QUOTE(lil_flank @ Feb 16 2019, 07:15 PM)
Honda City Gen 6.0/6.1 V10
Feb 16 2019, 09:33 PM
85 posts Joined: Oct 2006 |
Feb 16 2019, 09:36 PM
If it doesn't worsen and not breaking, then I just leave it be.
Just that my car is two weeks old and has this chip on window. QUOTE(mushigen @ Feb 16 2019, 09:07 PM) |
Feb 16 2019, 11:04 PM
If sent to windows specialist, they can fix/patch the tiny chip on the window ? QUOTE(babylon52281 @ Feb 16 2019, 10:07 PM) |
Feb 18 2019, 05:20 PM
I bought the Windshield Repair Kit that inject resin to the glass for crack and chips. does it make any difference if my chip on window is not deep ? The chip would be still visible after patch it with resin ?
QUOTE(lil_flank @ Feb 17 2019, 12:33 AM) |
Feb 19 2019, 10:33 AM
I also done alignment at outside workshop last week and now have the same problem steering to the right slowly when driving long straight road on highway or city road.
QUOTE(yeowwwai @ Feb 18 2019, 09:41 PM) I noticed when the steering wheel is centered, the car sort of veer to the left slowly, so I have to turn the steering wheel a little bit to the right to keep it straight. So I went to a Honda SC, to get the alignment done, along with the 1,000 km service done, but the car still requires a bit of right turn to keep it going straight.. Is alignment what I need to correct the issue..? I did not get an alignment report or whatever from the SC.. |
Feb 19 2019, 02:45 PM
Just now went down a parking slop lane and the floor hit my front bumper at the bottom surface... got one 15cm long scratch line...
Luckily the front bumper still intact and not dropped down. But do you all notice there is some gap at front and rear bumpers which you can see the plastic clippers inside the gap when u parked your FL City under direct sunlight or outdoor ? This post has been edited by ITforce: Feb 19 2019, 02:46 PM |
Feb 19 2019, 05:31 PM
Front bumper at the sides...
Gap look like this civic front bumper gap... https://www.civicx.com/threads/front-bumper-gap.13791/ QUOTE(babylon52281 @ Feb 19 2019, 05:26 PM) This post has been edited by ITforce: Feb 19 2019, 05:33 PM |
Feb 19 2019, 06:27 PM
Yaya, if direct sunlight over it or you torch it with light, i can see the black brackets inside the gap...
QUOTE(babylon52281 @ Feb 19 2019, 06:14 PM) Okay. Well, sorry to say this is quite common for this gen City. Some would say this is a defect because there are cars with much smaller or no gaps at all but on the overall this gap exist to some degree of severity. Mine too had this gap and I can see the clip if I shine light thru it. I see many gen 6 Cities as well have this and I can conclude this is a product defect. The bumper design have insufficient screw clips at the edges to hold it in place, especially when the bumper plastic is warping (this is normal). Why insufficient? Likely due to computer CAD design of City didn't take this warping into account, and also cost cutting by reducing proper holders. Some may accept this and some others might tell you not to accept this flaw. You can ask SC to fix it but they may risk further misalignment and paint damages, so caveat emptor. But what do I know, I'm just a dumb guy who can accept the world is not perfect and can accept flaws when there's a logical reason. |
Feb 20 2019, 12:23 AM
I just noticed that the photos I took on my first day when I collected my FL City, where it has a bit misaligned front grill and chrome bar near the headlamp on the right side (Highlighted in red circle in pics) compared to the left side. And the gap is different also.
Anyone has this problem also ? Honda Boleh really. This post has been edited by ITforce: Feb 20 2019, 12:25 AM Attached thumbnail(s) |
Feb 21 2019, 11:30 AM
Feb 21 2019, 05:39 PM
Feb 21 2019, 05:41 PM
Feb 28 2019, 02:13 PM
Does anyone here have FL with Modulo bodykit installed ? After a month, my both sides' skirting front part have become loose and the rubber lining can see gap in between car body and the skirting. Not sure the tape or the glue not strong enough to hold the bodykit together.
Do you have this problem ? This post has been edited by ITforce: Feb 28 2019, 02:14 PM |
Feb 28 2019, 02:32 PM
Actually just replace the side skirtings two weeks ago due to paint issue . After replaced still looks ok and no gap... now got gap on the front part near the modulo logo and when press on the skirting can move due to the gap.
QUOTE(wilcwo2003 @ Feb 28 2019, 02:20 PM) I prefer Philip Ultinon LED, brighter for interior usage, and also good for exterior usage (position lights) This post has been edited by ITforce: Feb 28 2019, 02:34 PMYour double sided tape is not good thus it comes out. I dont have a problem with mine. ![]() |
Feb 28 2019, 02:36 PM
Feb 28 2019, 02:53 PM
Feb 28 2019, 02:54 PM
Feb 28 2019, 02:55 PM
Asked to wrong person.. lol.
Actually it's second time installation already... If went to them again will be third time. QUOTE(babylon52281 @ Feb 28 2019, 02:43 PM) If ur referring to me, I don't have bodykit on my car. For ur case, its due to bad application of double sided tape; either they didn't press it long enough for it to hold or they put the tapes at area where less optimum contact to the body. Get them to take it out, then reapply the tape and see that they press it long enough. |
Mar 2 2019, 11:51 PM
Finally sent back to bodykit shop for fixing the loose skirting. Just know that bodykits have warranty.
Mar 2 2019, 11:59 PM
| Change to: | 0.1242sec