9 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 >Bottom

Umobile Thread V11, Your Passion Drives Our Unlimited Ideas

MakNok
post Jul 25 2020, 09:36 AM

5,713 posts

QUOTE(lurkingaround @ Jul 25 2020, 09:24 AM)
My GX50 still cannot at 7:30am = non-peak hours.  sad.gif  Looks like 1080p video-streaming is only for GX30/38, in order to win against CUP35 and HUP35.

Why no celco postpaid war.? laugh.gif
Postpaid already on lah.
Digi now give 10GB weekend FOC ..validity 1 month

MakNok
post Jul 25 2020, 10:06 AM

5,713 posts

QUOTE(lurkingaround @ Jul 25 2020, 09:54 AM)
I meant celco war in the affordable "unlimited" data postpaid segment, eg GX50/68 vs TM UF RM59. Maxis, Digi and Celcom have not joined in this segment's  war.
....... Hence, prepaid GX30/38 got 6Mbps/6GB hotspot while postpaid GX50 still at 5Mbps/5GB hotspot. Postpaid GX68 got 1080p video-streaming but hotspot quota still at 5GB.
i believe Telco are not stupid to go out offering Unlimited data lo..for postpaid except Infinite Digi150

But then Infinite Digi150 not selling well .

Unifi rm59 got speed capped after certain quota usage lo.
so TM Unifi is bullshit lo

So...UMobile got offer Unlimited Speed..Unlimited Quota bor,,,at special price?

MakNok
post Jul 25 2020, 11:24 AM

5,713 posts

QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Jul 25 2020, 11:08 AM)
CPU35 is the winner. no brainer.
CPU35 winner in?
i prefer GX30 at 6MBps speed lo.

that the main reason i ditching Celcom and Digi lo..
both will be in hibernate mode..

Now UMobile all the way...6Mbps speed the beat ever speed

This post has been edited by MakNok: Jul 25 2020, 11:24 AM
MakNok
post Jul 25 2020, 11:47 AM

5,713 posts

QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Jul 25 2020, 11:35 AM)
hehe in general for most of the population, celcom provides the best coverage.
yup celcom provide the best coverage and i am sure many people will jump on Celcom Unlimited 3MBps...
and the best also it is auto renew as long enough credit.

But since my place got good signal strength UMobile 6MBps
.i am leeching on it until further notice.

With 6Mbpss...1080p or 1440p also no buffering at Youtube lo.

MakNok
post Jul 25 2020, 12:34 PM

5,713 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Jul 25 2020, 12:23 PM)
well as long U mobile is stable.. with their superb offering..
it's the best combo as for now...

and like I said many times previously.... it's not the price & offering matter BUT stability & speed...
cheap but unusable is waste only...
still depend on location.
it just happen..UMobile must have upgrade their Tower at my place unlike last time.....Super Turtle Ninja...

Now...Super Ninja.....hahaa
MakNok
post Jul 25 2020, 01:34 PM

5,713 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Jul 25 2020, 12:38 PM)
many complaint in your area?  that's why upgraded?
or some VIP just move into your area recently brows.gif  devil.gif
possible because surrounded by Condominuim...

maybe VVVIP mistress staying there...hahaha
MakNok
post Jul 25 2020, 10:53 PM

5,713 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Jul 25 2020, 08:12 PM)
. endless possibilities...

Anyway complaint in socmed is still huge..
Pity them all.. their area still suffer from various issues... Like congestion...
i guess must be REALLY some VVIP mistress staying at the condominum nearby my area..
No womder no more congestion.

Hail UMobile .....

This post has been edited by MakNok: Jul 25 2020, 10:55 PM
MakNok
post Jul 26 2020, 09:36 AM

5,713 posts

QUOTE(lurkingaround @ Jul 25 2020, 11:29 PM)
I don't know why my area has good UMobile service and no network congestion since I first subscribed GX50 in Jan 2019. What a Box of Surprise from UMobile.!  rclxms.gif  thumbup.gif
But for me....Box of Suprises UMobile more Asshole then this time around..

1st time when UMobile have Unlimited Plan...it was so gooding as i downloaded 1TB per month and then miracle happen....It went downhill after few month..
and then deapite many complaint...Issue remain.
Abandoned ship

2nd time because of free phone...Sub again...Since day 1...UMobile sucks like shiiiiit and despite complaint.....MCMC and UMobile never give a shit.
Abandoned ship again.

3rd time...that time my friend who work at UMobile having unlimited data for employee...while lepaking with him eye washing kimchii...tomyum...etc telling me now UMobile improve a lot...So recommend to a UMobile Corporate Division Colleague...So i sign up a corporate sim...Mahai cibai....my location still sucks as ever..
The only thing goood...i MNP the good number which i got from it until this day....hahha

And currently...Behold....UMobile improve by bound and leap in my location...
Finally UMobile Rocks but for many occasion previously it sucks to max.

i ditch Celcom Unlimited..Maxis Unlimited 50GB quota and Digi Daily Unlimited rm1 for now.

