7 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 >Bottom

Honda City Gen 6.0/6.1 V10

Zhik
post Sep 18 2024, 06:39 PM

eeerrrmmmnnn, stupidity has no limit?
1,228 posts

QUOTE(tungfunglaw @ Sep 18 2024, 04:59 PM)
the aircon mech told me the cooling coil otw to 'spoil' soon & the price is quite steep at my area.

hopefully fellow owners share their 2cents.
How much he quote u?
The labour fee may cost a boom.
Zhik
post Sep 19 2024, 11:03 AM

1,228 posts

QUOTE(tungfunglaw @ Sep 18 2024, 11:51 PM)
inclusive of cleaning/flushing service the whole aircon unit, rm1800.
If otw to spoil, might as well get few more mechanics to have a look?
Zhik
post Oct 7 2024, 08:55 PM

1,228 posts

QUOTE(safe118 @ Oct 7 2024, 03:15 PM)
Hi, the ori Honda City E spec tyres size 175/65/15 seems hard to find in the market. Is it true? I was told by the Continental seller they actually had this size but need to wait as it is not as common as 185/60/165 and he suggested me to change to 185/60/15 since the difference is not quite significant. My question is if i change to 185/60 will it affect the fuel consumption very much?
Only slight difference. 65 is to improve the suspension.175 upgrade to 185 definitely more fuel consumption.
Have a look at latest city tyre spec. They changed.
Zhik
post Oct 9 2024, 10:20 PM

1,228 posts

Does anyone know how to use this usb port for playing mp3 song?
It shows unsupported in fat32 and ntfs....

This post has been edited by Zhik: Oct 9 2024, 10:24 PM
Zhik
post Nov 24 2024, 08:55 AM

1,228 posts

QUOTE(kmrdeva @ Nov 24 2024, 03:41 AM)
I remember trying before with my iPhone, the Honda head unit screen showed a blurry portrait image of my phone’s screen. Gave up and decided there and then to install a 10 inch android head unit with Apple CarPlay. So bloody much better now.
hey, what is your HU spec? how is still going strong and smooth?
i am thinking to install one. but havent found the review regarding the ram, os comparison discussion yet.
Zhik
post Nov 24 2024, 06:23 PM

1,228 posts

QUOTE(kmrdeva @ Nov 24 2024, 02:19 PM)
I got my Dynavin HU for rm1.5k, IIRC. 4GB RAM model, can’t remember the storage capacity as I don’t install any app or data.

Smooth and speedy. I only use it for wireless CarPlay.
recently i also saw this dynavin, how long u have been using?
the advertisement they show is quite nice. smooth, good high fps hd display...
with build in isp function. did your package 1.5k come with front and rear view cam?
Zhik
post Nov 24 2024, 07:20 PM

1,228 posts

QUOTE(kmrdeva @ Nov 24 2024, 06:57 PM)
I’ve been using it for about 5 months now. With back cam only (replaced the Honda stock reverse cam with a wider angle cam).

Not sure about ISP. The HU model I have is the DP8.
Wa, the price is so sakit to me. With only rear cam.
Where u install this one?
Did u try the radio function? How is the FM signal?
Can it work with listening to radio and using the waze at the same time?
Zhik
post Nov 24 2024, 07:31 PM

1,228 posts

QUOTE(kmrdeva @ Nov 24 2024, 07:28 PM)
Can consider other brands or lower end models. Buy based on your budget bro.

Installed it in Penang at one of the authorised dynavin dealer/installer shops.

Never used anything on the HU other than CarPlay. So basically, my use case revolves around Waze, Google Maps, Spotify, Pocket Casts, YouTube (audio only) from my iPhone.

I have tried using Syok (internet radio?) and Waze at the same time. It was fine.
Ur carplay is via bt or wired?
Zhik
post Nov 25 2024, 10:08 AM

1,228 posts

Hey guy, do we need to change the steering fluid?
When shall we change it?
Zhik
post Dec 3 2024, 09:13 PM

1,228 posts

QUOTE(baiseliange @ Dec 3 2024, 08:37 PM)
Currently my car got a situation about the lock and unlock, as we know the car will blink the signal once when unlocked and blink 3 times when locked, now my car often got another 8 times blink after the 3 times after locked the car, either use remote button to lock or use handle button to lock. Has anyone of you guys face this kind of problem before?
U just changed the door?
Zhik
post Dec 3 2024, 11:12 PM

1,228 posts

QUOTE(baiseliange @ Dec 3 2024, 10:22 PM)
No ar...changed the rubber seal only...
I suggest u sent to the pro to check the alarm system.

