This post has been edited by eddie2020: Oct 11 2019, 09:15 AM
Honda City Gen 6.0/6.1 V10
Oct 11 2019, 09:14 AM
3,125 posts Joined: Jun 2008 From: Mars |
Oct 11 2019, 10:42 AM
Oct 13 2019, 09:12 PM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
QUOTE(egapz @ Oct 13 2019, 11:08 AM) ![]() Hi all, my 2016 honda city suddenly has this problem. Anyone experience this before? It seems like low signal strength for the key to detect. Is this under warranty? They said just take pic n show sc then they will replace it..(read alot in fb group on this) Additional info from a foreman that he work from honda before , he told me this is due to sensor issue.. Because we always walk out from the car while engine start(odometer show no key), then if too frequent then cause the issue and this light up.. i not sure the reliability of this info, but i do walk out quite frequent when my gf inside car, i walk out pump air or buy groceries.. If remote battery low, it will show indicator in your fuel odometer area.. with low bat or some wording i forget then it last me around 1month plus i only change the battery.... QUOTE(jusbella @ Oct 13 2019, 11:11 AM) if you dont know please dont comment or mislead others thanks..This post has been edited by eddie2020: Oct 13 2019, 09:14 PM |
Oct 13 2019, 10:32 PM
QUOTE(SMH @ Oct 13 2019, 10:07 PM) bro, i everyday also got walk out of car with engine running, get kids in and out of car at school, that day this error happen 1 time and not yet recur since then this cover in 5 year warranty rite?2 more months to my next service, will show SC the picture and see how it goes. I guess if i tell them only happen once they probably ask me to wait till more severe the only go to SC Dont quite understand how walk out of car (remote key in pocket) while engine running can affect push start button, mmnn, i do hear the beeping sound when walk out, so car ady sensed remote key is not within range, and shutting down engine dont require remote key in place.... yours happen how long liao? same to me it happened twice but of cz i will tell sc it happen frequently and get it replaced.. i also walk out but not daily maybe once in a week.. or twice.. after heard the foreman said i put the key in car when walk out.. he tell me is common for city, cz each time we walk out they keep searching the key signal and cause the sensor prob... this is his comment la cz so far i nvr receive any comment on this only input from him.. |
Oct 15 2019, 12:33 PM
Oct 16 2019, 06:11 PM
QUOTE(wat de....?! @ Oct 15 2019, 12:59 PM) I see... so ecopia is considered as entry level... what about turanza or potenza ? Considered budget entry tyre.. RE003 considered uhp budget type.. Very good in dry and good in wet.. I myself favour bridgestone tyres, so I tend to check on those tyres first. But if other brands are better then I will consider them as well, price tag is not much of a concern. It very depends on your need... If got budget, you can take ps4.. Very good value with high price tag.. If have restriction then you can either choose grip (noisy) high rolling resistance, or comfort less noise and less resistance(lesser grip) QUOTE(wat de....?! @ Oct 15 2019, 01:30 PM) my current preference order : 1) grip - tend to take corner at fast speed 2) quiet 3) comfort 4) lasting - every 2 years change tyres so not kinda important my last ride's tyres were ecopia 195/55R15 hence that profile became my benchmark QUOTE(arinpresto @ Oct 15 2019, 03:45 PM) Just now survey tyres I using v12... 2 years plus clocked near 40k and still taking higg speed corner underain.. Cornering 80-100 in those flyover round round type.. Or 110-130 in karak corner..1. Yokohama fleva - rm200 2. Yokohama bluearth - rm170 Both 195/55/15r, made from Japan. Question: Is this size ok? AND Which one better for daily usage? Hard to find hankok here and Conti not nice as soft takut habis bunga. My friend bought fleva... I not sure do it perform.. I sit behind kinda bouncy.. |
Oct 19 2019, 11:48 AM
QUOTE(babylon52281 @ Oct 17 2019, 05:30 PM) Normally front or rear this issue? I not sure how the sound. Recently cross bump the sound getting more obvious especially rain day.. Aaide guys, original brake pad how much mm? Mine 4years now got 6mm and Honda said still good.. |
