Liverpool LYN Kop Talk - 2018/2019, LIV 5 : 0 WAT #YNWA

Everdying
post Nov 22 2018, 10:18 AM

Two is One and One is None.
30,735 posts

that means moreno is set to be the world's most expensive LB!
digilife
post Nov 22 2018, 10:28 AM

The MNP guy, its me yeah.
8,025 posts

It will cost Barca 150mil to bring Hendo over to the Catalan club come June 2019
lcy851031
post Nov 23 2018, 09:00 AM

741 posts

https://www.liverpoolfc.com/news/first-team...tract-confirmed

Mane had agreed new contract extension with LFC
jimbet1337
post Nov 23 2018, 11:58 AM

meh
2,672 posts

QUOTE(lcy851031 @ Nov 23 2018, 09:00 AM)
https://www.liverpoolfc.com/news/first-team...tract-confirmed

Mane had agreed new contract extension with LFC
+5 years. Go Sadio!
lcy851031
post Nov 23 2018, 10:37 PM

741 posts

Klopp's pre-match press conference vs Watford:

Jordan Henderson and Naby Keita are available to face Watford but Adam Lallana is injured.
“He’s ready to play. that’s all. In the moment it looks like it’s pretty much a full squad.

“[Apart from] long-term injuries, and Adam Lallana has a minor thing that makes him not available for the weekend.

“All the rest came back healthy which is brilliant. So we have a few decisions to make, obviously.”

Mane's contract extension
“You sign a player and hope it works out. This club always shows that we realise the value of a player with a new contract.

“We are confident with the squad, we will not change anything in the near future, I don’t think so.

“We have to carry on and use the quality we have. It’s good that it’s settled and that it’s fixed and now nobody has to come and ask for these players. That’s it.”

About Watford
“They are really good. Good football, lively, organised in a 4-4-2 mostly with a good game-plan.

“Deeney was out for a while but I think he will be back. We played two weeks ago against Fulham and Mitrovic did well in a similar job.

“It will be interesting. They have quick wingers and good central midfielders. I didn’t have time to watch all their games 90 minutes but I watched earlier in the season against Tottenham and they were already good.

“They’re a proper package and for sure the best Watford team since I’ve been in.”

Fabinho is going nowhere as Klopp admits he will feature during busy festive period.
“If he was one for the future and settling, he played three of the last four and did well. It was all good.

“Now the most intense period of the whole season is coming up. He has used the time to adjust to what we want him to do.

“He has done really good when he has played. Of course he will not leave. It’s the crazy world out there that if he doesn’t play the last five games then [people say] he will leave.”

On Sturridge
“You don’t see any influence on Daniel in training, so that’s good,” he said.

“I don’t know, I cannot say actually, anything about the case. It is difficult to get information about it but in training he is completely normal: in good shape, looks sharp, looks focused, but of course it is something you do not want to be involved in.

“But from my point of view, and until someone tells me something different and as long as he trains well, he is 100 per cent in contention.”

The manager will talk with Dominic Solanke over his Reds future after impressing for England U21s this week.
“We will see [about his future.]

“Nobody should worry about the future of English football. This could be the best U21 team ever when you think about who could play for the first-team, like Trent, [Ben] Chilwell, Loftus-Cheek, Rashford.

“It’s a bit difficult [Solanke’s] situation here but if Dom continues like he did so far then he will be fine.

“There’s nothing to say about short or long-term things. He is our player. If I have to decide it will stay like that.”

“We will see what happens. We want to help Dom and he can help us. That’s the target.”

On Naby Keita
“His start was really good and then average. That’s how it is.

“I watched his game [for Guinea] and seen a yellow surface. It was a bouncy game. He came back tired.

“There’s three stops on the way back so that’s not cool. He trained yesterday and was completely fine. Naby can improve and learn the language but it’s a long-term project. We will use him.

“Short-term, long-term, future. How it looks in the moment, hopefully it stays together and you will see them all. We want them in the best shape they can be and to get the points for us.”

And, finally, Klopp says Xherdan Shaqiri will feature in bigger games despite being used in cameos against the so-called big six this term.
“I felt comfortable [using Shaqiri away from home in big-games] before.

“It depends on fitness, form, shape, whatever.

“It will happen in the future. Pretty sure.”

sahathai
post Nov 24 2018, 10:59 PM

174 posts

baby shaq is a new Fab4?
qqmeng
post Nov 24 2018, 11:08 PM

1,098 posts

Waddafak...
torres09
post Nov 24 2018, 11:27 PM

577 posts

Why is Klopp playing Salah upfront and Firmino behind him recently?
Salah does best when sprinting from deep, Firmino was one of the best 9 (or false 9) in the world.
Why move 2 pegs and solve nothing?
sahathai
post Nov 24 2018, 11:39 PM

174 posts

alisson to the rescue
FreedomSeeker
post Nov 24 2018, 11:41 PM

17 posts

Wah... Alisson god save...
redrum77
post Nov 24 2018, 11:42 PM

376 posts

So close yet so far. Hiyaaaa
Immunityx7
post Nov 24 2018, 11:43 PM

111 posts

good save
farisq
post Nov 24 2018, 11:49 PM

535 posts

When Firmino dropped deeper than usual, u know our midfield is useless.
Adell G
post Nov 24 2018, 11:52 PM

43 posts

Shit lovren why keep slipping lucky allison bail out ur mistake

Salah nowdays easily dispossed hopefully he can pass and play smarter instead of trying to take on 2 ppl at once
redrum77
post Nov 25 2018, 12:13 AM

376 posts

Damn lucky robbo..
sahathai
post Nov 25 2018, 12:18 AM

174 posts

unleash keita!!
stickmanchong17
post Nov 25 2018, 12:22 AM

359 posts

ohmy.gif our attacks seem to be nullified pretty quickly.
sahathai
post Nov 25 2018, 12:22 AM

174 posts

salah siapa?
redrum77
post Nov 25 2018, 12:24 AM

376 posts

Finally... Phew.
Michael Thi
post Nov 25 2018, 12:33 AM