these 2 days i kept on encountering slow loading or loading freeze completely prob for youtube and yahoo mail...
why is it so???
TIME [OFFICIAL] TIME Fibre Broadband™ v4, Experience the ONE TRUE 2Gbps
Mar 1 2025, 01:10 PM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
14,302 posts Joined: Jan 2011 |
these 2 days i kept on encountering slow loading or loading freeze completely prob for youtube and yahoo mail...
why is it so??? |
Mar 4 2025, 02:42 AM
QUOTE(Huntsman @ Mar 3 2025, 11:40 PM) I am seeing intermittent spikes of packet loss at the gateway as well. Not sure if something's up with the fiber modem or Time itself. ever since the free upgrade, i can say that my personal experience is that the connection frustrates very often. even my speedtest result is very inconsistent during the different timing. |
Mar 4 2025, 02:44 AM
QUOTE(xhruso00 @ Mar 3 2025, 03:30 PM) My contract expires May 2025 - what if I want to continue with "no contract" as I will move to different city in August. The T&C says I need to tell 3 months ahead and I am beyond this. 3 months is really predatory term. The bot only says wait till someone calls you. Of course no one called. Is there installation fee for "no contract"? bro, do share ur experience after ur contract is over. 2. Contract Term & Service Duration 2.1 Contract Term. The Agreement shall be effective from the “Start Date” as specified in the Service Order and shall expire by the “Expiry Date” as specified in of the Service Order unless if renewed pursuant to Clause 2.2 below (“Contract Term”). 2.2 Renewal. Unless otherwise notified by either Party in writing at least three (3) month’s prior to the Expiry Date, this Agreement shall be automatically renewed upon its expiry date for the same duration as specified in the Service Order on the same terms and conditions as contained herein, including this Clause 2.2. https://www.time.com.my/terms-and-condition...plimentary-wifi i did call up time CS before, and I am on 600Mbps plan, they told me that after my contract expired, i can actually switch to rm99 200Mbps (no contract). not sure if it is true or not... i personally do not want to continue to pay rm139 (before SST) for my internet service... This post has been edited by westlife: Mar 4 2025, 02:46 AM |
Mar 4 2025, 02:53 AM
QUOTE(ItsJustheOne @ Mar 3 2025, 02:53 PM) Oh typo, maybe I remembered wrongly, I think RM129/month was TM's package (forgot the speed). Yeah 6 months price of RM99 promo. You using 600MBps package too? yes, i am on 600Mbps plan. I signed up time back in Dec 15 2023 when I first move in to my current rented apartment unit. Really? So far my TM unifi 100mbps so far okay, haven't faced any technical issue which involved drains (i think). Past 3 years since i started using fibre, there have been some downtime but I think is TM's problem and resolved within a day (actually not a good thing, a day is a long time, thinking how to get refund/rebates when this happens again) Which package are u on? That time i opted for 500Mbps plan (which is now free upgraded to 600Mbps) becos it has 6 months special price of rm99 and free one month subscription due to online sign-up. and comparing to the 100Mbps plan (which is 200Mbps plan after the free upgrade), it gives 2 x wifi 6 mesh units. I was on unifi using my own wifi 5 mesh units on landed previously. So i tot the wifi 6 mesh should be good since they are newer and given I moved to apartment unit, the 2 x wifi 6 mesh should be decent to provide better coverage and speed comparing to my old wifi 5 mesh units. but obviously my expectation was wrong which the 2 x wifi 6 mesh given by them did not perform as my expectation. The latency is high which is bad for my mobile game play and coverage is also nothing better than my wifi 5 mesh. maybe becos the free wifi 6 units are all dual-band units while my wifi 5 mesh are all tri-band which make the difference. so once my contract ends on 15 dec 2025 i want to switch to a cheaper plan instead. |
Mar 4 2025, 11:24 PM
