TIME [OFFICIAL] TIME Fibre Broadband™ v4, Experience the ONE TRUE 2Gbps

FusionXY
post Aug 27 2020, 07:04 PM

LAZZIE ON VACATION
3,834 posts

QUOTE(KTCY @ Aug 27 2020, 05:50 PM)
Is there landed coverage in Penang area ?
Can you PM me the address to check.

FusionXY
post Aug 27 2020, 08:57 PM

LAZZIE ON VACATION
3,834 posts

QUOTE(rickyro @ Aug 27 2020, 08:48 PM)

Can this Wi-Fi 6 router able to support both 500mbps download and 500mbps upload on WiFi 6? On paper it seems able to, but what about in reality..

I'm on 2x RE650 repeaters now, 2nd repeater able to get 150mbps only

Was alao thinking of getting 2xM9 plus too
Hello, may I know what's your house size in sqft?

FusionXY
post Aug 28 2020, 05:56 PM

LAZZIE ON VACATION
3,834 posts

QUOTE(delang @ Aug 28 2020, 05:47 PM)
hi guys,
is it worthy to upgrade from ac1200 to ec230?
just got offer from time with 24 months contract renewal for free.
btw i dont with contract.
Hello, from C1200 to EC230 has not much improvements. A bit of improvements only.
Best to get your own router is better. May I know what's your budget?

FusionXY
post Aug 29 2020, 10:29 AM

LAZZIE ON VACATION
3,834 posts

QUOTE(pundi @ Aug 29 2020, 05:29 AM)
i am having weird problem here.......connection keep dc and connect back ONLY on wired connection.wifi no issue...not sure its my side or what...i no disturb any setting...been heppening since last few days
May I know which router that you are using now?

FusionXY
post Aug 29 2020, 11:09 AM

LAZZIE ON VACATION
3,834 posts

QUOTE(pundi @ Aug 29 2020, 11:05 AM)
the 1 they gip free 1 ac1000 someting like that
The cylinder type, or flat 3 or 4 antennas?

FusionXY
post Aug 29 2020, 01:50 PM

LAZZIE ON VACATION
3,834 posts

QUOTE(blacksunday @ Aug 29 2020, 01:16 PM)
guys i just got my internet install 500mb. just wondering does it comes with a cordless phone? the installer it doesnt comes with it. but on the website is stated will provide with a phone as well.
Hello, which voice plan that you subscribe?
If Pay-Per-Use aka Basic doesn't include with DECT Phone.
Voice Lite and Voice Max includes with the Cordless phone.

FusionXY
post Aug 29 2020, 02:30 PM

LAZZIE ON VACATION
3,834 posts

QUOTE(pundi @ Aug 29 2020, 02:04 PM)
4 antena
Oh, only LAN Cable got disconnection issues?
Have you tried factory reset the router?

FusionXY
post Aug 29 2020, 04:11 PM

LAZZIE ON VACATION
3,834 posts

QUOTE(pundi @ Aug 29 2020, 02:57 PM)
not yet...scared later all internet cant use pulak
i x pandai setting ni
The PPPOE details I think can check via the settings there or work completion form that is provided from TIME after installation.
Another way is to claim the PPPOE details from TIME CS.

Try to monitor in a few days. Check whether your LAN Cable is faulty or not.

QUOTE(blacksunday @ Aug 29 2020, 03:20 PM)
i see thanks for the clarification. mine is pay per use
You're welcome. Basic ones doesn't have but you can buy own Cordless Phone or reuse the old phone from Unifi/Streamyx if you have.

You can install TIME Voice App on your smartphone and connect to the Landline phone by scanning the
QR Code in TIME SelfCare to use the house phone to receive calls and call out.

This post has been edited by FusionXY: Aug 29 2020, 04:14 PM
FusionXY
post Aug 29 2020, 04:17 PM

LAZZIE ON VACATION
3,834 posts

QUOTE(pundi @ Aug 29 2020, 04:14 PM)
now ok pulak....strange...mostlly happen morning and night time
Oh OK. Try to monitor in a few days and see. If WiFi no disconnections and LAN is affected. I suppose the LAN Cable connect to PC not so good already.

This post has been edited by FusionXY: Aug 29 2020, 04:17 PM
FusionXY
post Aug 30 2020, 01:28 AM

LAZZIE ON VACATION
3,834 posts

QUOTE(waseken2 @ Aug 29 2020, 11:32 PM)
Hi, I,m using TIME 500mb package, and using TP Link ac1200 router, somehow my speed test only can achieve around 200Mbps, downloading on steam max can get like 27mb, was thinking to change the router, need suggest on which should I get:

1) Tp link AX20

2) ASUS RT-AC68U AC1900

3) Asus RT-AX56U

My pc using wifi 6 pcie card, house size 1100 sqf (condo), get full bar on 5ghz network. 

Tq
Hello, as you mentioned that you have AX Device aka Wi-Fi 6.

TP-Link Archer AX20 will be your best choice if you are tight in budget.
ASUS RT-AX56U also fine. ASUS RT-AX3000 will be a bonus.

FusionXY
post Sep 2 2020, 05:31 PM

LAZZIE ON VACATION
3,834 posts

QUOTE(ExpZero @ Sep 2 2020, 04:55 PM)
Can we use Xiaomi ax3600 as router for TIME? Or it can be only be use as access point?
Yes, you can use as TIME don't need VLAN Tagging.

