24 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Honda City Gen 6.0/6.1 V10

gsan
post Oct 13 2018, 12:21 PM

Electrical RF Engineer
2,471 posts

QUOTE(babylon52281 @ Oct 12 2018, 12:25 AM)
Thanks to gsan bro!

[attachmentid=10066397]

Now i just have to find a way how to remove the door armrest cover without scratching or breaking it  sweat.gif
drool.gif drool.gif

becareful oo, else your door panel kena scratches, laugh.gif

one of my customer just installed himself, and he quite satisfy with the result smile.gif
gsan
post Oct 13 2018, 12:35 PM

Electrical RF Engineer
2,471 posts

Anyone interested? brows.gif

gsan
post Oct 13 2018, 12:42 PM

Electrical RF Engineer
2,471 posts

QUOTE(babylon52281 @ Oct 13 2018, 12:38 PM)
Door mount tweeters. Vspec ady has them. I only bought 1 pair for front doors though.
Now you make me nervous bro! sweat.gif Any tips/video how to remove them properly without scratching?
Also have you installed for the rear doors too? Can feel any improvements?
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nazWP6jYagY

not yet bro, later still need go back to office for OT, tomorrow baru install, will let u know if any improvement smile.gif
gsan
post Oct 13 2018, 02:21 PM

Electrical RF Engineer
2,471 posts

QUOTE(babylon52281 @ Oct 13 2018, 12:52 PM)
Haha! I got that video too! He made it look so simple and straight forward to pry open the armrest cover, but dunno he got scratch the side panel or not. Somemore mine Espec is silver plastic, so any scratches & warping will be obviously seen. Sweat bro!

Waiting in excitement for ur review. Maybe can do a video comparison between no tweeters, 2x tweeters, and full 4x tweeters setup. Hehe.
if you can wait, tomorrow when i install, i try capture some photo smile.gif
gsan
post Oct 13 2018, 03:59 PM

Electrical RF Engineer
2,471 posts

QUOTE(otnuus @ Oct 13 2018, 02:49 PM)
I got two pairs from bro gsan.  smile.gif .
I watched the youtube video too, but decided to go to my usual foreman for help. Even he managed to scratched both front door side panel when he pry open control panel at the arm rest. As usual, foreman don't have proper pry tool and use flat screw driver instead.
The guy in youtube seems to be able to remove door handle from the panel easily. My foreman is having a tough time taking it out. He told me there are 4 clips. In the end, he only removed that on the driver side door for the first tweeter installation. For other doors I just hold the door panel turn it sideway so he have enough room to work on the speaker wiring.
At first I turn on radio and hear some statics like breaking noise when I put my ear to the tweeter which makes me worry. After change to bluetooth and play music from phone, the statics are gone. Probably the radio reception is not so good.
At driver seat the improvement is very noticeable.  Sit at the back seat also sound so nice. I didn't try listen at the back seat before installed so cannot compare. Overall the result is very good.  thumbup.gif . You may want to get another pair from bro gsan soon.
thanks for support boss thumbup.gif

agree with you, for front can see the improvement quite significant. tomorrow before install i try to sit at rear and listen, then baru install and compare, lol cool2.gif
gsan
post Oct 13 2018, 04:13 PM

Electrical RF Engineer
2,471 posts

QUOTE(nordingh @ Oct 13 2018, 04:05 PM)
[attachmentid=10068168]

If doesn't have pry tools, use the method above.
yaya, this is exact how i did too, use tape to protect the panel rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by gsan: Oct 13 2018, 04:14 PM
gsan
post Oct 14 2018, 02:46 PM

Electrical RF Engineer
2,471 posts

Today's project, installed tweeter for rear doors smile.gif

https://youtu.be/41wR2tQ-zcg
gsan
post Oct 17 2018, 06:48 PM

Electrical RF Engineer
2,471 posts

Anyone still interested to get the McIntosh Tweeter? Must hurry and act fast, next batch price will be increased from supplier side.
gsan
post Oct 18 2018, 09:42 PM

Electrical RF Engineer
2,471 posts

QUOTE(arza04 @ Oct 17 2018, 07:05 PM)
How much? biggrin.gif
Pm me thanks biggrin.gif
gsan
post Oct 18 2018, 09:43 PM

Electrical RF Engineer
2,471 posts

QUOTE(EON @ Oct 17 2018, 07:24 PM)
suitable for facelift honda city e spec??
yes, pnp to pre-fl or fl all spec smile.gif
gsan
post Oct 18 2018, 09:47 PM

