Honda City Gen 6.0/6.1 V10

AureusX
post May 7 2019, 10:32 AM

81 posts

QUOTE(SMH @ May 7 2019, 07:37 AM)
Can diy coating if you want cheaper cost. Search Taobao got plenty of coating product with reviews.

Else in kl cheap coating service also easily available.
Where do you recommend to do it in KL for cheap coating? And what is the usual range of price?
AureusX
post May 10 2019, 11:10 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(eddie2020 @ May 10 2019, 10:17 PM)
Haha plz share... Btw if we do hard braking got light in our dashboard cluster? So far I drive so long I only hard brake twice... One time I realize my double signal auto on.. Today is sudden bike come in btw lane when I wanna overtake then I hard brake I saw some red light near meter but a blink of eye cz night time jz now..
Comfort and handling nvr come together... See where you find the balance point only
Yup, got. I did it once and noticed on my dashboard. Saw someone else's car's signals turned on for about 2 seconds also
AureusX
post May 11 2019, 09:34 AM

81 posts

QUOTE(eddie2020 @ May 11 2019, 01:45 AM)
Haha how you record while driving wor...

Mean the people also hard brake and you also.. Haha
Two separate incidents. I don't want to imagine what would have happened if we both had to hard brake
AureusX
post May 19 2019, 08:29 PM

81 posts

Finally got around to installing the tweeters from gsan. Can feel a little difference from before. Haha. Thanks sifu for hooking me up with the tweeters!
AureusX
post May 19 2019, 08:56 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(gsan @ May 19 2019, 08:31 PM)
a little difference?  hmm.gif  maybe we listen difference kind of music  laugh.gif
Maybe la. Hahaha. Also haven't had the opportunity to really play around with it and blast it just yet. Been having passengers in the car. Aiyo
AureusX
post May 20 2019, 12:43 PM

81 posts

Question about coating. How long does a coat usually last?
AureusX
post May 26 2019, 04:10 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(gsan @ May 26 2019, 10:04 AM)
now pending for the conversion harness, next is to find where to have good skill to drill hole at rear bonnet for installation  sweat.gif
Finally after so long, you managed to get it. Haha
AureusX
post May 29 2019, 04:17 PM

81 posts

Guys, opinion wanted for coating.

This place is offering to do 9H coating (3 layers) for my whole car (polish and window coatings included) + 3 free treatments + 5 car washes for RM1.1k

Is it worth it?

This post has been edited by AureusX: May 29 2019, 05:04 PM
AureusX
post May 29 2019, 08:15 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(Michaelbyz23 @ May 29 2019, 07:54 PM)
Whole car, very worth bro. 9H 3 layers can't get any price lower than that already. What brand?
Shoot. Forgot to ask which brand.
Hmmm I might go for it then. near my house some more so it'll be convenient
AureusX
post May 29 2019, 10:47 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(gsan @ May 29 2019, 10:38 PM)
KL or Penang?
KL. Do you think the price is worth it?
AureusX
post May 30 2019, 09:30 AM

81 posts

A very tiny chip in paint from no idea where. Should I get it patched before doing the coating? No rust or anything though
AureusX
post May 30 2019, 12:09 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(babylon52281 @ May 30 2019, 12:06 PM)
Surface light scratches can possibly be removed or buffed until nearly hidden. Paint damage that you can feel like deeper scratches and chips need to be repaired/repaint.

Which is why I malas to coat now, my car got nicks and scratches here and there, and spots where bird poo acid has eaten in.
Would any paint shop do such a small paint job?
AureusX
post May 30 2019, 12:22 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(ppfoong @ May 30 2019, 12:17 PM)
Yes.

They can do for free for small spot patching, provided the paint is a common colour one.
Do you have any to recommend around old Klang road or Kuchai Lama area?
AureusX
post May 31 2019, 10:29 AM

81 posts

QUOTE(Michaelbyz23 @ May 29 2019, 07:54 PM)
Whole car, very worth bro. 9H 3 layers can't get any price lower than that already. What brand?
The brand is GM-Tech. Anyone knows of this brand?

This post has been edited by AureusX: May 31 2019, 11:16 AM
AureusX
post Jun 2 2019, 07:37 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(gsan @ Jun 2 2019, 04:23 PM)
after struggling, finally done installed fl v spec led spoiler  brows.gif its really heart pain to see drill hole on the rear bonnet  doh.gif

[attachmentid=10257659]

[attachmentid=10257660]
Hahaha. Which shop did you go to to drill the hole?
AureusX
post Jun 24 2019, 09:53 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(Che_Bacca @ Jun 24 2019, 09:43 PM)
Planning to install dash cam (maybe rear and front ) to my car. Will it void the warranty?
Plug and play won't void anything. I have a front and rear dash cam installed. Power comes from the power socket. So no cutting of any wires.
AureusX
post Jun 25 2019, 10:43 AM

81 posts

QUOTE(jimmy lai @ Jun 25 2019, 08:52 AM)

Hi guy, is the front HL consider normal when have this 'water mark' on hotday light raining
Condensation. It's normal. Will go away after awhile
AureusX
post Jun 25 2019, 10:44 AM

81 posts

QUOTE(jusTinMM @ Jun 24 2019, 10:14 PM)
how much? what's ur car spec?
FL E spec. Got my cameras for RM550. But I think can get cheaper these days.
AureusX
post Jul 7 2019, 07:45 AM

81 posts

QUOTE(TrollNoob @ Jul 6 2019, 12:02 PM)

My 10K service. Cost around 400.

Opt for outside alignment. The SC don’t even want to hide my dashcam wiring.
Did mine last month and it cost me RM125 (with my RM 40 voucher for filling up a survey). I was lucky with my guy. He didn't try to oversell me things and even advised me that some of the things were not necessary at 10k, like the air cond filter (he put a remark in there that it was requested by them, not me).
AureusX
post Jul 7 2019, 12:30 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(TrollNoob @ Jul 7 2019, 12:02 PM)
Damn. Lucky you.

Thinking of changing SC for my 20K.

Go at 9.30 am. Finished right at 1.00 noon.

Luckily got my son to accompany me to pass time.
Maybe you can try the one in Old Klang Road. I sent mine on a Saturday morning around 11am, got it back around 2.30pm. I took their free shuttle to mid valley while waiting for my car

8 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 >Top

0.0355sec    1.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 02:33 PM