126 Pages « < 85 86 87 88 89 > » Bottom

Exclusively for Perodua VIVA owner, 2nd T.T - Come & register here! =)

chocobee_2707
post Apr 13 2008, 03:52 AM

782 posts

QUOTE(gerl @ Apr 13 2008, 01:05 AM)
wah tts fast..guess ur loan was approved v quickly too.
tink if i buy from dealer duno how fast can get coz seems like they r out of stock..just hope i wont get a car tt has been under the sun rain n rainbow for 3 mths when they look from other dealers. lol.
my loan approved the next day after i signed it...haha then got the car 1 week later...hope u will get yours soon!!!!
lunacy
post Apr 13 2008, 03:55 AM

495 posts

tink if i buy from dealer duno how fast can get coz seems like they r out of stock..just hope i wont get a car tt has been under the sun rain n rainbow for 3 mths when they look from other dealers. lol.
very hard to get brand new car one la .. i know one place place a lot of viva , somewhere near ss2 ... there is a dealer there call motor confidence ... they got a lot viva , mine also got from there , behind the cmpnay a a big parking lot , hunderds of car there , of of myine also get from there ... cannto use one i think ... because when u do ur loan , car number chasis no already stated ..
earl-ku
post Apr 13 2008, 05:30 AM

Chlorophiliac
4,587 posts

the car will definitely be under the sun and rain for some time ... before u take ur car, they wash and polish for u wan ..
cheeann
post Apr 13 2008, 10:00 AM

I love my suggie~
9,799 posts

QUOTE(earl-ku @ Apr 13 2008, 06:30 AM)
the car will definitely be under the sun and rain for some time ... before u take ur car, they wash and polish for u wan ..
yup,u're rite~
i saw tat b4~
future80
post Apr 13 2008, 12:43 PM

1,617 posts

they wash only, no polish.
that is common issue, new cars under sun & rain, can saw anywhere, incuded branch of P2, etc. they wont build a roof to protect customers car.
chyz66
post Apr 13 2008, 07:42 PM

2,805 posts

Actually are there any significant different between the 850cc and 1000 ?
earl-ku
post Apr 13 2008, 08:04 PM

Chlorophiliac
4,587 posts

QUOTE(future80 @ Apr 13 2008, 12:43 PM)
that is common issue, new cars under sun & rain, can saw anywhere, incuded branch of P2, etc. they wont build a roof to protect customers car.
yes they do, when i took my car, or the day the car arrived was the day i went and sign the insurance thing, saw the car, the condition is bad, no way a normal car wash can clean it ...

when i took it, was shiny and glossy, so there was indeed a polish ... salesmen confirmed that ...

Added on April 13, 2008, 8:06 pm
QUOTE(chyz66 @ Apr 13 2008, 07:42 PM)
Actually are there any significant different between the 850cc and 1000 ?
engine size? wheel size? retractable signal mirror with signal light? cushion design? the silver trimmings in the car? (i think premium only)

and of course engine size and abs and ebd and airbags ...

This post has been edited by earl-ku: Apr 13 2008, 08:06 PM
l_berd
post Apr 13 2008, 10:00 PM

Fake Moderator
1,042 posts

of course.. most significantly is the power.. with 850cc, i doubt you will make it to genting with 4-5 person inside (perhaps manual will just make it).. it's sort of underpower as it's quite heavy compared to Kelisa. even with 1000cc auto i felt that the power just enough only with full capacity (4-5 persons inside). last friday just climbed Bukit Genting (penang one) with 4 persons inside and it did quite good.. just that i use the lowest gear (mine is auto, thus gear 2) and the shifting changed quite rapid as i deaccelerate and accelerate (dvvt played heavy role here)... i doubt i can make it with 850cc auto
gerl
post Apr 14 2008, 12:27 AM

71 posts

QUOTE(chocobee_2707 @ Apr 13 2008, 03:52 AM)
my loan approved the next day after i signed it...haha then got the car 1 week later...hope u will get yours soon!!!!
thanks! smile.gif

QUOTE(lunacy @ Apr 13 2008, 03:55 AM)
very hard to get brand new car one la .. i know one place place a lot of viva , somewhere near ss2 ... there is a dealer there call motor confidence ... they got a lot viva , mine also got from there , behind the cmpnay a a big parking lot , hunderds of car there , of of myine also get from there ... cannto use one i think ... because when u do ur loan , car number chasis no already stated ..
QUOTE(earl-ku @ Apr 13 2008, 05:30 AM)
QUOTE(future80 @ Apr 13 2008, 12:43 PM)
yup yup. not that i can tell anyways if its been there for months.
just hope that there wont be problems or scatches can le, i guess.
lunacy
post Apr 14 2008, 12:46 AM

495 posts

QUOTE(earl-ku @ Apr 13 2008, 08:04 PM)
yes they do, when i took my car, or the day the car arrived was the day i went and sign the insurance thing, saw the car, the condition is bad, no way a normal car wash can clean it ...

when i took it, was shiny and glossy, so there was indeed a polish ... salesmen confirmed that ...

Added on April 13, 2008, 8:06 pm
engine size? wheel size? retractable signal mirror with signal light? cushion design? the silver trimmings in the car? (i think premium only)

and of course engine size and abs and ebd and airbags ...
if u wan abs ebd then go for 1000 premium , if u dont wan , please don take 1000 standard , i think 850 and 1000 not much different ....

