5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Digi Infinite Fan Club [V4], Infinite 150, 100, 80

Oltromen Ripot
post Jan 17 2020, 05:21 PM

👍 999999 person Likes this member
4,034 posts

DiGi Infinite 150 allow L2TP VPN? or not?

Use case:
To work around no fixed IP by permanently pairing B618-65d to a VPS with L2TP.
It's not about working around censorship or accessing foreign content, though it is a secondary but not important elective.
Already found candidates for the VPS, but i want to be sure DiGi does not block L2TP first before splurging on hefty set up fee.
Oltromen Ripot
post Jan 19 2020, 10:59 AM

4,034 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Jan 19 2020, 10:51 AM)
Any reasons for using L2TP rather than other protocol?

OpenVPN can be configured to have smaller overheads for better performance.
B618 option is eithe PPTP or L2TP.

This post has been edited by Oltromen Ripot: Jan 19 2020, 11:09 AM
Oltromen Ripot
post Jan 20 2020, 02:07 PM

4,034 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Jan 19 2020, 11:18 AM)
Ah, I thought you wish to the VPN client on a PC.

I have no idea whether Digi allows L2TP passthrough in this case.

Anyway, don't expect good VPN performance with the slow CPU in the B618.
QUOTE(seehong @ Jan 19 2020, 08:49 PM)
I'm using ExpressVPN running L2TP on B618 in DiGi Infinite 150. No problems streaming NetFlix or Youtube overseas content but a little slower sometimes.
Glad to hear it can push through DiGi network - and from B618.

Now, already have a connected L2TP playground server between Android and between Ipad. Still need to work out forwarding from device to the Internet and vice-versa though, and to filter out noisy neighbours in DC.
Oltromen Ripot
post Jan 21 2020, 01:23 AM

4,034 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Jan 19 2020, 11:18 AM)
Anyway, don't expect good VPN performance with the slow CPU in the B618.
QUOTE(seehong @ Jan 19 2020, 08:49 PM)
I'm using ExpressVPN running L2TP on B618 in DiGi Infinite 150. No problems streaming NetFlix or Youtube overseas content but a little slower sometimes.
Good news - I can consistently max out a 70Mbps download 30Mbps upload when connected tunneled through 100Mbps VPS in "Cyberjaya". Using Android and iPad, through Digi, Celcom, and Maxis.

Bad news - entering same credential in B618 does not cause anything. VPN is always disconnected. Anyway, this thread is not about B618 set up.
Oltromen Ripot
post Jan 29 2020, 10:32 PM

4,034 posts

QUOTE(Helldana @ Jan 29 2020, 09:45 PM)
Hey can anyone help me with this:

Currently my main number is using the i150 plan but now I'm planning to just leave this i150 plan for home use; leave it in my modem going 24/7 pretty much.

Is there any way I can maintain my main number on the go while also have this i150 plan at home? Can I just go to Digi Centre and get a new sim card and then exchange the number?
Infinite upfront charge is not refundable nor transferable to another account. Try to switch your main number from Infinite 150 rate plan to Infinite 100 rate plan or lower if you can.

You should also walk-in to learn if you can sign up over-the-counter for a new Infinite 150 as supplementary to your existing Infinite 150, merging the billing and upfront paid into a joint total.

You have to pay RM300 again to subscribe replacement Infinite 150 for your home regardless of sign-up channel.
Oltromen Ripot
post Feb 23 2021, 06:26 PM

4,034 posts

RIP i150

The almost-true unlimited plan that had saved most of us from the evil clutches of TM
Oltromen Ripot
post Apr 13 2021, 12:45 PM

4,034 posts

QUOTE(mushigen @ Apr 10 2021, 09:54 AM)
Bro, is this confirmed? I'm thinking of transferring a legacy prepaid line to someone.
The dg cso I called to ask didn't mention this. Alamak.
when signing up, it's already t&c non-transferable.
Oltromen Ripot
post Jun 19 2021, 12:27 PM

4,034 posts

just a guess -
the new 150 plan free unlimited upgrade is probably "up to 1TB" but still restricted to the 3 device etc.
the RM10 sounds like at the very least is to remove the device cap.

