Honda City Gen 6.0/6.1 V10

ITforce
post Jun 17 2019, 01:21 AM

85 posts

Did u fill the scratch with something?

My rim edge is scratched deeper don't think sanding will smooth it..

QUOTE(nordingh @ Jun 17 2019, 01:04 AM)
NCD also make a big different. My car since 1st year already 55% NCD, transferred from Proton BLM.
Use multiple grain sand paper, from 500 - 2000.

My results:
[attachmentid=10265183]
ITforce
post Jun 17 2019, 11:59 AM

85 posts

Already oxidized meaning ? I just had it yesterday.

Would painting a bit of Clear coat on the scratched rim area protect it from corrosion?

QUOTE(dickybird @ Jun 17 2019, 11:22 AM)
Got good news and bad news.
Bad news,  it's already oxidized.
Good news, it's aluminium alloy so it won't progress any further.
This post has been edited by ITforce: Jun 17 2019, 12:00 PM
ITforce
post Jun 18 2019, 10:58 AM

85 posts

They skimmed the whole rim edge or just the scratched area ?

Did you do alignment and balancing after the incident ?

Mine not yet oxidized as I can see the scratch area is alloy material (The 2nd photo I took with flashlight so the part looks whitish), and yesterday I applied abit clear coat onto the scratched part.

QUOTE(Devil4life @ Jun 17 2019, 04:34 PM)
Mine quoted for RM2,385 for sum insured RM71K (without deducting NCB)
Yours already with full 55% NCB right? Mine same sum insured as yours RM1,15X (MSIG)
I've had the same incident, then I sent it to Tek Ming Auto Service in Sunway for rim skimming (Was quoted RM60 per tire) the services only available on Monday and Tuesday. After complete, good as new. You can fb msg your photo to them and see possible to skim or not (which I think should be ok for your case)
This post has been edited by ITforce: Jun 18 2019, 11:02 AM
ITforce
post Jun 18 2019, 05:44 PM

85 posts

What is your tire size ? I afraid after skimmed affect tire sealing.

QUOTE(Devil4life @ Jun 18 2019, 03:57 PM)
I did 10 months ago and now still in good condition.
I believe whole rim edge so that it is even. Yes, I did alignment after that as well.
ITforce
post Jun 18 2019, 05:54 PM

85 posts

My current car insurance no transfer NCD so no deduct NCD, but my sales advisor got cancel my old car insurance with my 55% NCD. Old car sold to sales advisor used Car dealer.

So, if I renew current car insurance next time will get back my 55% NCD deduction?

QUOTE(Devil4life @ Jun 17 2019, 04:34 PM)
Mine quoted for RM2,385 for sum insured RM71K (without deducting NCB)
Yours already with full 55% NCB right? Mine same sum insured as yours RM1,15X (MSIG)
I've had the same incident, then I sent it to Tek Ming Auto Service in Sunway for rim skimming (Was quoted RM60 per tire) the services only available on Monday and Tuesday. After complete, good as new. You can fb msg your photo to them and see possible to skim or not (which I think should be ok for your case)
This post has been edited by ITforce: Jun 18 2019, 05:56 PM
ITforce
post Jun 18 2019, 06:07 PM

85 posts

if buying online, can transfer ? I only have the cancel notice from old insurance.

For alignment u did, did the shop slot back in the marked "X" bolt/nut into the original screw on the rims ?

QUOTE(Devil4life @ Jun 18 2019, 06:04 PM)
Think you can transfer during next round renewal
This post has been edited by ITforce: Jun 18 2019, 06:08 PM
ITforce
post Jun 19 2019, 12:30 AM

85 posts

My SA said already transfer ncd to new car but actually I never received any refund and updated insurance policy with NCD applied.. already paid full insurance amount when bought car though..

Now I not sure wan ask the sa runner do cos initially when trade in car, SA said will do all for me include NCD transfer. Now I lost trust with the SA cos asked him few times said already transfer but not... Now already past 4 months my new car on the road but insurance still no NCD as I checked.

