Honda City Gen 6.0/6.1 V10

eddie2020
post Jan 26 2019, 08:47 PM

Trusted
3,126 posts

QUOTE(AaronLJW @ Jan 26 2019, 05:53 PM)
Yea, higher rev = more fuel so I'm not sure what's the eco about this Econ mode.. The only thing I like about Econ mode is lowering down the Aircond compressor and blower which is nice during standstill 😊.

Other than that, OFF all the time.
i tried to use, the diff is there, but not really much... for long trip balik kampung can see diff...
the aircond is correct, when hotday on eco mode feel aircond need turn down alot and blow to max or near max... hotday i normally turn off eco mode, then my car cooler hahaha
eddie2020
post Jan 27 2019, 01:55 AM

Trusted
3,126 posts

QUOTE(babylon52281 @ Jan 26 2019, 10:59 PM)
Hahaha! For me, its like this:

Econ mode = wallet empty mode (which is normally)

Normal mode = Payday mode

S mode = Bonus payout mode

BTW, I can feel the difference in using ECON mode. With ECON on, my full tank can last me approximately 2 weeks (14 days) til refuel. With ECON off, I will short by 1 day or 1 journey less. Since I have benefits pumping during weekends, short by 1 day means my benefits will be gone. So I usually just leave ECON on by default. This is my own personal observation, of course.
Since 2 week you can make it 1 week lol
eddie2020
post Jan 27 2019, 04:10 AM

Trusted
3,126 posts

QUOTE(sonicmaster @ Jan 27 2019, 02:39 AM)
Sorry guys, quick question. If I forgot to lock my car. Will it lock itself?? Fl e version
it wont...
if you unlock and leave it 30sec without open door then it will lock back.
If you unlock, open door and close door, leave it there, it wont lock.
If you came off from car, walk away it also wont lock.

Btw, anyone using projector as their headlamp for city 2014 model pre fl ?
I heard eagle eye not so good, is retrofit good? how much it cost?
Grace headlamp using projector or reflector?
eddie2020
post Jan 27 2019, 03:55 PM

Trusted
3,126 posts

QUOTE(AaronLJW @ Jan 27 2019, 06:53 AM)
Yesh.. EE's projector sucks and cost 1.3K..! Can't see the road punya, lagi worst on rain.

Retrofit is all about workmanship on installation, should be around 1K onwards..

Grace headlamp is dual led projector very nice 🤤, it cost around >2.5K depend on seller. Insurance no cover if claim 🙈
You got do? EE got few design and all sucks?

1k retrofit is 1 projector or dual?
Grace so exp, no half cut lubang? Haha
eddie2020
post Jan 28 2019, 12:24 AM

Trusted
3,126 posts

QUOTE(zy93 @ Jan 27 2019, 07:47 PM)
Your steering really look very nice laugh.gif
what is the indicator near below the speedometer?

QUOTE(AaronLJW @ Jan 27 2019, 11:57 PM)
Honda City only 1 design ma.. Nope, I didn't.. Fren using and I drive his car damn can't see road..

Retrofit should be dual projector.. 1K onwards lar..

Grace only few kaki bring in and price very fix.. No lubang unless you bring it in yourself
1k can be 1999 or 1199? haha.. you using original headlamp?
I thought alot kaki like bring japan scap thing sell here.. grace seldom accident maybe..
eddie2020
post Jan 28 2019, 02:18 AM

Trusted
3,126 posts

QUOTE(babylon52281 @ Jan 28 2019, 12:30 AM)
The ones in green? Thats Cruise Control function turn on and Cruise Control mode active.

Grace JDM has AEB and collision warning with other full active driver assist systems. With such functions, hard for Grace to get into accidents I guess.
i see... maybe wait they scap grace haha

QUOTE(AaronLJW @ Jan 28 2019, 01:32 AM)
Lubang is cost lesser not same market price 🙈.. Now market price is around that also.. Headlamp is my less priority, handling, braking and performance is my main.
Like I say it depend on workmanship, I'm letting you know the minimum price only.. Yep original headlamp but LED bulb, infact all my exterior bulbs changed the LED bulbs, only the signal bulb stock.
city original lamp price around 2k? or 1k+ ? grace 3k? haha..
Ya, retrofit not everyone good, if sucks did already then not reverse-able.
Ori headlamp with LED kinda blinding people...
rear lamp also led? haha..
eddie2020
post Jan 29 2019, 03:31 AM

Trusted
3,126 posts

QUOTE(gsan @ Jan 28 2019, 06:24 AM)
slightly cheaper than 3k la... sweat.gif
QUOTE(babylon52281 @ Jan 28 2019, 08:59 AM)
Yup. I'm waiting for sekenhen Grace or Vspec or Hybrid LED taillamps.  drool.gif

Ori headlamp can retrofit with LED but must be the correct type of LED, not the C6 version. Also after retrofit must reset the leveling according to ori halogen so as not to blind others.
you mean retrofit projector with led?

