126 Pages « < 101 102 103 104 105 > » Bottom

Exclusively for Perodua VIVA owner, 2nd T.T - Come & register here! =)

cyberloner
post Jun 2 2008, 11:04 PM

1,560 posts

QUOTE(earl-ku @ Jun 2 2008, 10:28 PM)
got pic? what u service?
i'll take some pic soon... i wanna make my clutch no sound... it is making ooo yek ooo yek sound...
so they open all deskboard and wanna change the clutch cable...
no car use for 1 week.. when take back the car.. the sound is still happenning... and scratch here and there... niama them....
i even saw some plastic in black color that looks like broke from some where internal....

QUOTE(lunacy @ Jun 2 2008, 10:45 PM)
anyone know viva headlamp is made of plastic or glass ?

recently found a lot of scratch on the headlamp surface , minor scratch cause by some cloth use for washing ... quite visible especially with light on .

i saw some suggest to restore using PlastX , but that i suppose to use on plastic material . I do saw alot ppl posting use PlastX to restore thier headlamp . Just don know if that can be use for Viva headlamp. Not cheap the product, RM 48 . Just scare it will damage to my headlamp even more .

Anyone here got suggestion ?

Or is there any other way to remove those scratch , restore shinny surface ??
i use polish on the lamp.. it really helps restore the lamp bright back..

This post has been edited by cyberloner: Jun 2 2008, 11:06 PM
earl-ku
post Jun 2 2008, 11:09 PM

Chlorophiliac
4,587 posts

QUOTE(cyberloner @ Jun 2 2008, 11:04 PM)
i'll take some pic soon... i wanna make my clutch no sound... it is making ooo yek ooo yek sound...
no car use for 1 week.. when take back the car.. the sound is still happenning... and scratch here and there... niama them....
i even saw some plastic in black color that looks like broke from some where internal....
i see, authorized p2 or p2 themselves? like this have to lodge complain lo, dont take the car, if take also have them state that the parts that are damaged or that u are not satisfied withthe return condition of the car, if possible - lodge formal complain withthe manager and want them to take immediate attention ... thats what i can think of ...

the headlamp ar, think its glass la ...

This post has been edited by earl-ku: Jun 2 2008, 11:09 PM
cyberloner
post Jun 2 2008, 11:14 PM

1,560 posts

QUOTE(earl-ku @ Jun 2 2008, 11:09 PM)
i see, authorized p2 or p2 themselves? like this have to lodge complain lo, dont take the car, if take also have them state that the parts that are damaged or that u are not satisfied withthe return condition of the car, if possible - lodge formal complain withthe manager and want them to take immediate attention ... thats what i can think of ...
the headlamp ar, think its glass la ...
later bring there again complain like that... later their worker make my break non function while on road .. me mar accident...
i wait the button claim.. other scratch me makan sendiri...
just don't bring there to do something on deskboard or what ever ...
they really only know change oil only.. hope this help other perodua user out there...
vC_cRe@tioN
post Jun 3 2008, 01:05 AM

244 posts

QUOTE(lunacy @ Jun 2 2008, 10:45 PM)
anyone know viva headlamp is made of plastic or glass ?

recently found a lot of scratch on the headlamp surface , minor scratch cause by some cloth use for washing ... quite visible especially with light on .

i saw some suggest to restore using PlastX , but that i suppose to use on plastic material . I do saw alot ppl posting use PlastX to restore thier headlamp . Just don know if that can be use for Viva headlamp. Not cheap the product, RM 48 . Just scare it will damage to my headlamp even more .

Anyone here got suggestion ?

Or is there any other way to remove those scratch , restore shinny surface ??
it is plastic if not mistaken
bcoz tat day i go fiber factory and wanna custom made the eyelids for my viva...but the boss said they not dare to do due the material of the headlamp is plastic...after put the fiber chemical liquid..the headlamp will damage...

now still looking eyelids for viva...anyone got contact for the eyelids for viva? maybe find someone who has mold oledi.... thumbup.gif

btw...when is the tt???????
lunacy
post Jun 3 2008, 10:09 AM

495 posts

QUOTE(cyberloner @ Jun 2 2008, 11:04 PM)
what polish u use ? can it remove minor scratch ?
cyberloner
post Jun 3 2008, 12:58 PM

