5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

Digi Infinite Fan Club [V4], Infinite 150, 100, 80

Oltromen Ripot
post May 29 2023, 05:34 PM

👍 999999 person Likes this member
4,034 posts

QUOTE(hyperyouth_firepower @ May 28 2023, 08:20 PM)
odd.

I'm told my current line cannot accept any more supplementary lines, but I did see a "family line" option.

Hmm.. Did the CS misunderstood me? or because I never had a subline under my DiGi Infinite i150, therefore now I can't make my family migrate as my subline?
why you want to make supplementary under Infinite lines?
all versions of Infinite are supposed to be primary, no supplmentary. It cannot share data to supplementaries; no point in parking supplementaries under Infinite.

add:
Administratively, CS would not allow register suppl under Infinite lines.

This post has been edited by Oltromen Ripot: May 29 2023, 08:07 PM
Oltromen Ripot
post Jun 2 2023, 04:39 PM

4,034 posts

QUOTE(lvoonjian8888 @ Jun 1 2023, 11:23 PM)
Guys, I just noticed something, I am able to download torrent with my Digi Unlimited Data plan without using VPN. I used to subscribe Surfshark VPN for my torrent download, however, I had stopped the subcription few months ago.
as ktards always espouse

cheap plan no good
good plan not cheap don't kecoh make noise lah 🤫
Oltromen Ripot
post Jul 24 2023, 01:03 PM

4,034 posts

QUOTE(zftrans @ Jul 24 2023, 12:38 PM)
anyone here knows how to terminate digi infinite 150?

cause already switched to fibre.
digi termination have to walk-in to real Digi Centre.

Authorised Reseller cannot do.
Oltromen Ripot
post Aug 8 2023, 12:59 AM

4,034 posts

QUOTE(hyperyouth_firepower @ Aug 7 2023, 11:48 PM)
So folks who are still hanging on to this plan...
New 150 has 135GB quota and also hotspot quota,

But if you take the 1 year lock in, everything becomes unlimited (quota and hotspot) and device restriction is capped at 10 for mifi device and up to q0 or whichever maximum the phone can handle.
But cannot bundle with phone plan.

I might switch to that new one.
iinm Postpaid 150 comes with speed limit.
Still have FUP.
And have to keep renewing 1yr commitment.

It's always either
• "unlimited bucket" (subject to FUP) AND capped speed, OR
• limited bucket AND uncapped speed.

Not sure if (2021) can 5G add-on if unlimited; i150 (2017) can't use 5G.
Oltromen Ripot
post Aug 8 2023, 09:14 PM

4,034 posts

QUOTE(hyperyouth_firepower @ Jun 1 2023, 11:50 AM)
Ah no supplementary huh. I was thinking of saving some money when our family calculated the monthly costs.
Register a Primary with sufficient data to cover all supplementaries and itself.
Then Primary sign up for internet sharing add-on (RM10/mth). No sharing possible if not add this.

Then sign up the cheapest supplementary(s), park under the Primary. Each Suppl comes with their own data quota WHICH IS NOT SHAREABLE. Sign up for higher suppl plan if you need more data specific to that suppl.

The Internet Sharing mechanism for Digi Postpaid is, Suppl will use ALL QUOTA of Primary first.
If it can no longer draw from Primary, then only it will use its own private unshareable quota.

So make sure you set quota properly if your Primary also need to sustain its data for own use until next bill.
Oltromen Ripot
post Aug 9 2023, 12:18 AM

4,034 posts

QUOTE(singgung @ Aug 8 2023, 10:41 PM)
I see almost all users here are i150 users. I'm currently using i100 since 2019. 20mbps, 20gb hotspot, unlimited on device. I only use it for hotspot some odd times my office wifi is wonky. My monthly usage rarely goes beyond 20gb. I think I'll switch to 120 postpaid to bundle a phone. A bit sad though will no longer have unlimited data 😅😅

But lately digi internet is quite bad and unstable, it's getting really annoying.
there are 2 more recent, cheaper infinite plans.

still no phone bundling.
Oltromen Ripot
post Aug 13 2023, 12:17 AM

4,034 posts

QUOTE(hyperyouth_firepower @ Aug 9 2023, 01:35 PM)

QUOTE(ijuanp03 @ Aug 11 2023, 08:38 PM)

QUOTE(hyperyouth_firepower @ Aug 12 2023, 11:48 PM)
Interesting. I was sure I was told there wasn't a speed cap by the rep in the store.
Umobile is pretty good. I like what they offer.
i spent time to go through the latest.

