Digi Infinite Fan Club [V4], Infinite 150, 100, 80
ceras
Nov 8 2018, 10:49 PM
Need to ask sifus here. If I get a digi infinite sim, slot it into a modem router, it will work automatically as data modem? Or are there some complicated settings that needs to be done? Appreciate advice for newbee here.
ceras
Nov 8 2018, 11:16 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 8 2018, 11:14 PM) Yes, plug and play if your modem/router is unlocked. thanks for info
ceras
Nov 8 2018, 11:33 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 8 2018, 11:14 PM) Yes, plug and play if your modem/router is unlocked. Another question: can we set password protect on the huawei modem with the digi infinite sim?
ceras
Nov 8 2018, 11:38 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 8 2018, 11:35 PM) restriction to users ... not open and free access
ceras
Nov 9 2018, 12:16 AM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 8 2018, 11:57 PM) yes
ceras
Nov 14 2018, 01:03 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 13 2018, 07:36 PM) Get from TM Point. RM 588 I think but well save more for it. Can't buy outright from TM right? Have to sign up for plan. Then you have to add a month's billing cost to the unit.
ceras
Dec 3 2018, 11:35 PM
Can barely get 10mbps on my i150 with huawei b618.. frequently drop to below 2 mbps. should I seriously consider terminating the line? Have complained to Digi but they kept saying that signals to my area is ok.
ceras
Dec 4 2018, 10:02 AM
QUOTE(alexchew_2020 @ Dec 4 2018, 01:01 AM) try lock band, b3/b7/b8 see which signal better.... maybe congested? what the rsrp reading on modem? try lock others band. digi line seem getting selow this day..vs last year... haiz.... i have no idea why i'm from full bar signal coverage drop to 4bar.  of coz speed are drop too.... RSRP not looking so good.. if continues like this really need external antenna pointed to tower.  Appreciate advice or link on how to do the lock bank process in huawer b618. Many thanks
ceras
Dec 4 2018, 11:08 AM
QUOTE(STEVE75 @ Dec 4 2018, 10:28 AM) thanks for that. so, locking the band is clicking on the frequency which gives the best signals ? I presume it is currently set at automatic mode?
ceras
Dec 4 2018, 11:14 AM
QUOTE(STEVE75 @ Dec 4 2018, 11:09 AM) yes u can test the speed by locking band thanks. will try this evening. last attempt before considering to terminate i150
ceras
Dec 6 2018, 10:28 PM
said goodbye to i150. not working for me.....