QUOTE(-ahtiang- @ Jun 15 2020, 06:48 PM)
Anyone here has the latest firmware 1.0.9 for Midrive D02? Mine is stuck at 1.0.5 and always says nothing to update.
https://drive.google.com/open?id=1rMp8M4aZZ...GrXPNiIYErYn4y6Here you go
Review Xiaomi 70Mai Pro, A new discreet dashcam
Jun 15 2020, 09:36 PM
6,040 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Cheras, Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(-ahtiang- @ Jun 15 2020, 06:48 PM) Anyone here has the latest firmware 1.0.9 for Midrive D02? Mine is stuck at 1.0.5 and always says nothing to update. https://drive.google.com/open?id=1rMp8M4aZZ...GrXPNiIYErYn4y6Here you go |
Jun 16 2020, 08:55 AM
QUOTE(-ahtiang- @ Jun 16 2020, 07:35 AM) Thanks bro. Sorry to ask another noob question, this can be flash onto D02 ya coz I see the filename has D05? Think you better check in here firsthttps://int-bbs.70mai.com.cn/?thread-442.htm |
Jun 25 2020, 01:12 PM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
QUOTE(ninask @ Jun 25 2020, 11:12 AM) Hi guys, need some help. Just installed the cam, did hardwire tap for parking mode. The thing is, is it normal for it to be recording 24/7? I thought it'll go into sleep mode and if theres a vibration only will start recording during park mode? You install using original 70mai 3 wires hardwire kit?When I start the car in the morning, got 1 parking mode. But when I check the normal album, it has constant recording from midnight til say 4am, then theres 1 parking mode clip in between. Continues with normal recording til 6am when I start the car for work. My car battery can kong soon if like this. I did the installation at local accesory shop btw. If you're using 2 wires hardwire kit then it will be constant power to the dashcam and won't go into parking mode when you off the engine. |
Jul 29 2020, 07:32 AM
QUOTE(idoblu @ Jul 29 2020, 05:55 AM) Thinking of skipping it as it's only 4K when using the front cam only. Dual is 1600p front and 1080p rear. It is using an 8MP Sony IMX415 sensor which is a true 4K sensor but it can't use 4K when in dual cam mode is a downer. The original is about rm800-900. Now selling for about rm464+ which considers value for money. Plus in Indiegogo, the shipping in Sept 2020. https://www.indiegogo.com/projects/70mai-a8...for-24h-guard#/ This post has been edited by blurjoey: Jul 29 2020, 07:36 AM |
Jul 29 2020, 07:46 AM
QUOTE(idoblu @ Jul 29 2020, 07:38 AM) Har? Liddat ah? I thought 4K front and FHD rear. Liddat I also skip. How about the other Xiaomi 4K cam? DDpai Mini5 70mai is Xiaomi? DDPai Mini 5 is single cam only... If really want dual with 4K then I only can see Viofo A129 Pro the cheapest... idoblu liked this post
Aug 2 2020, 11:51 AM
QUOTE(lordnirrajim @ Aug 2 2020, 10:58 AM) Does anyone in here sell or know where can i get this camera other than shoppee & lazada. I mean, maybe a shop that i can walk in & but it. The english version one. Try asking here:https://www.facebook.com/70maiofficialmalaysia |
Aug 2 2020, 02:56 PM
Aug 14 2020, 10:40 AM
Aug 14 2020, 11:27 AM
QUOTE(kevinlim001 @ Aug 14 2020, 11:20 AM) the buck line was introduce along with 70mai pro. 4k yet to be launch they are still in the incubator of indigogo. The buck line adapter support up 10W. 2amp max with micro usb. 2 things to consider here 1) wattage drawn from a800. (if its <=10w then ok) 2) the power port if its micro usb or type c.. a800 comes with an option for buck line add on also. 70mai A800 using micro USB port. I think they are using the same buck line as the 70mai Pro. ![]() This post has been edited by blurjoey: Aug 14 2020, 11:29 AM |
Aug 14 2020, 02:48 PM
QUOTE(kevinlim001 @ Aug 14 2020, 11:30 AM) waiting for your review on this boss.. too bad this came later after i installed iroad x9. This unit is more value for money.. consider even better than x10. Rm500 is a no brainer deal if this spec that suit the requirement 70mai didn't send me a unit. Only to those YouTubers with many views and subscribers got it like that youtube video I posted.Wanted to order from indiegogo but saw was not 4K when used in dual cam, so I skipped it. |
Aug 18 2020, 10:17 PM
Sep 13 2020, 10:48 PM
QUOTE(UnknownGamer @ Sep 13 2020, 07:21 PM) Hi, i am newbie on buying dashcam. My target is to get a front dash cam and rear dash cam with lower prices. But on the market the package with front dashcam and rear dash with decent resolution is expensive. Hence my question is could i buy 2 70mai pro and install on front and back of the car. Besides of the needs to access these 2 dashcam unit separately, is there any issues/disadvantages with these approach? Thanks in advance Buy the new 70mai A800 4K dual dashcam for rm478 in Lazada or Shopee.2 dashcams, you'll need to buy 2 micro SD cards and think of 2 places to get power. This post has been edited by blurjoey: Sep 13 2020, 10:49 PM |
Sep 14 2020, 11:53 PM
QUOTE(HyourinMaru @ Sep 14 2020, 11:08 PM) A question here. If I just connect the dash cam to a power source with what's in the box, it will be constantly recording instead of going into parking mode? Once got power when you start the engine, the 70mai will starts recording until you turn off the engine.Parking mode will only turn on when you off the engine and only records after the g sensor is triggered with the help of the built in battery which I think can record up to 5 times. |
Sep 21 2020, 02:49 PM
Sep 23 2020, 08:24 PM
QUOTE(taiko8148 @ Sep 23 2020, 08:23 PM) This better and it's official store local seller, easy to claim warranty. RM399 for front cam only... RM478 for front and rear set... Same price as official store in Lazada...https://shopee.com.my/70mai-A800-Dual-visio...5608.7447853125 |
Sep 23 2020, 08:27 PM
Sep 27 2020, 11:42 PM
Sep 29 2020, 10:10 PM
QUOTE(evilhomura89 @ Sep 29 2020, 08:08 PM) 70mai is gonna release an upgraded version of the 70mai pro in China - known as the A500 Pro+ But still using lithium ion battery inside Physically it looks the same. Notable changes: - GPS will be built in instead of a separate module - Better IPS screen with slightly higher resolution - Hi3556V200 chipset ![]() https://item.jd.com/100015700132.html?utm_s...bt=0#crumb-wrap |
Oct 4 2020, 01:50 PM
QUOTE(kanson1995 @ Oct 3 2020, 10:37 PM) Guys, I having issue with my Xiaomi 70mai Dash Cam pro. 70mai parking mode is impact (g sensor triggers) then only record. When running on its internal battery, can record up to 4-5 g sensor triggers. Using the hardwire kit can go 24 hours.After installing the 24hours parking module and turn On Parking surveillance mode, the dashcam turned off after 20 minutes with g-sensor still on when the car engine is turned off. The led light stays on all night, the video recordings are stored in Normal Folder instead of Parking folder. ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() No motion sensing parking mode or timelapse parking mode like korean dashcams. This post has been edited by blurjoey: Oct 4 2020, 01:52 PM |
Oct 7 2020, 08:03 PM
| Change to: | 0.4758sec
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 05:07 AM |