TIME [OFFICIAL] TIME Fibre Broadband™ v4, Experience the ONE TRUE 2Gbps

mushigen
post Jun 9 2019, 10:31 AM

4,954 posts

QUOTE(il0ve51 @ Jun 6 2019, 02:19 AM)
Hi guys, I wanted to install RM99 package for my apartment. Need it quick and fast. What's the best promotion other than official website, RM100 off for 24 months. Ant agent welcome to PM
From TIME's website, the offer for RM99 package is only RM100 off the first bill. The one you quoted is for the 500Mbps and 1Gbps packages.
mushigen
post Jun 16 2019, 11:17 AM

4,954 posts

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Jun 14 2019, 11:03 AM)
The only good about transferring ownership is there are NO contract extension, however of transfer location you will be charged RM500 iinm.
So unless u are transferring to the same address ie rental house transfer to new renter, then imo it should be more viable to apply for new installation since they will get new equipment with warranty and 1 month free subscription if u apply directly thru Time website.
Transfer location costs RM120, billed to existing subscriber.
mushigen
post Jul 28 2019, 09:56 AM

4,954 posts

QUOTE(imcrazyz @ Jul 27 2019, 05:02 PM)
Hi, is 500Mbps overkill for me?

I have 5 people in the house sharing. I'm a heavy gamer and have torrent download simultaneously. My friends normally use Netflix or some other TV show streaming website, but no gaming.

I'm in a dilemma right now.. to get 100Mbps OR 500Mbps?

Please advise.

edit: given the price difference is RM40 per month. will you recommend the 500Mbps over 100Mbps? But if it's overkill then I will opt for 100Mbps for sure.
I switched from Unifi 500mbps to TIME 100mbps. I find Time faster than the former most of the time.
I'd go for 100mbps and baru upgrade if the speed is insufficient after a week or two. You will only extend the contract slightly.
mushigen
post Aug 9 2019, 08:54 PM

4,954 posts

QUOTE(tommy2468 @ Aug 5 2019, 06:09 PM)
Hi, is it normal that New Installation given Tp-Link Archer C1200 router?
New Installation for 100Mbps on Saturday, 3rd August 2019.
I installed my 100Mbps line last month. I got the C1200 router. The boot up time is so long.
mushigen
post Aug 19 2019, 02:03 PM

4,954 posts

Anyone experiencing outage like me at Bayan Lepas area?
mushigen
post Aug 19 2019, 02:31 PM

4,954 posts

QUOTE(yeapch01 @ Aug 19 2019, 02:14 PM)
Dear bro

Can you share more detail on your complaint on the recent outage at penang , condo name and time outage start.

So far we do not received any complaint yet.
PM sent...still out if service now.
mushigen
post Aug 19 2019, 04:43 PM

4,954 posts

QUOTE(yeapch01 @ Aug 19 2019, 03:39 PM)
Annoucement
There is current an on-going splitter upgrade in Sungai Ara area in Penang , the process take around 4 hours or maybe prolong.

Your kind patince is sought and we will update again when the process is completed.

Thank you for the update.

I'm extremely disappointed with TIME that such planned upgrade was not communicated to affected customers. Heck, the TIME CSO I contacted even had the audacity to ask me to reboot my modem and to check my optical patch cord.
I was told someone (presumably a technical person) would contact me in 2 hours but it's been 3 hours ady.

Four hours or longer outage is outrageous.
mushigen
post Aug 19 2019, 06:43 PM

4,954 posts

QUOTE(kmrdeva @ Aug 19 2019, 06:30 PM)
Any news on estimated recovery time, bro? A few of my friends in the south are saying their time fibre lines are still down.
Still down...
mushigen
post Aug 19 2019, 10:16 PM

4,954 posts

TIME is still down at Bayan Lepas. From this afternoon.
mushigen
post Aug 20 2019, 10:51 AM

4,954 posts

Bayan Lepas TIME restored this morning. To those who didn't know, I discovered my connection down at 1330hours yesterday and only restored this morning.

Made me miss the reliability of UNIFI with zero downtime in all my 3 years of usage.

TIME has handled this outage poorly.
mushigen
post Aug 20 2019, 11:22 AM

4,954 posts

QUOTE(jjj2 @ Aug 20 2019, 11:10 AM)
Hi, thank you for your feedback.

The restoration was delayed by heavy traffic at that area where new cable had to be pulled.

