QUOTE(danthe0 @ Oct 19 2018, 10:26 PM)
Alpine DDLinear DDL-R170C. Sounds pretty good. Sub bass is abit lacking but the clarity is very good.
That would cost me Rm700+ per pair.Honda City Gen 6.0/6.1 V10
Oct 19 2018, 11:56 PM
4,419 posts Joined: Mar 2006 From: Where did you see me? |
Oct 20 2018, 04:48 AM
QUOTE(eddie2020 @ Oct 20 2018, 04:14 AM) guys, how many type of engine oil in SC and what is the price? You didn't keep the old receipt together with the service booklet?the manual book price is using what engine oil? I forgotten normally i upgrade base on what engine oil, cause i need service my car but my parent will drive it to SC as i went abroad currently.. i can give my parent see the manual book but i forget the oil that i usually upgrade haha.. so basically is there many type? You can told your parent to ask the SA to view old service records and see what type you use before. |
Oct 21 2018, 11:21 PM
QUOTE(booksmass @ Oct 20 2018, 07:40 AM) Hi sifus. Can anyone diagnose what seems like a buzzing sound coming on and off from the interior of the car? Could not pinpoint the exact location, but it seems to appear from the steering column. If only when you start and off the engine, then that's was steering lock.Thanks. QUOTE(John Chaser @ Oct 21 2018, 12:42 AM) Using a 2015 City here. I just noticed a loud clicking sound when the break is pressed at P mode. When the gear is shifted to other modes the sound isn't there. Only in P. I heard that since 2014, I mean since I get the car. Sometime loud sometime barely can hear it. Depend on the situation, during the noisy day, you won't notice. Try during silent midnight, before start the car, very loud.You guys ever had this issue? Anyway, next time don't 'break' your car, just press the brake. QUOTE(8u8u @ Oct 21 2018, 08:03 PM) Hi, anyone here tried to connect this usb to your Honda? Maybe FL version doesn't support exFAT. For Pre-FL from my test, can support FAT32 or ExFAT up to 500GB HDD.https://www.sandisk.com/home/mobile-device-...-wireless-stick USB format is ExFAT as it is 64GB. However, it shows device no response when plugged in, but got light from USB QUOTE(AlexaBumbum @ Oct 21 2018, 08:27 PM) Do you mean DRL? If that, the answer is yes. It will always on. I also just received my car a few days ago and my SA did explain that DRL to me. At night, it will function as small light, thus will be dimmer. Yes, only for newest FL model, that what DRL suppose to be, not always bright day and night. But still not perfect thou.FYI: DRL was 1 of the highest priority requested by 2014 City owner during a few Honda City Brainstorming discussions at the end of 2014. I joint one of the events on Nov 2014. |
Oct 22 2018, 05:16 PM
I always service at Kah Motor. Either I watch the movie shown on the big tv or I go to children section and connect my notebook to the tv there and do my work. Instead of Working From Home, I just do Work From Honda SC. No time wasted for me, no need for me to take leave just to service the car.
