Exclusively for Perodua VIVA owner, 2nd T.T - Come & register here! =)

l_berd
post Mar 27 2008, 03:08 PM

Fake Moderator
1,042 posts

another VIVA owner reported in.. owned it since Oct 2007 .. passion read Ezi 1000cc.. already PMed TS about me tongue.gif..

too bad after 1 month got some accident.. need to change bumper and the engine cover cos kemek dy (the fella's fault). saw 1 black viva at SC kena accident 100x more worst than mine! n i think the car is just few days on the road nia that time :S..

some problem encountered during this few months:

1. tailgate alarm - actually notice this by myself..only for the SC guy to told me that they can install it for free cos it's a defect.

2. door light (the one that will light on when the door dint close properly) - i asked them to check on the first service, then they said ok dy.. few days later it came back again.. then i do some validation myself n found out that if i apply some force to the driver's door (from inside push outwards) the light will be turn on (clearly wiring issue!) they fixed that after i demo to them and it's as good as it is suppose to until today

3. FC - sumtimes very economical (~14-16 cent /km) sumtimes super petrolholic (~19 cent /km)..

4. air cond - sumtime the 1st level very cold, most of the time 3rd level also feel hot ( i did not tint) - going to get this checked during next service

5. petrol indicator - happen recently that the 7th bar n 6th bar dissappear in range of 10km driving!!! OMG what happen ler.. suspect faulty unit or oil leak (maybe that's y 19 cent/km).. going to check also..

6. i think the hole to insert oil pump too narrow.. cos the petrol pump usually automatic stop when it reaches rm49++.. i have to continue press it my own until i think it's really full. (+rm4 also not yet split out). i think the feedback is too soon ler.

like many ppl, bought it cause got discount.. else head for waja dy.. waja that time also got rm3k discount but need to top up ~3k also for the dp

l_berd
post Mar 27 2008, 04:15 PM

Fake Moderator
1,042 posts

mine 1 all normal... but this morning the main screen seems going black out a while...
l_berd
post Mar 27 2008, 06:36 PM

Fake Moderator
1,042 posts

mine 1 took about 2 weeks also.. but since the car still can move, i drive it for about 1 week then onli send to the SC (1 week to wait the component to arrive and also insurans stuffs)
l_berd
post Mar 28 2008, 08:16 AM

Fake Moderator
1,042 posts

to add a pair of fog lamp, need to have new bumper (unless u dare to cut two holes in current bumper).

other parts should be ok to puchase one by one..

i asked about the bodykits too from the authorized SC and they gave me a catalog... full package is 4k++
l_berd
post Mar 28 2008, 10:46 PM

Fake Moderator
1,042 posts

next week my 3rd service dy.. felt like pushing the car too hard sometimes.. using it thru n flo from penang to kl few times dy tongue.gif
l_berd
post Mar 31 2008, 09:14 AM

Fake Moderator
1,042 posts

i'm using UniAsia.. not bad,,

that day i got accident which the fault is on other party. i proceed to SC to do those claiming stuff. at first, i receive letter said that my insurance had paid for the repair cost.. im start to wondering why my insurance need to pay and call them. they told me this is new policy to enhance the speed of claiming (otherwise need to wait 1 month). n since it's not my fault in the accident, my NCB will not be disturbed (i.e i still enjoy the discount)..thumbup.gif

good job uniasia!

This post has been edited by l_berd: Mar 31 2008, 09:14 AM
l_berd
post Mar 31 2008, 10:19 AM

Fake Moderator
1,042 posts

anything but Kurnia pls.. and you should make sure the insurance provide free tow service.. also i encourage to roll in KAPMA too since it has free tow service as well.. best is they will tow to nearest authorized SC instead of third party bengkel like what those insurance company did.
l_berd
post Mar 31 2008, 10:50 AM

Fake Moderator
1,042 posts

why need duit kopi while making report? i though the duit kopi is given when the SC fella need to access other party's report? my SC kaotim that for me too.
l_berd
post Mar 31 2008, 10:52 AM

Fake Moderator
1,042 posts

QUOTE(wacko_joy @ Mar 31 2008, 10:24 AM)
Welcome cheetahcub to our club.. he has PM me to add him here.. let's welcome him  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif

Added on March 31, 2008, 10:27 am

How to check whether they provide free tow or not? Any idea which company provide this kind of service...? Mine one also Allianz with Commerce Assurance... i wonder whether they provide installment pay or not..? Any idea?
you need to ask the agent lor.. usually they will.. MAA Uniasia ING and KAPMA sure have.. not sure about Allianz though. if you ask me about claim then i maybe can answer
l_berd
post Mar 31 2008, 01:48 PM

Fake Moderator
1,042 posts

whoa.. tomorrow.. why choose Viva instead of cheaper BLM? tongue.gif

spec?
l_berd
post Mar 31 2008, 03:37 PM

Fake Moderator
1,042 posts

two weeks? mine 2 days settle for you.. just need pay rm5 only.
l_berd
post Mar 31 2008, 04:10 PM

Fake Moderator
1,042 posts

what to do, accident rate at KL is higher than Penang i think..

be patient ya..
l_berd
post Mar 31 2008, 04:30 PM

Fake Moderator
1,042 posts

oh.. i thought your answer is because it's small enough.. biggrin.gif
l_berd
post Mar 31 2008, 04:57 PM

Fake Moderator
1,042 posts

ehehe.. me also Red smile.gif

nop.. from Selangor.. working in Penang now.. using Penang Plate no. too
l_berd
post Apr 1 2008, 07:55 AM

Fake Moderator
1,042 posts

QUOTE(cheetahcub @ Apr 1 2008, 02:09 AM)
I-berd : and that too! Small enough! XD
ehehehe..

rclxms.gif

anyway, my viva FC starts to return to normal (as in what a Viva should consume).. BKM is drive below 3k rpm icon_rolleyes.gif
l_berd
post Apr 1 2008, 09:57 AM

Fake Moderator
1,042 posts

chinese / other race will speed up no matter how small the road is? tongue.gif
l_berd
post Apr 1 2008, 04:33 PM

Fake Moderator
1,042 posts

i saw the news.. hopefully Viva wont have such problem.. other soft problem nevermind but that is serious one
l_berd
post Apr 2 2008, 01:49 AM

Fake Moderator
1,042 posts

alignment need to protect the car tyre.. the alignment is to make sure the car drive straight when the stering is in center position.. dont know how to explain about balancing tongue.gif

dint do it frequently though...
l_berd
post Apr 3 2008, 11:15 PM

Fake Moderator
1,042 posts

i recommend air cool// can go as cheap as rm300 and top rm1k
l_berd
post Apr 4 2008, 12:06 AM

Fake Moderator
1,042 posts

i think the best JPJ approved spec is 70% visibility from outside.. but the darker it is doesnt mean the UV penetration /infrared penetration is lowered too.. it's totally not related though..

0.0539sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 12:51 AM