126 Pages « < 38 39 40 41 42 > » Bottom

Exclusively for Perodua VIVA owner, 2nd T.T - Come & register here! =)

lunacy
post Dec 2 2007, 01:48 AM

495 posts

is normal if u didnt pull ur handbrake hard enough, there still have the friction between brake pad and brake drum when car still moving bit... u can pull handbrake hard and it will totally 100% bite with each other, wont have sound later...

i do know that , but i think the sound not come from fraction between hand brake and drum . the sound seems like coming from the suspension or what . i said that bcos the sound only come out when i get out from the car . Its not like when pull handbrake , release ur leg brake, the car lifted up a bit which produce the sound (of cos i having this sound also) , i get the second kreeek kreeek sound when i get out from car . Not sure whether the sound you said is the same as mine .
vincentlee
post Dec 2 2007, 02:19 AM

★★★7Star★General★★★
2,108 posts

hi guys. did the so-called sound-proofing of all my doors. now it feels heavier and much more solid.. wink.gif
WhitE LighteR
post Dec 2 2007, 02:20 AM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(vincentlee @ Dec 2 2007, 02:19 AM)
hi guys. did the so-called sound-proofing of all my doors. now it feels heavier and much more solid.. wink.gif
How come so call??
vincentlee
post Dec 2 2007, 02:22 AM

★★★7Star★General★★★
2,108 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Dec 2 2007, 02:20 AM)
How come so call??
because still can hear sound from outside.. tongue.gif
WhitE LighteR
post Dec 2 2007, 02:36 AM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(vincentlee @ Dec 2 2007, 02:22 AM)
laugh.gif laugh.gif

Wut kind of sound proofing is that?
vincentlee
post Dec 2 2007, 02:36 AM

★★★7Star★General★★★
2,108 posts

QUOTE(vincentlee @ Jul 11 2007, 12:37 PM)
white Viva with slight modification can be very very nice~ tongue.gif

got these pics from zerotohundred. it's a Mira Avy in Japan.

wanted to mod it like this. anywhere offering bodykits similar to the above? hmm.gif

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Dec 2 2007, 02:36 AM)
laugh.gif laugh.gif

Wut kind of sound proofing is that?
dunno...maybe need to do the roof,floor and engine bay only will be totally quiet. sweat.gif

thinking of doing sun roof also. saw in eneos RM17xx.

This post has been edited by vincentlee: Dec 2 2007, 02:38 AM
earl-ku
post Dec 2 2007, 02:38 AM

Chlorophiliac
4,587 posts

QUOTE(vincentlee @ Dec 2 2007, 02:22 AM)
berapa? berapa? on all 4 door? got pic?

eh guys check this out .. this guy DIY

http://www.vivaownersclub.net/index.php/topic,55.0.html

Pics are in spoiler ...

is this what u did?

vincentlee
post Dec 2 2007, 02:40 AM

★★★7Star★General★★★
2,108 posts

QUOTE(earl-ku @ Dec 2 2007, 02:38 AM)
berapa? berapa? on all 4 door? got pic?

eh guys check this out .. this guy DIY

is this what u did?
no, different material. and lazy to do it myself...

i did it for RM298 four doors.
earl-ku
post Dec 2 2007, 02:41 AM

Chlorophiliac
4,587 posts

QUOTE(vincentlee @ Dec 2 2007, 02:36 AM)
wanted to mod it like this. anywhere offering bodykits similar to the above? hmm.gif
dunno...maybe need to do the roof,floor and engine bay only will be totally quiet. sweat.gif

eh looks kinda nice, i like the bumper, can put fog-light, nice!

since my car is white rite, i have this plan to change the back red light to transparent white covers, cun!

Added on December 2, 2007, 2:43 am
QUOTE(vincentlee @ Dec 2 2007, 02:40 AM)
no, different material. and lazy to do it myself...

i did it for RM298 four doors.
i see ... on 4 door only is 300 ...

yeah to really cover up the sound, u need to do the wheel area, and the engine bay as well ... put in more fiber to the door, then close that time also feels a lil nicer ...

