> Grab food just stupid management, Want earn more then take staff feeling

SUSkevin23
post Sep 28 2018, 07:20 AM

1,803 posts

Firstly Grab can set whatever comm they want to give to riders for grabfood. U want u do la.

U dont accept or dont like the comm dont do la.

Rmb, they never force u to do. They hv no right to complain.

U can boycott but there will thousands more who will do the job .
SUSkevin23
post Sep 28 2018, 07:28 AM

1,803 posts

QUOTE(incubus_skj @ Sep 28 2018, 07:23 AM)
Really ah? Got thousands more to do ah? Then why can kena until more than 2 hours wait? Means they can just sack the current riders and get new ones ah?
Yes. New ppl will join. For 1 day will be down. It doesnt matter. Next day, new ppl join. Up and running again.

They dont sack. The riders are not under their payroll.

Not sure why ppl think doing Grab/grabfood as a full time job is viable. Its not.

Its just a job to make some money to cover daily expenses. Not to totally replace ur full time job.

So i find it weird they complain no epf, socso etc etc. First of all, GRAB did not hire u! You are the one came crawling to grab for with ur own intention of making a little side income.

If u tak suka, just delete the damn app frm ur phone. As simple as that.
SUSkevin23
post Sep 28 2018, 07:30 AM

1,803 posts

QUOTE(cadburypicnic @ Sep 28 2018, 07:27 AM)
If tomolo your bos cut your celery 50% u accept also?

There is such a thing called “fair pay for fair work”
I just said GRAb never hired u all. Is there a offer letter u signed stating there will be a basic salary?

What nonsense u talking. If my boss suddenly cut my salary 50%, he will be taken to labour court la.

SUSkevin23
post Sep 28 2018, 07:32 AM

1,803 posts

QUOTE(jenniferjen @ Sep 28 2018, 07:27 AM)
U sure there are thousand more that will do the job?
Of course.
SUSkevin23
post Sep 28 2018, 07:33 AM

1,803 posts

QUOTE(incubus_skj @ Sep 28 2018, 07:30 AM)
Oh okok. Kalau tak suka, keluar la
Of course. Just delete the app from ur phone la. Grab never pointed a gun at ur head to force u to accept jobs.
SUSkevin23
post Sep 28 2018, 07:35 AM

1,803 posts

QUOTE(kernel123 @ Sep 28 2018, 07:33 AM)
lo.u tak u keluar mentality.everyday before last GE ,chanting BN is bad.najib is thief,racist..and now,u r no better than them
Just speaking the truth. No point u do a job that u feel is not paying u the right money.

If u dont like grabfood, go la do honestbee or some other food delivery.
SUSkevin23
post Sep 28 2018, 07:37 AM

1,803 posts

QUOTE(DarkNite @ Sep 28 2018, 07:34 AM)
Bravo!
Support modern day slavery!
Cum I gif u a like!  thumbup.gif
Nope. U sendiri took ur own bike on ur own freewill downloaded grabapp to do grabfood.

On ur own freewill accepted job requests and on ur own freewill rode to the restaurant and collected the food.

Wheres the slavery? Wake up dude
SUSkevin23
post Sep 28 2018, 07:42 AM

1,803 posts

QUOTE(xpole @ Sep 28 2018, 07:38 AM)
Sembang lebat la kau ni.

Will u take that kind of job?

If ur management cut your salary 50%, will u get angry?

I think for sure u will quit 24 hours
As i said. Totally different. One is have offer letter stated the terms. If i dont like, i dont sign the offer letter. If he cut 50% salary after i signed the letter, just take to labour court. Sure win. Easy case.

On the other hand, u try and report Grab to labour court now. See what happens. They laugh at u.

2 totally different cases.
SUSkevin23
post Sep 28 2018, 07:48 AM

1,803 posts

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Sep 28 2018, 07:46 AM)
walao sibeh good earn RM10/job if do 10 jobs per day already get RM100 probably just need few hours.
liddat can earn even more than me liao.

drive grab also cant get so much no?
The rm10 needs to come frm somewhere.

Now the delivery is RM5.

If RM10, less ppl will order
SUSkevin23
post Sep 28 2018, 08:16 AM

1,803 posts

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Sep 28 2018, 07:50 AM)
i know, but the point is rm10/job for rider is very good earning.
but iinm it has always been RM5/job no meh? i asked the rider like 1-2 months ago he say get rm5/job
Exactly

QUOTE(DarkAeon @ Sep 28 2018, 07:55 AM)
motor petrol cost as much as car petrol

true story
Costs the same. But 1L of petrol brings u further compared to a car. So it is cheaper because u get to go further.

This post has been edited by kevin23: Sep 28 2018, 08:17 AM
SUSkevin23
post Sep 28 2018, 08:18 AM

1,803 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Sep 28 2018, 08:14 AM)
they must have employed ahmad maslan as their marketing director or some ex-BN minister
how is there "thousands more who will do the job" when there is no money to be made? laugh.gif
it's like saying there are thousands more waiting in line to be street cleaner for RM500
grab doesn't limit how many grab rider on the road, so how come some ppl need to wait 5 hours when "thousands more" are out there?
U will be surprised la. There is still money to be made at rm5. But they just want more money.