1,560 posts

QUOTE(lunacy @ Jun 3 2008, 10:09 AM)
what polish u use ? can it remove minor scratch ?
i dun know... i use the keen plus polish that have technologies from german.... they always can be seen in giant.

here the auto wangi job! some place cannot be seen from my phone shot... so i remove it..

devilish_k
post Jun 3 2008, 01:55 PM

17 posts

My car just 18 days old... start to rust ad... any of you guys experience this? cry.gif But it's just small 'pimple' type of spots though.... will it go away if i wax the spots more often?
cyberloner
post Jun 3 2008, 01:59 PM

1,560 posts

QUOTE(devilish_k @ Jun 3 2008, 01:55 PM)
My car just 18 days old... start to rust ad... any of you guys experience this?  cry.gif  But it's just small 'pimple' type of spots though.... will it go away if i wax the spots more often?
wax it... small matter only.. sometimes it is cause by tree latex .. dun park under tree
devilish_k
post Jun 3 2008, 02:21 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(cyberloner @ Jun 3 2008, 01:59 PM)
wax it... small matter only.. sometimes it is cause by tree latex .. dun park under tree
Really?? I always park under the tree at work... no wonder it became like that.... sweat.gif
cyberloner
post Jun 3 2008, 02:58 PM

1,560 posts

QUOTE(devilish_k @ Jun 3 2008, 02:21 PM)
Really?? I always park under the tree at work... no wonder it became like that.... sweat.gif
if like that ... confirm is tree latex lar...
wax and polish... it will gone guarantee... not rust... laugh.gif
Director
post Jun 3 2008, 02:59 PM

Dr. (MD)
842 posts

QUOTE(cyberloner @ Jun 3 2008, 01:59 PM)
didn't know that. thx for the tips biggrin.gif
cyberloner
post Jun 3 2008, 03:13 PM

1,560 posts

QUOTE(Director @ Jun 3 2008, 02:59 PM)
didn't know that. thx for the tips  biggrin.gif
welcome... and now you know tongue.gif
sopremo
post Jun 3 2008, 04:01 PM

68 posts

hi, my viva is 1.0 premium, the FC is very high, RM0.16/km sad.gif sad.gif sad.gif
the FC after the first service also same, anything i can do o anyone here also have same problem??
earl-ku
post Jun 3 2008, 04:03 PM

Chlorophiliac
4,587 posts

QUOTE(sopremo @ Jun 3 2008, 04:01 PM)
hi, my viva is 1.0 premium, the FC is very high, RM0.16/km sad.gif  sad.gif  sad.gif
the FC after the first service also same, anything i can do o anyone here also have same problem??
is this city driving, if it is, same here ... mine during the first few months got up to as high as 17 cents .. for a few tanks la, now its around 15 - 16 cents ...
sopremo
post Jun 3 2008, 04:07 PM

68 posts

QUOTE(earl-ku @ Jun 3 2008, 04:03 PM)
is this city driving, if it is, same here ... mine during the first few months got up to as high as 17 cents .. for a few tanks la, now its around 15 - 16 cents ...
ya, in pj...mine one month old only, hope the fc will be better later...
earl-ku
post Jun 3 2008, 04:12 PM

Chlorophiliac
4,587 posts

QUOTE(sopremo @ Jun 3 2008, 04:07 PM)
ya, in pj...mine one month old only, hope the fc will be better later...
for auto - 15 cents is the best i think for city driving ...
adrian0229
post Jun 4 2008, 11:40 AM

3,913 posts

when is the gathering?count me in.. biggrin.gif
i use rm50 for 430km++...city driving ...1.0 manual...consider not bad o?
earl-ku
post Jun 4 2008, 12:15 PM

Chlorophiliac
4,587 posts

QUOTE(adrian0229 @ Jun 4 2008, 11:40 AM)
when is the gathering?count me in.. biggrin.gif
i use rm50 for 430km++...city driving ...1.0 manual...consider not bad o?
good like shit la ... me getting RM50 is bout 300 - 310++ km only
adrian0229
post Jun 4 2008, 12:26 PM

3,913 posts

hahaha...mayb the car still new tongue.gif
u all got tint ur car?mind to share the irr n vlt?
vincentlee
post Jun 4 2008, 01:12 PM

★★★7Star★General★★★
2,108 posts

use mobil F1...the best FC..

126 Pages « < 101 102 103 104 105 > » Top

0.0353sec    0.34    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 03:11 AM