Understand the difficulty encountered. What can be improved is how it is communicated to those affected. I called CSO at 1345hours and was asked to do the usual modem reset and patch cable checking. CSO informed someone would contact me within 2 hours but no one did.

To my chagrin, I had to find out the actual cause from the internet on why my home internet connection was down.

mushigen
post Aug 20 2019, 04:02 PM

4,954 posts

Dear sifus,

I subscribe to Voice Max.
1. Can I confirm that calls to the 60 countries listed at https://www.time.com.my/sites/default/files...Call%20Rate.png are included in the free 300 minutes call per month?
2. What should I dial if I were to call, say, Singapore with 65 as its country code? Do I just dial 65 followed by the Singapore phone number? I can't find such information on TIME's website.

Thank you.

QUOTE(Collomack @ Aug 20 2019, 02:48 PM)
I have just apply for TIME, do I need to self apply for discontinue of my current provider?
I would think so. In my case, I had to terminate Unifi by visiting TM Point. Else, they will continue to bill you. Another issue is whether your place can support two lines if the existing line is not terminated yet.
mushigen
post Aug 20 2019, 04:11 PM

4,954 posts

QUOTE(edan1979 @ Aug 20 2019, 04:06 PM)
whole cyberjaya down. i just confirm with CS around 3pm. estimate time to fix 5-6 hours as usual[COLOR=red]

my office whole infra using time... internet/phone/fax semua down...  sweat.gif
blink.gif blink.gif
mushigen
post Aug 21 2019, 10:37 AM

4,954 posts

QUOTE(jjj2 @ Aug 21 2019, 12:36 AM)

Dear sifus,

I subscribe to Voice Max.
1. Can I confirm that calls to the 60 countries listed at https://www.time.com.my/sites/default/files...Call%20Rate.png are included in the free 300 minutes call per month?
YES.
2. What should I dial if I were to call, say, Singapore with 65 as its country code? Do I just dial 65 followed by the Singapore phone number? I can't find such information on TIME's website.
You will need to dial the exit code "00" first, follow by Singapore Country Code "65" and then the area code & number.

Thank you.
Thank you for the information. The exit code 00 is the piece of information I was looking for and I am not able to find it in TIME's website.
mushigen
post Aug 21 2019, 10:40 AM

4,954 posts

QUOTE(senscents @ Aug 21 2019, 04:22 AM)
Thanks for the reply.
I've check the network properties.
I think the ethernet was limited to 100Mbps. It say the Link spped receive/transmit 100mbps.
How to change it?
Please use a true Cat 5e or Cat 6 LAN cable. I said true Cat 5e because I've had cables labelled as Cat 5e that still cap my limit to 100Mbps.
mushigen
post Aug 21 2019, 04:25 PM

4,954 posts

QUOTE(senscents @ Aug 21 2019, 04:21 PM)
Seems 1m of cable is just enough, from the desk to the cpu under the desk.
Can any sifu recommend cat5 or 6 cable, might consider to purchase it.
Why would you want to buy new cable if the provided cable is sufficient? If it says cat 5e, it should be good since it's supplied with the modem.
mushigen
post Jan 8 2020, 09:12 AM

4,954 posts

Can anyone advise how to make a telephone call to say, China (country code 86) using TIME supplied telephone? I am subscribing to the RM10 voice call package.
What is the access code to dial? TQ.
mushigen
post Jan 8 2020, 11:12 AM

4,954 posts

QUOTE(yeapch01 @ Jan 8 2020, 11:09 AM)
dear bro

for China number , for calling kindly press 00 86 follow by the number u want to call.

fell free to let us know if u need any support.
Thank you so much for your prompt reply bro.
mushigen
post Oct 2 2021, 10:04 PM

4,954 posts

Anyone has issues with Taobao website slow loading when clicking on products? It opens up the main page pretty fast, but very slow/sangkut when viewing products.

When I use free Opera VPN, it can load much faster.

Appreciate any help... notworthy.gif
mushigen
post May 9 2024, 03:27 PM

4,954 posts

WTA: Relocation

Anyone knows whether the technician needs to be present inside the new house (condo) when relocating, or we just need to bring our ONT and router to plug into the existing fibre optic port (meaning they just do it at their end or at most need to be at the condo general area)?

Reason for asking is the new place will be located in another state, so kind of difficult to arrange for someone to be there.

0.0320sec    0.78    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 09:52 PM