May 23 2019, 08:04 PM
85 posts Joined: Oct 2006 |
I checked my coolant just now also, after drive for 20 minutes.
I check when the car engine is still hot after driving. Coolant level is like 1cm above the minimum line only... Coolant is blue color. Still safe to drive out and no need to topup? So far I didn't top up coolant as this is first time i check after let service centre checked it in end February.. But I drove my car for less than 4 months only. So fast coolant dropped to min level? Mmm... quote=ycgoh123,May 23 2019, 02:08 PM] i checked there is no leakage anything. not really 1 month from max to min. just it will become lesser so i just top up it only. will check again. will try ask about this when next service soon. [/quote] ![]() This post has been edited by ITforce: May 23 2019, 09:20 PM |
May 23 2019, 10:23 PM
May 23 2019, 11:48 PM
May 23 2019, 11:50 PM
My current is blue in colour.
Is it use this coolant in photos shown? Buy it at Honda SC need make appointment or can just walk in like that? [quote=babylon52281,May 23 2019, 11:30 PM] [/quote] The same one ur car is using now. Ur SC can advice you on this, get 1 bottle should be sufficient to topup. [/quote] ![]() |
May 24 2019, 11:47 AM
May 24 2019, 12:07 PM
May 24 2019, 02:37 PM
Oh, cos it's included in the sales invoice with 0 charge for the check coolant level service.
Is it always engine is idle when parking will cause the coolant to drop faster ? Got one time I sit in car engine idling for 1 hour+, and usually I let engine idle when parking for 15 to 30 minutes almost daily. [quote=babylon52281,May 24 2019, 02:17 PM] [/quote] No, why should it? This is just ur SA being helpful. [/quote] This post has been edited by ITforce: May 24 2019, 02:45 PM |
May 24 2019, 02:39 PM
This coolant I checked during the engine still hot after stopped the car.
This morning I checked it again when engine is cold, and the coolant is just above the Min Level line. So I straight drive to SC and buy the coolant. [quote=ycgoh123,May 24 2019, 02:30 PM] ![]() [/quote] i checked after 1 or 2 days no start. my coolant level i think lower than ur pic one. maybe this weekend will top up it too [/quote] This post has been edited by ITforce: May 24 2019, 02:40 PM |
May 24 2019, 02:53 PM
When I got my car, the coolant level is near the Max line. Then not sure is it because I always let engine idle when in parking mode cause the coolant drop faster than usual. I not driving outstation though.
I think when engine is cold, the coolant will absorbed back to engine and radiator that's why the coolant is lower. Coolant top up is at the coolant white reservoir as in the photo. Unless the reservoir is entirely empty , then you check the coolant level at radiator and have to top up at radiator. But this info I get from some car advice, i'm not sure correct or not.. [quote=ycgoh123,May 24 2019, 02:43 PM] [/quote] hrmm. then mean more long time the engine cold down more lower the coolant. because my one also same like u at that level at first then become lower. btw the coolant top up is topup into that box in your image right? not into that radiator yah? [/quote] |
May 24 2019, 02:56 PM
So, checking coolant level when the car is still cold before drive is accurate right ?
Before this, I drove Perodua but never top up coolant in 2 years, no problem.. lol QUOTE(cempedaklife @ May 24 2019, 02:49 PM) for those discussion about coolant level recently. This post has been edited by ITforce: May 24 2019, 03:01 PMjust note to check out the coolant several times (b4 drive, after drive hot, after drive cold, etc). once i just topup to the max level and 1 month later coolant level dropped quite a bit, i was a bit worried of leakage and topup again. several days later, i check again, the coolant level shot up way past max level. so i think its coz the level when i check is not that accurate, then i topup a second time. always check a few times first. |
May 26 2019, 03:34 PM
I think that checking coolant when engine is s cold is more accurate .
This morning I check it again and the coolant actually is higher around 0.5 to 1cm than last night when engine was hot. So topping up coolant while engine is hot would make the coolant level exceed the MAX line. QUOTE(lil_flank @ May 25 2019, 12:00 AM) |
Jun 6 2019, 03:35 PM
HIP insurance premium is higher and different price is it? Mine is just standard premium according to sum insured and add on windscreen purchased from Honda SA. I do received the HIP road tax sticker with call number and HIP folder with brochure, but didn't have HIP account number. Does it mean mine bought is not HiP covered?
QUOTE(babylon52281 @ Jun 4 2019, 12:14 PM) Lol! Ur SA never explained that to you when you got ur car? HIP is Honda's inhouse insurance plan but carried by multiple insurance carriers. As compared to standalone plans, its more expensive but there's added benefits that may come in handy. To renew HIP, you need to do it at Honda branches. To renew insurance via standalone, can use online. |
Jun 6 2019, 08:10 PM
I think I have policy card without policy number and vehicle number. Like a blank card.
I have insurance cover note from Liberty though but without vehicle number, and with chassis number, car model and name. QUOTE(babylon52281 @ Jun 6 2019, 04:51 PM) As I understand it, it should be higher. Nobody will give extras for nothing. If you haven't receive ur policy yet, its okay since you have the cover note. You should be getting the renewed HIP ID card with ur policy number for every renewal with ur policy. This post has been edited by ITforce: Jun 6 2019, 08:11 PM |
Jun 6 2019, 08:18 PM
When reaching HiP policy renewal, I can renew online outside right and not continue with HiP? Do I need to inform Honda when I'm not renewing HiP?
Don't think my current policy with HiP. Cos before I asked my SA if my policy is HiP but he never says it's HiP. Just told me can call Honda toll-free number when car break down on the road. QUOTE(babylon52281 @ Jun 6 2019, 04:51 PM) As I understand it, it should be higher. Nobody will give extras for nothing. If you haven't receive ur policy yet, its okay since you have the cover note. You should be getting the renewed HIP ID card with ur policy number for every renewal with ur policy. This post has been edited by ITforce: Jun 6 2019, 08:22 PM |
Jun 8 2019, 11:29 PM
Renew different insurance company need inform loaning bank ? I think i never done so for my previous car.
QUOTE(babylon52281 @ Jun 6 2019, 09:56 PM) Should be with HIP as AFAIK all new Honda cars comes with HIP as starting insurance. Certainly its cuz they get some extras from the higher premium via HIP. Ur SA never telling you about it or was unsure, he must be a noob at his job. But strange to get insurance w/o car number. He might have applied for the car insurance b4 getting ur number plate. Sounds to me like he really was a noob. Yes, you can renew outside and not continue with HIP. No need to inform Honda, though you might need to inform ur loaning bank. |
Jun 14 2019, 02:49 PM
Jun 14 2019, 05:06 PM
The white scratches is it clear coat on the body kit ? Can remove by using Meguiars ScratchX or TurtleWax Scratch Remover ?
QUOTE(babylon52281 @ Jun 14 2019, 04:07 PM) |
Jun 14 2019, 06:55 PM
Jun 16 2019, 11:44 PM
My front driver side rim accidentally hit the roundabout divider as the area no road lights at all and too dark, and now my rim got scratches at the round corner there... Side skirting oso scratch long at the near bottom but not so noticeable..
Would this scratch area becomes oxidize/ berkarat when long term exposed to rain and car wash? Any way to repair this scratch at rim? ![]() ![]() This post has been edited by ITforce: Jun 16 2019, 11:48 PM |
| Change to: | 0.3846sec
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 09:57 PM |