My old car insurance already cancelled but ncd not transferred to new insurance company. How do I transfer NCD to new car? Inform old insurance company?

Do I need to walk-in to the insurance company to transfer ncd ?
Really fcked up by the SA. Promise everything cannot deliver.

QUOTE(SMH @ Jun 18 2019, 08:19 PM)
I dont think need to wait.

My last year experience, wife acquired a used car, and paid full premium for new insurance policy for it, then sold off her old car, cancel the old car insurance policy which has 55% NCD.
Then ask old car insurance company to transfer the NCD to the newly bought used car insurance policy. We took 1 day off walked in to insurance company and get back the NCD rebate amount (after apply it to the new policy) on the spot.

We didnt wait for new policy to fall due or what, just call and ask for it.

Then my turn on this year Jan, bought City paid full premium without NCD, then sold my old car, then i ask insurance company transfer NCD to City, then get back NCD rebate on the next month.
This post has been edited by ITforce: Jun 19 2019, 12:38 AM
ITforce
post Jun 21 2019, 10:48 AM

85 posts

Hi guys,

Does your FL rear suspension has heard any tiny "tik" or "nyek" sound come out from the rear side when pass over small potholes or uneven road with small bumps/holes ? It is not metal knocking sound. It is like the seat loose knocking once "tik"/nyek sound.

I mean, it is not every time will have this tiny "nyek" sound like u cross over the uneven small holes / bumps on the road < 30kmph, it only happen on certain road holes/bumps. I just noticed it recently and don't know it is normal or not. blink.gif Mileage 5k.

I also dunno it started have this sound after or before I sent my car for wheel balancing... AFAIK, wheel balancing done and shouldn't cause issue just screwed back all the bolts to the wheel only right ?

One road journey maybe can hear one to twice of this "nyek" sound when I go to office and back from office, especially going over the same uneven road everyday.

This post has been edited by ITforce: Jun 21 2019, 11:47 AM
ITforce
post Jun 21 2019, 02:48 PM

85 posts

Just now went back to the workshop tighten the rear wheel bolts still got the nyek sound when pass thru those rough uneven road. sweat.gif

Before, don't think i heard such sound before balancing... But foreman says not caused by balancing.

QUOTE(babylon52281 @ Jun 21 2019, 12:08 PM)
Can search "nyek" for my case. See if its similar to urs.
This post has been edited by ITforce: Jun 21 2019, 02:49 PM
ITforce
post Jun 22 2019, 07:41 PM

85 posts

The nyek or chik sound is like spring too hard compressed to the uneven road hole. I thought this kinda sound only appear in old car.

Both rear sides got the sound, depend which wheel pass over the uneven road with gap or hole.

I think confirm don't have this sound before wheel balancing done as I turn on music last time din notice got hear such noise. Now even with music on also will hear the nyek. Honda parts so sensitive? Just remove tire and screw back after balancing will cause some weird sound .

QUOTE(baiseliange @ Jun 21 2019, 03:05 PM)
The "ngek" sound heard like the rear spring which unseated properly on mouting plate and being compress right? My car got this sound when drive up or down from a ramp (my house parking lot got a ramp)...this sound appeared few months back and ask SC to check but they cant locate where the sound came from.... doh.gif
This post has been edited by ITforce: Jun 22 2019, 07:46 PM
ITforce
post Jun 22 2019, 10:36 PM

85 posts

Din hear any nyek sound from your audio.

QUOTE(babylon52281 @ Oct 24 2018, 11:36 PM)
For those who are interested, here is my 'nyek nyek' sound. Can hear clearly at 3-4th seconds at the start.
ITforce
post Jun 22 2019, 10:38 PM

85 posts

My car 5 mths old only.. lol

QUOTE(safe118 @ Jun 22 2019, 10:37 PM)
Same problem bro. I'm quite disappointed given the fact that my car is less than a yr old.
ITforce
post Jun 23 2019, 11:22 AM

85 posts

Would rebalancing wheels after one week done balancing would affect the tires or wheel got problem?
ITforce
post Jun 23 2019, 11:24 AM

85 posts

Is it some kind of chik chik sound when go over uneven road surface?

