1 now, same time as yesterday. But the press thought can buy already.

This post has been edited by beLIEve: Apr 2 2019, 03:40 PM
beLIEve
post Apr 2 2019, 03:59 PM

三軍都督
7,832 posts

QUOTE(Ninjitsu @ Apr 2 2019, 03:57 PM)
Woah...today I got calls from Botswana, U.K. and Johannesburg.

Yesterday I got calls from Minsk, Budapest and Cairo.

Never answered any of them. Most times, you simply invest, they sell your number.
mad.gif
normally it's the staffs who do that. Big organizations don't need to do that and have a reputation to uphold. They lose far more $$$ if caught
beLIEve
post Apr 2 2019, 04:01 PM

三軍都督
7,832 posts

QUOTE(avinlim @ Apr 2 2019, 04:01 PM)
I think today close shop ady. can expect 20/4 they open up for sales.
why Apr 20 and not rantau?

44 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » 
Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic

0.0301sec    0.80    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 09:24 AM