Honda City Gen 6.0/6.1 V10

celciuz
post May 3 2021, 11:51 AM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(baiseliange @ May 3 2021, 10:54 AM)
how long time the shhhhh sound disappear after the gas top up?
Noticed it after 1 year or so
celciuz
post May 7 2021, 01:51 PM

14,037 posts

Anyone had issues where by water accumulate inside the door? When you brake then can hear the water moving around inside... who to drain it out ya?
celciuz
post May 7 2021, 08:41 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(baiseliange @ May 7 2021, 02:20 PM)
do drain holes at bottom of door panel blocked? try to clear the drain hole (the hole behind the bottom rubber seals, try to ply open to check the hole)
QUOTE(SMH @ May 7 2021, 04:14 PM)
Pre-FL one the rubber lining covered the hole, FL one exposed the hole. Can check if it got stuck.
You may want to check out this post by bro @mushigen  :
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=92317454
Thanks! I was looking around for it but could not find it, guess it was behind the rubber. Mine is pre FL.
celciuz
post May 14 2021, 08:29 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(gsan @ May 14 2021, 12:35 PM)
Letting go used grace reverse camera (same pn as thailand set) @ Rm300, anyone interested can pm me.
Plug and play with Pre FL v spec HU?
celciuz
post Oct 20 2021, 04:46 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(Gamerjim @ Oct 19 2021, 05:17 PM)
Hi, my 2014 city also face this issue of master cylinder brake booster leak but too bad my warranty had expired. It's a low usage car with mileage just approaching 89k and always serviced by Honda service centre. I was quoted 1.7k for the replacement!! May I know is this 1 common issue for city also? Now I feel skeptical about the quality of Honda parts since before this also quite a few issues with the car.. wheel bearing, reverse sensor, radiator fan, just to name a few.. never expect Honda to be so problematic  doh.gif
My wife's car just before warranty end, when I drove it felt like the brakes wasn't biting much compared to my Civic. SC said the brake booster problem and claimed for me.

After get back... not much diff also sweat.gif
celciuz
post Nov 1 2021, 09:28 AM

14,037 posts

During last service, SC commented the front brake pad recommend to replace next service. I checked with Hingan one set RM370. Any better options around?
celciuz
post Nov 20 2021, 02:16 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(zuhaili87 @ Nov 20 2021, 01:01 PM)
Hey guys, anyone know how to install this reverse sensor? Mine having the non-stop beep issue. I go honda SC check and payed RM80, they said RHS sensor faulty. Quote around RM250, the SA advise me to buy and change myself / outside. Already bought from Shopee (RM80/pc) but I can’t seems to fit my hand as its on the most left side. If it’s either 2 in center my hand can fit. sweat.gif

Any recommendation around Shah Alam area to get this fix? Thanks!
From SC come with the right color code? 😯
celciuz
post Nov 20 2021, 05:20 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(zuhaili87 @ Nov 20 2021, 03:31 PM)
Not sure tho bout the right color code. All they stated in receipt was RHS faulty. sweat.gif

Wait what u mean right color code? U mean the sensor itself?
Yes, the sensor came painted in the color of your car body?
celciuz
post Nov 20 2021, 08:12 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(zuhaili87 @ Nov 20 2021, 06:29 PM)
Yup², u can chose the color of your body. I bought in shopee. nod.gif
From Honda? Share link please 😁
celciuz
post Feb 1 2022, 09:22 AM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(MasBoleh! @ Jan 31 2022, 10:32 PM)
My car recently hard to start up, initially I thought is the battery weak, but the issue persist even after I changed the new battery

The symptom is, typically I step the brake pedal and press once the button then can start. Now, is like the engine can’t start up, but got lights on the speedometer, then need to press again twice or thrice to start up the engine.

Anyone experience this before?
Starter maybe? Or alternator faulty can't recharge the battery completely.
celciuz
post Feb 1 2022, 09:57 AM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(MasBoleh! @ Feb 1 2022, 09:45 AM)
How much to repair it 😱 is it easy to fix or complicated to fix?
Car out of warranty? just go to your trusted local foreman will do ba. Honda Malaysia charges a bomb for these.
celciuz
post May 1 2022, 04:01 PM

14,037 posts

The term OEM in Msia gets butchered hard laugh.gif

Original Honda Malaysia part with Honda labeling = original, and the right term for OEM is, buying directly by the third party who made the Honda part... which should be 1:1 copy, except with different labeling. But nowadays the term OEM used is some third party copies the properties of the original.
celciuz
post May 17 2022, 03:28 PM

14,037 posts

Brembo pads... branded wor, and cheaper than Honda's!
celciuz
post Jun 20 2022, 08:10 AM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(nick2011 @ Jun 19 2022, 09:18 PM)
Managed to fix this? I encountered the same issue recently..
I have been complaining this on my Civic, on the City also got same issue. I’m guessing it’s the gas pressure because each time I complain they flush the gas and refill then it goes away for a while.
celciuz
post Jun 20 2022, 09:49 AM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(babylon52281 @ Jun 20 2022, 08:28 AM)
My experience with Honda SC, their initial solutions usually does not permanently fix the problem, either becuz that was not the problem or their tinkering inadvertently only temporary solve the issue where it will come back later. My car is just out of warranty and honestly just about half the time I return for service I have something to complain about.
My guess is... somewhere in my AC is leaking the gas... and hence when gas is good no sound, then pressure drops it starts having the noise.
celciuz
post Jun 20 2022, 10:34 AM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(hc7840 @ Jun 20 2022, 10:30 AM)
You logic no good lo. If pressure good, should leak more and more sound. Not meh?
laugh.gif sorry boss I don't work in the aircond industry.

I'm only stating what I observed, low pressure = generally compressor need to do more work perhaps? Anyways like I said, I observe after they flush the gas and replenish no sound for the next 6-12 months then it comes back after.
celciuz
post Jun 26 2022, 03:30 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(springfall @ Jun 20 2022, 10:58 AM)
as the car age, components wear out slowly and operate at higher tolerance, making things more audible
the hissing sound when the compressor kicks in (cold air starts running) is most probably the expansion valve opening up/dryer filled already,
which is completely normal if its hissing at certain intervals.
Ahh, so it is normal?

Well, at least some of the older cars at home don't have this noise... and mine goes away whenever I complain and all they do is replenish gas and the sound goes away for a while.
celciuz
post May 14 2023, 10:49 AM

14,037 posts

Hi hi, I still have a 2014 GM6 (still going strong) driven by my wife. The issue I have is the V spec player display is bad now 😅. Anyone changed to those fancy third party which is good?

celciuz
post May 14 2023, 05:29 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(danthe0 @ May 14 2023, 05:12 PM)
If I recall correctly, when aircond too cold, will cause the LCD display to screw up temporarily.
This is permanent, one of the inner layer has micro crack, and seems to delaminate. This car is parked outdoor all the time previously… so yeah it’s in bad shape this display.
celciuz
post May 19 2023, 09:08 AM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(babylon52281 @ May 19 2023, 08:19 AM)
This is due to sunburn on the screen. Do you use a windscreen cover when parked? I used all the time so so far my FL car HU unit screen still fine.
Wife drives it, so likely no? laugh.gif Yours is FL, different than this one right? Anyways it started to occur 1-2 years ago... when car about 7 years old.

Anyways looking to replace this.

6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.3856sec    1.21    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 09:16 AM