Voltron!, anyone has them?
May 2 2008, 11:37 PM
650 posts Joined: Nov 2005 |
this is RM220, izzit worth to buy? I nvr had any voltron so I am tempted to buy this, how izzit compared to the vintage one? more articulated?
![]() http://www.play-asia.com/paOS-13-71-8x-49-...on-70-2ouf.html This post has been edited by jing_kohkoh: May 2 2008, 11:48 PM |
May 3 2008, 12:48 AM
QUOTE(evanrue @ May 3 2008, 12:25 AM) Never owned the vintage version, but ive recently acquired the Toynami Masterpiece Voltron (die cast). the one pre-order in PlayAsia is the same mold, only all plastic thanks for detailed explanation, u r really good in giving review on toys hehe... i didnt realize MPC is die cast whereas the new one is plastic, plastic will hold more playability as experience in BT/ALT cases. Mind to share how much is ur MPC version? yes now i am determined to get the new one from PLAY-ASIA, to me playability always comes first, so die cast is quite a turn off TO ME. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Based on the MPC version, i'd say articulation is TOP NOTCH! The Good: 1. Slimmer, anime accurate Voltron 2. VERY articulated, the most articulated Voltron so far. 3. Die cast weight 4. Very stable standing pose. 5. BEAUTIFUL paint app! The Neutral: 1. die cast robot mode legs are heavy, if you lift up Voltron in robot mode, his feet will clank. but to be expected 2. no gimmicks for individual lions (as in the blades, the missile launchers, etc) The Bad: 1. Flimsy wings especially in robot mode. 2. its more of a display item, due to the diecast weight and paint tends to chip on diecast surface. 3. seriously, not for play and constant assemble/disassemblement. 4. some plastic connection pegs (arm lions) look kinda worrisome, but so far it really is tight and durable. 5. Expensive! The upcoming plastic version should be a GREAT item for play, because it uses the same mold as MPC, but no diecast Also in the run is Toynami Voltron's Display Base, with the key gimmick and all the blades for the individual lions! Conclusion: Toynami's Voltron mold (the MPC diecast or the new plastic one) is REALLY ahead in terms of articulation. the individual lions look sleeker and more lion like compared to the vintage version.. for RM230, i think its worth it! QUOTE AND I WILL FORM THE HEAD!!! This post has been edited by jing_kohkoh: May 3 2008, 12:50 AM |
May 3 2008, 12:54 AM
QUOTE(evanrue @ May 3 2008, 12:50 AM) Seriously, memang CANTIK this new Voltron OK it's 3x more expensive than the new plastic versionwhats ur number cfng? mine is 13,708 Added on May 3, 2008, 12:52 am all in all, i got him from a US eBay seller for a total of RM560 inclusing express shipping. Atual price is USD109.90, not bad yupe, if you want playability , the plastic version is worth the price and wait (July release i think) |
May 3 2008, 12:58 AM
ordered from PA liao
Added on May 3, 2008, 12:59 am QUOTE(evanrue @ May 3 2008, 12:58 AM) yupe, exactly. i think its due to: 1. the limited edition of the diecast version, only 15,000 are made. 2. die cast content 3. packaging and certificate of authenticity the plastic version would have the same mold, except (im guessing): 1. not limited edition 2. packaging is as a gift set (from the promo pics, a black box rather than the book style) im thinking of gettng the plastic version too, to play with. but see the poket first This post has been edited by jing_kohkoh: May 3 2008, 01:00 AM |
May 3 2008, 01:09 AM
QUOTE(evanrue @ May 3 2008, 01:06 AM) now THERE's a poison for you JKK That's really poison, seems to me that it's giant version of revoltech. Anyway, what's the price for vintage item now? Need Rm3k or not?ya, i think i wont be getting the plastic version, saving my money for bandai macross frontier VF-25, hehe |
May 3 2008, 10:09 AM
thanks for being so resourceful again. evanrue. I am scared by zeff's statement and feel comfortable after reading ur comments. As far as I went through the reviews, those issues such as the connecting parts are fragile not only happen to plastic version but also the diecast one
May 24 2008, 06:38 PM
that's not classic voltron, does not turn me on. didnt even watch the series
May 25 2008, 01:31 AM
angkat lar the upcoming plastic mp
Sep 6 2008, 02:08 AM
feel a bit disappointed after hearing the negative feedback and looking at the no-chromed sword and shield very potong steam. could have saved up more for upcoming Transformers.
This post has been edited by jing_kohkoh: Sep 6 2008, 02:08 AM |
Sep 8 2008, 10:16 PM
Sep 10 2008, 01:39 AM
aiks, y mine not arrived yet one
Sep 12 2008, 12:19 AM
received today, fastest shipment ever from my PA experience. anyway, feel like selling off to fund for Transformers
| Change to: | 0.0232sec
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 01:52 AM |