Oct 20 2019, 02:26 PM
QUOTE(babylon52281 @ Oct 20 2019, 12:28 PM) AFAIK the more frequent happen is the back. When I changed my rear axle, I saw many other cities axles as well as HRV ones. You can see this by testing going over bumps, if the sound comes on at the front axle or the rear going over it. Actually I feel its front... Idk how it's sound.. Cz I not sure is axle or what.. I know I cross bump have sound (1 time sound) , should be front as the sound appear once my front tyre coming down from the bump.. This is not wear and tear rite? And will rim void this? How much this axle cost?Anyone of you installed android hu purchase from lazada? Tempting with the cheap price... |
Oct 21 2019, 03:36 PM
Oct 21 2019, 03:59 PM
QUOTE(SMH @ Oct 21 2019, 03:44 PM) Obvious difference: RAMS & Memory size, number of core & brand of processor, screen different etc.... Ram normally 1gb /2gb 16gb rom for low end.. Cpu i didn't see them put it normally.. Even mid range they don't put.. They only list ram rom type of screen.. What u mean control button? Those control is plug and play to steering and touch screen without physical button.. and most if not all, the control button of these China made player located on left side of panel (for LHD) than right side of panel (for RHD)... QUOTE(Sh@rty 5 @ Oct 21 2019, 03:50 PM) I think diff should be sound and fm.. But of cz diff if compare high end branded stuff which hit 1k-2k..if below 1k I think all should be almost the same.. I only want mount it for GPS / mirror or let my gf watch YouTube.. |
Oct 21 2019, 04:51 PM
Oct 22 2019, 12:55 PM
QUOTE(SMH @ Oct 21 2019, 05:04 PM) ya, that is out of display area... I see... Later I try.. I thought it was software touch button lol.. But I think If its android maybe can download some apps to relocate the button my point is its for LHD rather than RHD because placing it on the left QUOTE(babylon52281 @ Oct 21 2019, 06:01 PM) About ur Q on suspension noise, some forumers have claimed warranty for front suspension arms. I think to bring it to check in this 2 week.. Not sure can claim or not since I chg rim.. About HU. You see the soft touch buttons on the far left, am rite? You try reaching out to that area on ur HU from ur seat while strapped in. You will understand why its impractical. You might wanna get one which is a fully touchscreen unit with reallocatable on-screen buttons. I recalled Nordingh recommended one but its branded, JVC or Kenwood, and not sure if its android based. Truthfully you really get what you pay for so if its too cheap.... . Don't just look at specs as audio quality you won't know until you tried it. FYI for any current android system, even 2GB is much too little to smoothly run OS 8.0 and above. Look at how much ram smartphones comes with today. About HU I try your advise.. But I think many brand also around 2gb ram or most 4gb.. Bcz phone spec are more hardcore have game etc.. While HU basically like TV Android box with mostly use on entertainment only.. I did wonder should I get tablet and mount it and plug aux hahaha.. QUOTE(MyRegret @ Oct 21 2019, 08:34 PM) Hi, is it advisable to not push a brand new car to the limit before 1k service? Not sure still applicable... Ppl in the past said that all engine piston etc still new, need 1k to lubricate all the parts before you push it hard... Some people said that actually they tested some mileage before it mounted to our car.. Whats the consequences in doing that? Thanks Jz like when you finish overhaul you don't push the limit as it might fail... My friend overhaul his bike and hentam to max then his piston etc all rosak and go overhaul again.. Overhaul advise don't go push limit.. But new car Idk.. I push the limit during 800km+ so far no prob |
Oct 24 2019, 12:41 PM
Oct 27 2019, 07:33 PM
