Honda City Gen 6.0/6.1 V10

AureusX
post Jul 11 2019, 10:59 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(gsan @ Jul 11 2019, 10:15 PM)
any fl e/v/hybrid interested to get pre-fl v spec head unit? got 1 unit included power conversion harness for sell, will put the pic on this weekend.
Come poison me with the price please. Haha
AureusX
post Aug 27 2019, 05:47 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(eddie2020 @ Aug 27 2019, 12:50 PM)
Passenger will wait for the car light signal blink only will open the door ma.. I mean the option is straight either you open 1 door or all door.. It's not like u open one door then only can open all door..
You'd be surprised. Somehow all my friends think the doors are already unlocked just cause I stand by the door (sometimes I am not even by the car yet before them reaching the passenger side) so they always yank the door handle. Will have to warn them every single time, even though some of them often sit in my car doh.gif
AureusX
post Aug 29 2019, 09:45 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(cse2k @ Aug 29 2019, 08:44 PM)
Out of curiosity, I just got my E spec two days ago and realise the headlamp has mist inside it, is this normal?

It's normal. Condensation from where your DRLs are located. Usually happens if it is lower in temperature outside, like when it is raining, after rain or early morning.
AureusX
post Sep 22 2019, 07:59 PM

81 posts

Anyone know where I can get shades for the car windows whereby the driver's shade has a bigger cutout to allow the hand to reach out at not an awkward angle?
AureusX
post Sep 23 2019, 12:46 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(SMH @ Sep 23 2019, 10:09 AM)
I got a set from here:
https://shopee.com.my/product/22617782/423381638

perfect fitting.
can wind down window even with shade in place. As driver i can stick my hand out for parking ticket, but not so 'friendly' as i need to bend my arm at certain angle to get it.
When put it back or take it down, not as easy as those using static film, need to adjust adjust abit.
Another way in stead of shade:
Just double tint ur windows, 1st layer clear tint, 2nd layer can be darker tint. Not too much till night time cannot see la.

For driver & front passenger window: the 2nd layer tint covered only the 60% rear part of their window, leaving remaining forward part 40% coverage with 1 layer clear tint only, so that it wont obstruct viewing of side mirror. You can enjoy superb heat shielding yet remain clear view (much clearer compare to shade). And you can wind down and freely reach out to grab parking ticket.

If you do the second layer tint at same shop where you did 1st layer, then no worries of void warranty of 1st layer because 2nd layer tint by someone else...

And dont fall for 'Magic tint' using static instead of adhesive property of usual tint, magic tint is not clear at all, even when its fully cured/dry out, still cant beat clarity of usual tint film, day and night if you used to 3M Crystaline.
Thanks for the "magic tint" tip. I thought of doing a double tint but rather not take the risk and all that.

The sunshade you linked was what I meant, having to bend the angle at an angle to get a ticket.

I was looking at this https://shopee.com.my/Simart-Shade-Magnetic...92523.944068595 because of the corner cutout. Anyone tried this before?
AureusX
post Sep 26 2019, 10:25 AM

81 posts

QUOTE(ttkyy @ Sep 26 2019, 10:11 AM)
8 days new car???Both also like that?
Salesman siad normal for new car???
Pakai dulu.....???
Is it normal?
This was just asked a few pages ago. It's normal. Condensation. It's in the owner's manual.
AureusX
post Oct 7 2019, 08:46 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(gsan @ Oct 7 2019, 08:22 PM)
if not mistaken for HIP, the insurance claim cover up to 10 years without single cent you have to pay. for non-hip, after 5 years, each year you need to cover 10% of the insurance claim.

for example, during 7th year you do insurance claim, 20% you need to bear yourself
Are you still with HIP? I have to renew my insurance soon so I am thinking whether to continue with HIP or do it outside..
AureusX
post Oct 7 2019, 08:53 PM

81 posts

Since eddie2020 is asking this question about insurance, which insurance companies do y'all recommend and why?
AureusX
post Oct 7 2019, 10:54 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(eddie2020 @ Oct 7 2019, 10:19 PM)
previously i quote 2 times dy still hip cheaper than etiqa.. this round i try and check again..
i still with hip i think i will cont.. the brochure said anything we call hip instead of call our insurance thats why i ask anyone using or claim before...

i heard etiqa is quite good
Etiqa is good? I was looking between etiqa and MSIG.