Oct 22 2018, 10:16 PM
QUOTE(gsan @ Oct 22 2018, 09:58 PM) My customers all oversea. everything done remotely, I can work anywhere as long as I can go to internet. Even meeting using Skype or Webex. While driving also can join meeting. |
Oct 23 2018, 08:35 AM
QUOTE(eddie2020 @ Oct 23 2018, 02:40 AM) All SC can pull your record even you change SC. Record are centralized at Honda using SAP.Honda also know how many spare part available in each SC. For example, 2014 model have a battery recall, at Honda website, I can check how many battery available at each SC. When I go to SC to service my car, after the SA key-in the car number, the system will prompt SA to advise owner about the battery recall, if I didn't change the battery yet. |
Oct 23 2018, 02:34 PM
Oct 23 2018, 09:56 PM
Oct 23 2018, 11:51 PM
QUOTE(tonYe @ Oct 23 2018, 11:22 PM) It's FL spec E. L or S still auto. Gear still change depend on the RPM. The differences is, you can manually change the ratio yourself. For example if you at D5, then change to D4, after RPM increase, the gear still change to D5 to prevent over-rev.Yeah that I can appreciate. Drove my dad's auto car a few times. Suddenly remembered his has an L gear. Does that mean it just basically switches to manual whenever I shift to L and stays at the current gear ratio from D? Still confused haha. My friend said it works as the old S or L gear if I don't pull the paddleshifters. I'll try it when I'm on safe open road to find out. |
Oct 24 2018, 12:37 AM
QUOTE(tonYe @ Oct 24 2018, 12:29 AM) Sorry, I meant "whenever I shift to S". My car doesn't have the L gear, only D and S. Just wondering if the S gear still works as the old S gear (auto change gear) if I don't touch the paddleshifts. Like would I need to use paddleshifters in S gear to maintain speed when going down hill, e.g.; Genting. As I mention before, S still auto and you can manually change the ratio yourself. |
Oct 24 2018, 05:16 PM
QUOTE(mushigen @ Oct 24 2018, 04:20 PM) Experienced this today. Change exhaust to a noisy one.Unable to lock my car using button at driver's door. Car gave off beep beep beep sound. Checked all doors and boot cover - all shut tight. Sekali saw the engine was still running, because I forgot to switch off. Lol. The car engine and radiator fan are too quiet. Can I complain to SC? |
Oct 25 2018, 10:29 PM
QUOTE(babylon52281 @ Oct 25 2018, 10:02 PM) No, lolz! Last week & this weekend will be busy with visitors & such so no time to install. Also I want to settle my warranty claims issue first. Got a few mods waiting to install me too.. on axia and city.Meanwhile here is my latest mod [attachmentid=10086385] [attachmentid=10086392] |
Oct 25 2018, 11:05 PM
QUOTE(babylon52281 @ Oct 25 2018, 11:00 PM) Is urs on the outside of windscreen too? Supposedly this sticker is for headlamp (I saw them install it that way on a XC90 in front of me). The proper windscreen sticker that supposed to stick inside cannot be used due to tinting but they said the headlamp sticker can stick outside of my windscreen because the sensor can still detect unlike that XC90. Lolz! both on headlamp. |
Oct 26 2018, 09:01 PM
Oct 26 2018, 09:31 PM
Oct 31 2018, 09:23 PM
QUOTE(hc7840 @ Oct 31 2018, 08:48 PM) Know why this happen? thought with esc/vsa, this is not supposed to happen? 70km/h not not too fast also ma. tayar botak? I based on 3 things, rim is 2014 S+/E Spec + door handle is body color + shark fin antenna. |
Nov 1 2018, 05:21 PM
Nov 1 2018, 10:58 PM
QUOTE(dickybird @ Nov 1 2018, 05:27 PM) Just make sure you use the correct technique to jumper the battery when needed. From rescue battery, Red clip to red clip. Then black clip to metal part of the engine bay of the dead battery. That's right, common mistake user do is putting negative cable to batt -Ve.My conventional battery of my Hybrid still 100% even after almost 1 year of usage. I drive at least an hour daily for work and it is parked under covered parking most of the time. |
Nov 1 2018, 11:05 PM
QUOTE(babylon52281 @ Nov 1 2018, 10:35 PM) If you remove the battery and switch off engine, the ECU will reset itself after few minutes no power. No need you to reset it. Some might prefer not too because it has to learn ur driving pattern all over again. I prefer ECU to reset to factory, so can have a fresh memory. Last time, I drive fast and at least 100km everyday, now drive slow already and only short2 distance. LOL.And battery can be changed outside no problem. My City only move out from garage on weekend only. Weekday, I use smaller car and motor. Last Sept my car already 4 years, mileage doesn't reach 70K yet. |
Nov 3 2018, 04:21 PM
QUOTE(tailangong @ Nov 2 2018, 12:20 AM) Damn it, should have change it outside. almost every year so far. Using 3rd battery now, car is 4 years old.Honda charged me RM255, outside only RM215 for the same battery (trade in old battery). Was worried about push start button kong if my car were to be jump-start one day. Bad mistake. How often u all change your car battery? |
| Change to: | 4.3627sec
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 06:10 PM |