Exclusively for Perodua VIVA owner, 2nd T.T - Come & register here! =)
SUSDavid83
Aug 14 2007, 09:07 PM
QUOTE(wacko_joy @ Aug 12 2007, 01:03 AM) ok.. anyway today go for 1st service already.. hehe thank God.... they take it as 1st service ... use my 1st service coupon eventhough mine one is almost 3 mths eventhough thru tele-conversation earlier they say cannot  (so vincentlee, yours should be ok!  ) and meter say is around 914km.. but actually is more than 1,000km but becoz i have accidentally push reset button.... Funny, it seems viva don't have the one where it show the total KM and another speedometer that can be reset like most of the car have.. Once i accidentally push the reset button... gone liao... is that me dunno how fix it or this is how Viva speedometer works...? Any ideas? The journey meter is not same as Myvi whereby there's a ODO meter, Trip 1 meter and Trip 2 meter?
python_king
Aug 17 2007, 02:58 PM

any discount for viva now? i read from **** forum, got 2k discount leh..
SUSMatrix
Aug 17 2007, 03:21 PM
QUOTE(python_king @ Aug 17 2007, 02:58 PM) any discount for viva now? i read from **** forum, got 2k discount leh.. Should be more than that....VIVA cannot sell, pester dealers to give discount....sure can...
su8aru
Aug 17 2007, 05:18 PM
i thought Viva sold better than Savvy in this early 6 month from the thread u post b4??
d|@voLo
Aug 19 2007, 02:49 AM

hye guys... i'm planning to get myself a viva.. between the 850 and 1.0 version.. which shud i get? are there any big difference of fuel consumption between these two
SUSDavid83
Aug 19 2007, 07:51 AM
I couldn't find any info at their website regarding the 2k discount thing. Sure from Perodua?
shah_ho_nam2
Aug 19 2007, 10:33 AM
spotted one modded viva in dark blue color. Big rims, unique bodykit seems it has been widen a lot. Spotted at telawi but couldn't see what plate no. cos during heavy traffic jam there.
SUSpeYno
Aug 19 2007, 10:42 AM
anyone heard about this??? so scary http://www.motortrader.com.my/asp/forum/to...?TOPIC_ID=21143This post has been edited by peYno: Aug 19 2007, 10:45 AM
SUSDavid83
Aug 19 2007, 10:45 AM
QUOTE(peYno @ Aug 19 2007, 10:42 AM) Is this about the gearbox thing? A thread about it existed but has been closed for god knows what reason.
SUSpeYno
Aug 19 2007, 10:47 AM
QUOTE(David83 @ Aug 19 2007, 10:45 AM) Is this about the gearbox thing? A thread about it existed but has been closed for god knows what reason. my auntie plan to buy viva, but after reading this news.. she hs to think twice... why, the owner didnt put on CHINESE NEWSPAPER ???
kcng
Aug 19 2007, 12:05 PM
not again, the war from the closed viva thread is being re-started here
shah_ho_nam2
Aug 19 2007, 04:06 PM
just pop up i guess
ch89
Aug 19 2007, 07:48 PM

Well. my mom says there are 16,000+ viva on the road right now. is it true? who can confirm this news.
Not all manual viva gearbox had that problem. Mine dun have. If u had that problem. just send it to the service center and they change it for free.
This post has been edited by ch89: Aug 19 2007, 07:49 PM
SUSpeYno
Aug 19 2007, 08:06 PM
QUOTE(ch89 @ Aug 19 2007, 07:48 PM) Well. my mom says there are 16,000+ viva on the road right now. is it true? who can confirm this news. Not all manual viva gearbox had that problem. Mine dun have. If u had that problem. just send it to the service center and they change it for free. my grandma says, the figures r retail not on the road (figure from perodua suppliers as perodua prod.capacity around 7k/month) This post has been edited by peYno: Aug 19 2007, 09:31 PM
RacingTech
Aug 27 2007, 05:00 PM
Hi all, i am a new viva owner. wow going through the thread, i notice the problems like the alarm, sensor and the gearbox seems to appear in this model. how should i check when i go to take my car?
penangmee
Aug 27 2007, 05:36 PM
QUOTE(ch89 @ Aug 19 2007, 07:48 PM) Well. my mom says there are 16,000+ viva on the road right now. is it true? who can confirm this news. Not all manual viva gearbox had that problem. Mine dun have. If u had that problem. just send it to the service center and they change it for free. Don't know about on the road but there's at least a couple of hundred sitting in the STORAGE parks in Penang. Looks like Viva tak laku.
SUSMatrix
Aug 27 2007, 08:17 PM
QUOTE(David83 @ Aug 19 2007, 07:51 AM) I couldn't find any info at their website regarding the 2k discount thing. Sure from Perodua? All these discount won't be printed in websites. Even Proton also same thing.
SUSDavid83
Aug 27 2007, 08:19 PM
QUOTE(penangmee @ Aug 27 2007, 05:36 PM) Don't know about on the road but there's at least a couple of hundred sitting in the STORAGE parks in Penang. Looks like Viva tak laku. Which storage parking are you referring to? Location please?
max_cavalera
Aug 27 2007, 09:59 PM
Just went to Perodua showroom in Bandar Sunway today. The sales agent say to me now viva got promotions, for 1.0cc got discount up to RM1500. For the full spec premium viva discount up to rm2000. I manage to talk bullcrap as usual with the agent and manage to lure the guy to give me an extra rm500 discount for the premium model. that means perodua viva premium discount up to rm2500.
Still considering whether should get this car. Interior wise im satisfied with the quality of this car. Just a bit dissapointed with the interior width of the car almost the same with the old kancil....
660cc better dont get eventhough its much cheaper since its really underpowered, causing the engine to work extra hard and makes the FC much higher, even you turn aircond on, cant accelerate... experience this with the old 660cc kancil.
SUSDavid83
Aug 27 2007, 10:23 PM
RM 2.5k discount is a lot man!