Alot ppl nowadays looking for side income.
SUSkevin23
post Sep 28 2018, 08:27 AM

1,803 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Sep 28 2018, 08:24 AM)
ppl always say grab car and grabfood is the same..it isn't..there is a difference
grab car is basically ride sharing service, u use your car(no additional accessories needed)..u go from point A to B...in that journey, u pickup a person so that it can cover your petrol
grabfood, your bike but behind u there is a special case to put the food in, u wear grab jacket
ain't nobody gonna ride that box behind around from point A to B if he is not working for grabfood
and it's not like u can remove that box after u reach point B and go back to your normal job laugh.gif
so grabfood isn't really a food delivery sharing service laugh.gif
Nope. Not all riders have that box behind. The same goes for grabcar. Not every car has advertisements wrapped on their car.
SUSkevin23
post Sep 28 2018, 08:29 AM

1,803 posts

QUOTE(COOLPINK @ Sep 28 2018, 08:28 AM)
if your employer suddenly cut your salary 50% i see all of you will rage or not?
Said d. Grab is not ur employer!
SUSkevin23
post Sep 28 2018, 08:31 AM

1,803 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Sep 28 2018, 08:29 AM)
if there is no box behind, where are they storing your food? hmm.gif
and the advertisement u mention is call the grab ambassador program...EXTRA pay each month
I have ordered grabfood many times. I see they put the food in the front basket on their bike.

SUSkevin23
post Sep 28 2018, 08:39 AM

1,803 posts

QUOTE(COOLPINK @ Sep 28 2018, 08:32 AM)
grab pay them right?
i have no contract with coffeshop but im still their customer because i pay them.
how about that?
Failed argument. Try harder..
SUSkevin23
post Sep 28 2018, 09:49 AM

1,803 posts

QUOTE(COOLPINK @ Sep 28 2018, 08:59 AM)
my point is no contract does not mean not your employer.
Employers offer wages or a salary to the workers in exchange for the worker's work or labor
ni /k i tak kisah pun.
What rubbish. U are an employee if u have a written agreement between both parties.

Besides, its not Grab who is paying ur so called wages dungu. Its the customers who are paying ur WAGES. Grab takes a portion of the fees.

Now tell me, is Grab ur employer? Go readup more la kiddo

QUOTE(2feidei @ Sep 28 2018, 09:40 AM)
That one standard template reply whenever they cut fare........from Uber to Grab  laugh.gif I even proof them wrong with calculation, yes, fare goes up due to higher demand, higher volume, but, cost also increase due to accelerated maintenance. Over the time, drivers/ riders will rugi, Grab just sit there, coz their cost is nothing, just their software cost and IT cost. 
Apa argument nie? If thousands more willing do the job, u think there still issues of no delivery? Otak kat buntot? Or you mean thousands are those foreign labour in jobs scope that Malaysia duwan do, plus now we open up this job to them?  whistling.gif
U drive work, u park your car at office, then, after office hour, u drive home. Everyday, max predictable mileage, which u definitely had factored in salary package when u decide to take the offer or not. If u sales, u will be compensated with mileage or some other allowance to compensate your travelling.

U drive Grab/ ride GrabFood, sure mileage higher than usual. So does the maintenance need more frequent. So, rider make factor their decision, yeah RM10 can cover the cost with the distance. Suddenly, change to RM5, with same distance, u think they happy or not?

I am not here to argue whether RM5/job is profitable or not, what I want to stress here is u cannot use the concept of maintenance no difference when u drive to work vs u drive grab.

And, don't forget in this gig economy eco-system, as u rightly pointed out, no one is indispensable, neither anyone have any upper hand. If the customer perceived delivery charge is too high, no order incoming, grab and rider suffer. If rider perceived delivery charge does not compensate their effort when Grab slash the delivery charge, no riders, Grab no riders, customer no delivery even got demand. And, without Grab, neither customer have the convenience and rider got income. Ultimately, everyone have to agree on the "fair compensation for the fair work to be done"
U another dumbF. There are thousands who are willing to do the job. Its takes at least 1 day to sign them up.

U think they can magically appear in the grab system?

Today boycott, tomorrow a few hundred sign up. Back to square one. Remember, u are replaceable. Any tom dick and harry can deliver food. But not everyone can do accounts for a company. Get it?

This post has been edited by kevin23: Sep 28 2018, 09:51 AM
SUSkevin23
post Sep 28 2018, 09:54 AM

1,803 posts

QUOTE(2feidei @ Sep 28 2018, 09:40 AM)
That one standard template reply whenever they cut fare........from Uber to Grab  laugh.gif I even proof them wrong with calculation, yes, fare goes up due to higher demand, higher volume, but, cost also increase due to accelerated maintenance. Over the time, drivers/ riders will rugi, Grab just sit there, coz their cost is nothing, just their software cost and IT cost. 
Apa argument nie? If thousands more willing do the job, u think there still issues of no delivery? Otak kat buntot? Or you mean thousands are those foreign labour in jobs scope that Malaysia duwan do, plus now we open up this job to them?  whistling.gif
U drive work, u park your car at office, then, after office hour, u drive home. Everyday, max predictable mileage, which u definitely had factored in salary package when u decide to take the offer or not. If u sales, u will be compensated with mileage or some other allowance to compensate your travelling.

