Digi Infinite Fan Club [V4], Infinite 150, 100, 80

Hummingbird
post Oct 28 2018, 01:26 PM

1,007 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Oct 28 2018, 12:37 AM)
But the thing is... I think the B525 should be better than iPhone's modem... even if not also should be close?
Dude, B525 is only cat6 LTE but your iPhone XS is gigabit LTE leh.
Hummingbird
post Nov 10 2018, 03:22 PM

1,007 posts

QUOTE(miloaisdino @ Nov 10 2018, 10:31 AM)
wa digi bukit indah johor .. triband CA...
Digi’s band 8 is only 5Mhz right?
Hummingbird
post Dec 18 2018, 09:48 AM

1,007 posts

QUOTE(digitalifelesss @ Dec 17 2018, 06:20 PM)
Kuching city area (non Dual Carrier device)

My home at Batu Kawa (near Malihah)

Screw you Digi why my upload speed like shit?  cry.gif
The second one looks more like a 3G/HSPA network. Lol.
Hummingbird
post Dec 18 2018, 10:03 AM

1,007 posts

QUOTE(alexchew_2020 @ Dec 10 2018, 11:04 AM)
when digi at good speed area,

B5 blink.gif  blink.gif

B3 brows.gif

B7 brows.gif

B3+B7  sweat.gif

i wish my house area got this speed lol
How come Digi has band 5? Never heard of it before.

I only heard about the rumor that Digi is trialing band 1 for LTE though....
Hummingbird
post Jan 21 2019, 11:16 PM

1,007 posts

QUOTE(piglover @ Jan 21 2019, 10:56 PM)
https://www.speedtest.net/my-result/a/4618520314

Speed very slow.. plz help

i100 suppose 10mbps capped but i got slower 😅😅

How can we help you?🤔
Hummingbird
post Apr 6 2019, 08:19 AM

1,007 posts

QUOTE(alexchew_2020 @ Apr 3 2019, 02:47 PM)
Finally on my working place CA/4G+ is actually running  brows.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif

Previously just 100mbps only single band is running even it's shown 4G+
If it’s single band, it won’t be 4G+.
Hummingbird
post Apr 6 2019, 08:22 AM

1,007 posts

QUOTE(QuantumEdge @ Apr 1 2019, 05:52 PM)
Little help here guys, I've been using I150 with Huawei B310s-22 for quite a long time now, but the signal and speed varies throughtout the day so I had bought an OMNI directional external antenna...but I couldnt find any setting to switch the antenna to external, or is it automatic?
BTW the speed changes so much...that 70mbps+ one is full bar while the 30mbps one is 2 bars...yikes

And yes, signal strength does affect the total throughout that you can get.
Hummingbird
post May 13 2019, 12:17 PM

1,007 posts

QUOTE(fadzly @ May 10 2019, 03:47 PM)
my prediction
with 5g, infinite will most likely to continue and wont become a legacy plan.
It may be possible with speed tier model.

And I don't think they will allow uncapped speed with low price if it is to continue, simply not beneficial in term of dollar and cents.
Hummingbird
post May 23 2019, 11:35 AM

1,007 posts

QUOTE(solution2u @ May 21 2019, 06:39 PM)
Just tested the speed . My digi postpaid plan can get 80 - 100Mbps, but digi i150 can get 5Mbps - 30Mbps only (most of the time is 10++Mbps). Tested in same location.

Any way to improve that ?  hmm.gif Signal bar are always full.
Tested on the same device?
Hummingbird
post Sep 19 2019, 12:40 PM

1,007 posts

QUOTE(hattamustafa69 @ Sep 19 2019, 12:27 PM)
Hi guys,
I'm totally new and not yet subscribe to DIGI Infinite, need someone to guide me.

1. To buy and get the best promotion to subscribe DIGI Infinite 150.
2. To buy the modem for suitable speed as i already run the speed test at my area.

yesterday i'm running speed test got
DL: 42.6Mbps
UP: 9.78

Really need anyone help on this.
Btw, im heavy on streaming movies, download movies and play online games.

Cheers and thanks
What was the device you used to run the speedtest?

