101 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Bottom

TIME [OFFICIAL] TIME Fibre Broadband™ v4, Experience the ONE TRUE 2Gbps

jjj2
post Apr 17 2019, 03:50 PM

3,616 posts

QUOTE(rizqeenizdral @ Apr 17 2019, 03:17 PM)
"Did you happen to complain on the current router that you are using"
I don't know what u meant by this. I received an email saying:

Hello rizqeenizdral,

Thank you for your support. We hope you have been enjoying your pure fibre broadband experience.

Your TIME Fibre Home Broadband 500Mbps contract has been renewed for 24 months with a complimentary TP-Link AC1200 router.

We'll send you an email real soon confirming your installation appointment.

Have we got your details right? Check them below and let us know if we haven't.
Contract Term

A new 24-month contract term will commence upon your new plan activation.

So I called the customer service to rectify this issue because I didn't request for any plan modification or new router.

"did you fill up any online acknowledgement to renew it ?"

No, I DID NOT. That is why it is so strange.
For customers whom are using older routers and having instability issues, TIME will offer a new router for Free with condition the contract will be renewed.
Let's wait for the CS to check it out.

jjj2
post Apr 18 2019, 10:00 AM

3,616 posts

QUOTE(Fluffeh @ Apr 18 2019, 07:17 AM)
Excited for installation tomorrow! I have sockets ready, the installer will look through and advice me cabling and the best location right? laugh.gif Do i need to provide anything else to help a smooth installation?
Hi, Get ready the desired location to put the Router & Fibre Modem, etc.
Also get ready a 1-to-3 power socket extension.

jjj2
post Apr 18 2019, 10:03 AM

3,616 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Apr 17 2019, 08:05 PM)
Mine was up for a bit then now down again.

Now red LOS signal is blinking lol.

Sigh no need to work tonightz
HI, this is a isolated case from the recent outage. Please kindly lodge a report to CS @ 1800 18 1818. SI will attend to your case in 24 hours.

jjj2
post Apr 18 2019, 01:14 PM

3,616 posts

QUOTE(tippman @ Apr 18 2019, 10:29 AM)

The size of the unit is about 1000 sq ft, budget is aroud RM100

If you cant move your router, add another RM50-60 for a Mi-Router 3G & place it at the location below.

This post has been edited by jjj2: Apr 18 2019, 01:16 PM
jjj2
post Apr 18 2019, 06:38 PM

3,616 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Apr 18 2019, 03:53 PM)
Already reported, boss.

48 hours without internet now and counting.

CS can’t even provide an estimated downtime for the internet.
Hi Bro,

Later when SI attends your case, please ask them to check the fiber reading before ONU, and also the fiber reading pickup by the ONU.
Let me know ya.

jjj2
post Apr 18 2019, 11:40 PM

3,616 posts

QUOTE(Fluffeh @ Apr 18 2019, 10:43 PM)
All set  thumbup.gif
Good Luck & Welcome on board soon smile.gif
jjj2
post Apr 22 2019, 09:14 PM

3,616 posts

QUOTE(cheerz~ @ Apr 22 2019, 08:59 PM)
Usually how long does it take for TIME to cover a new area? Would it take years or just months?

Just moved to a new place but TME is not offered yet. Other residences have filled up the interest form since mid last year.
Hi, it really depends....normally 3 -- 9 months, some cases much much longer than that..let us help you to submit your request.

jjj2
post Apr 25 2019, 12:49 PM

3,616 posts

QUOTE(conan1 @ Apr 25 2019, 11:58 AM)
hi all. can anyone help me?

i rented at oug parklane aptment and contract with time. however the owner decided to sell the house thus i need to relocate. my contract still have until oct 2019.

question is, can i relocate time without having to renew the contract? i dont want to renew 2 years contract. well im planning to survey within oug parklane since i have kids and babysitter.

anyone know the procedure? for relocate any other fees?

For Relocation (Outdoor), please kindly fill up the form located here :

CODE
https://modification.time.com.my/

Choose Relocation, under Modification Type. Relocation Fee of RM120 will be charged into your next bill.

* Relocation will not renew your contract, you can continue your contract for remaining months.

jjj2
post Apr 25 2019, 12:52 PM

3,616 posts

QUOTE(Mrsaitama @ Apr 25 2019, 02:11 AM)
Hi, can anyone share latest time firmware for dir850l?
HI, upgrading DIR850L to latest firmware is not so straight forward, if you are very familiar with firmware upgrading process & insist want to go about, we will send you the firmware.

Else, it's better to contact TIME CS, 1800 18 1818 to request for Firmware Upgrade.

jjj2
post Apr 25 2019, 05:18 PM

3,616 posts

QUOTE(conan1 @ Apr 25 2019, 02:41 PM)
Hi, If I choose other places that do not have times coverage, do i get penalty instead?
plus my contract balance just less than few months away  sweat.gif
Hi, yes you need to pay penalty of RM500.

Since your contract is few months more, just choose whichever is lower.

* Note that Service Termination needs 1 month advance notice.

jjj2
post Apr 26 2019, 07:57 PM

3,616 posts

QUOTE(cloudyCO @ Apr 26 2019, 02:23 PM)
I just installed timenet fibre 100mbps my workplace, have no issues accessing websites with timnet router with timenet onu.

However when using my firewall (Checkpoint), no issues establishing pppoe connection with timenet onu ... but has problem/timeout accessing certain url. Anyone abke to give some insight?
Hi, try to look at Checkpoint URL Filtering, open Policy base & test with Any Any.

jjj2
post Apr 27 2019, 10:57 PM

3,616 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Apr 27 2019, 10:38 PM)
Sorry to ask if connection to Google server is having slowness problem.

