Exclusively for Perodua VIVA owner, 2nd T.T - Come & register here! =)

cyberloner
post Apr 7 2008, 10:12 PM

1,560 posts

gonna get 850 black one =)
cyberloner
post Apr 25 2008, 12:16 AM

1,560 posts

VIVA silver 850 reporting in
the car is so far so good only left car door handle is bend outside a bit but can be fix when 1000KM service =)
thanks to perodua for nice quality car.... i don't welcome problem with new car... hell yea viva rclxm9.gif

cyberloner
post May 1 2008, 06:55 AM

1,560 posts

QUOTE(babber @ Apr 23 2008, 01:38 AM)
suddenly i feel like to drive a viva. small car but fast enough to overtake any other cars.  ohmy.gif
true that is the power of daihatsu and now combine with toyota thumbup.gif
cyberloner
post May 1 2008, 07:12 AM

1,560 posts

i dunno about 1000
what i know is i pump full and ride for 100KM (in Penang City JAM stuck /Up hill)
then pump full again for RM 11
1KM 0.11 cents like that .. maybe less or more ... depent on where u use or ride already...

cyberloner
post May 6 2008, 01:23 PM

1,560 posts

i'm not registered as owner here as well =)
Penang VIVA 850 Silver...

just wondering if u guys know about the car player area... (radio)
my area is standing very high... but i saw some viva 1000 auto with lower area... my area keep hits the parking silling so i just remove it at the moment... maybe gonna ask the technical when take it to service tomorrow for 1st 1K KM...
cyberloner
post May 8 2008, 04:26 PM

1,560 posts

QUOTE(earl-ku @ May 7 2008, 03:00 PM)
thats the antenna bro ... yes you can definitely bend it down, its very hard. when i tried mine i tot cannot, but actually can wan, apply moderate force and it will go down wan ...
Thanks .. i get my 1st 1000km service and ask them to do it for me... yes it can do down lower... =)

Is anyone here have tit tit tit sound while driving and can be heard at driver door site? (or any weird sound out there)
i go to the perodua service in sungai pinang and do service there but the technical there say he hear no sound at all...
maybe sg.pinang service center know change engine oil only.
lucky now i found out that if i make the mirror down a little bit and shake the door can hear it more clearly...
so gonna try to looks for other service center near by komtar (3 road in penang). my friend recommend me to go there and told me about their good services compare to sg.pinang one.

Read about those who having tailgate alarm... my car comes with all alarm armed... =)
cyberloner
post May 9 2008, 02:36 PM

1,560 posts

QUOTE(l_berd @ May 8 2008, 04:28 PM)
near komtar is the autobinee one rite?
Yes ... The master of good technical is there....

QUOTE(lunacy @ May 9 2008, 12:50 AM)
haha .. finally, found someone alike, the sound tit tit tit , don know come from where , suspect coming from door , mirror , or somewhere ... cant really find the real cause ...

recently , after 10000k services , alignment and balancing , found new sound source , from dashboard, again don know what cause it ..

i did aligment nd balancing at SC bandar sri damamsara , RM 45 , no use at all , the streering is straight now , but handling poor already , shit .
My tit tit tit is gone at the moment... it is coming from the window pump steel... the technical takes it out and tighten it and gris is all over ... he also put a lot of gums kinda at all the joining place he can find... me really salute his ability to detect and fix it... buy him nescafe ice and treat him a smoke =)
So if u cannot manage to fix it.. drive to penang laugh.gif

Does anyone here add extra air filter? heard from a friendly bro at perodua there .. told me we must put air filter to keep the air cleaner and extend the air cond lifetime and he told me mostly imported car is coming with it.
cyberloner
post May 9 2008, 05:26 PM

1,560 posts

QUOTE(l_berd @ May 9 2008, 03:48 PM)
i always went there.. in fact i only go there to service my car. many people said the place not so good cause it will simply recommend you to add some stuffs (like the air filter, heat spreader) without explaining much to you but i dont face this case before so no worries for me.
one thing i dun like is they charge me rm2.50 for a super normal battery water without asking me whether i want or not. vmad.gif
Actually in my 1st service me direct ask them what they gonna change and charge...
and directly ask them don't change the unnecessary stuff. If 2.50 for battery water... next time pump battery water 1st before go service laugh.gif
cyberloner
post May 10 2008, 04:16 AM

1,560 posts

QUOTE(lunacy @ May 10 2008, 01:32 AM)
Where is window pump steel ? what is that , can show pic ? please
Powered window pump.... it is coming with some steel that make sure it can bring the windows glass up and down
It is fix in the driver seat door site... that is my problem the sifu found...

