Hi. Want to ask, how long do I have to wait for the sim card?
Already ordered on digi website last Friday, the order number page still blank page with no update.
Digi Infinite Fan Club [V4], Infinite 150, 100, 80
Oct 30 2018, 12:52 PM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
936 posts Joined: Sep 2013 |
Hi. Want to ask, how long do I have to wait for the sim card?
Already ordered on digi website last Friday, the order number page still blank page with no update. |
Oct 30 2018, 07:55 PM
Oct 31 2018, 11:57 AM
30Mbps downstream, 20Mbps upstream. Very good compared to my old yes4g.
I think I'm okay with this. Using Huawei E5786 mifi. Too bad cannot reach 100mbps. I think im gonna add some repeater in the house. |
Nov 2 2018, 09:37 AM
Huawei E5786 can use band locking too? And what kind of antenna this mifi modem use?
It was raining heavily yesterday, all telco was down. Now digi line speed got below 10Mbps, while my usually slow umobile is faster 30Mbps. |
Nov 3 2018, 10:31 AM
QUOTE(carboncrome @ Nov 2 2018, 07:57 PM) I just chat with digi cs they say that network on my area is undergo upgrade until 8 Nov. Hopefully after that speed skyrocketed let me now if this 'upgrade' is done. currently my area got little or no 4G. just few days ago can get 4bar. cs said the same thing but will be done by 18 Nov. |
Nov 18 2018, 03:39 PM
Nov 20 2018, 12:09 PM
QUOTE(GameSky @ Nov 20 2018, 10:37 AM) yeah, weird.. because the digi website clearly says that you have to personally walk-in to replace sim. 3rd party replace for you cannot.and what's weirder is the transaction time after business hour. |
Nov 20 2018, 02:01 PM
QUOTE(GameSky @ Nov 20 2018, 12:53 PM) ikr.. most users kena mostly signup directly via digi, digi website..can go to the group since they got post proof. looks like gila ramai yang kena ni just last night.i signed up via website too. yesterday i was signed out of mydigiapp on my phone, don't know why. i know that sometimes apps suddenly sign you out but im getting a bit paranoid here. |
Nov 30 2018, 01:23 PM
Dec 1 2018, 02:45 PM
Anyone tried to compare between two bangsawan tier router?
Huawei B618 or Netgear M1, which is better? On paper the specs on M1 looks better. |
Dec 1 2018, 04:15 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Dec 1 2018, 03:06 PM) Used to have both but now only keeping B618. M1 is still lacking in term of pulling signal and speed is about 10-15Mbps lesser than B618. I can get around 120Mbps max with M1 while B618 is 130-140Mbps. I'm looking at M1 concurrent dual band wifi feature here, pretty useful. Anything I should know before buying Netgear M1?For me, M1 wins in term of portability. |
Dec 5 2018, 10:55 PM
Dec 6 2018, 09:24 AM
QUOTE(ereboskid @ Dec 6 2018, 05:22 AM) thanx for the heads up depends on your location + device + network condition + time. get bangsawan tier modem, can easily reach 80-150mbps and rarely goes below 30.ive test speed using prepaid + cili padi addon, i can only get something like 15 ~ 17 mbps-ish, can i get higher for the infinite postpaid plan? dunno what is cili padi addon, just started using digi for a month after my infinite yes4g become limited |
Dec 6 2018, 01:45 PM
QUOTE(JamesBotak @ Dec 6 2018, 10:13 AM) get the locked celcom 22D variant. should be easy to find, some people are eager to get rid of that thing because they buy without doing research. ask for 300 firm. after that try to unlock using some tutorials. if fail, you might need to fork out extra 100 to pay for unlocking service. |
Dec 6 2018, 09:31 PM
QUOTE(JamesBotak @ Dec 6 2018, 07:51 PM) Undeniable. Try facebook marketplace, or lurk around in digi infinite 150 group.Well, the unlocking part should be straight forward but trying to look for a used unit is more challenging. I can't seem to be able to find any used unit in GS. Perhaps, if you know any, please share here or PM me. I'd really appreciate that. Thanks. |
Dec 6 2018, 10:45 PM
QUOTE(cannavaro @ Dec 6 2018, 10:27 PM) I've said this before, it seems most, if not all the victims use the sim card only in a router It's almost like someone is feeding them information about which number to scam, lol could this sms charge was caused by malicious pop up ads from shady websites? i always stream movies use openload player, their ads keep popping up even with adblock on. and sometimes i will get ads that pretend to be digi, asking for bill payment and TAC number. |
Dec 7 2018, 12:39 AM
After few attempts I finally got the right pop up. This one say to subscribe to whatever content. Usually they ask to pay bill. I can imagine how some might accidentally clicked on this if it was on mobile.
![]() did some quick googling for the number, it seems that this is a known issue. https://community.digi.com.my/t5/Apps-Servi...ders/ta-p/21328 This post has been edited by Steponlego: Dec 7 2018, 12:42 AM |
Dec 11 2018, 02:37 PM
QUOTE(metfan @ Dec 11 2018, 08:45 AM) Can someone share the apk for Huawei router manager? https://drive.google.com/drive/folders/1y-5...x4q6T-YGKbrv0IMI cannot download the one in V3 thread.. it doea not have the arab worda. Really appreciate your help... not mine. found somewhere in this thread. you can also get the similar thing from digi infinite group on fb. check on the file folder of the group. |
Dec 16 2018, 10:19 AM
QUOTE(syafizzaq @ Dec 16 2018, 08:25 AM) So if i buy,lets just say one from lazada or shoppe,do i need to set up something or just plug and use?i'm bad with technology only need to change default router password during initial set up.if you intend to use for 1 or 2 users only, Netgear AC790S mifi is pretty okay. can get used for rm200-ish. but if you plan for home use always on 24/7 with multiple users, B618 is simply the best |
Jan 7 2019, 01:51 PM
Do infinite 150 offer rebate if I set autopay for the bill?
| Change to: | 0.0271sec
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 08:48 PM |