MakNok
post Jul 26 2020, 02:23 PM

5,713 posts

QUOTE(lurkingaround @ Jul 26 2020, 11:50 AM)
This is what a person should know and do before subscribing to a celco plan; .......

From the opensignal website, overall best celcos are the Big 3 pioneers, ie Maxis, Celcom and Digi. For best rural coverage, it is Celcom, a GLC. The smaller newcomers have good coverage and service in mostly urban areas, ie UMobile, YES and TM Unifi Mobile. Yoodo, XOX and Tunetalk are MVNOs which lease lines from the Big 3 celcos.

1) Research for the best and suitable offer from celco, eg prepaid or postpaid, data quota or unlimited data, limited speed or unlimited speed, move around alot?, etc.

1.1) Check the 4G LTE frequency Band support for both your phone and your chosen celco, eg most mid-end  to high-end Android 8.0 or later phones support all the LTE Bands, U Mobile supports only LTE Band 7/2600MHz, Band 3/1800MHz and Band 1/2100MHz, TM Unifi Mobile supports only LTE Band 5/850MHz, Band 38 and Band 40, etc. Other celcos may use different 4G-LTE Bands, eg Band 8 by Maxis.  Low-end Android 8.0 or later phones may not support a few 4G LTE Bands.

2) Check the 4G/3G coverage map for your chosen celco at their websites or at nperf.com.

3) Best to buy a RM10 disposable prepaid Starter Park to do actual speedtest at your various frequented locations for a few days.
Eg got 1 TM Unifi Mobile postpaid unlimited-data RM59 promo with 1-year-contract subscriber did not do this test in April 2020 and later found out his house location could not receive 4G Internet data but could only make 3G calls/SMS. TM diagnosed his problem to be a large highrise building near his house blocking the 4G cell signals.
....... Got another subscriber was given a free mandatory cheaper (than Maxis) postpaid U Mobile plan by his employer/company but his house has no to little 4G coverage but could still make 3G calls/sms.

Note that a 4G/3G cell tower has a range of up to 3 miles/5km for Internet data and up to 20 miles for voice calls/SMS. Today, most Internet data runs on 4G while most voice calls/SMS still run on 3G/2G. Ensure you have 4G network coverage for Internet data from your preferred celco.
i beg to disagree with your presumption on open signal...etc
i can on attest to phone weirdity.

i got 2 prepaid Unifi Bebas..

one on Redmi Note 3 .....Unifi Signal damn gooding..superb strong
2nd one on Samseng Pro 7......Unifi signal only H++

Both phone side by side at same location....

My Guess Phone also play a major part even if opensignal say excellent signal...

MakNok
post Jul 27 2020, 03:29 PM

5,713 posts

QUOTE(lurkingaround @ Jul 27 2020, 02:51 PM)
Ini tada free unlimited local calls and tada hotspot = < GX38

Seems GX30/38/68 can now video-stream smoothly at up to 1080p/FHD. Maknok Still true.?

My GX50 cannot.  sad.gif  = U Mobile may be trying to "bully" me to upgrade to GX68 and sucker RM8 more from me monthly. I no read U Mobile's "tags" = I "bully" U Mobile. laugh.gif ... = ... https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/5002258 - Do you read tags? I dont ke ke
my GX unlimited streaming smooth 1080p.
check DNS.
try with VPN....that come with browser if talak wang beli VPN premium.

Yes...1080p no problem lah...

MakNok
post Jul 27 2020, 03:35 PM

5,713 posts

QUOTE(azhar75 @ Jul 27 2020, 02:34 PM)
Very unfortunate for UMobile... Being attack from all angles... DiGi PRE-paid still in the kitchen to find the new ingredients to enter the war...

In the meantime...

got speed capped or not..
at least now Unifi Bebas also rm35 unlimited 4G only...
hahaha

Still UMobile hebat for me in term of speed 6Mbps and so call "unlimited quota"

Hotlink just kill their golden goose with 50GB quota and i was on rm45 monthly for 2 sim ....now ditch the unlimited........let one sim rotten and another MNP sim buy the cheapest full speed uncapped rm25 8GB quota.
Even though Hotlink enticing you to collect point to have meals..goods at superb discount is a gimmick.....

In the end.....you spend MORE to enjoy the so call great discount....

MakNok
post Jul 27 2020, 06:41 PM

5,713 posts

QUOTE(lurkingaround @ Jul 27 2020, 06:16 PM)
If no change DNS and no use VPN, you cannot get smooth 1080p video-streaming.?

Got other GX68 subscribers recently reported they could get smooth 1080p video-streaming the normal way, ie no need to change DNS and/or use VPN. Similarly for P99 and P139 subscribers.
i still try and error but i believe i know why lagging.
Testing....
anyway...now Unifi Bebas rm35 only......if UMobile still give me shittt..
Tukar saja...