QUOTE(eeynhoj @ May 10 2008, 02:04 AM)
for manual 850 and 1000cc version.. which one giv better FC?
mind to share your viva manual version FC?
thanks..
3 block compare 4 block... @@ of cause 3 block save some....
viva guarantee good FC for sure and very very pick up......... easily potong here and potong there... laugh.gif

This post has been edited by cyberloner: May 10 2008, 04:39 AM
cyberloner
post May 11 2008, 03:57 AM

1,560 posts

QUOTE(eeynhoj @ May 10 2008, 01:04 PM)
it seemed that viva does hv some small small problems..
that is not only viva... is all malaysian car
cyberloner
post May 11 2008, 04:46 PM

1,560 posts

just now tested bump a friend viva deskboard... wow so solid...
mine having sound.... Grrrr....
sigh have to drive to service center to operate again ... i'm so unlucky...

cyberloner
post May 16 2008, 02:26 PM

1,560 posts

QUOTE(earl-ku @ May 14 2008, 12:15 AM)
huh, dont have wan ar ... this wan i dunno leh ... but i saw in lelong, going for Rm25 each ...
that's what my friend told me too... so i dun install it yet...
by the way... i try to count my FC again.. 850 manual... driving in penang island.. up hill... jam... some highway...

301 KM for RM 34 tongue.gif

This post has been edited by cyberloner: May 19 2008, 02:53 AM
cyberloner
post May 19 2008, 03:04 AM

1,560 posts

QUOTE(earl-ku @ May 18 2008, 01:01 PM)
almost 12cent for city driving ... ok la ...

mine is still 15 - 16 cent, auto 1L city driving ...

Added on May 18, 2008, 1:02 pmcame back from the p2 service center just now, arranged appointment last saturday ...

the problem was the power window, the driver window console, sometimes can wind up and down the passenger side ones, sometimes cannot

went there a while ago, change the whole console ... 40 minutes ...
opps it is RM34
11cents per KM... very save

by the way... now my car having a lot place have sound... center of deskboard comes out tip tip tip sound...
at the back site of the car also having tin tin tin sound... driver door side doesn't fix yet....
damn sound cry.gif unhappy user at the moment...
cyberloner
post May 19 2008, 02:11 PM

1,560 posts

QUOTE(lunacy @ May 19 2008, 03:36 AM)
normal , it is normal ...
lol.. which one is normal actually? the deskboard tit tit kind? sometimes dun have... sometime tit tit tit... small tiny sound

This post has been edited by cyberloner: May 19 2008, 08:27 PM
cyberloner
post May 22 2008, 05:18 PM

1,560 posts

QUOTE(chocobee_2707 @ May 22 2008, 09:02 AM)
ya la...wat to do..my dad so garang..me and my sisters/brother until now scared of him hahaha especially when he mad...pity dat SA
the long hair one? miss loh kar? or the one make up kau kau?
i get my voucher RM250 yesterday... from sg pinang too..
by the way... the claim make is very slow... the auto binee said gonna claim the site door steel for me and the auto wangi wanna claim the side door panel.. till now haven't hear any news...
cyberloner
post May 24 2008, 03:51 AM

1,560 posts

does anyone notice some sound like tit tit tit small sound coming out from the deskboard while driving on some bad road? just wanna inspect only...
the small sound is kinda faster sound tit tit tit....
cyberloner
post May 27 2008, 07:23 PM

1,560 posts

QUOTE(karichio @ May 26 2008, 09:59 AM)
hi guys, can i join as member too? just got my viva last week, mine is SX, glittering silver  biggrin.gif
mine just use 1 month... PHS yours is PHT ... @@
by the way... mine is not auto and manual...
clutch cable is making sound and now claim it... 2 3 days no car use...

about the car door... it was the U shape steel screwed at the door site.. it need adjustment... what happen to my car is the car door is hard to open and hard to close as well... bring to SC and they fix it... the door seem like normal like others door already...

SC claim is slow.... my car door sound haven't fix yet...

This post has been edited by cyberloner: May 27 2008, 07:29 PM
cyberloner
post May 28 2008, 11:40 PM

1,560 posts

QUOTE(Deerc @ May 28 2008, 11:28 PM)
let me help... i juz gt my viva lst week.. 850cc white
car got sound or not? touch wood tongue.gif
cyberloner
post May 29 2008, 12:07 AM

1,560 posts

i'm registered here =P 850 Silver

now car deskboard is opened twice already.
i found out at the air cond blowing place at the center there... have some plastic that can cause some tit tit sound if i press it down
will make noise for tit tit tit small tiny sound when drive on the bad road...
just in case some of u guys have that sound... maybe it is the main cause for that tit tit tit sound.. i haven't confirm yet but i ask the SC guys help me close all possible place that can cause sound ... hehe...
maybe one day they are not welcoming me there ...
bring car at monday .. still driving motorcycle now cry.gif

This post has been edited by cyberloner: May 29 2008, 12:09 AM
cyberloner
post May 29 2008, 02:14 AM

1,560 posts

QUOTE(wacko_joy @ May 29 2008, 01:34 AM)
you mean drifting? i like D..  biggrin.gif
Anyone have drift using Viva?  brows.gif
corner and tarik hand break... no way for new car tongue.gif
but when going down hill corner in speed way... i can hear tire sound like drift sound... laugh.gif

This post has been edited by cyberloner: May 29 2008, 02:18 AM

0.0460sec    0.21    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 04:26 AM