644 posts Joined: Apr 2007 |
Sep 28 2018, 08:09 AM
9,052 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Grab has no employment contract with riders and vice versa. When they cut the incentives, existing riders have the right to walk away without any compensation.
It is not the same as working for a company bound by employment contract. If one day, the boss cut the salary down by 50% without notice, the employee can fight back in labour court. Same case as Uber in US currently where the gomen is trying to prove that Uber drivers are employees of Uber Inc despite not have any contract. Still pending in court. If employees win, Uber is fucked. |
Sep 28 2018, 08:11 AM
4,723 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
Anthony and Gobind should go full force on Grab
Sep 28 2018, 08:12 AM
828 posts Joined: Apr 2012 From: Edge of Tomorrow |
QUOTE(incubus_skj @ Sep 28 2018, 07:19 AM) Statement from Grab Malaysia – GrabFood Riders Grab logic.. run by a bunch of vampires.We recently revised our incentive scheme for our GrabFood riders, which in truth, would have benefited them more How does revising from RM10 to RM5 can benefit anyone more? Logic longkang? |
Sep 28 2018, 08:13 AM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
21,963 posts Joined: Dec 2004 From: KL |
oh waiii i just recalled rm5/job was foodpanda not grab.
Sep 28 2018, 08:14 AM
3,582 posts Joined: Oct 2007 From: everywhere in sabah |
QUOTE(incubus_skj @ Sep 28 2018, 07:19 AM) Statement from Grab Malaysia – GrabFood Riders they must have employed ahmad maslan as their marketing director or some ex-BN ministerWe recently revised our incentive scheme for our GrabFood riders, which in truth, would have benefited them more How does revising from RM10 to RM5 can benefit anyone more? Logic longkang? QUOTE(kevin23 @ Sep 28 2018, 07:20 AM) how is there "thousands more who will do the job" when there is no money to be made? it's like saying there are thousands more waiting in line to be street cleaner for RM500 grab doesn't limit how many grab rider on the road, so how come some ppl need to wait 5 hours when "thousands more" are out there? This post has been edited by MR_alien: Sep 28 2018, 08:15 AM |
Sep 28 2018, 08:16 AM
1,803 posts Joined: Oct 2007 |
QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Sep 28 2018, 07:50 AM) i know, but the point is rm10/job for rider is very good earning. Exactlybut iinm it has always been RM5/job no meh? i asked the rider like 1-2 months ago he say get rm5/job QUOTE(DarkAeon @ Sep 28 2018, 07:55 AM) Costs the same. But 1L of petrol brings u further compared to a car. So it is cheaper because u get to go further. This post has been edited by kevin23: Sep 28 2018, 08:17 AM |
Sep 28 2018, 08:16 AM
11,058 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
QUOTE(kevin23 @ Sep 28 2018, 07:37 AM) Nope. U sendiri took ur own bike on ur own freewill downloaded grabapp to do grabfood. Tok kok la! On ur own freewill accepted job requests and on ur own freewill rode to the restaurant and collected the food. Wheres the slavery? Wake up dude You make as if every kid dream of this job! Free will? Hope you & your family won't be so down on your luck too! |
Sep 28 2018, 08:17 AM
46 posts Joined: Dec 2017 |
Take it or leave it, that's all
Sep 28 2018, 08:18 AM
QUOTE(MR_alien @ Sep 28 2018, 08:14 AM) they must have employed ahmad maslan as their marketing director or some ex-BN minister U will be surprised la. There is still money to be made at rm5. But they just want more money. how is there "thousands more who will do the job" when there is no money to be made? it's like saying there are thousands more waiting in line to be street cleaner for RM500 grab doesn't limit how many grab rider on the road, so how come some ppl need to wait 5 hours when "thousands more" are out there? Alot ppl nowadays looking for side income. |
Sep 28 2018, 08:19 AM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
509 posts Joined: Jun 2006 |
Sep 28 2018, 08:22 AM
509 posts Joined: Jun 2006 |
QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Sep 28 2018, 07:59 AM) u drive to work no need maintenance? what is it difference with being grabfood driver? motor maintenance how much la dey? RM10K/month? anyway lazy to argue already. imo rm5/job is still good enough, grabfood didnt forced them to be rider (same for grab driver) if they were getting rm10/job earlier are probably "incentive" from company and now they decided to stop it. strike all u want, if grab charge higher price on customers they wont order, translates to no job for rider. |
Sep 28 2018, 08:22 AM
28 posts Joined: Jun 2007 |
If rider/delivery service is your passion(or the only job you're willing to do), go do mcd/pizza/dominos delivery lah. Got basic+allowance+ot. Rider of the month can get extra. Or go join lazada express LEX. The more stuff you can sumbat in your car the more you earn. Those complained just want easy money. I don't see foodpanda/honestbee riders kepoh about their RM5/trip pay. But yes Grab also in the wrong coz not enough transparency.