Now so many Unlimited at RM35 .....fuyooooo.

MakNok
post Jul 27 2020, 07:22 PM

5,713 posts

QUOTE(lurkingaround @ Jul 27 2020, 07:16 PM)
Personally, I don't mind video-streaming on my small-screen phone at 480p/SD because the video looks good and optimal to me and I believe to most other phone and laptop users also.  You mostly only need 1080p for your 50" TV or 29" monitor, and 4k/2160p for your 60" TV.

Chances of network congestion increase when many subscribers "illegally" video-stream needlessly at 1080p on their 6" phones or 14" laptops since 1080p video-streaming requires about at least 3Mbps. Double the bandwidth requirement for live-streaming.
[attachmentid=10544918]
a lot of difference bro...
480p...see face pimple macam blur..not clear..

720p...pimple became clearer

1080p.....pimple become crystal clear until can see like moon crater...

hahaha

This post has been edited by MakNok: Jul 27 2020, 07:23 PM
MakNok
post Jul 28 2020, 01:01 PM

5,713 posts

QUOTE(-PuPu^ZaPruD3r- @ Jul 28 2020, 09:20 AM)
UMobile just gave me a new phone, Huawei Y9 Prime 2019 yesterday.. All I need to pay is RM 1 extra each month for 24 months smile.gif
OMG.....Trap by UMobile.....hahaha
goodluck.....

MakNok
post Jul 28 2020, 01:34 PM

5,713 posts

Ditching UMobile..

now on Unifi Monthly Umlimited.

MakNok
post Jul 28 2020, 06:11 PM

5,713 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Jul 28 2020, 02:07 PM)
Huh?
What happened?
I thought u said U Mobile rocks 🤣
Yes..UMobile rocks but since now Unifi Bebas at only rm35...
must test also lo..

Hotlink Unlimited rm45 test but got 50GB quota ....Coverage damn bloody good and superb smooth.
No Auto renew.

then Celcom Unlimited rm35.....Very gooding...Speed good.
Semua boleh but only max 3Mbps speed....Quota seem Unlimited....Hibernate
Auto Renew as long got enough balance

Digi Daily Unlimited RM1....Hibernate
Got balance jalan...can never expired.

Umobile the best price range at RM30 for 6MBps and endless quota...but expiring in 2 days time...So time to test others lo.
Auto Renew as long got enough balance

Sooooo
Testing Unifi RM35 now.....
Band 38/ Band 40 soooooo buttery smooth.

MakNok
post Jul 28 2020, 06:13 PM

5,713 posts

QUOTE(azhar75 @ Jul 28 2020, 05:03 PM)
GX30 is not relevant anymore coz BEBAS35 can hotspot unlimitedly... All PRE-paid plans can close shop edy (except those really desperate to have unlimited calls...)
The killer factor is the neverending Unlimited Hotspot at 7Mbps or is it 8Mbps speed

The only one can fight with it is the Digi Daily RM1 Unlimited but at 3Mbps speed

The rest UMobile..Celcom..Hotlink all NOT so friendly either cannot hotspot or quota limited.

Yup....Hotspot never ending....hahaha
Anyway Offer RM35 until end Dec 2020..

So guna dulu as long got Band 38/Band40 at your location.

Bebas selagi rm35 until end year.

This post has been edited by MakNok: Jul 28 2020, 06:17 PM
MakNok
post Jul 28 2020, 07:21 PM

5,713 posts

QUOTE(Theoutspokenguy @ Jul 28 2020, 07:17 PM)
Unifi bebas dulu I use for 1 week smooth like butter unlimited 20mbps no lag but sadly my work place unifi no 4g
Unifi coverage are known to be very spotty and crazy...
Lucky my place improve bound and leap...

Since offering until end Dec 2020 at rm35...

Ditching others and sub right away since my UMobile expiring in 2 days time.

Rm35 is the best at 8Mbps( or 7Mbps) and Unlimited hotspot...
The best combo lo...

MakNok
post Jul 28 2020, 07:25 PM

5,713 posts

QUOTE(Theoutspokenguy @ Jul 28 2020, 07:23 PM)
Regret trying sialcom lag like sial in my pubg. 3mbps cannot play pubg.
choose the Ultra plan...the speed is not capped.
i always buy ultra plan when there is offer..

rm3 for 6hours...very gooding but definitely not the unlimited Rm35 speed capped 3Mbps..

MakNok
post Aug 16 2020, 12:22 PM

5,713 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Aug 16 2020, 10:19 AM)
Enjoy while it's lasted..
Because Telco like U Mobile always like to "blacklist" modems 😩
No worries....Telco blacklist Imei saja...
just tukar Imei lo...
hahaha

9 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 >Top

0.0348sec    0.92    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 04:33 PM