QUOTE(gsan @ Jun 23 2019, 09:37 AM)
recently i also noticed my car got some kind of spring sound at front side intermittently  sweat.gif
ITforce
post Jun 23 2019, 03:31 PM

85 posts

Current issues of my 5 months old FL:
1) Rattling sound from front passenger door panel
2) Buzzing small tik tik tik noise from Driver door
3) Left side dashboard as and when it likes it will got buzzing plastic noise
4) Rear both wheels near suspension or spring area got nyek or chik sound when passing over uneven road surface with gap/holes.

Next month will go service and report to SC.
ITforce
post Jun 24 2019, 12:40 PM

85 posts

When buying HIP insurance, Honda Malaysia or the insurance company will send the policy to us ? By post or Email ?

I checked with my SA that HIP no longer give member card if buying insurance with them. Is this true ?

QUOTE(babylon52281 @ Jun 22 2019, 04:52 PM)
I don't think mine is that high. There was some earlier discussion from other forumers and their about Rm1xxx+.

As reference from mine;
(2018 renewal) - sum insured 72,000. With windscreen coverage & waiver of compulsory excess & 3 named drivers. Paid Rm11xx (Basic premium Rm19xx).
(2019 renewal) - sum insured 67,000. With windscreen coverage & waiver of compulsory excess & 3 named drivers. Paid Rm13xx (Basic premium Rm22xx).
This post has been edited by ITforce: Jun 24 2019, 12:42 PM
ITforce
post Jun 24 2019, 02:54 PM

85 posts

Mine HIP new car E spec, RM1.3k with windscreen coverage, included 55% NCD.

QUOTE(benson92 @ Jun 24 2019, 01:28 PM)
my HIP insurance by Allianz, RM 1.5k included 55% NCD, a bit high i guess? just bought this year
This post has been edited by ITforce: Jun 24 2019, 02:54 PM
ITforce
post Jun 24 2019, 06:05 PM

85 posts

Normal insurance policy sent ? Cos my insurance policy don't have HIP policy number. Is it HIP policy number same as the insurance policy number ?

QUOTE(babylon52281 @ Jun 24 2019, 05:20 PM)
The insurance carrier will send you the policy by post. Or the SA can give you by hand. Yeah, seems like this year renewal no new HIP card. Ironic cuz the card states the policy number and after renew the old policy number tak laku, so if you quote the old policy number on the back of last HIP card, I wonder if the repairman can track to the new policy or he might just charge because the old number no longer appear in their system.
Allianz is always a bit higher than others. Previously I was with Allianz because their quick breakdown service and quick claims. You get what you pay.
ITforce
post Jun 24 2019, 09:03 PM

85 posts

First insurance using Liberty too but didn't state HIP or have any HIP docs sent to me. Just the motor insurance policy. SA says it's HiP.

QUOTE(babylon52281 @ Jun 24 2019, 07:38 PM)
Normal insurance? You mean not HIP? You have to check with ur agent on that.

Im not too sure about whether HIP has different number. FYI on the cover note of my car 1st insurance (Liberty) it didn't state that it is using HIP. But when I switched to MSIG, the cover note stated HIP plan. So depending on insurance carrier, YMMV.

I think as long you get it renewed at Honda showroom it is guaranteed HIP. So don't worry too much.
ITforce
post Jun 25 2019, 05:12 PM

85 posts

Do you mean I have to open up the door panel to change the clip ?

QUOTE(taiko8148 @ Jun 25 2019, 03:04 PM)
Noise from door panel are from the inner window liner and the door clip. try to change the clip and wrap it with white selotape (for pipe).

Buy a liner span from daiso stick at the inside window liner.

14 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.3915sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 09:35 PM