Honda City Gen 6.0/6.1 V10
Zhik
Apr 15 2025, 01:46 PM
QUOTE(kmrdeva @ Apr 15 2025, 12:36 PM) what is a 7870? i have a dynavin dp8 unit installed in my gm6. all the buttons on the steering wheel work ok, up/down for volume, left/right for rwd/fwd, middle button for pause/play. the answer and hangup buttons work too. and when i turn on my car headlights, the unit's display changes to dark/night mode. i also found 2 different brightness settings in the unit's settings page, for day and night. 7870 is a china brand hu. Better spec and cheaper price compare to other brand but i doubt it performance when it come to china brand . Hey dude. I am eyeing on dynavin too. What spec u are using?
Zhik
Apr 15 2025, 03:35 PM
QUOTE(kmrdeva @ Apr 15 2025, 02:04 PM) The base or midspec one. 4GB RAM, 32GB storage. I use it mostly for Apple CarPlay and for the big 10 inch screen. How long u have been using? Any problem so far? Where u install? I saw one expect on tiktok, FD accessories, base in negeri sembilan. The price is about rm1k for 3gb 32gb rom. With ahd dashcam and reverse cam. Ur spec seem higher. How much u got?
Zhik
Apr 15 2025, 07:01 PM
QUOTE(kmrdeva @ Apr 15 2025, 04:43 PM) Almost a year now, so far so good. Dynavin units don’t have all the flashy features and apps but I find it quite stable. Bought and got it installed at an authorised shop. I think it was 1.3-1.4k for the 4GB 32GB ROM unit. I also paid for a wider angle reverse cam, another RM300 or so. This is in Penang island though where everything’s a little more pricey than in Klang Valley. Flashy features? What is it? Is there an option for front cam for parking purpose?
Zhik
Apr 21 2025, 01:22 AM
QUOTE(MasBoleh! @ Apr 21 2025, 01:19 AM) Since Honda city is a b segment car that drive you from A to B. It is not known to be a driver’s car with great handling. Just wondering, does the Honda Jazz of our generations also drive the same, or it has better handling? Since it is a global car Not sure. Dont care. I only know i can go down the ipoh highway hill road corner at 110km/h
Zhik
Apr 28 2025, 07:35 PM
QUOTE(kmrdeva @ Apr 15 2025, 07:56 PM) Didn't explore a lot, but some brands offer youtube, netflix 'premium' with iptv apps and such stuff. Also, Dynavin UI is quite simple, looks a bit basic. But I was told that we can add on 360 cams (front, sides and back) with DVR feature (like dashcam, always recording) etc. I saw this dynavin dp8 4/32series cost rm1.1k like that. Now itchy wanna buy and intlstall it myself... Lol Wonder if anyone know how to set up the system.
Zhik
Apr 29 2025, 02:04 PM
QUOTE(kmrdeva @ Apr 29 2025, 12:26 AM) Good price, go for it bro. Dey, i just notice, once u change it, where you out ur phone?the air vent?
Zhik
May 7 2025, 09:38 PM
QUOTE(John Chaser @ May 7 2025, 09:07 PM) Seems battery issue came back again. Went to shop asking to replace battery and they recommend change to Bosch M42 over NS40 as the m42 is suitable for push start cars. Any truth to this? Also is Amaron 55B24L still the best go to battery? Can check the security central control hub problem .
Zhik
Jun 10 2025, 04:53 PM
QUOTE(kmrdeva @ Jun 10 2025, 04:25 PM) Can check here ka? https://productrecall.honda.com.my/Because this is what I get for my City GM6.  I also getting the same result. Seem like the very 1st batch are free from those defect.
Zhik
Jun 12 2025, 12:50 PM
QUOTE(cempedaklife @ Jun 12 2025, 11:25 AM) nope. if there it is not affected, you will see Your vehicle requires 0 Product Update(s), and not even an entry about it. my guess is, its like what this forummer said. you have replaced the fuel pump at your own cost, and that fuel pump is not defective. i guess la. Fuel pump replacement ? Never done before.
Zhik
Jun 25 2025, 09:17 AM
QUOTE(John Chaser @ Jun 12 2025, 03:51 PM) Diagnosed it and the issue is with the starter. Honda SC says rm1000. replace yourself then. cheaper than rm1k
Zhik
Jun 28 2025, 11:38 AM
QUOTE(John Chaser @ Jun 25 2025, 08:36 PM) may be u can service it urself and c how is it.
Zhik
Jun 30 2025, 10:03 AM
Hey dude, do u feel that the steering become stiffer, and does anyone here change their stabilizer link/ball joint or etc?
This post has been edited by Zhik: Jun 30 2025, 10:04 AM
Zhik
Jul 2 2025, 11:05 PM
QUOTE(DS51 @ Jul 2 2025, 10:59 PM) go vmag motorsport la bro. this shop can do it cheap cheap. sc can continue usual service. if wear and tear, change outside like me. car so old still service at sc, but wear and tear, I do outside. they sc, just diagnose, but they cannot cari makan pau me, as I love outsource and go to workshop on my own for wear and tear change Do they have list their stock on shopee/ lazada? I saw on lapsapda got honda authorise shop, is that one genuine ?
Zhik
Jul 7 2025, 05:26 PM
Have anyone here did the gm6 brake fluid replacement urself? GM 6 is using dot4 brake fluid right? Is one litter is enough?
This post has been edited by Zhik: Jul 7 2025, 05:27 PM
Zhik
Jul 17 2025, 02:41 AM
Anyone had change the engine mounting? What is the damage?
Zhik
Jul 17 2025, 12:51 PM
 Where u dispose ur used brake fluid? This post has been edited by Zhik: Jul 17 2025, 12:51 PM
Zhik
Jul 18 2025, 09:04 AM
QUOTE(kmrdeva @ Jul 18 2025, 08:09 AM) It was my wife’s car for 5+ years before I took over, when she moved to a new GN2 city. Can’t say more  How is the feeling after changing the mounting?
Zhik
Jul 18 2025, 05:54 PM
QUOTE(kmrdeva @ Jul 18 2025, 02:17 PM) Felt some minor vibration when engine was idle. Gone after the mounting replacement. U changed all 3 1 go or just one of it?
Zhik
Jul 28 2025, 10:53 PM
QUOTE(kmrdeva @ Jul 18 2025, 08:09 AM) It was my wife’s car for 5+ years before I took over, when she moved to a new GN2 city. Can’t say more  Hey, how is gn2? Is the NVH better? Interior more spacious? Do u have steering rack issue? Why dint take vios  I am thking of getting a new car end of this year This post has been edited by Zhik: Jul 29 2025, 09:59 AM
Zhik
Aug 4 2025, 04:20 PM
QUOTE(RacingTech @ Aug 4 2025, 02:42 PM) Mine so far when turning no sound... so i didn't suspect it. When the car running hot then the sound no more... Mcm mounting problem