QUOTE(AaronLJW @ Jan 28 2019, 01:56 PM)
Yea that's why need proper tuning on the position if fitted LED on original headlamp. My tuned few times to get the non glaring position so far it has been quite well.

City original lamp price can get second hand for 400-600, no need go source first hand.
can show pic how is the position? 400-600 from scrap shop?

QUOTE(gsan @ Jan 28 2019, 08:48 PM)
got la, I saw in fb group someone is selling around 1.6~1.8k for used FL V Spec headlamp  brows.gif
FL cant fit to non FL due to bumper rite
eddie2020
post Jan 29 2019, 04:20 PM

Trusted
3,126 posts

QUOTE(babylon52281 @ Jan 29 2019, 09:21 AM)
Nope. From what I read and youtubed, can use back the halogen reflector housing when retrofit with LEDs. The problem with LEDs is light scatter from lousy designed LED bulbs (ie C6 https://www.aliexpress.com/item/Car-Headlig...0007102178.html ). There are those that have LED arrays aligned to the halogen filament position to mimic halogen light emission ( https://www.aliexpress.com/item/2pcs-X3-led...2904913730.html ). With proper leveling, the light pattern should follow halogen light scatter off the reflector housing.

Yes. FL headlights is not compatible with preFL bumper.
So you using the x3?
eddie2020
post Jan 29 2019, 11:58 PM

Trusted
3,126 posts

QUOTE(AaronLJW @ Jan 29 2019, 05:37 PM)
400-600 from FB group lor, see whoever is selling away theirs.. no need to scrap shop lar..
I tuned few times with my friends being the car in front then tell me whether will glare or not. Position hardly can tell you how biggrin.gif need to see it on the spot

I'm using this LED: https://www.aliexpress.com/item/Nighteye-60....36c24c4d0Q0aUE on both Low Beam and Fogs running 6500K and 3000K
QUOTE(babylon52281 @ Jan 29 2019, 10:13 PM)
Not really but got something similar prepared. Only will install after my car accident repair after CNY.
Our reflector with LED cause glare because of the light source diff from halogen right?
How do we find LED light source which similar to halogen?
eddie2020
post Feb 4 2019, 02:12 AM

Trusted
3,126 posts

QUOTE(AaronLJW @ Jan 30 2019, 07:36 PM)
Here's the shot on the light position

Can see the bulb position? The picture actually hard to see it's it glare or not.. Only if someone you know or yourself drive the car infront of you then you know
eddie2020
post Feb 27 2019, 03:11 AM

Trusted
3,126 posts

QUOTE(Zer0pulse @ Feb 27 2019, 02:59 AM)
another inquiry, as i cant find the sifu here that experienced noise from the backseat that turns out it was an axle beam issue? i forgot who it was..

coz recently wen we went to KL we heard a weird sound coming from the rear passenger seat that is behind the driver. It sounded like a metal drink bottle being hit gently by a key...

Iwhen we arrive at KL, I open the trunk and tried to apply downward force and the sound came out again..

i was thinking maybe it is just the locking mechanism for the 40:60 folding seat. I read last time that it is the cause of that weird clunking sound
sometimes rear seat belt.. try to see and adjust
eddie2020
post Mar 20 2019, 08:30 PM

Trusted
3,126 posts

Found out alot quote us blank in first page.. Any problem with it?

bought some new t10 replace my front position small lamp.. My old t10 seems some of it melted.. Not sure why..
Taillight - T10/W5W - 5W (where is this? Reverse light?)
License Plate - T10/W5W - 5W (will replace)
Map Light - T10/W5W - 5W (where is this)
Boot Light - T10/W5W - 5W(the one inside bonnet?)

You guys got replace all these t10?
My cabin light the one on rear side, seems not working properly.. You guys got this problem? I need press it hard only got light sometimes.. I seldom use the lamp tho..

eddie2020
post Mar 20 2019, 10:18 PM

Trusted
3,126 posts

QUOTE(nordingh @ Mar 20 2019, 08:56 PM)
Taillight - T10/W5W - 5W (where is this? Reverse light?)
[attachmentid=10208006]

Map Light - T10/W5W - 5W (where is this)
[attachmentid=10208008]