QUOTE(ITforce @ Oct 27 2019, 06:27 PM) Hi, my front disc brakes giving some "eeeeeee" sound when I braking slowly til full stop after the car just started moving. After driving for a while and the wheels have warm up, the eeeeeee noise subsides. Is it required to skim the discs brake at SC or can do it outside ? If do outside workshop will void warranty on brake or disc? I afraid doing outside workshop will replace it with old dics that have skimmed instead of directly skimming my original dics... What make you think its the disc instead of your brake pad worn off?Usually how much SC charge for skimming disc? Can do it on weekend during service or need do on weekdays? |
Nov 5 2019, 07:47 PM
Nov 11 2019, 12:59 PM
QUOTE(iRonTech @ Nov 11 2019, 12:46 PM) orig low quality disc rotor on nearly 3 years, 60k km mileage just home to office distance + bonus brake squeezing sound daily, everytime asking H SC technical what happen they only said its dust causing the squeezing sound, now I can see the deep hurt lining clearly. Tyre shop foremen said its burn out (to very dark color) & the orig brake pad left still plenty Like mine but the sound not always normally earlier morning.. Yours looks good I thought its normal colour? The original honda» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « TRW disc rotor match with TRW ceramic brake pad » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « 215 + 130 + labor 50 still far cheaper than just so called h orig brake pad causing rm 500 |
Nov 13 2019, 01:19 PM
QUOTE(iRonTech @ Nov 11 2019, 01:07 PM) mine braking everytime So now what feedback? How frequent u change the brakepad n disk... I got 2 scratch on driver side disc. But didn't care as I feel brake still okunsure, color seem ok to me too but the 3 deep lining not QUOTE(simon4924 @ Nov 11 2019, 06:03 PM) I planing to get ANDROID player for my H.city but no ideal .. worry after sales service bad .. guy have any recommended ? Lazada rm300 can get.. 2gb ram 16gb rom |
Nov 16 2019, 07:50 PM
The bonnet replacement izzit only if it over 10mm only consider defect? My rear bonnet recently changed job the company always need inspect when I out from premise.. So open n close everyday.. When I do my car wash I feel the gap kinda big.. From the below side near edge (near number plate area) I can put my last finger inside.. My last finger I think around 8mm thickness.. Later I try take ruler to measure
Nov 20 2019, 12:57 PM
QUOTE(ITforce @ Nov 16 2019, 08:24 PM) Before my rear bonnet left side gap is bigger than right side. Can slip finger into it, cicak oso can go in. Now I sent to ketuk body repair shop to fix the boot lid dent, the foreman help me to readjust the rear bonnet to centre and now both sides are aligned properly. No more can slip finger into it.. Lol same here left side bigger QUOTE(babylon52281 @ Nov 16 2019, 10:45 PM) I don't think if the problem is not caused by Honda, you can claim warranty for it. I mean it probably from the beginning and realize now.. Or perhaps open close too much worsen the gap.. The guard didn't really smash my bonnet..they open gently and close gentlyMine company too have to do boot check everytime and sometimes double for me as I go out meet customers or go lunch. So my City have been doing that Since Day 1 for 2.5 years dy. I don't recall any significant gaping but I did do rear accident repairs so they might have fixed the problem anyway. City boot don't require much force to close so I suggest you teach the guards how to properly close ur boot. |
Nov 27 2019, 08:23 AM
QUOTE(iRonTech @ Nov 22 2019, 10:57 AM) so far so good, very responsive+smooth+ sharp. Fc seem improve too, today refuel rm 52.75 @ 420.01km with flash rain heavy jam recently. (orig brake pad upper part with u metal clip seem mean to get away the pad from disc rotor, trw without) SC didn't tell me to change.. Last service 1month ago.. They said still got 6mm of my brake pad both side.. No need change first.. So I assume maybe half from new as new one maybe around 11 mm.. Now car clocked near 70k (4yeara)1st time on gm6 nearly 3 years, suppose 24-30 months/40-50k mileage, regret din't get the trw ceramic rear pad too. My sold city was changed on time both. careful with the lining scratch if too deep, I just pre-caution if it cause any malfunction. |
| Change to: | 0.4061sec
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 04:26 PM |