Liverpool LYN Kop Talk - 2018/2019, LIV 5 : 0 WAT #YNWA

Lionel90
post Oct 5 2018, 05:02 PM

I lift! Or so I think..
2,239 posts

QUOTE(sk1l @ Oct 5 2018, 04:47 PM)
U guys have been following the team as long as i have or probably longer too so you've surely seen the potential of Henderson. He was one heck of a box to box midfielder when younger. Up and down the field he had no problem running, attacking, defending, shooting, passing, crossing, lol ..like i keep saying he had all the tools to be better than Stevie G. I had so much hope for him. I can't drag my memories of his games out of my mind but at least i found an old video of his showing what he was back then. The video doesn't do justice coz i couldn't find anything before that date.

Do you know that if you watch the highlights of an average player, you can actually convince yourself that you are watching the greatest player ever?

Henderson ...never been a fan of this guy. Still a headless chicken doing mostly side/back passes. Having him on the field is like playing with 1 man down. Anyone replacing him can contribute more than him.

Why do you change tune from the above? Never been a fan, now you had so much hope for him? I only jump in because of "Still a headless chicken doing mostly side/back passes". And the things you said that he did that led you to believe that he could be better than Gerrard lol? He still does them, bar the offensive ones, obviously. Funnily enough, this is not a guy who is well known for his offensive game that much, he joined us because he could cross and was young. So no, he has never done anything remotely close to suggest that he could be even close to Gerrard. Not expecting a player to become another player would allow you to appreciate the said player more.

Wow, looks like I have much love for our capt lol.
Lionel90
post Oct 5 2018, 05:05 PM

I lift! Or so I think..
2,239 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Oct 5 2018, 04:53 PM)
so gerrard replaced hyypia...so which by  default means G is supposed to be a CB? i see the logic tongue.gif
Ya, in a way Gerrard has failed tongue.gif
sk1l
post Oct 5 2018, 05:16 PM

151 posts

QUOTE(Lionel90 @ Oct 5 2018, 05:02 PM)
Do you know that if you watch the highlights of an average player, you can actually convince yourself that you are watching the greatest player ever?
Why do you change tune from the above? Never been a fan, now you had so much hope for him? I only jump in because of "Still a headless chicken doing mostly side/back passes". And the things you said that he did that led you to believe that he could be better than Gerrard lol? He still does them, bar the offensive ones, obviously. Funnily enough, this is not a guy who is well known for his offensive game that much, he joined us because he could cross and was young. So no, he has never done anything remotely close to suggest that he could be even close to Gerrard. Not expecting a player to become another player would allow you to appreciate the said player more.
Wow, looks like I have much love for our capt lol.
I figured someone would say exactly what you just said about the video that i posted. It was coming lol but to be honest, Henderson showed a lot to suggest he had the tools to be great and the video i posted doesn't do justice at all. Well time has spoken and he turned out less than average.

I don't post often but when i saw the hate for Henderson lol i just had to post. I did post previously years ago during BR era how Henderson was a wasted talent, did 0 assist a season and how he's just a headless chicken running around doing side/back passes.
I'm just repeating it all now. Nothing new.
farisq
post Oct 5 2018, 10:28 PM

535 posts

So liv-city will attract 1bil viewers. I guess now it surpass Liv-mu game.
lcy851031
post Oct 5 2018, 10:36 PM

741 posts

Klopp's pre-match press conference vs Manchester City:

Keita could be fit for Man City clash; Lallana back in full training with rest of the squad
“Not 100% sure yet. We have to wait a little it, he had a back spasm,” Klopp told reporters.

“He will be in if he can do something on the training pitch. We will make a decision when he has spoken to the doctor.

“It didn’t look too serious so there’s a chance, but we don’t know yet”.

They are all in full training.

Klopp relaxed about Salah’s recent form
Expectation changed that’s normal, he set a new standard. Nobody expected 10 goals after five, six, seven games. Each striker could write a book about these moments, scoring without knowing how. It’s so rare. 98% of a striker is the hardest work, 2% is the easy going stuff. The only thing which has changed is the kind of questions you have asked. It was a surprise, now it isn’t. That’s the world.