TLDR, subjected to FUP
✔️ unlimited internet
✔️ unlimited internet WITH UNCAPPED SPEED
✔️ unlimited hotspot
❌ unlimited hotspot WITH UNCAPPED SPEED

read carefully the pictorial advertisement for "Unlimited Internet & Hotspot".
read carefully the T&C governing "Unlimited Internet and Hotspot".

• unlimited Internet with no speed cap
• and Hotspot
• (both) for FREE in exchange for agreeing to stay for 12mth

• unlimited 5G Internet with no speed cap
• unlimited Hotspot

4.5. In the event that customers are eligible for unlimited data and hotspot offering as part of internet top-up with Contract, customer's hotspot usages
• are limited to 10Mbps AND
• only 3 devices at any point of time AND
• peer to peer downloads are capped at 64kbps.
Oltromen Ripot
post Aug 28 2023, 07:45 PM

4,034 posts

QUOTE(digitalifelesss @ Aug 28 2023, 07:24 PM)
I jump already. No reason to pay rm100 more for the same service. Or if your area have 5G, it is a significantly better service for far lower price.

RIP Digi Infinite, you wont be remembered just as you dont show the slightest bit of appreciation for your long term customer.
also making move to retire 1 of my Infinite150 used in kampung.
Already applied for; waiting for TM to install new DB on pole right in front of house within this week, pull a 100Mbps fibre.

While U and Yes are enticing pricepoint-wise; their coverage is lacking and not trustworthy to gamble in terminating the other Infinite150 my supplementary is still using in university.
Oltromen Ripot
post Oct 25 2023, 01:53 PM

4,034 posts

i changed my Digi line (2nd eSIM as failover network in Iphone) to Infinite55 few months ago.
It cannot subscribe to 5G.
Oltromen Ripot
post Oct 25 2023, 03:55 PM

4,034 posts

QUOTE(Natsukashii @ Oct 25 2023, 03:44 PM)
Now Celcom combine with Digi already, and it seems to me they're following Celcom's way.. that includes 5G. Recently, Celcomdigi defended the additional charges on 5G. If only Celcom & Digi didn't combine, most likely Digi would have 5G on their Infinite plan.. whether postpaid or prepaid.
wrote months ago; nothing beneficial will come out from merger.
Gone is the Digi that was innovative.
I expect the merged behemoth will eventually just turn into a clone of old inflexible Celcom, which is leading the merged entity.
Oltromen Ripot
post Nov 1 2023, 11:33 AM

4,034 posts

QUOTE(Voreus @ Nov 1 2023, 11:28 AM)
For real?
After hitting 999gb cannot ask to reset quota for postpaid 150?
i read somewhere in here that now even the Postpaid Infinite 150 (2017) is getting refused when call in ask to reset.

Postpaid 150 (2017) w/ contract add-on memang tak payah fikir nak minta reset. confirm kena terajang. rclxm9.gif
Oltromen Ripot
post Nov 5 2023, 12:01 PM

4,034 posts

QUOTE(hjh87 @ Nov 5 2023, 11:29 AM)
Guy seems a bit confused about the current Digi Infinite 150 plan. I been payingRM159 for the previous month, but the latest bill shows RM190. Is the "Roam Like Home" feature no longer free? Also, many mention that there's a data quota for the latest 150 plan, but in my Digi app it still shows as unlimited.

Are there any other telcos offering unlimited plans for the convenience of three users using a HUAWEI LTE router with speeds around/above 10mbps? Stable coverage for Bandar Parklands area??
bill always charged Roam Like Home THEN apply discount to cancel it off.