I noticed slow loading to Google services like Google Sheets, Google Translate and etc.
No issues at our side.
jjj2
post Apr 30 2019, 10:16 AM

3,616 posts

QUOTE(snowlion @ Apr 29 2019, 01:10 AM)
Sorry if not make it clear enough, i'm using desktop connected to LAN, and this is the real speed.
Same setting never change, few months ago still can get 500MB, recently felt very slow so only retest, and this is what i got.
HI, may I know which router are you using now ?

Get ready your TIME PPPOE Credentials, and perform a Hard Reset on the router, and reconfigure it.

Also please kindly check yr Router firmware version as well.

jjj2
post Apr 30 2019, 10:28 AM

3,616 posts

QUOTE(alexleow81 @ Apr 29 2019, 10:23 PM)
Any problem with google dns? Its very slow lately!
No prob Bro smile.gif
jjj2
post Apr 30 2019, 04:35 PM

3,616 posts

QUOTE(conan1 @ Apr 25 2019, 11:58 AM)
hi all. can anyone help me?

i rented at oug parklane aptment and contract with time. however the owner decided to sell the house thus i need to relocate. my contract still have until oct 2019.

question is, can i relocate time without having to renew the contract? i dont want to renew 2 years contract. well im planning to survey within oug parklane since i have kids and babysitter.

anyone know the procedure? for relocate any other fees?

You can perform Outdoor Relocation at https://modification.time.com.my
Under Section B, just choose "Relocation" under the drop down options.

This is subject to a Relocation Fee of RM120.

You may just continue your remaining contract without renewal for another fresh contract.

jjj2
post May 1 2019, 03:24 PM

3,616 posts

QUOTE(geekystef @ May 1 2019, 12:40 PM)
Hey guys,

I have been on Unifi for many years now and the contract has expired a while ago. Been paying a whopping RM179 for 50mbps (upgraded from 30mbps about a year ago) every month. The connection is somewhat stable but occasional issues would pop up every now and then.

Went to TM HQ at Taman Desa to sort out the pricing. Was hoping to "downgrade" to 100mbps for RM129, only to be told that because of my condo's infrastructure, it cannot be done. In fact, the CS personnel insisted that the condo building can only handle 30mbps (copper) but I told her that I have been receiving more than 30mbps and at times close to 50mbps. She refuses to believe me.

So I was given the choice of either downgrading to a horrible deal of 30mbps for RM79 (she failed to mention about the 60gb cap) or continue to pay RM179 forever. Such BS.

Time is now available at the condo building (Residensi Desa, Kuchai Lama). The agent who helped to sign me up failed to mention about the RM100 online rebate. I feel somewhat cheated. The installation has been delayed for close to 2 weeks now but Time called yesterday to reschedule.

The issue now is that I am reluctant because I saw the shoddy drilling work done at the condo building. Some of my neighbours have cracks around the hole that Time contractors drilled and the plaster is cracking too. The property damage is appalling. Is this normal? What can be done about this? I am afraid that this will happen to me as well. Some units had better work done but some had cracks. There is no consistency.

I did not see anyone complain about property damage in the thread (or at least I did not notice any). Also, I noticed the growing problem of instability of Time's connection at night. I need a stable connection to work. Is Time really better than Unifi?

Sorry for such a long rant. I really need help. Hoping for some good advice from sifus here.
Hi, we are TIME Authorised Distributor & SI. As for now, each project there is only one Installer appointed.
There are ways of minimizing the drilled hole size, very much depending on the Installer's skill, or alternatively by avoiding drilling at all. Feel free to take some pics of your door step and send to us to take a look.

jjj2
post May 3 2019, 09:37 AM

3,616 posts

QUOTE(zhenzo @ May 2 2019, 09:20 PM)
Hello, i just book for appointment to install at my unit at 8 may - 10AM
Are they gonna be punctual or delay ?
Because my schedule is a bit tight. Cant spare any day off.
And any experience using TIME in Nilai area ? Im about using 100Mb to share with 3 people.
Hi, usually SI is punctual.

For Installation, you need to spare 2-4 hours, though the actual Installation may take shorter time.
Please also get ready 1-to-3 or 1-to-4 power extension cord.

No worries in your case & get ready to board on high speed rocket.

jjj2
post May 6 2019, 11:41 AM

3,616 posts

QUOTE(ultimate93 @ May 6 2019, 12:25 AM)
Why it always fail loading google services on both my android phone and ipad?
Services like youtube, google, even chrome, like lowyat forum also take time to load, i have to turn on and offf my mobile wifi....
I didnt configure any manual proxy or dns, and it inly happened on time network

Now once i reach home, i have to connect vpn to watch youtube
HI, try configure Google DNS as Primary DNS in your Router.

jjj2
post May 6 2019, 11:43 AM

3,616 posts

QUOTE(lauyah @ May 6 2019, 02:11 AM)
kshowonline.com

checked status it was online. manage to load it once, but very slow.
Yes, same here, very slow.
jjj2
post May 6 2019, 11:47 AM

3,616 posts

QUOTE(zhenzo @ May 3 2019, 11:26 PM)
Thank you for the info

Any input/suggestion to ask the technician after installing the internet ?
e.g updtae firmware/software (router), try multiple web / speed check , coverage?
Yes, Router must be upgraded to latest Firmware.

If anything happens for drilling wall, can the technician wait to get approval from owner or they have to do it right away ?
You need to get approval for the Owner/Landlord prior to Installation session, as SI's time slot is very packed, they cant afford to wait for a long time as this will affect the following Installation.

Hope the router strong enough for 900sq.ft condo. With multiple walls
Should be fine. Try to position it somewhere in the center of your unit and don't hide it in the cabinet.

101 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Top

0.0324sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 12:39 AM