FusionXY
post Sep 4 2020, 02:09 PM

LAZZIE ON VACATION
3,834 posts

QUOTE(jasonws @ Sep 4 2020, 11:21 AM)
My 24 months contract is ending next month.
It is better to renew another 24 months (free router?). Or just let it be without contract?
What's your current router that you are using now?

FusionXY
post Sep 4 2020, 03:13 PM

LAZZIE ON VACATION
3,834 posts

QUOTE(jasonws @ Sep 4 2020, 02:55 PM)
TPLink Archer C1200
Oh OK. You can either upgrade router with discount and contract renewal or buy own router.

The free router is not a major upgrade from your existing router.

If you didn't renew the contract. Your line still able to use.
My line contract already over.

FusionXY
post Sep 5 2020, 03:16 PM

LAZZIE ON VACATION
3,834 posts

QUOTE(ahmy @ Sep 5 2020, 01:09 PM)
how about if im still using D-Link DIR-850L router? is it worth it to renew contract as it will get the brand new router if im not mistaken
I have no comments between the differences between D-Link DIR-850L with the EC230.

My suggestion for you to get own router instead of renewing the contract. You can get the TP-Link AX20.
Do wait for the sales ya.

FusionXY
post Sep 6 2020, 01:58 AM

LAZZIE ON VACATION
3,834 posts

QUOTE(peri peri @ Sep 6 2020, 12:59 AM)
dear all,

currently im using maxis fiber, thinking to migrate to Time.

may i ask, the 100mbps and 500mbps using the same router provide by Time?

Currently im using Tenda ac18 router, for my maxis. It is advisable to use it as Time router later?

Thx
Thanks for the interest on TIME Fibre.

TIME 100Mbps and 500Mbps are using the same router which is TP-Link EC230-G1.
While 1Gbps plan is D-Link DIR-882.
You can use back the Tenda AC18 for TIME but you need to reset before using it as TIME doesn't use VLAN Tagging.
Tenda AC18 will perform better than the TIME stock router.

May I know what's your building name?

FusionXY
post Sep 6 2020, 09:32 PM

LAZZIE ON VACATION
3,834 posts

QUOTE(peri peri @ Sep 6 2020, 09:21 PM)
Thanks for kind reply. When i bought Tenda for my maxis router, the supplier keep reminding dont simply update the tenda filmware. Maybe i should give it a try with time stock router first.

My area recently just upgraded with Time infra since 6 month ago. I believe our JMB keep pursuing Time to set up infra here since the apartment is old building with cooper line only earlier
Thanks for kind reply. Great to here that can set both as primary. Will check with technician if they keen help to set up both.

Btw, some Time agent giving extra CB for signing up with them. other than the ongoing time promotion. Is this legit? Some giving extra rm50, some rm100. Im a bit confuse. Thanks for reply
You can setup the Tenda AC18 by yourself as the technician will charge you extra for setup 3rd party router besides TIME.
You got confuse on what voncrane said about the router. He mentioned that you can try both as primary like either one router to put as main, not setting up both routers and connect at one time.

As for TIME ONU reserve LAN Port 1 for traffic while other ports is empty and no traffic flowing.

FusionXY
post Sep 8 2020, 09:16 AM

LAZZIE ON VACATION
3,834 posts

QUOTE(xinjiechew @ Sep 8 2020, 08:26 AM)
Hi, would like to know is it possible to use the ONU as wired router and then use lan 2 and 3 to connect to my condo lan switch at the internet box?
Hi, you are planning to connect to LAN 2 and 3 Port on the ONU or the router?

FusionXY
post Sep 9 2020, 02:22 PM

LAZZIE ON VACATION
3,834 posts

QUOTE(chrischiang @ Sep 9 2020, 09:28 AM)
too bad.. normal ap mode will works right?
btw can i use this ec230 with unifi if i dont need iptv?
I cannot guarantee with that, you can check whether can set VLAN ID over there.

FusionXY
post Sep 11 2020, 09:28 PM

LAZZIE ON VACATION
3,834 posts

QUOTE(anwa @ Sep 11 2020, 05:46 PM)
Hi sifus. I just got Time installed today, wangsa maju. Took the 500Mbps plan. How come my wifi speed measured by fast.com is only 50-60Mpbs? I'm using the free modem connected 2.4Ghz. My parents home 100Mbps unifi I'm getting 80-90Mbps using deco m9. Is it something wrong with my installation? Anything that I can do? Change modem? Reset by calling Time? Thanks
Hello. Use OOKLA for speed test accuracy.
You are using the TIME EC-230-G1? TIME Stock Router can achieve up to 300Mbps via WiFi.
Do you have AX Devices with you. I would like to recommend you to get TP-Link AX20. Only get if you got WiFi AX aka WiFi 6 devices. Can buy for future proofing.
Wait for 11.11 to get the router.

FusionXY
post Sep 11 2020, 11:39 PM

LAZZIE ON VACATION
3,834 posts

QUOTE(anwa @ Sep 11 2020, 11:34 PM)
Thanks ! Will check it out. I thought of getting 1 deco m9 since my parents house already uses 2 deco m9. Will need to compare m9 vs ax20.
How big is your house in sqft?
Deco Mesh need at least two units to work.

45 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Top

0.0395sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 08:38 PM