If I win games, I know everything. If I lose three in a row, I know nothing. Both are not true.

I’m relaxed about that.

Liverpool need to be 110% to beat City on Sunday
We have to be spot on, on our best to keep them away from our goal and create chances in front of our goal. It will be hard work, no problem with that, everybody knows it.

City are one of the strongest teams in world football, but they are up against a really good football team. We beat City three times last season and not once after any of those games did we go into the dressing room and think ‘now we know how to beat them’.

We will analyse after the press conference but Pep said they are playing better. How can I say something different? It’s not for me to compare. An outstanding side, that’s obvious, I’m not the right person to talk about anything else.

We need to be 100% if not 110% to beat City.

Admits Oxlade-Chamberlain is a miss
Oxlade-Chamberlain is not to be replaced, that is key. I cannot think about him at the moment unfortunately. We had similar situations with these little runs, in between winning the ball and being spot on. We are desperate to have him back, better sooner than later.

solstice818
post Oct 6 2018, 12:32 AM

You'll Never Walk Alone
4,503 posts

Karius with yet another howler. doh.gif
Immunityx7
post Oct 6 2018, 02:20 AM

111 posts

QUOTE(solstice818 @ Oct 6 2018, 12:32 AM)
Karius with yet another howler. doh.gif

lol still a good goal lah ahahahha
moodswingfella
post Oct 6 2018, 10:45 AM

364 posts

QUOTE(Immunityx7 @ Oct 6 2018, 02:20 AM)

GG
iguana_dude_619
post Oct 6 2018, 03:20 PM

Xbox GT, PSN & Steam ID: iguanadude626
1,141 posts

QUOTE(Immunityx7 @ Oct 6 2018, 02:20 AM)

no 1 to 1 replacement or refund tongue.gif
Adell G
post Oct 7 2018, 08:38 PM

43 posts

Nervous about tonite...hope we can get back at the top
qqmeng
post Oct 7 2018, 08:53 PM

1,098 posts

I accept anything from a Draw and above
Everdying
post Oct 7 2018, 10:38 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,735 posts

wow, world's best defender is back... so too hendo... 3-0! tongue.gif
Lionel90
post Oct 7 2018, 10:50 PM

I lift! Or so I think..
2,239 posts

Sigh, the workhorse trio in mid again...
qqmeng
post Oct 7 2018, 11:00 PM

1,098 posts

QUOTE(Lionel90 @ Oct 7 2018, 10:50 PM)
Sigh, the workhorse trio in mid again...
Same reaction here!! Sigh....
Everdying
post Oct 7 2018, 11:05 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,735 posts

later u both eat ur own words...
remember, this is fortress anfield tongue.gif
digilife
post Oct 7 2018, 11:08 PM

The MNP guy, its me yeah.
8,025 posts

As much as I would like to be an Optimist , today 2 away Teams brought home full 3 points against the home team.

All the best & if we beat Citeh, 1st place is for us to keep till X'mas & beyond.

I predict a one goal margin for a Home win

in Klopp we trust

stickmanchong17
post Oct 7 2018, 11:15 PM

359 posts

why Lovren?
No Reason
post Oct 7 2018, 11:15 PM

62 posts

This line up makes me nervous.......
digilife
post Oct 7 2018, 11:16 PM

The MNP guy, its me yeah.
8,025 posts

Looking at our bench, I think Klopp will change the attacking option if we are trailing or level on the 60th min by using Kieta & Shaqiri to replace Hendo & Salah
No Reason
post Oct 7 2018, 11:17 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Oct 7 2018, 11:16 PM)
Looking at our bench, I think Klopp will change the attacking option if we are trailing or level on the 60th 80th min by using Kieta & Shaqiri to replace Hendo & Salah
fixed it for ya..

126 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0271sec    0.25    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 01:47 PM