And HIP is cheaper than etiqa? But which insurance is this HIP attached to that makes it cheaper than direct from etiqa?
AureusX
post Oct 7 2019, 10:57 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(arza04 @ Oct 7 2019, 10:51 PM)
Try online quote MSIG Motor+ with Rm1000 windshield cover just below 2k for me. NCD 25%. Of course the add-ons you can play around and choose what u needed. But i think this is the most comprehensive cover and value for money because of full special perils coverage, strike & riots, unlimited towing, etc

Did you get the 10% rebate? Because I read somewhere that if buy direct from MSIG, can get 10% rebate?
AureusX
post Oct 8 2019, 10:21 AM

81 posts

QUOTE(eddie2020 @ Oct 7 2019, 11:56 PM)
hmmm this time etiqa is cheaper than hip.. maybe tomorrow i ask the hoonda can provide lower price or not..
i not sure previously the hip is under which insurance
Between Etiqa and MSIG, Etiqa does seem cheaper... Until you add on the additional coverage for Etiqa. Then it comes up to a similar price as MSIG Motor Plus.
AureusX
post Oct 8 2019, 10:23 AM

81 posts

QUOTE(gsan @ Oct 8 2019, 06:46 AM)
yes, will continue to use HIP
Any reason for continuing with HIP?

When do you usually get the quotation from agent? A month before? Or later than that?
AureusX
post Oct 8 2019, 11:59 AM

81 posts

QUOTE(veron4best @ Oct 8 2019, 11:00 AM)
Can new car buy insurance from direct Etiqa instead of HIP?
Can. Buying direct from Etiqa gives you 10% rebate.
AureusX
post Oct 8 2019, 04:12 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(veron4best @ Oct 8 2019, 03:27 PM)
so i have to tell the sales person for it? will they refuse?
Which sales person? When I say direct, means online from their website. If buy from their agent, I don't think get the rebate.
AureusX
post Oct 8 2019, 05:22 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(mushigen @ Oct 8 2019, 05:14 PM)
You must be referring to betterment. I wonder if we can buy outside for the first 5 years (iinm, betterment applies after 5 years), then return to HIP for the 6th year.
I can't remember where I read it from but I read that once you are out of HIP, you can't return sad.gif
AureusX
post Oct 9 2019, 11:48 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(TrollNoob @ Oct 9 2019, 08:07 PM)
Is it normal to have FC 12.3km/l?

Its been mind boggling. People kept on saying its frugal, but my car beg to difffer.
That's not normal...? That's my usual though. Often less than that if I go to work and back at the usual peak hours. Daily work commute, city usage.
AureusX
post Oct 10 2019, 09:03 AM

81 posts

QUOTE(SMH @ Oct 10 2019, 08:47 AM)
mine taman drive, 10.6 km/L only  sweat.gif

12.X km/L consider ok lor
Ya... Whenever I am around 12.x km/l, I am happy already. Hahahaha.
AureusX
post Oct 11 2019, 09:24 AM

81 posts

QUOTE(eddie2020 @ Oct 11 2019, 09:14 AM)
About FC I think it depend on route n the way you drive.. My previous job route I get around 13-15 with average 14..my current job route is average 20km n less jam below is current FC.. Normally able to speed quite vroom
[attachmentid=10330961]
So power your FC. By the way, which app is this?
AureusX
post Oct 12 2019, 06:55 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(babylon52281 @ Oct 12 2019, 03:34 PM)
aha. Ok. That's 2 confirmed it won't turn on if brake pedal not pressed.

No I didn't do anything drastic to my wiring. I just took back my car from repair and notice brake lights not ON when handbrake is up, so was wondering if something went wrong.

Cheers.
If I am not mistaken, aren't most cars wired that way? That the third brake lights will only turn on when the brake pedal is pressed down?
AureusX
post Oct 17 2019, 10:59 AM

81 posts

Oh no. I am hearing some squeaking when I go across uneven roads or bumps. Not all the time but maybe about 30% of the time? I hope it's nothing though... sad.gif

8 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 >Top

0.4799sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 01:01 PM