Sep 28 2018, 08:24 AM
QUOTE(kevin23 @ Sep 28 2018, 07:28 AM) Yes. New ppl will join. For 1 day will be down. It doesnt matter. Next day, new ppl join. Up and running again. ppl always say grab car and grabfood is the same..it isn't..there is a differenceThey dont sack. The riders are not under their payroll. Not sure why ppl think doing Grab/grabfood as a full time job is viable. Its not. Its just a job to make some money to cover daily expenses. Not to totally replace ur full time job. So i find it weird they complain no epf, socso etc etc. First of all, GRAB did not hire u! You are the one came crawling to grab for with ur own intention of making a little side income. If u tak suka, just delete the damn app frm ur phone. As simple as that. grab car is basically ride sharing service, u use your car(no additional accessories needed)..u go from point A to B...in that journey, u pickup a person so that it can cover your petrol grabfood, your bike but behind u there is a special case to put the food in, u wear grab jacket ain't nobody gonna ride that box behind around from point A to B if he is not working for grabfood and it's not like u can remove that box after u reach point B and go back to your normal job so grabfood isn't really a food delivery sharing service |
Sep 28 2018, 08:24 AM
86 posts Joined: Jan 2005 |
QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Sep 28 2018, 07:59 AM) u drive to work no need maintenance? what is it difference with being grabfood driver? motor maintenance how much la dey? RM10K/month? anyway lazy to argue already. imo rm5/job is still good enough, grabfood didnt forced them to be rider (same for grab driver) if they were getting rm10/job earlier are probably "incentive" from company and now they decided to stop it. strike all u want, if grab charge higher price on customers they wont order, translates to no job for rider. It's an ecosystem. Grab needs customers and riders and vice versa. |
Sep 28 2018, 08:25 AM
101 posts Joined: Dec 2010 |
As some have said, there's no employment contract between Grab and the riders so it is within Grab's rights to cut in half if they want. It is also the riders' right to stop taking the job from Grab (for some reason called strike in the media for this case). If Grab thinks what they're doing is right and will benefit their company, then they should stick to their gun. Let's see if there are 'many thousands' that will take over the former riders place. I personally foresee though that Grab will either return back to RM10 or change it again to placate the riders.
Sep 28 2018, 08:27 AM
QUOTE(MR_alien @ Sep 28 2018, 08:24 AM) ppl always say grab car and grabfood is the same..it isn't..there is a difference Nope. Not all riders have that box behind. The same goes for grabcar. Not every car has advertisements wrapped on their car.grab car is basically ride sharing service, u use your car(no additional accessories needed)..u go from point A to B...in that journey, u pickup a person so that it can cover your petrol grabfood, your bike but behind u there is a special case to put the food in, u wear grab jacket ain't nobody gonna ride that box behind around from point A to B if he is not working for grabfood and it's not like u can remove that box after u reach point B and go back to your normal job so grabfood isn't really a food delivery sharing service |
Sep 28 2018, 08:28 AM
2,631 posts Joined: Jun 2009 |
QUOTE(MR_alien @ Sep 28 2018, 08:24 AM) ppl always say grab car and grabfood is the same..it isn't..there is a difference fyi in essence grabcar is not a ride sharing service.grab car is basically ride sharing service, u use your car(no additional accessories needed)..u go from point A to B...in that journey, u pickup a person so that it can cover your petrol grabfood, your bike but behind u there is a special case to put the food in, u wear grab jacket ain't nobody gonna ride that box behind around from point A to B if he is not working for grabfood and it's not like u can remove that box after u reach point B and go back to your normal job so grabfood isn't really a food delivery sharing service driver don't choose the destination, heck now theres even a forced auto job acceptance. if grabhitch is still around then yes thats a shared ride service. |
Sep 28 2018, 08:28 AM
QUOTE(kevin23 @ Sep 28 2018, 08:18 AM) U will be surprised la. There is still money to be made at rm5. But they just want more money. of course there is but how much is the main question?Alot ppl nowadays looking for side income. u work for a company, company ask u go somewhere...they compensate for u for driving your car grab doesn't..all is on u and company pay by the KM u travelled, grab doesn't |
| Bump Topic Add ReplyOptions New Topic |
| Change to: | 0.0222sec
5 queries
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 06:15 PM |