Boot Light - T10/W5W - 5W(the one inside bonnet?)  - Yes, but correct name is trunk light.
[attachmentid=10208007]
New list:  for car with halogen light only. For car with LED light already, some still apply.
Location - Type - Wattage
High Beam - HB3/9005 - 60W
Low Beam - H11/9003 - 55W
Fog Light - H11/9003 - 55W
Front Turn - 7440/T20/WY21W - 21W
Rear Turn - 7440/T20/W21W - 21W
Position Light - T10/W5W - 5W
Brake/Taillight - 1157/P21/5 - 21/5W
Backup Light - T15/W16W - 16W
Taillight - T10/W5W - 5W
License Plate - T10/W5W - 5W
High-Mount Brake - 7440/T20/W21W - 21W
Ceiling/Room Light - Feston/D31mm - 8W
Map Light - T10/W5W - 5W
Trunk Light - T10/W5W - 5W
Port Light - T5 - 1W
Wow very informative... The new list your mean is FL model?
I didn't realize that tail light can use t10.. I thought is bulb lol.. Port light is the one near below aircond? The one shine Cup holder in middle?
eddie2020
post Mar 21 2019, 06:03 PM

Trusted
3,126 posts

QUOTE(wilcwo2003 @ Mar 20 2019, 10:52 PM)
New Civic FL coming soon
New CITY -- next year
Probably something loose inside your motor area.
My map lights are using Phillips T10 Ultinon White Rm70 per pair
Rear Signal lights - Phillips T20 Amber RM120 per pair
Reverse Light - T15/10 Phillips Ultinon White
Plate Light - T10 Phillips Ultinon
Cabin Lights - Phillips T10 Ultinon

I have tried a few, but still prefer Phillips Ultinon they last me years!
wow you buy so many and spent so much haha.. ayam buy bulk cap ayam..

QUOTE(nordingh @ Mar 20 2019, 11:20 PM)
Correct, that the port light. For Pre-FL but some are same for FL too.
I mixed Philips, Osram and unbranded (cree).

tried map light but led too big... need chg size... i have some prob with cabin light

It sometimes no light and i need press the button.. is this covered in warranty?

This post has been edited by eddie2020: Mar 21 2019, 06:11 PM
eddie2020
post Mar 22 2019, 01:30 PM

Trusted
3,126 posts

QUOTE(SMH @ Mar 21 2019, 08:06 PM)
When you first switch back to centre position it wasn't on, but after you fiddle/press the switch (still on centre position) then its on, so looks like contact issue.
Yes exactly... I shall open flash during record.. But what you mention is correct..
QUOTE(babylon52281 @ Mar 21 2019, 09:07 PM)
I think this is not light problem but switch problem. Go back for warranty claim.
Yes the contact issue, this warranty cover 5yrs also?
eddie2020
post Mar 24 2019, 08:06 PM

Trusted
3,126 posts

Guys this is alignment prob?
eddie2020
post Mar 26 2019, 12:28 AM

Trusted
3,126 posts

QUOTE(eddie2020 @ Mar 24 2019, 08:06 PM)

Guys this is alignment prob?
QUOTE(danthe0 @ Mar 24 2019, 08:16 PM)
The leaves at the end 😆
Looks ok ? What are we supposed to look for ? What are you testing ?

I think there's something wrong with your seatbelt sensor.
QUOTE(babylon52281 @ Mar 24 2019, 08:55 PM)
Without any line on the road, hard to see what's the problem.
Hi guys, sorry for late.
I mean the problem with the steering. .
When i steer to right, it will counter steer back to middle when i release. (H Logo looks straight once i release the steering)
When i steer to left, it will counter steer back, but not exactly middle, it have like a few degree left ( so my car will keep going left if i do not adjust it back to middle.)
Once i adjust it to middle, it will in middle and will not go left or right.

What is this problem actually? I realize it occur on EPS steering. My GF Myvi worst than mine also same problem, her car wont counter steer back need manual steer.
eddie2020
post Mar 26 2019, 12:37 PM

Trusted
3,126 posts

QUOTE(danthe0 @ Mar 26 2019, 12:33 AM)
So, turn right, release, it will center.
But, turn left, release, it will not be fully center ?
yes, this is steering issue?
eddie2020
post Mar 31 2019, 12:20 AM

Trusted
3,126 posts

QUOTE(sonicmaster @ Mar 30 2019, 11:03 PM)
Hi everyone, sorry two questions from me.

1. If I press the push Start button while driving, will the car stop in the middle of the road?

2. I don't see any hole for mudguards. Is that mean that I need to drill a hole myself?
1. Yes , in low speed i accidentally pressed it before, lucky behind car no kiss my butt. but i heard if above like 60 or 80 it wont, i didnt try before.
2. There is hole, it use same for the body kit, some clip.
eddie2020
post Apr 1 2019, 04:37 PM

Trusted
3,126 posts

QUOTE(sonicmaster @ Mar 31 2019, 10:41 PM)
I think currently tyre is 175/65/15. With stock fl E spec rim, would it be possible to change to 185/55/15?

Because 185 has more variety - Michelin PS3, cc, and etc
possible but some people dont recommend...
i straight use aftermart rim after my original tyre wear out.. 195 biggrin.gif

8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0376sec    0.91    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 05:43 AM