Electrical RF Engineer
2,471 posts

QUOTE(otnuus @ Oct 17 2018, 09:15 PM)
The McIntosh tweeter is really nice addition. During test drive didn't really pay attention to the sound system in v spec compare to others. After getting the car for few months, then add this tweeter can immediately tell the difference.
Bro, what other good stuff do you have? I remember your car got a lot of goodies, but lazy to search the old thread.
thanks boss. ya, totally agree with you. and somemore is pnp only rclxms.gif

I do sell fl v spec led tail lamp with pnp harness, and last week just sold v spec leather gear knob due to customer request smile.gif
gsan
post Oct 22 2018, 09:58 PM

Electrical RF Engineer
2,471 posts

QUOTE(nordingh @ Oct 22 2018, 05:16 PM)
I always service at Kah Motor. Either I watch the movie shown on the big tv or I go to children section and connect my notebook to the tv there and do my work. Instead of Working From Home, I just do Work From Honda SC. No time wasted for me, no need for me to take leave just to service the car.
management team?

im doing technical work, must hand on, big no from work from outside office laugh.gif
gsan
post Oct 22 2018, 10:03 PM

Electrical RF Engineer
2,471 posts

QUOTE(booksmass @ Oct 20 2018, 07:40 AM)
Hi sifus. Can anyone diagnose what seems like a buzzing sound coming on and off from the interior of the car? Could not pinpoint the exact location, but it seems to appear from the steering column.

same as 0:15 in the video? my fren city-x got this buzzing sound, even sc claim new steering claim for him but still got

https://youtu.be/BQgb-D5XIpo
gsan
post Oct 22 2018, 10:31 PM

Electrical RF Engineer
2,471 posts

QUOTE(babylon52281 @ Oct 22 2018, 10:09 PM)
Way too much noise in the background to identify it  sweat.gif  Is it the crick crick crick sound?
wear earphone listen, 0:15 and onwards
gsan
post Oct 24 2018, 09:04 PM

Electrical RF Engineer
2,471 posts

QUOTE(babylon52281 @ Oct 23 2018, 12:50 AM)
I did my 30k km service today and there are good news, bad news, and worse news.

Good news
They will change my inner door rubber that kept coming. And they finally (I hoped!) found out the cause of my 'nyek nyek' left rear sound. I insisted the pomen to test drive with me, luckily within SC carpark got a road hump, so a short drive over it and the pomen confirmed there is a problem, unlike last time. rolleyes.gif

Bad news

Worse news

seriously? sc also use made in china punya filter and sell us rm120 ? dry.gif

This post has been edited by gsan: Oct 24 2018, 09:06 PM
gsan
post Oct 25 2018, 08:56 PM

Electrical RF Engineer
2,471 posts

QUOTE(babylon52281 @ Oct 24 2018, 09:48 PM)
Yup. 6x profit margin.

BTW, have you installed that yellow foglamps yet? drool.gif
why need to let sc earn? i never change carbin air filter during any service laugh.gif

not yet... that one for sale, unless no people interested then only install on my car cool2.gif btw, you install the tweeter already?
gsan
post Oct 28 2018, 02:45 PM

Electrical RF Engineer
2,471 posts

QUOTE(sonicmaster @ Oct 28 2018, 12:16 PM)
Getting the car next month.. questions for all sifus...

1. Saw that Honda offer ecotint ray barrier 4+ with 1.6k price. Is it worth it? Or should just go outside and tint 3m crystalline for around 2.2-2.4k?

2. Plan to get the duck spoiler. Honda price rm900++. Would it be better to do outside ? Maybe three four times cheaper. But will the paint color fade faster because paint material maybe not same?
not rm700 for the modulo spoiler? this 900++ is fl led spoiler?
gsan
post Oct 28 2018, 02:53 PM

Electrical RF Engineer
2,471 posts

QUOTE(sonicmaster @ Oct 28 2018, 02:50 PM)
This one Honda website quote for 800+. Do you know anywhere in penang cheaper?

[attachmentid=10089900]
how come? i remember is around rm683 like that after 15% discount
gsan
post Nov 4 2018, 09:40 AM

Electrical RF Engineer
2,471 posts

QUOTE(legendaryNOKIA @ Nov 4 2018, 09:27 AM)
Bro, one question from me, might sound stupid. For the spoiler, they use adhesive method or will screw?
original modulo spoiler suppose need to drill hole and clips, but you can just use adhesive method biggrin.gif
gsan
post Nov 6 2018, 08:40 PM

Electrical RF Engineer
2,471 posts

my rear left side window has hard time to open, especially cold day, need to press the button few times only work, but is ok during hot day, not sure if can claim or not.

24 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.2771sec    1.19    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 12:45 PM