7 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 >Bottom

Voltron!, anyone has them?

judge-the
post Sep 9 2008, 01:57 PM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

received mine from PA just now... quite fast. shipped out from PA on 4th sept and arrived today smile.gif
Seaedge
post Sep 9 2008, 04:35 PM

Safe Trader since 2005.
5,172 posts

hmmm hows the package arrived? last time i ordered OP from them and it took 1-2weeks to reach... :\

sudah rape ur voltron? brows.gif
judge-the
post Sep 9 2008, 05:37 PM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(Seaedge @ Sep 9 2008, 04:35 PM)
hmmm hows the package arrived? last time i ordered OP from them and it took 1-2weeks to reach... :\

sudah rape ur voltron? brows.gif
box in nice shape no cacat at all... too busy lah solving my pc crashed thing since this morning
jing_kohkoh
post Sep 10 2008, 01:39 AM

Let's kick some AutoBUTTs
650 posts

aiks, y mine not arrived yet one sad.gif
noisetrigger
post Sep 10 2008, 01:49 AM

687 posts

Still waiting for mine from Xl-Shop. It is very rare for XL-Shop stuff to be coming in later than Play Asia.
judge-the
post Sep 10 2008, 10:40 AM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(noisetrigger @ Sep 10 2008, 01:49 AM)
Still waiting for mine from Xl-Shop. It is very rare for XL-Shop stuff to be coming in later than Play Asia.
in fact first time received my package free shipping from PA within 5 days. so this round PA really fast... just this round lah smile.gif
jing_kohkoh
post Sep 12 2008, 12:19 AM

Let's kick some AutoBUTTs
650 posts

received today, fastest shipment ever from my PA experience. anyway, feel like selling off to fund for Transformers
thweem
post Oct 1 2008, 02:24 PM

i head the retail price is RM210, then play-asia is selling higher?
Seaedge
post Oct 1 2008, 09:41 PM

Safe Trader since 2005.
5,172 posts

^yes... USD60-70 if i am not mistaken..

i saw fantasy selling for RM250...
richard0304
post Oct 1 2008, 10:43 PM

193 posts

QUOTE(Seaedge @ Oct 1 2008, 09:41 PM)
^yes... USD60-70 if i am not mistaken..

i saw fantasy selling for RM250...
it's $69.90 u can use a coupon if u have one. btw, waiting for it to be added into the bargain section tongue.gif
Razorfin
post Oct 13 2008, 03:47 PM

Hi guys, just got mine from local toyshop.

1 word disappointment, the plasticky look really kills
it, but then again for that pricei can't complain too much.

The Built:

I had some tense moments when trying to remove Black lion's
fore feet from their compartments. Warning this part is seriously delicate.
Also the peg connecting the arms is plastic so I dunno how
sturdy it really is.

Oh and the hips joint those joints are rather loose..

but overall this giftset major flaw is the plastic construction, its just
horrible and the finishing is just sad, and those tiny winy lame "wings"
are just wrong

Paintjob:
is just so-so nothing to shout about but abit of bleeding here
and here. Since most parts are cast in coloured plastic.

Articulation:
I think its the toys' strongest point, its head, Arms and Legs are
pretty well articulated. it can pull off a variety of poses!

Accessories:
Shield & Sword, i agree with previous comments. the plastic dull
sword and shield is just disappointing, it cant even scare away dust mites.
best have it repainted to its shining glory.

well you u can look past those flaws it ain't too bad,
this is a pretty nice toy. standing almost the same height
as MP01 its really quite a deal for a 12inch toy.
(Although i think it could be better)

my 2cents

judge-the
post Oct 13 2008, 03:50 PM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(Razorfin @ Oct 13 2008, 03:47 PM)
Hi guys, just got mine from local toyshop.

1 word disappointment, the plasticky look really kills
it, but then again for that pricei can't complain too much.

The Built:

I had some tense moments when trying to remove Black lion's
fore feet from their compartments. Warning this part is seriously delicate.
Also the peg connecting the arms is plastic so I dunno how
sturdy it really is.

Oh and the hips joint those joints are rather loose..

but overall this giftset major flaw is the plastic construction, its just
horrible and the finishing is just sad, and those tiny winy lame "wings"
are just wrong
Paintjob:
is just so-so nothing to shout about but abit of bleeding here
and here. Since most parts are cast in coloured plastic.
Articulation:
I think its the toys' strongest point, its head, Arms and Legs are
pretty well articulated. it can pull off a variety of poses!

Accessories:
Shield & Sword, i agree with previous comments. the plastic dull
sword and shield is just disappointing, it cant even scare away dust mites.
best have it repainted to its shining glory.
well you u can look past those flaws it ain't too bad,
this is a pretty nice toy. standing almost the same height
as MP01 its really quite a deal for a 12inch toy.
(Although i think it could be better)

my 2cents
same here but i just cant afford for the diecast masterpiece release... so no choice lah plastic also plastic
yamyinhao
post Oct 13 2008, 03:59 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(judge-the @ Oct 13 2008, 03:50 PM)
same here but i just cant afford for the diecast masterpiece release... so no choice lah plastic also plastic
is it relly that bad , it sell like hot cake all sold out . RM 210 cheap meh hmm.gif thinking to get 1 for myself hmm.gif
Razorfin
post Oct 13 2008, 05:06 PM

I believe alot of ppl will still get it coz
a.The price
b. Like me always wanted to get a Voltron at some point of their childhood.

so yeah like judge-the said no choice la plastic oso plastic.

ps: judge-the were you from play.com?
yamyinhao
post Oct 13 2008, 05:13 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(Razorfin @ Oct 13 2008, 05:06 PM)
a.The price

the same with me lastime i have alot of voltron throw here and there all roask

oklah i go for itlah but i saw it at XL show very nice leh
judge-the
post Oct 13 2008, 05:14 PM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(Razorfin @ Oct 13 2008, 05:06 PM)
a.The price

i was from play.com but didnt post much there lah. spam more here smile.gif

yup, the price is still the main factor. if wanna get the masterpiece edition then have to allocate 3 times from the current plastic version price
ron c
post Oct 17 2008, 09:52 PM

45 posts

When I first opened mine, my first impression was "s**t, this thing is made of crap plastic!" and with very cheap packaging to go with it.
But as I fiddled with it more I figured that it is not that bad after all and it looks good in Voltron form. The plastic quality is still lacking for the price though but I do not regret buying it cos it looks great on display.
As for those who plan to get it now, I think most of the shops are already sold out. I could be wrong.

taufufa
post Oct 18 2008, 02:08 AM

163 posts

i just got mine for the past few days. overall is not so bad la. masterpiece price is a way far more than this. i agree articulation is very good. i will smile everytime i look at this figure that display on my pc desk smile.gif

This post has been edited by taufufa: Oct 18 2008, 02:09 AM
Razorfin
post Oct 18 2008, 11:26 AM

I think its safe to say that the size and the overall look of the toy is what saves it from being labeled a crappy toy.

Form Blazing Sword~!!!! haha
narutokun83
post Aug 10 2009, 12:00 AM

2,108 posts

finally i got mine after pre-ordering it from XL.

The thing is now i can put Lion 1's front legs into the compartment after i've taken it out. The lit just won't shut. Any solutions or do i have to just bend the legs in robot mode?

7 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 >Top

0.0226sec    0.44    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 08:24 PM