Honda City Gen 6.0/6.1 V10

AureusX
post Jan 20 2019, 04:10 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(otnuus @ Jan 20 2019, 10:17 AM)
I thought it does not make much difference. But the photo when the cover installed looks good.
Omg. Hati sedang bergelora sekarang. Hahahaha. Since my tweeter hasn't been installed yet, I can sekali gus change both together.......... brows.gif bangwall.gif
AureusX
post Jan 20 2019, 08:01 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(gsan @ Jan 20 2019, 04:53 PM)
come come  thumbup.gif
Don't say like it's so easy. How much first? Haha
AureusX
post Feb 2 2019, 09:59 PM

81 posts

When we change the HU unit to the aftermarket ones, will it render our steering wheel controls unusable?

Looking around to change mine eventually. Got to start saving money towards it. Haha

This post has been edited by AureusX: Feb 2 2019, 09:59 PM
AureusX
post Feb 2 2019, 10:21 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(nordingh @ Feb 2 2019, 10:16 PM)
No if you buy one that have a cable for a remote in or key in.

For example.. JVC HU.

So the safe brand to go for, to ensure compatibility, is JVC? Any other brands?
I was looking at your past post on your review of different HU models. Do you still stand by that list? Or is there an update? Hehe
By the way, JVC KW-V930BW was the one you got during the sale right? That one is compatible with the wheel controls? And is it compatible with the reverse camera? As in it still has the 3 angle view? How is the performance so far? Do you recommend it after using it?

This post has been edited by AureusX: Feb 2 2019, 10:42 PM
AureusX
post Feb 2 2019, 11:28 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(gsan @ Feb 2 2019, 11:10 PM)
what is the reason you want to change the hu at first? and what is the feature you want?
Better sound, resolution and Android auto. Android auto, mostly. But not in a rush. Just looking and survey around first. I'm just worried that if I change the HU, all my wheel controls, including the call and reject button, cannot be used.
AureusX
post Feb 7 2019, 09:17 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(nordingh @ Feb 7 2019, 02:18 PM)
For V Spec owner:

HU can support up 720x576 video resolution.

For any video that not playable, can convert to below format:

Container: .mp4
Video codec: x264 or mpeg4
Video size: 720 x 576 (if original is 4:3 ratio), 720x480 (if original is 16:9 ratio)
Video bitrate : 1000 kbps or lower
Frame rate: Auto or 23fps and above, up to 30fps
Video Aspect: Auto (depend on source file)
Audio codec: aac
Audio bitrate: 128 bits (or set nearest to original bitrate)
Sample rate: 44100khz
Audio Channel: 2
How about for FL's HU?
AureusX
post Feb 9 2019, 12:22 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(babylon52281 @ Feb 9 2019, 12:11 PM)
Mine is 20 months with extra careful usage. Brand; Bosch, Panasonic, Amaron, mine is some Korean brand called Kowa.
20 months for your stock battery? Wow! But what do you mean by extra careful usage?
AureusX
post Feb 13 2019, 09:44 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(gsan @ Feb 13 2019, 02:21 PM)
I did at 40 for tyre rotation and alignment in Formula Venture SC
Different SC charge different amount for the same job?
AureusX
post Feb 24 2019, 03:10 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(wilcwo2003 @ Feb 24 2019, 02:37 PM)
yup too common color, but its definitely nicer than the Dark Grey?
Dark grey is even more common, I noticed.
AureusX
post Feb 27 2019, 09:55 AM

81 posts

QUOTE(Zer0pulse @ Feb 27 2019, 02:59 AM)
another inquiry, as i cant find the sifu here that experienced noise from the backseat that turns out it was an axle beam issue? i forgot who it was..

coz recently wen we went to KL we heard a weird sound coming from the rear passenger seat that is behind the driver. It sounded like a metal drink bottle being hit gently by a key...

Iwhen we arrive at KL, I open the trunk and tried to apply downward force and the sound came out again..

i was thinking maybe it is just the locking mechanism for the 40:60 folding seat. I read last time that it is the cause of that weird clunking sound
babylon52281 was the one with the axle beam issue
AureusX
post Mar 8 2019, 10:13 AM

81 posts

QUOTE(abc7177 @ Mar 8 2019, 09:15 AM)
Beside the door handle.
e spec i remember also got something look-alike, just not functioning

That spot is empty for e spec. Have to install tweeters yourself. Can get those from gsan wink.gif
AureusX
post Mar 8 2019, 11:13 PM

81 posts

Suddenly gsan getting orders left and right about tweeters again. Haha
AureusX
post Mar 9 2019, 07:10 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(gsan @ Mar 9 2019, 10:35 AM)
laugh.gif  tweeter is worth to upgrade for non-v spec user, definitely can feel the improvement.

btw, have u install on your car already?  hmm.gif
Haven't had the time yet sad.gif hopefully around next month will have the time to install.
AureusX
post Mar 13 2019, 12:14 AM

81 posts

QUOTE(jimmy lai @ Mar 13 2019, 12:10 AM)
what the safer & cheaper way if i want to transfer downpayment of rm35k from Maybank to Kah Motor(RHB bank)
Cheque. Bank draft
AureusX
post Mar 26 2019, 01:49 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(nordingh @ Mar 25 2019, 07:20 PM)
Me... why?

[attachmentid=10211824]
[attachmentid=10211825]
How useful is the mudguard, in your experience? How much did you buy this for from Hingan?

This post has been edited by AureusX: Mar 26 2019, 01:53 PM
AureusX
post Mar 28 2019, 12:46 AM

81 posts

QUOTE(nordingh @ Mar 26 2019, 10:23 PM)
1 thing only, car body a bit cleaner even after drive thru some mud, the name is mudguard anyway 🤣
forgot already but I think around RM160.
It is now RM180 from Hingan. Just checked with them. Haha
AureusX
post Mar 29 2019, 03:05 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(otnuus @ Mar 29 2019, 10:40 AM)

Forget to close when getting out of car. My left knee hit it and the right hinge is dislocated. Can sifu guide me how to put it back?
Happened to me so often because I keep my house keys in there.
Unclip the other side then you'll be able to slide it back into place easier.
AureusX
post Mar 30 2019, 09:29 AM

81 posts

QUOTE(gsan @ Mar 30 2019, 09:27 AM)
i also kena it last week, now my left knee got "o cheh" (in hokkien)  sad.gif
Hahaha. Got until so "gai" meh? How hard you all hit the cubby? 😂
AureusX
post Apr 16 2019, 02:38 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(EON @ Apr 16 2019, 10:38 AM)
I did asked why, and they say cause i upgrade to fully synthetic oil so they need extra charges for engine oil treatment and engine cleaner. doh.gif
Which SC was this?
AureusX
post May 5 2019, 07:18 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ May 5 2019, 07:09 PM)
New Honda City owners, does your driver side carpet mat comes with the 2 holes? To screw onto the carpet?
Yes

8 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0333sec    1.21    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 05:55 PM