Hummingbird
post Sep 21 2019, 09:18 AM

1,007 posts

I think even Digi to maintain the same pricing after the introduction of unifi air, it still has some appeals to the public.. for slightly more, you can get higher speed and the usage on both 3G and 4G. Plus it also includes unlimited talk time...
Hummingbird
post Sep 22 2019, 09:39 PM

1,007 posts

QUOTE(Xaser_3 @ Sep 21 2019, 09:21 AM)
You have a valid point there. Better if their price could match Unifi Air but still maintaining their offerings, would be a win hands down.
Haha sometimes we have to just accept it if it’s reasonable enough, after all it is a scarce resource and telco needs to pay hefty sum to gain the right to use and also for maintenance.
For example, when there’s disaster, telcos are expected to provide discounted or free service out of good will to give back to the society. All these are ‘loss’ in the monetary term.
Hummingbird
post Mar 3 2020, 12:08 PM

1,007 posts

QUOTE(AdrianS_99 @ Feb 26 2020, 10:02 AM)
Hello Boss&Ladyboss~ I would like to ask a question (sorry out of infinite topic)

Did anyone had slow speed issue? 4G+ Full bar signal speed test upload&download are below 1Mbps doh.gif

I called the DG careline they help me reset my phone connection server but still same.
So DG CS tell me to my nearest DG Store for check sim card and phone connection.

I went to nearest DG store,they checked sim card,no issue;reset my phone connection server;done
Speed test, download/upload 2Mbps....LOL
Connet to their DG wifi,speed test ...fast gilla 100mbps easy like drink water.
Test on my line...Slow AS STREAMXY SIAL mega_shok.gif
They checked my bill,no issue, strange... rclxub.gif

They Request new sim card changed for me *free* and try test a week.
It's better lah,back to normal but sometimes will come back that situation.  sweat.gif
My phone is Samsung Galaxy A50,currently plan is DG business plan 128
You may want to try with another phone to narrow down the cause.
Anyway WiFi and 4G are both separated... Digi WiFi might be tagging on a strong backhaul...

Hummingbird
post Apr 21 2020, 05:12 PM

1,007 posts

QUOTE(skeith @ Apr 21 2020, 04:54 PM)
Bought and tried the DiGi card with Cili Padi RM8 daily unlimited  package. The card is cucuk inside my old iPhone 6S and also use my iPhons XS for some minor testing.

Today @7AM  mark the 1st day of the testing.

This is what I found:-
1. My area only has Band 3 and 7
2. Both Band are around
    Indoor
    Band 3 RSRQ -13.5 RSRP -103
    Band 7 RSRQ -10.5 RSRP - 108
    Outdoor
    Band 3 RSRQ -13.5 RSRP -102
    Band 7 RSRQ -14.5 RSRP - 102
3. My speedtest (OKLA target DiGi Shah Alam and fast.com)
    OKLA = minimum 20Mbps maximum 26Mbps
    Fast = minimum 15Mbps maximum 37Mbps
4. I did some testing with my iPhone Xs. I can get stable 26-30Mbps (indoor) and 50Mbps+ (Outdoor). It seems like iPhone Xs has better antenna/receiver.

I will take 1 week to try it out before I subscribe the i150 package. For the 1st day, this is quite fascinating for me.
Dude, it is not a same level comparison at all.

iPhone XS has some advantages over the old trusty iPhone 6s, like the MIMO.
Hummingbird
post Apr 23 2020, 06:38 PM

1,007 posts

QUOTE(alexchew_2020 @ Apr 22 2020, 11:55 PM)
RSRP not so strong... if want stable better use modem..

get rsrp below 90dbm, sinr>10dbm
Well it’s expected that the fixed 4G modem router would have better receiving power as it is able to draw power source directly from the power socket.

Smartphone has a design limit set by regulation and also the power limit because of energy conservation.
Hummingbird
post Jul 19 2020, 09:11 PM

1,007 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Jul 6 2020, 07:05 PM)
It's more on traffic of the network...
Better modem won't make much difference... If I'm not mistaken... Slight congestion
Sorry it’s not entirely true. The specs of the modem does make a difference.

You can’t simply compare LTE cat 4 to LTE cat 12 and MIMO vs non-MIMO, if the telco is supporting higher LTE cat and MIMO.
Hummingbird
post Oct 27 2022, 08:45 AM

1,007 posts

QUOTE(GameSky @ Oct 15 2022, 12:37 PM)
seems digi silently cap i150's speed on youtube to 10Mbps. confirmed with others as well with i150's plan
Speed test no problem 200Mbps, but once into youtube, everything cap to 10Mbps.

So 4K video won't play smoothly.
4K on the computer is understandable la, but 4K on smartphone? You sure or not?

0.0334sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 05:46 AM