This post has been edited by earl-ku: Dec 2 2007, 02:43 AM
vincentlee
post Dec 2 2007, 02:49 AM

★★★7Star★General★★★
2,108 posts

QUOTE(earl-ku @ Dec 2 2007, 02:41 AM)
eh looks kinda nice, i like the bumper, can put fog-light, nice!

since my car is white rite, i have this plan to change the back red light to transparent white covers, cun!

sounds like a good idea. are they available in the market?

c_calvin
post Dec 2 2007, 03:21 AM

¯\(º_o)/¯
1,346 posts

wow the mod is nice
btw where is the antenna? unsure.gif
earl-ku
post Dec 2 2007, 03:30 AM

Chlorophiliac
4,587 posts

QUOTE(c_calvin @ Dec 2 2007, 03:21 AM)
wow the mod is nice
btw where is the antenna? unsure.gif
moved inside the car liao ... actually no antenna looks very nice ... hahaha
ahsin
post Dec 2 2007, 03:32 AM

Freak9u
1,144 posts

how to move the antenna.. i want too
earl-ku
post Dec 2 2007, 03:32 AM

Chlorophiliac
4,587 posts

eh but if u are gonna do that mod rite, the back tailgate door need to be changed lo? coz not the number plate is down below edy ... or u are just gonna fill it up and apply something there

Added on December 2, 2007, 3:32 ameh this thread is kinda active edy ...

btw anyone staying near Cheras? and what happened to the TT?

This post has been edited by earl-ku: Dec 2 2007, 03:32 AM
c_calvin
post Dec 2 2007, 03:34 AM

¯\(º_o)/¯
1,346 posts

QUOTE(earl-ku @ Dec 2 2007, 03:30 AM)
moved inside the car liao ... actually no antenna looks very nice ... hahaha
no antenna save u lots of trouble too
etc.. hitting palang and tree branches sweat.gif shakehead.gif
vincentlee
post Dec 2 2007, 03:55 AM

★★★7Star★General★★★
2,108 posts

QUOTE(earl-ku @ Dec 2 2007, 03:32 AM)
eh but if u are gonna do that mod rite, the back tailgate door need to be changed lo? coz not the number plate is down below edy ... or u are just gonna fill it up and apply something there

Added on December 2, 2007, 3:32 ameh this thread is kinda active edy ...

btw anyone staying near Cheras? and what happened to the TT?
maybe need to get this lo... sweat.gif

QUOTE(c_calvin @ Dec 2 2007, 03:34 AM)
no antenna save u lots of trouble too
etc.. hitting palang and tree branches  sweat.gif  shakehead.gif
i think the 'long' antenna is kinda of cool actually.. tongue.gif better looking than the short bee sting type..
cheeann
post Dec 2 2007, 10:38 AM

I love my suggie~
9,799 posts

TS TS~
where r u? ?
wanna join myvi-an guys n battle against saga-rian in a friendly game of paintball season??
i feel wanna organize tis as a sport game rather than always TT sienz talking about mods here n there~
so how? ?
vincentlee
post Dec 2 2007, 11:17 AM

★★★7Star★General★★★
2,108 posts

QUOTE(cheeann @ Dec 2 2007, 10:38 AM)
TS TS~
where r u? ?
wanna join myvi-an guys n battle against saga-rian in a friendly game of paintball season??
i feel wanna organize tis as a sport game rather than always TT sienz talking about mods here n there~
so how? ?
why not viva-an fight myvi-an? tongue.gif
c_calvin
post Dec 2 2007, 01:55 PM

¯\(º_o)/¯
1,346 posts

QUOTE(vincentlee @ Dec 2 2007, 03:55 AM)

i think the 'long' antenna is kinda of cool actually.. tongue.gif better looking than the short bee sting type..
yes it's cool~~
but it alwiz hit things i very scare....later 1 day the antenna tersangkut at the tree branch sweat.gif laugh.gif
lunacy
post Dec 2 2007, 05:28 PM

495 posts

My car

When its idle

When its 120km/h , 3230 rpm

When its140km/h, 3875 rpm

Just wonder what is others car rpm when u all 1st start ur car , before the cool indicater went off ? Mine is about always more than 1000rpm

126 Pages « < 38 39 40 41 42 > » Top

0.0272sec    0.16    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 10:47 PM