(i did not go through t&c if it's applicable to the free promo or the RM10 addon)

QUOTE(destiny017 @ Jun 19 2021, 12:16 PM)
Confusing Advertisement

QUOTE(Xaser_3 @ Jun 19 2021, 12:18 PM)
I know right. That is what I saw from the DiGi website. Fortunately, there are kind souls like yourself who help clear up the confusion.
QUOTE(destiny017 @ Jun 19 2021, 12:21 PM)
One sided is Free Upgrade while another is RM10 addon...what a bummer biggrin.gif Can complaint to MCMC already biggrin.gif False Advertisement
Oltromen Ripot
post Jun 28 2021, 04:16 PM

4,034 posts

QUOTE(manrompin @ Jun 28 2021, 02:10 PM)
Please anyone, i had a problem when I click bit.ly shorten url, i'll get 404 error, only on digi network.
my side; whenever ktard embed/source and i click facebook link, digi network will always ask to login to facebook. when i use maxis or celcom, the same link won't prompt to login.

i cannot fully rely on digi no matter how enticing the offer and quota because of this forcing to sign in to facebook.

fyi i refuse to sign up social media accounts. any.
Oltromen Ripot
post Jul 5 2021, 03:24 PM

4,034 posts

QUOTE(HippyTony @ Jul 5 2021, 01:01 PM)
I forgot to mention that the T&C for Digi 150 has changed. Check with them before you subscribe.
Summary?
Oltromen Ripot
post Jul 5 2021, 10:26 PM

4,034 posts

QUOTE(HippyTony @ Jul 5 2021, 09:40 PM)
Can only hotspot for 3 devices
Each device speed is throttled 10mbps
FUP 1TB no refresh, it will fall back to the 85GB/150 postpaid plan
Penalty to cancel contract is RM30.
Postpaid 150 != Infinite 150.

Except the penalty part that is probably new addition, the rest are the still the same unique T&C applicable right from start for Postpaid 150. So IMO not really a change to Postpaid 150's T&C.

Postpaid plans already existed before, side-by-side with Infinite plans. It's more like Digi stop selling the Infinite plans and rehashed their Postpaid plans, incidentally 1 ended up with same pricing and optional 1TB add-on almost similar to the ended Infinite 150.
Oltromen Ripot
post Aug 10 2021, 06:59 PM

4,034 posts

unless there is documentary proof, I believe @failed.hashcheck failed to differentiate between legacy Digi Infinite 150 against recent Digi Postpaid 150

9. Speed – Each Plan has its respective browsing speed. Digi Postpaid 80 Infinite is set at up to 5Mbps, Digi Postpaid 100 Infinite is set at 10Mbps while there is no speed restriction on Digi Postpaid 150 Infinite.
https://www.digi.com.my/support/tnc/plans/p...stpaid/infinite

QUOTE(KopiChia @ Aug 10 2021, 06:20 PM)
Need some clarification someone in /k said digi infinite 150 got 10mb cap?
QUOTE(failed.hashcheck @ Aug 10 2021, 06:11 PM)
Digi 150 capped at 10mbps la
QUOTE(failed.hashcheck @ Aug 10 2021, 06:15 PM)
Im using it rn. And its in the contract
This post has been edited by Oltromen Ripot: Aug 10 2021, 07:02 PM
Oltromen Ripot
post Aug 10 2021, 10:19 PM

4,034 posts

QUOTE(HippyTony @ Aug 10 2021, 07:59 PM)
Here’s the link

https://www.digi.com.my/support/tnc/plans/p...ontract-add-ons

It’s under add-on item 27.5. Can only hotspot 3 devices, each device at 10mbps. This only apply to free add-on unlimited data.
The link is https://www.digi.com.my/support/tnc/plans/p...ontract-add-ons

It's for recent Postpaid 40/60/120/150 (2021), not for legacy Infinite 80/100/150.
Check Eligibility para 15 for list of non-Infinite plans the add-on term you referred is applicable to.

Oltromen Ripot
post Aug 17 2021, 12:29 PM

4,034 posts

QUOTE(HolySatan @ Aug 17 2021, 10:03 AM)

i150 Digi can reset after 1Tb?
personally never hit 1TB,
but in the earlier days, those that hit so, had said they called in to ask for quota reset.

To avoid ambiguity - Postpaid Infinite lines ya, not the recent Postpaid 80/120/150 with "unlimited" add-on.
Oltromen Ripot
post Aug 26 2021, 05:10 PM

4,034 posts

QUOTE(Steponlego @ Aug 26 2021, 03:49 PM)
Unifi finally reached to my house this week. Should I keep the infinite 150?