Postpaid Infinite 150 (2017) is was truly unlimited. 1TB in system is because the system requires a value to be set, and so it was set to max. People sworn to be able to call in and asked to reset when it's finished too soon than before billing day.

Postpaid 150 (2021) have fixed something something quota not "unlimited" and limited hotspot. but will get "1TB"+hotspot if you are willing to be in contract for 12mth. Renew every year to remain "1TB". Cannot ask to reset if finished before billing day.

Also, double check that there 10Mbps(?) limit for hotspot.

QUOTE(dark_axl21 @ Nov 5 2023, 11:42 AM)
DigiCelcom really screwed their infinite plans.
fixed.
Oltromen Ripot
post Nov 5 2023, 04:29 PM

4,034 posts

QUOTE(hjh87 @ Nov 5 2023, 12:47 PM)
Meaning the discounted roam like home is no longer available?

For me 1TB is more than enough, but only problem would be the hotspots which my case is for 3 user. If it limit to only 10gb hotspots then this plan consider useless to me.

Oltromen Ripot
post Nov 6 2023, 10:03 PM

4,034 posts

QUOTE(Voreus @ Nov 6 2023, 09:12 AM)
Possible to change number a postpaid plan is attached to?
Plan principal is still me, just different number of mine
infinite is non-transferrable.
change msisdn of existing SIM; probably can. example: change msisdn because somebody harassing your current number.

change plan of another non-infinite to 150 infinite (2017); cannot.
Oltromen Ripot
post Dec 3 2023, 02:46 PM

4,034 posts

QUOTE(hyperyouth_firepower @ Dec 3 2023, 11:04 AM)
Yeap. Its a sidegrade for those who are on the newer DIGI Infinite 150, and may not see it as a good deal, unless their hotspot usage is truly below 300GB.

mana ada newer "Infinite 150" after Infinite 150 2017.

just notmal Postpaid 150 2021 w/ option to add-on 12mth contract in exchange for 1TB and 10Mbps(?) hotspot for 3 devices.
Oltromen Ripot
post Dec 3 2023, 07:26 PM

4,034 posts

QUOTE(hyperyouth_firepower @ Dec 3 2023, 06:23 PM)
hmm? I remember it being also RM150, or maybe I got mixed with the other plan where you can bundle phone as well (you cannot have both, either plan, or phone, if you get the phone the plan wasn't as good)
Infinite lines don't allow, never had device bundle 😮‍💨
Oltromen Ripot
post Feb 9 2024, 11:38 PM

4,034 posts

I switched plan of ex-Infinite150 (2017) to suppl.

Digi Store rep told me; this month is last if you want to subscribe or modify anything branded "Digi".

Next month, whatever currently on offer by "Digi" will cease.

She pointed out Digi Gadget SIM vs CelcomDigi Gadget SIM, as example. I also panic to see the -ekhem- difference, because I have a lot of Digi's gadget SIMs. As expected, Celcom persona comes out top after merge and can already see potong leher pricing moving forward.
Oltromen Ripot
post Feb 12 2024, 09:33 AM

4,034 posts

QUOTE(lambox105 @ Feb 12 2024, 07:27 AM)
so no more want to use i150?

it still is the only plan u can eat all you want data...
found out that it's a buffet of less than 30GB - and one time 7GB - in the last few months.
i might as well terminate Infinite 150 and subscribe gadget SIM to draw from another existing bucket.
but eventually switched it to suppl to keep that MSISDN.
Oltromen Ripot
post Apr 15 2024, 07:48 PM

4,034 posts

QUOTE(pandera999 @ Apr 15 2024, 12:45 PM)
Is buying device bundle with digicelcom is currently best option? or others much cheaper?
you rationalise

discounted device upfront + plan upfront + [(discounted device installment + rateplan) x contract length]

versus

retail purchase + [rateplan x contract length]

--

for me, since i am (i) not planning to switch telco anyway, and (ii) not looking to upgrade/downgrade rateplan, discounted device have its own merit than outright purchase.
Oltromen Ripot
post Jun 3 2024, 10:05 PM

4,034 posts

Digi Infinite 55 (202x) now have access to 5G?

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.1296sec    0.74    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 06:29 AM