This post has been edited by Zhik: Dec 3 2024, 11:12 PM
Zhik
post Dec 10 2024, 10:41 AM

1,228 posts

Hey guy, did anyone change the engine oil urself?
Does the bosch engine oil and filter good?
Where you guy get the after market washer?
Zhik
post Dec 16 2024, 12:17 PM

1,228 posts

QUOTE(eikozai @ Jul 25 2023, 04:16 PM)
4PCS NGK Spark Plug from SC cost RM387.26, exclude labour charge.

I used bosch double iridium spark plug at rm200, clocking 30k millieage, performance just like original. LoL.
Bosch jazz iridium spark plug share the same reference code. I just bought another set to keep as spare.
Zhik
post Jan 9 2025, 11:05 AM

1,228 posts

QUOTE(SMH @ Jan 9 2025, 10:48 AM)
Hi all,

If I change tyre size from 175/65/R15 --> 185/60/R15, will it scratch inner wheel arch when making full turn?
(No change of rim, still using original e spec 15' rim)

currently using 2nd tire as mentioned in your chart.
no issue.

Zhik
post Jan 9 2025, 02:31 PM

1,228 posts

QUOTE(SMH @ Jan 9 2025, 02:28 PM)
Thank you for your feedback smile.gif

Currently found Continental CC7 185/60/R15 @ RM238 each at kuchai lama, kinda tempting to change.
So expansive nowadays.
Mine westlake same spec, radial rp18 rm170/donut. Can last 60-70k milleage.
Zhik
post Jan 13 2025, 04:16 PM

1,228 posts

QUOTE(eikozai @ Jan 13 2025, 03:22 PM)
I want to share that I recently fixed the faint rattling noises in my car.

The source of the noise was in the engine bay. There were several missing clips, which allowed parts to move and knock against each other.

1) I found that my car had broken clips for the wiper fluid reservoir. It was still hanging there, but it wasn't holding the tank securely in place.

2) Behind the front wheels, there were two missing clips on both the left and right sides. I believe these clips were not replaced after warranty claims for steering rack and other component replacements. This caused two different plastic panels (the fender cover and another cover) to rub against each other.

3) The undercarriage cover panel was missing a few screws, causing it to shake. I feel lucky to have discovered this before the entire panel flew off while I was cruising on the road. I've seen several GM6 models with their undercarriage covers dropping off while driving on the highway. I suspected the mechanics in SC do a lazy job by not putting all the screws back on after the engine oil, CVT oil etc job. Probably they dropped it somewhere on the ground and don't bother look for it to put it back.

I bought a set of clips from Shopee for RM9.90, which included 95 different clips in one box. After replacing the missing clips, my car now feels brand new. The cabin is quiet, with no rattling or annoying noises at all.

Here’s the link to the Shopee product:
95pc Mix Honda City Civic HRV CRV Jazz bumper fender Clip Box
All HONDA MODEL / CITY GM6 T9A JAZZ GK5 T5A 2014-2018 ENGINE UNDER COVER CLIP & SCREW
Done mine installed new one.
Good to change ur own engine oil, then u will realised how those mechanic are. I just bought bosch 0w20 fs engine oil and it filter. Rm97 all in.
I fixed mine door panel rattling sound too.
This clip come with sound proofing. But i pad it with flannel tape which work well too.

Zhik
post Jan 13 2025, 10:06 PM

1,228 posts

QUOTE(BL98 @ Jan 13 2025, 04:18 PM)
Might as well ToyoCR1 rm170 at sunway.
I saw it mostly range rm200+++.
Is this price including installation + balancing?
Check PM.

This post has been edited by Zhik: Jan 13 2025, 10:11 PM
Zhik
post Feb 13 2025, 08:58 AM

1,228 posts

QUOTE(tahfeikei @ Feb 12 2025, 08:33 AM)
anyone know how to lock the car without enabling the alarm?
Open the door, lock the door from driver side. Lift the driver side door handle when closing.
Zhik
post Mar 31 2025, 03:16 PM

1,228 posts

Hey, anyone having this meter issue?
I notice that the dashboard digital meter on the distance display there have a streak of swelling. And now becoming 3 in total. But it doesnt affect the display visibility when light on. .

This post has been edited by Zhik: Mar 31 2025, 03:17 PM
Zhik
post Apr 11 2025, 04:16 PM

1,228 posts

QUOTE(John Chaser @ Apr 11 2025, 01:14 PM)
Noticed the same thing on my V spec as well.
Did you manage to fix it.
Havent.
It seem like it is a digital display. Am not sure whether it is lcd or tft screen. It is a bleeding of the display. Since it is not affecting the reading when light on. So .....

7 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 >Top

0.0619sec    0.66    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 06:20 AM