Before someone pm asking to change name, the plan is under my sister's name, not me. And she's not leaving her house anytime soon because afraid of covid.
infinite150 tidak dapat diwariskan
Oltromen Ripot
post Sep 14 2021, 01:23 PM

4,034 posts

QUOTE(seehong @ Sep 14 2021, 12:41 PM)
Are the infinite 150 port forwarding ports open? or do we have to request for it to be opened? I can't seem to do remote access from outside my local network. Anybody can pinpoint me?
No port forwarding
Oltromen Ripot
post Sep 30 2021, 05:50 PM

4,034 posts

QUOTE(jericho @ Sep 30 2021, 04:55 PM)
BUT if subscribe to special add-on deal (free) for 12 month contract, you will get Unlimited Internet + Unlimited Hotspot for 30 days (Non-shareable).

Unlimited only for 30days? after 30days no more? Also what does it mean by non-sharable since hotspot means sharing right?
Digi Postpaid primary line can share out its internet quota to its supplementary(s) if it subscribe to Internet Sharing add-on (RM10).
This, obviously is not allowed when your Postpaid 150 have "unlimited" internet quota.

"for 30 days" because it's an add-on, follow the monthly billing cycle.
(Infinite150 unlimited data is not an add-on.)

Since Postpaid 150 is recent plan, nobody have crossed into month 13 yet, so not sure if you need to renew contract for another 12 months for another round of "unlimited", or is it once-only subscription per lifetime of line, or is it stays "unlimited" without need for contract after 12 months.

And according to earlier information, "unlimited" up to 1TB per bill cycle. If you finished, not sure if need or able to buy more quota, or, will it just speedcap until next cycle.
(Infinite 150 on the other hand allegedly can call in to ask to reset usage counter to 0 Bytes).

"unlimited" hotspot for 3 device if not mistaken.
(Infinite150 have no device cap.)
Oltromen Ripot
post Oct 13 2021, 08:15 PM

4,034 posts

QUOTE(nutrinos @ Oct 13 2021, 03:18 PM)
I've just registered Digi 150 85 Gb + add on unlimited internet/Hotspot. Presently testing the package compared to Digi infinite 150. I intend to cancel the infinite plan if all goes accordingly.  Speed so far are similar for both at 30-45mbps via Home Wifi router Huawei B315s-22.
Funny, but my iphone direct to 4g Digi goes as high as 150mbps!
Digi Infinite 150 i hear caps at 1TB. Can anyone confirm that Digi 150 85GB unlimited caps out at 360GB? So far been using it for the past 15 days and my home and family have used up 244GB!
Digi Infinite 150 1TB, BUT, users claimed before that they were able to get it reset anytime by calling in.

Digi Postpaid 150 + unlimited add-on got cap at 360GB? Where did you read so? Previously, it was claimed as 1TB and not refreshed until new billing cycle.

Oltromen Ripot
post Oct 13 2021, 09:15 PM

4,034 posts

QUOTE(nutrinos @ Oct 13 2021, 08:45 PM)
https://bm.soyacincau.com/2021/02/23/digi-d...patkannya-juga/
If 1 Tb is the limit for 150 unlimited that'll be good for me. I must've misunderstood the 360Gb then

reading that image, there are 2 parts to that
- up to 360GB (not sure what's the the composition to get this much), but,

- "unlimited" GB (if you take the contract add-on).

the 1TB number (and claims of resetting the counter anytime for Infinite 150) was bandied about by other forummers. i personally had never gone above 3xxGB on infinite 150.

Oltromen Ripot
post Oct 13 2021, 09:20 PM

4,034 posts

QUOTE(nutrinos @ Oct 13 2021, 03:18 PM)
Funny, but my iphone direct to 4g Digi goes as high as 150mbps!
Digi Infinite 150 i hear caps at 1TB. Can anyone confirm that Digi 150 85GB unlimited caps out at 360GB? So far been using it for the past 15 days and my home and family have used up 244GB!
comparing RM150 to RM150, why you want to downgrade from "Infinite" without contract to 1TB with contract?

If you are comparing phone-based speed vs through-modem, you have take consideration of lag passing through your WiFi.

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.1314sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 09:46 AM