U drive Grab/ ride GrabFood, sure mileage higher than usual. So does the maintenance need more frequent. So, rider make factor their decision, yeah RM10 can cover the cost with the distance. Suddenly, change to RM5, with same distance, u think they happy or not?

I am not here to argue whether RM5/job is profitable or not, what I want to stress here is u cannot use the concept of maintenance no difference when u drive to work vs u drive grab.

And, don't forget in this gig economy eco-system, as u rightly pointed out, no one is indispensable, neither anyone have any upper hand. If the customer perceived delivery charge is too high, no order incoming, grab and rider suffer. If rider perceived delivery charge does not compensate their effort when Grab slash the delivery charge, no riders, Grab no riders, customer no delivery even got demand. And, without Grab, neither customer have the convenience and rider got income. Ultimately, everyone have to agree on the "fair compensation for the fair work to be done"
As i have said many times. If u think the rm5 is not fair, turn off the app and delete it. Easy peasy. I have mentioned countless times. Grab did not point a gun at ur head to force u to take jobs.

As mentioned many times, Grab is under no obligation to listen to ur demands. They are the bosses. They set the rules.

If u think u are so clever, then u set up ur own company lo. Simple as that

Its different frm being employed. We dont like and want to leave need to submit letter and give 2 mths notice.

See the difference?
SUSkevin23
post Sep 28 2018, 09:57 AM

1,803 posts

QUOTE(Speccy48+ @ Sep 28 2018, 09:53 AM)
Actually accounts also no big deal. Lots of T,D,H can do. No one is indispensable. Even top management also kena potong when the going gets tough.
Yes no big deal if its the basic. If its more complex ones, only experienced ppl know how.

But anyhow yes nobody is indispensable. But those work which require the least knowledge has a much higher chance of being replaced easily.
SUSkevin23
post Sep 28 2018, 09:58 AM

1,803 posts

QUOTE(moodswingfella @ Sep 28 2018, 09:52 AM)
What tokok u? Ytd i order food for my boss 2hr++ baru sampai liao. Food sampai also suda sejuk.
Yday boycott, today only signup new rider. Apahal u all so slow?

U think the rider can magically appear in grab system?
SUSkevin23
post Sep 28 2018, 11:24 AM

1,803 posts

QUOTE(2feidei @ Sep 28 2018, 10:48 AM)
Before u label others dumb, please go review your own comment so not to make a fool out of yourself.... doh.gif

First, Grab is not paying me, by the way, as matter of records, I do not do Grab, I just kepochi here, giving my comment, wages, dungu....what Grab or Customers pay those rider is fee for the rider to deliver. Get the fact right first....wages is paid when there is contract between employer and employer for the agreed work done. Grab rider is not employee, but freelance rider who agree to do delivery for a fee. Second, how can Grab rider received WAGES FROM CUSTOMERS WHEN CONTRACT IS BETWEEN GRAB AND RIDER???  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif DOUBLE DUNGU. 

You keep claiming thousands willing to do the job, then, why suddenly yesterday all no delivery? FYI, Grab RECRUITMENT IS NON DAILY BASIS, NON STOP, SO, FOLLOWING YOUR LOGIC, THE ISSUE OF NO DELIVERY YESTERDAY SHOULD NOT HAVE HAPPEN SINCE THOSE RIDERS WHO BOIKOT WILL BE EASILY REPLACED WITH THOUSANDS OF STANDBY RIDERS  whistling.gif  doh.gif

Side track a little bit, based on your view, there is thousands of people ready to work at whatever shit amount, then, why the hell we still need to import foreign labour come to Malaysia???  whistling.gif

Ok, enuff teaching DUNGU LIKE U......
This one really subjective lor.....honestly, u ask me, I also don't have answer, I will let the economic force to decide, but, looking at the current situation, where Gra rider boikot, it seem like it lor.......long term wise, the market will adjust accordingly lah......only some DUNGU WILL KEEP SAYING U GOT TO ACCEPT WHATEVER AMOUNT I OFFER U COZ IF U DON'T THOUSANDS WILL..... laugh.gif
Cant believe ur dumboness.

1. There is no contract btw Grab and rider. Sendiri contradict urself in a single sentence. First say they are not employee. If they are not employee of cuz no contract .

2. Of cuz money comes from customer. The same as how grabcar works. Do u see a monthly salary being banked into ur bank acc frm grab? NO!

3. Today boycott? Of cuz today food delivery will be affected. Then tomorrow Grab signs up a few hundred new riders. Tomorrow back to normal. If u are easily replaceable, dont demand too much.

New riders need to go thru training. U think today morning register, next hour or so go straight work? Common sense la bodo.

Try not to act smart when u are not. Make u sound stupid. And embarass other malaysians with ur stupidity.

2 Pages  1 2 >

0.0159sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 08:50 PM