QUOTE(jhleo1 @ Nov 8 2018, 07:50 AM)
Huawei Singapore now offer 1 to 1 replacement on new 2 batch and free powerbank. For me, I still not confident to buy again this model.
Huawei Malaysia is still very quiet about it. Utterly disappointed.Huawei Mate 20/20 Pro/20 X & Huawei GT
Nov 8 2018, 08:00 AM
841 posts Joined: Jul 2012 |
Nov 8 2018, 08:11 AM
Nov 9 2018, 12:23 AM
Sigh.. Mine is definitely spreading more.... What kind of 'bad' screen they accept?
Nov 10 2018, 12:34 AM
For those who went to SC.. No need to bring free gifts right? Only receipt and the pictures to proof that the discolouration of the screen?
Nov 10 2018, 07:51 AM
Nov 11 2018, 07:11 PM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
Nov 11 2018, 11:14 PM
Nov 11 2018, 11:53 PM
QUOTE(zhlo @ Nov 11 2018, 11:21 PM) Yeah urs is not enough to change one? But if change one also the same.. Or worse.. Then die.. QUOTE(WiLyi @ Nov 11 2018, 11:41 PM) Called them.. But after reading lots feedback and experience. M skeptical of going there physically and need to argue with them for a replacement... If they find it serious enough. But we are paying so much to get a defective product yet need to 'swallow' their mistakes.. Just not right at allQUOTE(yayiyu99 @ Nov 11 2018, 11:46 PM) Too big la bro... Prefer smaller form factor. |
Nov 12 2018, 07:39 AM
QUOTE(jeffbong @ Nov 11 2018, 11:58 PM) dude my s7edge also defect with pink line... go Google it,is well known defect. I didn't say its Samsung is perfect.. Its the same feeling that u also went to 'fix' it cuz its distracting. I also knew s8 had red tint issue but its fixed via software.i kena after 13mth... they say out of warranty and ask me pay 1180... at least huawei tell us, samsung just kept quiet on the pink line gluegate too and hide behind warranty |
Nov 12 2018, 07:42 AM
QUOTE(WiLyi @ Nov 12 2018, 12:26 AM) As mentioned, Huawei is now doing 1 to 1 replacement due to this issue. Few of us here already gotten it replaced Yes I will but as I was asking.. I don't know if they will accept as they are even worse cases than mine. Furthermore, they didn't make it officiallyThis post has been edited by off_shore: Nov 12 2018, 07:50 AM |
Nov 12 2018, 08:37 PM
Someone called me and promised a one to one host phone replacement.. The guy told me the second batch would be only coming in on the 26th Nov. He did say its a new batch but he didn't promise the issue will not be there. So if after one to one replacement, issue persists, can exchange until you satisfy.
Nov 12 2018, 10:35 PM
QUOTE(holymushroom @ Nov 12 2018, 10:24 PM) This mine after using for 3 days. With my sister iPhone side by side. Depends on which angle u see sometimes it is green sometimes it is not... That's very good improvement and hopefully it doesn't bleed anymore Hehe But definitely better than my first phone before replacement. BTW, what app you tested with? Something shake? |
Nov 14 2018, 08:03 AM
Nov 14 2018, 10:20 PM
Why do pictures taken by WhatsApp camera is blur? Is it cause the WhatsApp crop or compress the size? My previous phones no issue though.
Nov 15 2018, 08:12 AM
The green tint issue won't be obvious when you first using it. It may grow after a few days of usage.. If its gone bad can just go Huawei sc
Nov 15 2018, 09:45 PM
QUOTE(pikacu @ Nov 15 2018, 08:40 AM) whatsapp will always downscale pictures (and videos) I mean I used the WhatsApp camera within the app.. Snap and send usually turned out blurry...you have to sent it raw (choose from files, if possible). in Telegram, you can choose to send original picture without downscale (which is why i prefer Telegram for work |
Nov 15 2018, 10:37 PM
Nov 16 2018, 07:52 AM
Nov 18 2018, 04:52 PM
Hi guys, there is an issue happening twice to me with the mate 20 pro ultra wide angle lens..
I used this feature / lens every alternate day and it actually had a serious crash whereby it says the phone cannot connect to my camera error message when trying to relaunch the camera app. And the last picture taken with it is a corrupted file with 'loading' word on it in gallery. Have anyone encountered the same? |
Nov 24 2018, 12:07 AM
QUOTE(f1br3opt1c @ Nov 23 2018, 08:48 PM) Today was suppose to be a happy day, Huawei rep Whatsapp me said my brand new unit with box is ready to be collected from Sunway Service Centre. I backup my phone, format and went all the way happily then BOOM! Look at the picture below of the so called "brand new" sealed in box unit they wanted to give me. Look at the screen bulging out like its pregnant and ready to give birth soon. Wow.. That's bad. Now u got me worried about the new unit they promised to give me will be a refurbished or.. Screen changed unit where water proof will be compromised. Sigh..*Phone on top is my old one, new one is bottom. I already suspect something wrong when i saw the pouch that houses the booklet looked used. It had frills on it like someone already opened it before. The service centre "boss" explanation for that is they open and check every phone to see if it came with a charger or not. Seriously? WTF.. Luckily i checked the screen. Then i instanty call up the rep and he ask me go back they will open another "new" unit for me. They did, and same issue. I totally give up on this brand already. Now waiting for refund. Will just go back to a god damn iphone. First and definitely my last ever huawei purchase. Even they come out with flying cars i will never purchase anything from them ever again! This post has been edited by off_shore: Nov 24 2018, 12:07 AM |
| Change to: | 0.1074sec
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 09:23 PM |