QUOTE(MNet @ Jul 1 2020, 11:56 AM)
sure..i will post again around 10pmUmobile Thread V11, Your Passion Drives Our Unlimited Ideas
Umobile Thread V11, Your Passion Drives Our Unlimited Ideas
Jul 1 2020, 12:21 PM
5,713 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Jul 1 2020, 12:23 PM
Jul 1 2020, 03:52 PM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
QUOTE(nexona88 @ Jul 1 2020, 01:06 PM) well even those modem sellers in LZ & SP also always said won't work for U Mobile.. unless u subscribe to broadband plan only.... betol....no seller at Lazada and Shoppee dare to declare it will work for the latest Unlimited UMobile plan ...GX30 and GX38....but still refer old GX30...some stubborn still bought without reading all the review, notes & later complain cannot use It good also to prevent congestion. Good job UMobile did this time.. Now UMobile user won't face serious congestion nightmare |
Jul 1 2020, 10:05 PM
Khuan0813 liked this post
Jul 1 2020, 10:13 PM
QUOTE(lurkingaround @ Jul 1 2020, 05:26 PM) . very infomative but i believe in my case not that sniffer method as you described.Celcos use Deep Packet Inspection(DPI) software to inspect subscribers' web-traffic or Internet packets sent from their devices, to detect illegal users. Celcos monitor the amount of data used daily, weekly and monthly by their subscribers, in order to impose their FUP limits and subsequent throttling. Further, the celcos normally target only the top few % data users for DPI because DPI requires substantial manpower and manhours, eg GX subscribers who use > 150GB per month. Once illegal users are detected, habis la for them = suspension, termination, financial penalty, etc. . i just bought new sim from small shop. immediately activated...topup rm30 as got free rm6 bought the GX30 and put it on modem aka modded one lah...keep saying no internet... but it work inside my phone. So...the way i see UMobile immediately blocked those modded modem. No wonder UMobile in my place as compare last time..serious congestion...BUT now no congestion i guess UMobile must have upgrade their system so keng that now it is so surfing butterly smooth But as from now....beautiful Xperience. so i won't condemn UMobile now. This post has been edited by MakNok: Jul 1 2020, 10:16 PM Khuan0813 liked this post
Jul 1 2020, 10:50 PM
QUOTE(lurkingaround @ Jul 1 2020, 10:47 PM) . pdanet+ ..Afaik, the tech-geek sellers of modded 4G modems alter the Imei number or device number of the modems to that of a smartphone, in order to bypass the hotspot limit. So, maybe UMobile has a blacklist of Imei numbers of modded 4G modems that are blocked from connecting to its 4G/3G network. Have you tried the Pdanet+ app to bypass the hotspot limit.? It should work but can be detected by DPI. . try before but lazy to install again... i prefer modded modem but then if the modem imei number is blocked... i am wondering whether i can re-imei it.. |
Jul 2 2020, 08:45 AM
QUOTE(Khuan0813 @ Jul 2 2020, 04:22 AM) Hopefully more and more satisfied U Mobile users like you can come here to share their goodness with us. i only share any telco goodness if it is true but that on the location which i am now....House.Yes....UMobile have improved a lot since the last time i use it. i used to be UMobile Hater to core....but then thier Customer Service need major improvement. Top notch for now. |
Jul 2 2020, 08:49 AM
QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Jul 1 2020, 11:52 PM) in my location...apparently talak.my Sialcom Unlimited rm35 monthly still gooding. UMobile RM35 unlimited monthly also gooding. But then my poor Hotlink rm45 was forced to unRempit at 512kbps after 50 km. Digi Unlimited Daily is the only one not stable but inside Huawei B618-22d.....oklah This post has been edited by MakNok: Jul 2 2020, 08:50 AM |
Jul 2 2020, 01:06 PM
Jul 3 2020, 12:18 AM
QUOTE(lurkingaround @ Jul 3 2020, 12:07 AM) fyi, ....... walau..i need to buy another modded modem kah?. https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=97337496 I think what is happening is that the major celcos share or collectively have a blacklist of modded 4G modems' imei numbers that had been detected by their DPI software. So, if you buy a new modded 4G modem today, it may have a new modded imei number that is yet to be detected and put on the blacklist = can bypass the hotspot limit. . cilaka UMobile.... |
Jul 3 2020, 09:21 AM
Jul 3 2020, 12:39 PM
Jul 3 2020, 12:41 PM
Jul 3 2020, 12:57 PM
Jul 3 2020, 01:03 PM
Jul 3 2020, 04:41 PM
Jul 9 2020, 08:53 AM
Jul 9 2020, 08:59 AM
QUOTE(Theoutspokenguy @ Jul 9 2020, 08:43 AM) Next time u become boss you will understand. Susah nak bagi worker faham. My question is ...as a employee in that company..In boss mindset is how to save cost. If I request for a change they will downgrade me to those unlimited plans that throttle speed because it bring down the cost to half. If i stay with umobile I am capped by umobile weak infrastructure and not by plan. So I have no choice to stay with umobile . is it a mandatory to get the telco line.? if not...you could have choose to get from other telco? why die die...want to get UMobile if you know your location sucks.. Your boss using UMobile as well? This post has been edited by MakNok: Jul 9 2020, 08:59 AM |
Jul 9 2020, 09:14 AM
QUOTE(Theoutspokenguy @ Jul 9 2020, 09:10 AM) He was umobile until he can't stand it he ported back to maxis leaving us in umobile. Maxis lowest plan was MOP98. i believe as long not under contract with UMobile..Its not die die wanna get umobile we been with maxis 10 years ++ and back then their agent after service sux and our 6 lines like about rm700 to 800+++ Ported to umobile to cut cost became about rm400++. Company choose umobile not because location because of expenses to cut cost The hype umobile so cheap so that why we try can easily port out...right? |
Jul 9 2020, 09:21 AM
QUOTE(Theoutspokenguy @ Jul 9 2020, 09:15 AM) i saw that much earlier.That why i ask... Is it a contract plan where you get free phone and tie up with 2 year plan.? last time i was on coporate digi plan.. at home...Digi sucks and i cannot do anything unless i cucuk inside a modem. So i have to die die wait until my contract over. mind you..i am paying rm128 monthly back then. So i get another secondary sim like Unifi...Celcom |
| Change to: | 0.2343sec
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 07:10 AM |