850 no power steering , but i think better not to have power steering for small cc car , since it is small , steering is think no problem on that , but wit such small car , 1000cc u can easily hit 110 km/h , without power steering is better is terms of handling ....

so i think 850 is sufficient if u do not required to traval far frequently . 850 also can hit 110 easily , of cos 1000c can hit more , but tell u , with such a small car , u don really want to exceed 110 ..

I tested mine(1000 standard, no air bad, no abs, no ebd, 13 inch tyre ) , top speed 155 km/h at nkve ...

This post has been edited by lunacy: Apr 14 2008, 12:50 AM
cheeann
post Apr 14 2008, 01:35 AM

I love my suggie~
9,799 posts

QUOTE(lunacy @ Apr 14 2008, 01:46 AM)
if u wan abs ebd then go for 1000 premium , if u dont wan , please don take 1000 standard , i think 850 and 1000 not much different ....

850 no power steering , but i think better not to have power steering for small cc car , since it is small , steering is think no problem on that , but wit such small car , 1000cc u can easily hit 110 km/h , without power steering is better is terms of handling ....

so i think 850 is sufficient if u do not required to traval far frequently . 850 also can hit 110 easily , of cos 1000c can hit more , but tell u , with such a small car , u don really want to exceed 110 ..

I tested mine(1000 standard, no air bad, no abs, no ebd, 13 inch tyre ) , top speed 155 km/h at nkve ...
lu mou kena saman at nkve ke? ?
earl-ku
post Apr 14 2008, 11:41 PM

Chlorophiliac
4,587 posts

QUOTE(l_berd @ Apr 13 2008, 10:00 PM)
of course.. most significantly is the power.. with 850cc, i doubt you will make it to genting with 4-5 person inside ...
one thing i noticed when even there is 3 person in the car is that the braking power reduced drastically ... early breaking is advice able ...

QUOTE(lunacy @ Apr 14 2008, 12:46 AM)

not sure what does EBD does at all for such a small car with 2 disc and 2 drumb brake .... same goes with ABS also ... sometimes emergency braking i can still feel the car skid ...

and mine is a premium 1L can hit 140 easily alone in the car and 150 can also la, but dont want to stress the engine at about 5 - 6k rpm ...

can hit 150, but dunno if emergency can stop or not ... hehe
lunacy
post Apr 15 2008, 12:24 AM

495 posts

QUOTE(cheeann @ Apr 14 2008, 01:35 AM)
lu mou kena saman at nkve  ke? ?
no ler ...or i still haven get it ...

during morning time , anger by one MakiSiDI C class flash me high bean light ...knn
l_berd
post Apr 15 2008, 08:33 AM

Fake Moderator
1,042 posts

QUOTE(earl-ku @ Apr 14 2008, 11:41 PM)
one thing i noticed when even there is 3 person in the car is that the braking power reduced drastically ... early breaking is advice able ...
not sure what does EBD does at all for such a small car with 2 disc and 2 drumb brake .... same goes with ABS also ... sometimes emergency braking i can still feel the car skid ...

and mine is a premium 1L can hit 140 easily alone in the car and 150 can also la, but dont want to stress the engine at about 5 - 6k rpm ...

can hit 150, but dunno if emergency can stop or not ... hehe
EBD works for me.. what you need to do to try it out is speed up your car, do a hard brake and turn your steering to left or right. you can actully feel the effect thumbup.gif

mine Ezi also can hit 150 in highway but i think will stress out the engine..mostly hit 130 at highway nia
chocobee_2707
post Apr 15 2008, 05:18 PM

782 posts

kurnia approved de my claim and pro2 said they still checking my car for qc..normally hw long will it takes to pass qc?really really need a car by dis thurday cry.gif
l_berd
post Apr 15 2008, 06:12 PM

Fake Moderator
1,042 posts

just go there and bug the person incharge.. that's what i do lor..
cheeann
post Apr 16 2008, 12:49 AM

I love my suggie~
9,799 posts

QUOTE(chocobee_2707 @ Apr 15 2008, 06:18 PM)
kurnia approved de my claim and pro2 said they still checking my car for qc..normally hw long will it takes to pass qc?really really need a car by dis thurday  cry.gif
driver available here~ icon_rolleyes.gif
chocobee_2707
post Apr 16 2008, 08:29 AM

782 posts

QUOTE(l_berd @ Apr 15 2008, 06:12 PM)
just go there and bug the person incharge.. that's what i do lor..
hw many times u go there?

QUOTE(cheeann @ Apr 16 2008, 12:49 AM)
driver available here~  icon_rolleyes.gif
haha...u so understanding. can fetch me from jln klang lama tmrw 730am? jln semarak 430pm?
cheeann
post Apr 16 2008, 08:33 AM

I love my suggie~
9,799 posts

QUOTE(chocobee_2707 @ Apr 16 2008, 09:29 AM)
hw many times u go there?
haha...u so understanding. can fetch me from jln klang lama tmrw 730am? jln semarak 430pm?
i stay at old klang road also~ smile.gif
where is jalan semarak? ?
earl-ku
post Apr 16 2008, 08:36 AM

Chlorophiliac
4,587 posts

QUOTE(cheeann @ Apr 16 2008, 08:33 AM)
i stay at old klang road also~  smile.gif
where is jalan semarak? ?
Jalan Semarak is near Keramat, Jalan Gurney, Jalan Ampang or PULAPOL ...

126 Pages « < 85 86 87 88 89 > » Top

0.0314sec    0.59    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 12:16 AM