QUOTE(ItsJustheOne @ Mar 4 2025, 11:20 PM) Hmm yeah, then meaning TM will be better in terms of their outdoor infra and reliability? Is this the same case for TIME in most other areas that TIME covers? fibre-to-the-home is an optional service. yes, it will help a lot in terms of latency.. since it is fibre backhaul between the units. so latency is certainly the best and speed as well. Is this the Fibre-to-the-home thing that TIME is promoting or something else? but sad to say, not all area is covered by FTTH, even ur apartment/condo has time coverage does not mean you can add to the FTTH service. |
Mar 9 2025, 02:46 PM
QUOTE(gooroojee @ Mar 8 2025, 11:42 AM) What's the latest recommendation if I want to replace the old default modem/router from Time with one that has better range. Right now it can't even reach the bedroom from the living room even though it's only 6 meters away (with a wall and built in wardrobe in between). i think any popular brand even the cheap one like tp-link any model can beat the free one given by time.... |
Mar 12 2025, 02:56 PM
QUOTE(diehard1979 @ Mar 11 2025, 03:02 PM) Is it worth to renew plan with offer RM10 off x 12 months? if u are using the plan all the time, and unlikely u move house or to terminate it earlier than contract end date, no harm to take it to save cost.I currently is 200Mbps which is RM104.94 after tax. The renew will stick to 24 months right? i also want to switch to the 200Mbps to save my monthly fibre broadband cost. rm104.94 and 200Mbps is more than sufficient. but i dun want to renew contract becos i am renting apartment, so better to keep contract free. i still have 9 more months to go to complete my contract. now renew contract or sign up new line, the termination fee is no longer rm500 also, it will be remaining months x monthly subscription to pay. same as unifi etc. like that one might as well not cancelling since no difference. |
Mar 15 2025, 09:13 PM
QUOTE(blacktubi @ Mar 13 2025, 09:57 PM) but nowadays who still use fixed line seriously? one can easily use his unlimited voice calls from his mobile to call rite? anyone, one can still connect physical dect phone to the modem router to use the fixed line. |
Mar 16 2025, 01:49 PM
Mar 16 2025, 08:37 PM
QUOTE(blacktubi @ Mar 16 2025, 08:17 PM) If you run a small business and somehow need a landline phone number that you somehow can answer everywhere then TIME Voice is one of the most convenient and cheapest solution in the market. if that's the case, it makes sense then. but land line can also do call forwarding i think. |
Mar 16 2025, 08:48 PM
Mar 18 2025, 08:52 PM
Mar 18 2025, 08:53 PM
QUOTE(hihihehe @ Mar 18 2025, 03:00 PM) my 24 months contact just ended not long ago and i want to downgrade from 600 to 200mbps. do i need to do it via live chat or better make a phone call? this is what exactly i want to do after my contract ends on 15 dec 2025. will my contract reset to 24 months again? jjj2 liked this post
Mar 18 2025, 09:01 PM
QUOTE(jutamind @ Mar 18 2025, 08:58 PM) Will 200mbps enough to support simultaneous streaming of 4k video content from 2-3 people without lag? What about the latency for multi player games, good enough to play without high latency? good enough seriously... it is still overkilled. not to mention that time broadband has equal upload speed for 200Mbps plan... i could not wait to downgrade to save cost... |
Mar 20 2025, 01:43 AM
QUOTE(MasBoleh! @ Mar 19 2025, 10:12 PM) I use my own mesh wifi router, 2 x Linksys mr8300 wifi 5 mesh. MasBoleh! liked this post
Apr 4 2025, 06:04 AM
Apr 4 2025, 06:06 AM
QUOTE(FinalHistory @ Apr 2 2025, 09:03 PM) My Umobile Home Fibre contract only ended around next year March. I am thinking of terminating it and change it to Time 200Mbps RM99/month. Since Umobile already gave me wifi6 Huawei routers, I guess I do not need Time's free routers, which mean i can opt for not being tied with contract, am I right? 1) if u terminate it early now, u still need to pay the full remaining months of subscription until ur contract. It is as good as not terminating.2) if u sign up time 200Mbps rm99/month (no contract), u need to pay RM400 one-time charge for installation and activation applies. |
Apr 4 2025, 07:14 AM
Apr 4 2025, 11:45 PM
Apr 6 2025, 02:17 AM
| Change to: | 0.0332sec
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 02:56 AM |